Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake lodge rental - Magnificent Log Home w/ Wrap-Around Deck & Lower Patio, BBQ, Hammock, Loungers +
Magnificent Log Home w/ Wrap-Around Deck & Lower Patio, BBQ, Hammock, Loungers +
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Lodge Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 baths, Comfy Beds, Lge Modern Kitchen, Game Room + More

Immaculate & Luxurious Log Home w/ Modern Amenities. Set on a 5 acre park-like peninsula w/ private beach, canoe, kayaks, lake toys & chairs, 17' floating trampoline & ground trampoline, huge outdoor fire pit, community tennis courts, playgrounds & pools. Sleep comfortably on quality mattresses, cotton sheets and plush pillows! Each room has its own air conditioner and individual heat thermostat to guarantee your desired room temperature. Vaulted great room with stone fireplace & floor-to-ceiling chimney. Dining room w/ large wrap-around kitchen. Big Rec Room, sectional sofa w/Large TV, DVD & VHS players, a huge movie library, board games, cards, books, etc. Foosball & Air Hockey tables. Quiet loft w/ lounge chairs for quiet reading & forever views of the lake & distant mountains. Only 1 mile to town w/ restaurants & essential groceries and 6 miles to Catskill for full grocery shopping, restaurants, bowling, stores, Walmart,

Check out the community website: For detailed information about the community, directions, ammenities and local area attractions go to www.sleepyhollowlake.org

Satellite View of property: To check out our peninsula copy & paste the link below into your web browser.

The “B” on the picture is the top of our driveway with the house due north and all the land to the right (east) is ours leading up to 'The Point'. You can even see our beach, dock & floating trampoline.

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&source=s_d&saddr=catskill,+ny&daddr=42.28196,-73.810648&geocode=FV4vhAIdg-qY-ymBt0l2nZbdiTFQiXKngTZpsA%3B&hl=en&mra=dme&mrcr=0&mrsp=1&sz=17&sll=42.283008,-73.810701&sspn=0.003699,0.00677&ie=UTF8&t=h&z=17

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Robert and after years as a home builder I now manage 5 rental properties on a full time basis.

My wife and I have been together for 26+ years, have 2 sons and love to stay in and share our properties with other families and groups who want to enjoy and be respectful of the beautiful homes and life that we all have!

I can always be reached via email and text and usually reply within minutes to all inquiries, questions or issues.

I look forward to having you as my guest for your next vacation or getaway!!

Robert purchased this lodge in 2002

I am a hands-on owner and travel between my primary residence in Port Washington and Hunter Mountain every week to check on and maintain my properties... and along with my cleaning crew and local handymen do our best to keep everything in excellent condition for our guests!

This lodge was built in 2002... It was the 2nd log home I built bringing in approx. 50,000 pounds logs from B.C., Canada.

Log homes give off a 'feel' of calm and clean... A Zen-like relaxation that adds to your time away from the daily grind.

There is no sheet rock or plaster board anywhere in the house. I have used only natural woods and stones... The only plastic to be found is the light switch plates.

Location, Location, Location...!!!

When was the last time you vacationed on your very own private peninsula with over 750 feet of waterfront and Conde Naste 5 star views?

55 Reviews of Property 266491 in Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake, New York

Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
average rating of 4.943396 based on 55 reviews
business
Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266491
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Catskills
5

Excellent house with an awesome owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was perfect for our weekend getaway! It was super spacious and very inviting. The decor is very rustic and makes you feel like you're transplanted somewhere other than NY. The only downside was that it was raining and we couldn't take advantage of the enormous property! This is definitely a house we will return to.

Additionally Rob was super responsive and great to deal with. Incredibly smooth transaction overall.
business
Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266491
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Catskills
5

Great property for any year round stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I'm a repeat renter of Rob's and it's always a great stay every time. This particular house was clean and furniture was very comfortable. All of my friends raved about staying in a log cabin, especially with a nice fireplace to keep things warm.

I want to stress how clean the place was and everything worked. Rob makes the rental process very easy and very easy to deal with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266491
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Catskills
5

Best stay ever!! Very spacious and accommodation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our experience at the beaver lodge was great. We had an amazing time and the house was very beautiful and spacious. All the ammenities provided were greatly appreciated. All our needs and wants were met and we had more than we needed which was great. The house was cozy, warm, and had a welcoming environment that accommodated every one of us.Robert Laker was absolutely the best. No matter when we needed him or what we needed him for he made himself available for us. We even left a few of our things at the house and he is nice enough to bring it back for us which we are grateful for.all in all our experience at the lodge was beyond words . We would definitely go back again again recommend to others.
business
Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266491
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Catskills
4

"BEAVER LODGE"

"BEAVER LODGE"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
OUR STAY WAS GREAT, THE CABIN LOOKED AS IT DOES IN THE DESCRIPTION.THE PROPERTY WAS BEAUTIFUL.THE OWNER WAS ALWAYS AVALABLE WHEN CALLED TO ANSWER QUESTIONS.
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOME TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR A HOME AWAY FORM HOME. LOOKING FOWARD TO NEXT YEAR. (THANKS )
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266491
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Catskills
5

Relaxing family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our vacation at Beaver Lodge. We met up with another family and between us had five kids under the age of 10. The beach was very accessible for the small kids with a great sandy beach area. We all loved the trampolines too. Robert is very easy to work with and answered all of our questions promptly. The house is very comfortable, and we felt right at home. We'll be back again!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review; I'm glad you and your family & friends enjoyed and found everything to be as advertised & promised... and plan to return: Repeat renters are my proof that I'm doing things right!

Thanks again for being wonderful guests and I look forward to having you in one of my 4 Lakefront & Mountain properties again!!

Sincerely,
Robert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266491
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Catskills
4

Peaceful Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was exactly as pictured. Wonderful family vacation with three of our teenagers. So much to do (if you want), trampolines, boating, fishing, pool, etc...or tons of r&r, that was my choice!! (Laying on the hammock with my wine and book, heaven!) I loved all the wildlife, baby bunny rabbits, deer, hawks, eagles, blue herons. Very nice getaway! This is my third time renting in the Sleepy Hollow Lake Community. This was my first time renting from Robert, he was a joy to work with. Very organized, and helpful...stayed in contact by text message. My only suggestion, is the back deck needs a table umbrella. It was too hot when the sun was out to enjoy the beautiful scenery. We all were sitting in the corner/shade sipping our morning coffee. Would definitely rent from Robert again. Thanks for a wonderful family vacation, exactly what the doctor ordered!! :)
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Sharon and I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the fabulous vacation you were looking for! Thanks for suggesting a sun shade for the deck... I agree 100%; up until 12 noon the deck is completely sun exposed and I've recently received a permit acceptance to build a fixed awning over the central section of the deck... This will provide a quality shaded area in the mornings and also rain protection for even greater deck use!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266491
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Catskills
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything was exactly as advertised and shown. The owner is easy to deal with and gives great instructions on using everything in the house. Would definitely rent again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266491
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Catskills
5

Great place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is the third year in a row we come to this house and we love it every time. The owner makes things very simple for you and your group and the stay is always relaxing. The house has all the accomodations you need an more. The area is beautiful, I'd recommend going hiking at or around the Kaaterskill falls. I highly recommend it this place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266491
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Catskills
5

Amazing Stay ! Beaver Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I am so glad I found this place! My friends and I came here for a birthday celebration and it could not have been more perfect! First of all the owner Robert is kind and understanding. You are able to reach him via email or text in case of any emergency. This property is beautiful; the inside is great it is open and large. The house is very clean and comes with all the necessities. The outside has amazing views and the land is huge! We went out on lake in the kayak a couple times and enjoyed the peace and serenity of the lake. This property is great and I can’t wait to rent from him again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lodge on 5 acre penninsula. Wi-Fi, Beach, Boats, Hammocks, Trampolines +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266491
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Athens - Sleepy Hollow Lake Catskills
5

Wonderful weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
When looking for a weekend getaway to spend with family and friends, I came across this wonderful home. From start to finish the entire rental process was smooth and the owner very friendly and accommodating. His correspondence was quick and he was very pleasant to work with. Upon arrival, we knew right away we were going to have a wonderful weekend. The home is so spacious and the property is breathtaking to say the least. There is so much to do at the house, that there was no need to leave the entire weekend. Also just about anything you would need is there available for you to use. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend! When looking for a place to stay in the future, I look forward to staying at one of the owners other properties or maybe even come back here...
Helpful votes: 1/1