Cozumel condo rental - Stunning Caribbean out our back door!
Stunning Caribbean out our back door!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Had enough of the crowds, noise, and contaminates of all-inclusive and giant condoplexes? Then you will love the intimate and environmentally pleasing seaside experience of Cozumel Paradise Condo! As one guest put it, Cozumel Paradise Condo is like staying at your own private hacienda. Tropical beauty and Old World service and cordiality. You will find the refrigerator already stocked with cold beer, wine, soda, juices, and waters to help you relax. After you arrive, you’ll probably be most eager to take a plunge and cool off. But instead of walking out to 1500 cubic feet of concrete filled with chlorinated water, bacteria, and bodies you don’t know, you’ll go straight to our condo’s “natural pool”--the pristine Caribbean. To reach your private Caribbean, just step off your terrace and head on down the dazzling white sand beach and dive into the stunning variegated blue sea. Snorkeling up and down the coast from our place is as good as it gets. (Read more below...!)

Stretch out on the king bed in the elevated bedroom overlooking the living room, turn and look out on the tranquil palms and sea through the floor-to-ceiling glass. The “Old Havana” ambiance, with beautiful tile and dark mahogany throughout, creates a calming and harmonious space that you’ll be reluctant to leave. Next morning open the fridge for fresh eggs, bread, butter, jam, milk, and fruit juices, and enjoy your first breakfast out on the terrace under the palapa, watching cruise ships or dolphins passing by. After breakfast, you may want to walk down the beach to the adjoining area of natural reef and shrubbery and feed the iguanas living in this wild area between the nearby Presidential Mansion and our condo. They are always delighted to finish your breakfast rolls or bread. The old ones are big and slow, so don’t let the young ones get all the treats!

You see, you don’t have to be rich to have a private paradise experience at our little hacienda. How many condos for two people do you see advertised? If there are just two of you, why pay for a condo for 6? Our rates are a bargain. But if you want to bring along your kids or close friends, the platform sofas make into two additional twin size beds, sleeping a total of four. With a spacious and fully equipped kitchen, your stay need not be a compulsory restaurant tour that leaves you drowning in credit card debt. Outstanding grocery stores nearby offer everything you could want. Sara, our manager, will provide you information on anything you possibly need to know, she will recommend restaurants and activities, make reservations or arrangements, arrange diving trips, and do all she can to make your stay perfect. Estela or Ariana will scrupulously clean your condo every day, including doing all your dishes, and they will happily wash and iron your clothes as well.

COZUMEL PARADISE CONDO is on the North Drive, an exclusive quiet area on the island where luxury condos are being built, but our building contains just 8 units. From our condo you can walk to the central plaza of historic San Miguel, less than a mile away. Or stroll north a couple of miles to the Jack Nicklaus golf course, or enjoy some of the best bird-watching in the Yucatan. This is paradise. Not the place for wild parties and spring break crowds. But if you want to enjoy tranquility and natural wonders at a location accessible to all the island activities, our paradise is your paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 266421 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266421
+1 915 584-1705
Cozumel Quintana Roo
pettus,tx
5

Tranquil and amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed 7 days, had an amazing time, we loved the snorkling and just the tranquility of sitting and watching the boats. We rented a car and I'm glad we did, we got to travel all over the island. Found a wonderful place at the end of the island Coconuts wonderful people. Sarah and all the staff were wonderful. Just make sure you don't leave anything out, we had our snorkling equipment taken and had to go buy more. Our stay was great, thank you Bruce for allowing us to experience this amazing place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266421
+1 915 584-1705
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Susanville, CA USA
5

A Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The daily service was superb. Sara and her crew are the best (Marina and Zacarias). The condo is the perfect walking distance from the restaurants and shopping in town.
For shopping, we recommend only shopping where the prices are on each item, haggling is fun but then they get you on the exchange rate. If the prices are marked, that's what appears on your credit card statement.
Don't miss the tequilla tour at Cava Antiqua, the others just get you drunk to sell you something.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266421
+1 915 584-1705
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Lake Ouachita, Arkansas
5

We Can't Wait to Come Back!

We Can't Wait to Come Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
When we arrrive at Condumel, we rush the doors each time. Pulling back the curtains, we reveal our favorite place in Cozumel...our private beach at Condumel! The sunlight plays over the deep turquoise waters, the palms wave gently and the hammock sways. We're back! It's not really just the beach, or Sara's welcoming smile. It's more than Zacharia's warm handshake and greeting and more than the luxurious king bed overlooking the sea. It's the comfort and the thoughtful conveniences, the touches of authenticity in the art and amenities here, yes, but it's also the living, breathing spirit of our little private place at Condumel that draws us back again. Practically speaking, you'll find everything you need for a great stay. The condo us beautifully and comfortably furnished with a well equipped kitchen. The housekeeping service is friendly and outstanding. Everything is pristine. The gentle patina of these units is gracious. There are lounge chairs and a hammock on the beach and Zacharrias will light the grill for you if you choose the grill on the beach - and you should. The Mega has a wide range of meats, fresh seafood and vegetables. We even baked our own bread in the DeLonghi oven. Sara and her staff will accommodate your every need! The price is perfect for our budget. The kitchen is fully stocked with the basics when you arrive, but if you are staying almost two weeks as we did and want to cook, they will remove everything so you have room for your purchases. We've snorkeled all over the island and the best snorkeling is right here at Condumel! Jump off the diving board or climb down the convenient ladder and see rays, tons of fish, the occasional eel and beautiful coral. Sara will outfit you with complimentary fins and snorkeling gear. Stay once at Condumel and you will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Note: Our repeat customer who wrote this lovely review refers to our condo by its original name of Condumel. Just to clarify, our condo pictured and described here is now COZUMEL PARADISE CONDO, and to book a stay or to ask for more information. please contact us directly from this site.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266421
+1 915 584-1705
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Minneapolis, MN
5

Picture perfect views! I will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The only thing wrong with this condo was that we had to leave it!
I stay in a lot of rental condos and I must say this condo has the most amazing views I have ever seen. From lying out in the sun, to jumping in the ocean and snorkeling, to just reading in the shade or feeding the birds and iguanas, this place is paradise!
Bathroom- HUGE! Kitchen- Fully stocked with beer, soft drinks and food waiting for you when you arrive and everything you need to make meal at home if you so desire. Bedroom- Comfortable bed/big closets! It’s really everything you need! I found the wi-fi helpful, especially when I could surf or answer work emails from the shady spot under a palm tree!
The walk to town is about 20 minutes or a 40 peso cab ride. Close enough to be near the action, far enough to be away from the noise. The privacy that this condo offers is wonderful. No giant mega resorts close by, no loud music, just the peaceful sounds of the ocean and your own picture perfect view. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Rent this property! You won’t regret it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266421
+1 915 584-1705
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Ok, the first thing you're going to say to yourself when you pull up to the condo is what have we gotten ourselves into?  Answer...the best decision you've made in a long time.  This condo unit interior is awesome authentic Mexican decor, not cute fishes & shells.  You can't go wrong when the bathroom is as big as the bedroom.  Clean luxurious tile, lots of storage to put your things away, including snorkeling fins, even stow the luggage so it doesn't become part of the scenery, many hooks to hang towels, swimsuits.  We had 2 adults + 6' tall teenager and was perfect.  You could get too many in the space but could make a fourth (smaller child) work but no more without being crowded.

Words can't outdo photos of view from patio. Sat out there for hours and saw noone except Zacarias who was unobtrusively making perfection out of the sand with a rake.  (Think most were scuba diving.)  Was in the shade of the building until almost noon (August). Score!  (Only 10 steps to warm sunny sand if you require.)  Thus, it goes without saying that the patio is also the most premium real estate for watching the sun set (which you will NOT get on the Yucatan peninsula .... to which you may rebut that you have sun rises...to which I contend you will not be awake to see and it will not be cocktail hour)! :)

My primary reservations at time of booking were .... so close to airport .... too close to town, not far enough "away from it all" .... no beach that gradually recedes into a perfect sandy-bottom sea, for that matter, no "beach".  I sat on the patio for over 3  hours before the first commercial airliner came in. You see/hear it for 8-9 seconds before all evidence of it is gone.  You are far enough from town to feel secluded but close enough to get there easily.  If you gotta walk around while in the ocean then this place is not for you.  But the sand you see in the pics is perfection.  The ocean is sparkling clear and fantastic for snorklers but not for little ones who could bump into the coral coastline.

You'll save $ on snorkeling excursions because there is no need to take one.

The grounds are well kept but basic.  What I loved were the margins on either side with no hotel or structure (albeit narrow, about 30 yds before another similar low profile condo).  These areas are natural, not manicured, but are not overgrown or trashed and gave a very authentic island vibe to the location.

If you don't need a pool party scene, you can stop looking now.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266421
+1 915 584-1705
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Iowa
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My apologies for this review taking me so long. My husband and I stayed here on our first trip to Cozumel and we left feeling like we had been there a million times. The staff were exceptional-so friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The condo itself is as special as the pictures-s cozy and comfortable. I can't imagine having a better view anywhere. Gorgeous sunsets every night and the snorkeling right off the wall in front of the condo was awesome. The information given to us from the owner was so helpful- it really made us feel that we knew where to find restaurants,etc that we may not have found on our own. I really can't say enough about how great our stay was! Thank you .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266421
+1 915 584-1705
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Bryant
5

BEST VACATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This place was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! The pictures do not do it justice. The condo / apt was everything and more than was described!! My wife and I had an amazing vacation. My wife actually wants to purchase another of the units in the building if and when they become available. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The property was spotless, even after the rain. The walk into town only took 12 minutes and was very peaceful and safe.
The only 2 cons to the place is the airport being close (planes only land and take off between 11 and 4. No nighttime flights!! The other is the military was doing Physical Test / Runs early in the morning and ran right in front of the property with their chanting. (but I went right back to sleep).
OVERALL THIS PLACE IS A 12 OUT OF 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266421
+1 915 584-1705
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Woodslee, Ontario Canada
5

Romantic getaway in paradise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Paradise does not begin to describe how we felt about our stay here. We really enjoyed our coffee and breakfast at the water's edge, feeding the fish and watching the boats head out for the day. The snorkeling was amazing and so was the food on the island. The staff at the condo were exceptional. They were courteous and very helpful. We ate in most evenings, a very romantic ending to our busy days, watching the sun set on the ocean. Not sure if we will ever stay at a resort again after experiencing a quite, private retreat like this. This was the perfect spot to destress from our fast paced lives. The accommodations were perfect and we will definately go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266421
+1 915 584-1705
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Lake Ouachita, Arkansas
5

Paradise Condo....Our Own Little Piece of Paradise for Eight Days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Reviewed January 17, 2012




As I sit and look out onto our little beach and the ocean flirting with the shore, I am so sad that tomorrow we will leave this perfect, beautiful place. There is a sense of peace here, a sense of connection the sea and the wind and sun. We've made wonderful friends here, slept to the sound of the waves, watched the sunsets in wonder.

It's a little scary to rent something, sight unseen. You wonder about the posted photos, you question the reviews. You are drawn to read everything that you can, fish out each tiny detail. It's more than just the money; it's your only vacation. For the next 11 months, you will sit behind a desk, wake up in the middle of the night with a start and wonder if you covered everything you're responsible for.

But all of that is temporarily held at bay by the peace of this place. Condumel. Oh, the pictures are true. The descriptions on VRBO are true, but how can you quantify in check boxes the beauty of Isobel's smile as she cleans? We traveled to the windward side of the island in a rainstorm and ran for cover at Chen Rio. Tom handed me the beach towel we brought from the condo and as I wrapped it around my shoulders I smelled the scent of the laundry at Condumel - that fresh, special scent I will always associate with the wind and the sea and the tiny courtyard where the hibiscus bloom and Isobel and other staff do the laundry each day.

I know...you're looking for a review that tells you how the bed slept (like a dream of the wind through the trees) or if it was really nice (not just luxuriously appointed - but thoughtfully appointed). You want to know if the kitchen was sufficient (with its charming shutters open to the courtyard) or how many steps to the gleaming, turquoise sea (three skips and a hop should do it...) or what you should bring (high expectations and a camera).

Sara fitted us for the fins and snorkeling masks they loaned us. She showed us where to park the jeep we rented and gave us maps of the island. The care is evident in every gesture; the thoughtfulness in everything from the book on tropical fish to the candles and the DeLonghi convection oven. The handcrafted bedspread, the sea shells, the Mexican art speak volumes about hospitality and grace. There's a place for my Ipod, a hammock for afternoon dreaming, comfortable seating in the living area (sunset colored chenille blend fabric that lures you in for comfy dreaming).

The architectural elements like the clever lighted
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise Regained: Tranquil and Elegant 1BR Condo on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266421
+1 915 584-1705
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Washington State/USA
5

A true Piece of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Bruce, we truly loved our stay in your condo and want to thank you for sharing it with us. Awesome location, staff, and accommodations. The condo was super clean, comfortable bed, amazing view & beach. We do not have one complaint except that we did not stay long enough! We will definitely be back. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
Helpful votes: 3/3