St Petersburg apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

St Petersburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bed / 1 Bath + Full Kitchen with laundry, parking, TV, Internet, HBO

Original Art Deco Apartment in Historic Uptown Neighborhoods. Apartment is located on the 2nd floor and features a walk-in closet, newly remodeled bathroom & kitchen, two ceiling fans, wood and tile throughout, & two inch wood blinds. This unit includes convenient, assigned driveway parking.

Building includes:

- Coin-less laundry room

- Beautiful landscaping / relaxing front courtyard

- Professional pest control

- Wireless Internet

- HDTV & HBO

- Flat screen TVs

30 Day Minimum Preferred

For more more options, check out additional apartments available on-site:

Listing ID: #3475373, #394078*, and #3482603*

* listings offer short stay options. Contact the owner to learn more.

Hello!

My name is Taylor and I'm a real estate professional. I enjoy design and traveling.

Taylor Adams purchased this apartment in 2005

I fell in love with Art Deco style after a trip to Miami's south beach. I was already in love with the Historic Uptown neighborhood, since I owned a house just down the street. When the building came up for sale I knew I had to own it! It was been a labor of love having done much of the work myself.

10 Reviews of Property 266485 in St Petersburg, Florida

Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
average rating of 4.888889 based on 10 reviews
business
Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266485
+1 4158750528
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Clean and comfy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I spent six enjoyable days in this lovely apartment while exploring St. Pete and Tampa. The location is wonderfully convenient to high-quality dining, shopping, and sightseeing venues. I especially enjoyed easy access to Taylor, the owner, who provided immediate answers to questions about the apartment as well as helpful suggestions for making the most of my exploration of the surrounding areas.
I was very impressed with the way the apartment was readied for my arrival: clean linens and towels, impeccable kitchen, and well-appointed bathroom. Taylor pays close attention to designing the d├ęcor with lovely touches and useful amenities.
I will heartily recommend this property to relatives and friends.
business
Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266485
+1 4158750528
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Wonderful St. Petersburg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed here while we were getting a feel for St. Pete to see if we might like to relocate there. This location was excellent for us. It is just north of downtown and just off of 4th Street which is a main north-south street with many restaurants and stores. The area has many older homes and while it is not "upscale" we felt very safe and comfortable. The off street parking was very nice, as parking on the street can be somewhat difficult. The apartment itself was very comfortable. The bed is an excellent King and the living area furniture is well suited and comfortable as well. It was very convenient having two washers and dryers downstairs and soap provided. In fact it surprised us at how well Taylor has supplied the apartment. There were some paper towels, cleaners, pots, pans, dishware, TP, coffee, even some spices and pam. It is truly ready to go when you walk in the door. Taylor himself is a very helpful and pleasant landlord. He was never in our face, but if we had any questions he was available to help us. In all I would highly recommend this and would rent here again without hesitation.
Owner's Response: It was a true pleasure meeting you guys. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266485
+1 4158750528
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Outstanding Vacation Stay

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I couldn't be more pleased with this vacation rental.
The apartment was so comfortable, clean and all necessary amenities provided in very charming historic uptown. The art deco building had its own charm, while the apartment provided the convenience of updates.
I felt at home from the first day of my arrival to the last. My stay was 2 months and I was sad to leave.
Thank you Taylor. Your vacation apartment truly reflects your attention to detail
and the comfort of your "guests".
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266485
+1 4158750528
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Niles, Ohio
5

Delightful and Cozy Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I stayed for one week at this delightful and cozy art deco apartment. Fabulous! Everything is perfect -- location, homieness, size, cleanliness. We are in the process of relocating to Florida and stayed in this apartment to get a feel for city life in St Petersburg. Can't say enough how well this apartment captures it. St Petersburg is a wonderful city -- a true gem. Staying in this apartment made everything convenient while feeling like living at home. The owner was readily available, not that it was necessary to use him, but it made it convenient if you had a quick question. We highly recommend staying here. Thank you again!
Owner's Response: Looking forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266485
+1 4158750528
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

The Right Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This winter was my husband's and my first winter spent in Florida. We were very happy with the location of this apartment, as it is ideally located near downtown St. Pete, Tampa Bay, parks, and countless choices for shopping and dining. There are many attractions and activities within walking distance and biking distance. Also, the Gulf beaches are easily accessible by car. We took advantage of many of the wonderful attractions that St. Pete, Pinellas County, and the surrounding communities have to offer and would return in a heartbeat. The photos and description of this apartment provided an accurate portrayal of it and helped us with our decision to choose it for our stay in St. Pete. It was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, and there were no maintenance issues at all; it quickly felt like home to us. The owner was immediately accessible and helpful in every way, exceeding our expectations. My husband and I would definitely recommend this apartment to our friends and relatives, and we hope very much to return to it.
Owner's Response: Thanks! I hope to see you next year too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266485
+1 4158750528
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Florida
5

Great hideaway apartment near downtown St Pete

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at this property with our small dog (14 lbs) for a month while coordinating a move to the St Petersburg area. The location is good for getting into downtown St Pete by foot, car or bus. 4th Street is two blocks away with plenty of restaurants and coffee shops. The nearby Crescent Lake is a great place to run, walk, sit, walk the dog, play tennis, etc.
The main room of the property was well furnished with couch, chair, dining table, desk, and a high definition TV with cable and a DVD player. The bedroom featured a king size bed that was very comfortable with a TV and a walk in closet. The walk in tiled shower in the bathroom was a pleasant surprise. A full kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove and microwave made eating in very easy. Wired and wireless internet was available at no cost. The owner is readily available should you need assistance. The property provides a private laundry room stocked with two washers and two dryers at no cost. Parking was available off the street.The neighborhood is a mix of rentals and residences and was safe and quiet.
We would stay here again and recommend it for adults who want a nice, well priced property near downtown St Petersburg activities and the Old Northeast or Crescent Lake districts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266485
+1 4158750528
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
New Jersey
4

Retro Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We recently stayed at this very comfortable, clean and convienent condo. Taylor Adams is the kindest owner we have ever met and he was always willing to help us with directions, dining and entertainment, Our stay was a very positive expierence.

Thank you Taylor.
Joan C. New Jersey
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266485
+1 4158750528
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
5

A great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I had a great time at this property. The property is clean, and well kept. Great service from the owner, very responsive to every request and need. I would not only recommend this property to a friend, I would consider renting again. Loved the location, close to downtown, handy to beaches and attractions and restaurants.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266485
+1 4158750528
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Colorado
5

Loved staying here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I highly recommend this art deco apartment. It is charming and very clean. The owner has experience decorating and he did a wonderful job with this place. The king size bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you'll need to cook. I loved the large step in shower. It has a desk area with internet provided and nice size flat screen TV with all the cable stations. A Bose stereo is also provided.

There are washers and dryers just down the back steps, free of charge. I stayed for a month and never had any problem getting to one. This area was also kept extremely clean.

The neighborhood is very charming. I loved getting out and just walking. There is a beautiful park on a lake just a 10 minute walk away. The location is great, near the pier, shopping, wonderful restaurants and downtown St. Pete.

The owner is very helpful and always very prompt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Art Deco Apartment near Downtown St Petersburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266485
+1 4158750528
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Colorado
5

Loved staying here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I highly recommend this art deco apartment. It is charming and very clean. The owner has experience decorating and he did a wonderful job with this place. The king size bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you'll need to cook. I loved the large step in shower. It has a desk area with internet provided and nice size flat screen TV with all the cable stations. A Bose stereo is also provided.

There are washers and dryers just down the back steps, free of charge. I stayed for a month and never had any problem getting to one. This area was also kept extremely clean.

The neighborhood is very charming. I loved getting out and just walking. There is a beautiful park on a lake just a 10 minute walk away. The location is great, near the pier, shopping, wonderful restaurants and downtown St. Pete.

The owner is very helpful and always very prompt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5