Windsor Hills townhome rental - Story Time Disney Vacation Homes at Windsor Hills Resort
Story Time Disney Vacation Homes at Windsor Hills Resort
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Windsor Hills Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhouse, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

.Located less than 2 miles from Disney's gates. (Route 192 to Old Wilson Road, left into Windsor Hills) Situated on a premium lot in Windsor Hills only 20 secind walk to the clubhouse and main pool, community. Within 20 minutes you can get to Universal Studios, Sea World, and Orlando International Airport. Near to Windsor Hills, within a 2 mile radius, a Publix, 24 hour Walgreen's and supermarket, and restaurants for all budgets are available. There is also a concierge service at the Clubhouse and a shuttle service available to Disney and other attractions (schedule of times and fees at the Clubhouse). Next to the famous Mystic Dunes Golf Course!

For more information visit our website at storytimeorlandorental.com

22 Reviews of Property 266270 in Windsor Hills, Florida

Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266270
+1 2018511210
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Awesome stay at an awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved our stay at your home. The kids loved the Mickey Mouse bedroom and the pool. We loved having towels, a stroller, and the cooler. We would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Amy for your kind words and sharing you and your families memories of your Disney Trip.. At Story Time Homes we are glad that we made your vacation a pleasant one. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your nice memories with us. Thanks again and hope to help you with future Disney trips
Elias
business
Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266270
+1 2018511210
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

as perfect as the pictures!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Not much more to say than that
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark , for your kind words we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Story Time Homes. And that you took the time out to share with us your nice experience. We were happy to serve you and hope to help you with future trips. Again thanks for your feedback we really appreciate it. Have a great year
Elias
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266270
+1 2018511210
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Eastham
5

Storytime 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Although winter storms kept part of our family from flying down, we had a wonderful time here! Besides being a great value, the townhouse was super-clean,spacious, and pleasant! The kids LOVED the Mickey-decorated room.Close proximity to the clubhouse and pool which the grandkids loved! Disney parks were just minutes away. Having the soft cooler, we made lunches and rented a locker at the parks...saved some $$ that way. We stopped for groceries and some supplies before arriving at the condo. Stores are conveniently located. Quiet at night, secure with gated entry. Great communication with owners. Thank you! We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathleen, for taking the time out to right a review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Story Time Homes. We appreciate you sharing your magical experience with all of us. At Story Time Homes our #1 goal is for our guests to enjoy their Disney vacation at our homes. Again we appreciate your feedback, and if you ever need help with future trips let us know
Elias
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266270
+1 2018511210
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Porto Alegre - RS - Brazil
3

STORY TIME KINGDOM

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo is very nice, very close to Walt Disney Parks, besides the Disney resorts, it is the closest place to stay in. Few miles from Target, Dennys, Olive Garden, etc.
We think that some items could be better, mainly when we are travelling there are two very important things to have a nice time: good beds and a nice shower. The beds were very noisy, they seemed to be old (at least it is our impression) and some showers were too fair. The master bedroom has poor windows (every single night we heard a machine between the two houses). The bedrooms have poor curtains (around 6 a.m. we had the sun shining in our eyes); besides it, it was quite impossible to cut almost everything in the kitchen (knifes were horrible). The washing machine needs to be cleaned and also the dish washing machine.
Our children loved their rooms (they are young so they can sleep anywhrere) and they also enjoyed a lot the game room!
I will recommed your house, but I will be very honest with my friends. I want to return, but I want to have a better bedroom, as I need to have a nice sleep to have the energy for my 3 kids!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Luciana we are happy that you and your family had a nice time at Story Time Homes. We also appreciate your feedback, as we are always trying to improve our homes so our guests can have the best possible stay. We have changed the box spring in the bed , that was where the squeaking was coming from. As for the shower heads we have upgraded all the shower heads, the water comes out nice and strong. The windows are all the same in all of the homes in Windsor Hills. They were put in by the builders. This is the first time that we are hearing a noise issue. We will check with the builders Pulte Homes and tell them about the noise. We also have changed all the cutlery . Again thanks for staying in our homes, and also we appreciate your feedback. And we hope to help you with future Disney Trips.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266270
+1 2018511210
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Truly Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Completing the reservation process was easy, home owners were very helpful when I had questions. I received the lock code a week prior to arrival. Upon arrival the groceries we had ordered ahead of time were already in the townhouse and taken care of (how nice not to have to shop as soon as we got there). Everything was just as the pictures show, simply gorgeous and welcoming. The decor really helped create the vacation resort environment. The townhouse was very clean when we arrived. The beds are very comfortable, ample space for our family of five. The private pool is a great way to help the kids unwind after a long day. The resort pool is also a favorite because it's so large with a waterslide. This is definitely the way we'll go in the future. We made our meals at the townhouse to save on costs and the kitchen is nicely stocked with all the utensils and everything we needed. The soft-sided cooler that was available came in handy as we took meals to Disney to save on food costs. Finding Disney from the townhouse was incredibly simple and being so close was also nice so we could come back to the townhouse for lunch and a mid-afternoon break and then go back later to the parks again. We used the washer and dryer so we could save on space for our clothes. We did not experience any problems while there and definitely plan on staying with Story Time again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sharon
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Story Time Homes. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your nice Disney experience with us. The cooler was a new addition for Story Time Homes, and to hear how handy it was for you is all worth it. Hope to help you with future Disney trips. Our number one concern is for our guests to be as happy as can be at Story Time Homes, your kind words make it all worth it. Have a great New Year and hope to talk to you soon
Elias (owner )
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266270
+1 2018511210
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Lewisburg, PA
5

Amazing!! Disney Disney Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have a group of 8 adults and 2 kids and the house is awesome!! you will feel like you are in Disney the entire time.
Very clean, comfortable beds, great space to play and rest after a busy day!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time out to share you and your families nice experience at Story Time Homes, we are so happy that our home could help make your Disney experience a magical one. We appreciate your feedback and hope to help you with future trips . Have a great New Year
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266270
+1 2018511210
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
MIAMI
5

Amazing Vacations at Story Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I've stayed in a few homes near the parks but this place was really nice ! Excellent security, amenities and close to all parks specially Disney. The place was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely try to stay here again and highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, and sharing your nice experience at Story Time Homes and taking time out to write such a nice review. We really appreciate it and are so happy that you and your family had a nice trip to Disney and that Story Time Homes was an enjoyable part of it. We hope to help you with future trips. Have a great New Year
Thanks again
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266270
+1 2018511210
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent Desl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very clean, close to parks and in a wonderful gated community with tons of amenities. The owner is a super nice guy. Great deal for what you are getting!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Orlando for your kind words, we are so happy that you and your family had a nice time at our story time homes. We really appreciate you taking time out to share your nice experience. We hope to help you with future Disney trips. Thanks again to you and your family and have a happy and healthy holiday season
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266270
+1 2018511210
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
cumming
5

Just as good as a Disney resort if not better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here with my 3 year old son and his grandparents this week and I was very impressed with the townhouse and the community. The townhouse is very convenient to all the attractions and there are many things to do right there in the neighborhood. The individual pool is great and my little one and I enjoyed that after a busy day at the park. The townhouse gives you a lot of room if you are going to be there with mixed family and for senior citizens the downstairs bedroom and bath was fabulous for my mobility challenged mother. There is all kinds of amenities in the house and it was very clean when we arrived. My only suggestions to people traveling with small children is to bring a baby gate for the steep stairs. We enjoyed our visit very much and may return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy Angela, that you and your family had a nice time at our Story Time Homes, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with your review. As you know we at Story Time Homes have as our priority to serve our guests the best we can. And to here these reviews makes it all worth the hard work we put in at Story Time homes. We hope to help you with future trips and again thanks for everything and have a nice holiday
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney Decor Your Kids Will Love it :-) Private Pool & Spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266270
+1 2018511210
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Du Quoin IL USA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great stay. Wonderful location and the price worked with our budget Thank you. Your home was perfect you really thought of everything to make packing easier for any family Looking forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Angie
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Story Time Homes, we thank you for taking time out to tell us about your wonderful vacation. We really appreciate your feedback. And we hope to help you with future trips to Disney. Have a great holiday season
Helpful votes: 1/1