Branson cabin rental - Cedar Cove Cabin
Cedar Cove Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Branson Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to 'Cedar Cove Cabin'!

As you cross over the covered bridge, you know you've truly entered a special place. The natural surroundings of tall oak trees and gentle rolling hills accentuate the beauty of this all log cabin Ozark community. AT night the bridge, as well as all the cabins are lit up to create a glowing atmosphere!

Arriving at 'Cedar Cove Cabin' you will notice that it sits directly in front of the community pool( seasonal), and playground. You will be able to relax on the large back deck while you watch your children frolic and play within feet of the cabin. Enjoy the stunning views of rolling hills, golf course, woods and a large pond. The deck is equipped with a patio table with six chairs, a log bench, and a stainless steel gas grill for your barbeques.

Inside the cabin the cathedral ceilings, large windows and rustic furnishings are designed to make you feel right at home. Relax in rustic elegance on the log furniture in front of the stone wood-burning fireplace. Your wood is complimentary on the front porch.

The Master Bdr has a King Log Bed, 2nd Bdr has a Queen Log Bed, 3rd Bdr has Full over Full Log Bunk Beds. The Log Futon in the Lvg Rm makes a Full size bed and the Log Chair makes a short Twin Bed suitable for a child.

IF OUR CALENDAR SHOWS WE ARE BOOKED PLEASE STILL CALL AS WE HAVE MORE 2 & 3 BDR CABINS AVAILABLE THAT ARE ALSO LISTED ON VRBO.

Keywords: Log Cabin,vacation cabin,bungalow,rental, house, cottage

More Details
Hide Details

Mike and Darla/ My husband and I have been married for 38 years. We have 3 children and 7 grandchildren, 6 years of age and under. We have always dreamed of owning a log home. Mike is retired from General Motors but we continue to work running our rental property business.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2009

We have frequently vacationed around Table Rock Lake and Branson over the last 30 years. When we saw this cabin and its surroundings we fell in love with it. My husband loves to fish and hunt and explore all the hills and valleys. Combine a log home with that and he is in hog heaven!

This quiet home away from home has something for everyone. Your memorable stay can be curled up in front of the fire with a good book or attending shows in the best live entertainment capital of the world. For the outdoorsman, hunting or fishing on Table Rock Lake is only 2 miles from your door. For the kids, Amusement and Wildlife Parks are nearby. Whether its a vacation, family reunion or professional retreat, you can't go wrong here!

15 Reviews of Property 266440 in Branson, Missouri

Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
average rating of 4.923077 based on 15 reviews
business
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266440vb
+1 318-680-2949
Branson Missouri
Jonesboro, AR
5

Family cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This three bedroom cabin was perfect for our family. Pool and playground only steps from the back deck. It had everything we needed and was only ten minutes from Branson. Area was quite and peaceful unlike the car traffic on 76 in Branson. We would recommend this cabin to any family looking for an alternative to a hotel. We had not rented thru VRBO before so was a bit apprehensive, but the owners were very helpful and informative. No problems at all! P.S. If you have a family member in a wheelchair, you can wheel them right in the front door.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266440vb
+1 318-680-2949
Branson Missouri
Smithville, MO
5

Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family thought this home was just wonderful. There was 9 of us 7 adults and 2 kids. The bedrooms were more than adequate. The beds were very comfortable and had nice linens. The bathrooms were large and very accommodating for all of us. The kitchen was well equipped with almost everything you might need. The best part was the community pool and playground that was right off the large back deck. Close enough to be close but just far enough away to be private from other swimmers. You just can't go wrong here! My family would happily return. Darla and her family were great hosts who were easy to deal with and kept up with good communications. If this place is available. Book it!!! You can be anywhere in Branson within 10-15 minutes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266440vb
+1 318-680-2949
Branson Missouri
Lincolnton, NC
5

Great Fun With Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I enjoyed a week at this cabin. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and playground which were conveniently located just behind the cabin. The wagon in the back yard was a great spot for family pics too. I enjoyed how close the cabin was to Branson attractions and shopping. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 children plus one small, spoiled dog. The cabin was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with cookware to prepare any meal. One of our favorite things was looking for the groundhogs on our way in and out of the resort. When eating out, try Montana Mikes on Hwy 248 and Texas Land & Cattle at Branson Landing. I don't know if it is a regular occurrence but at 7 pm our first night while dining at Branson Landing everyone dining and shopping stood as the National Anthem was played. As the mom of a Marine, I found that awesome! I would certainly recommend this cabin for anyone coming to the Branson Area. While visiting Silver Dollar City, I found the pottery to be extremely inexpensive. If you like pottery and have room in your luggage, I suggest you take some extra money and take advantage of the great prices.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266440vb
+1 318-680-2949
Branson Missouri
Far Northwest Chicago Suburbs
4

A great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. The cabin was in excellent condition and very nicely decorated. The location is fantastic for families with small children - there's a beautiful deck out back that overlooks the pool and play area. Our only suggestion would be to provide some temporary storage in the kitchen and bedrooms - there was no real space to put our clothes or food. We'd also suggest you purchase a better wine opener and a few cookie sheets for baking. But, those suggestions are minor. The place is fabulous - we'd definitely stay again. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266440vb
+1 318-680-2949
Branson Missouri
5

Branson Cedar Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This cabin was well worth the extra money - it is really the best location - really only a couple minutes down the hwy from the start of the strip - so when they say 25-30 min away from SDC it really is but is not but a couple min from the strip - I am so glad we decided to go this route instead of staying on the strip or doing one of the package offered with SDC including room - this was not that much more. The place smelled so good everytime we walked in..of course like cedar - love it!!! the beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The cabin is just like the pictures but really better in person and this cabin is the choice cabin among all the other there as the pool and recreational stuff right outside the backdoor. The only thing I can say that was a little bad was the door in the second queen bedroom needs to be fixed because it does not line up correctly and that is probably where all the bugs were coming from (which they werent a lot) and your probably losing cold air thru there also. If I could post a couple of our pictures I would - and we loved that we could BBQ (grill probably needs to be cleaned now and then) but we had a wonderful time and our 10 year old said it was her best vacation yet... we will be back for sure!!!! Thanks again and We loved your cabin!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266440vb
+1 318-680-2949
Branson Missouri
5

Great location, very nice furnishings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This particular cabin is in one of the best locations in this housing division with the community pool and play area sitting directly behind the cabin. The photos accurately reflect the condition and decor of the cabin, it was nearly spotless and the decor was fun. There were plenty of amenities including card games, extra blankets and lots of kitchen items. The only thing that kept it from being absolutely perfect was the stained and worn condition of the sheets and towels and what I assumed were pet stains on the carpet. There were not enough bath towels for our family, next time I would bring my own. The master room bed is comfortable; the kids said the bunk beds were hard. Its a very nice cabin and the family loved it. I would recommend this cabin.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our cabin! I have replaced all the bed linens and towels with fresh new ones and increased the quantity after your suggestion. I will be putting memory foam toppers on the bunk bed mattresses to improve them. We appreciate our guests suggestions and try to implement them. We want everyone to have a memorable experience! We have also added an antique wooden wagon in the back between the cabin and the pool which makes a great background for a family photo!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266440vb
+1 318-680-2949
Branson Missouri
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What an enjoyable experience. Spent 6 nits recently. The cabin is very comfortable,well equiped and conventiently located. Wanting to get away?-very peaceful and relaxing. Would highly recommend these accomodiations-so much better tha a condo.Ron
Owner's Response: We are always very happy when our guests enjoy our log cabin experience as much as we do!
The wooded setting behind the cabins makes it very peaceful. You feel secluded while actually being only fifteen minutes from any thing you want to do in Branson. Hope to accomodate your family again Ron.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266440vb
+1 318-680-2949
Branson Missouri
5

Best of the Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from a fabulous week in this beautiful cabin! We took our daughter and her famiily with us so we had a family of 4, kids ages 2 and 6 plus us (grandma & grandpa). To say we LOVED the cabin was an understatement! Our grandkids loved the idea of staying in a "lincoln log" house (grin). The location of the cabin to both the pool and the playground was fabulous! Despite the 115 degree heat, we even used the beautiful fire ring and patio behind the pool to make s'mores one night. The cabin itself is decorated beautifully! However, if you have a 2 year old, you will want to move some things "higher." The deck was fabulous with sliding glass doors opening to the deck from 2 of the bedrooms. The front porch also was a nice place to sit on a glider. The cabin was very well stocked complete with all of the cooking utensils you would need. Even a slow cooker which I put to good use. When traveling I am a stickler for cleanliness and you would have to look hard to find any dirt in this cabin when you arrive. The bathrooms sparkle, which I appreciate! Also loved the full size washer & dryer. We packed light and washed frequently. We also brought home all clean clothes which was a nice ending to a perfect vacation when we returned home. We wouldn't hesistate to recommend this cabin to anyone! Thanks for a FABULOUS week of memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266440vb
+1 318-680-2949
Branson Missouri
5

It Couldn't Have Been Better!

It Couldn't Have Been Better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
From the WiFi connection... to the pool off our back deck, we had all the essentials to keep our teens contented.
As for the adults, we appreciated the spotless condition of the cabin and the fact that everything we needed was there.
Management was pleasant and efficient.
We had an awesome time and definitely will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266440vb
+1 318-680-2949
Branson Missouri
Irving, Texas 75061, USA
5

Two Families Rendeveaux at Branson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We must recommend our vacation choice because it had everything that we wanted, and much more. Meeting our kids from Chicago there we found our log cabin in the woods in a beautiful setting but convenient to main roads to the store, Branson events, and all. The furnishings and decorations could not have been nicer or more appropriate. We especially enjoyed the outdoor deck and grill, fireplace, and the hot tub. Everything was clean, well-maintained, and the landlord was helpful with directions to the spot. This was a perfect place to celebrate our daughter's birthday!
We really liked our day at Silver Dollar City, the Showboat Branson Belle cruise on Table Rock Lake, and the Dogwood Canyon Tram Tour.
We hope to all return to Cedar Cove Cabin before too long.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nothing makes us happier than for our guests to enjoy our cabin and their family vacation in Branson as much as we do! We love helping with directions or entertainment suggestions to make their stay as enjoyable as possible.
Helpful votes: 1/1