Seattle house rental - 750 sq ft view deck with sights of downtown Seattle, seating for many.
750 sq ft view deck with sights of downtown Seattle, seating for many.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

** Please check the availability calendar (to the right) as we keep it up to date, as well, the rental rates are posted above on a tab. Thank you for viewing our home! **

Close enough to downtown to see it well, this spacious high-end remodel offers a rare combination of well appointed open space and private bedrooms to all. This home has hosted as few as two as well as families for holidays, wedding visitors & reunions. The home boasts three defined spaces- city view master suite, main floor living with a king suite, & garden level suites and living area. Japanese maples & towering stones grace the front courtyard with huge terra cotta pots at the entrance. Through the front door, functional art lights a wide entry with a fireplace. Custom inlaid stairs lead to the large city view master suite and bath, large closet, & adjoining office. Dual sliders open to a 750 square foot deck that views Elliott bay, downtown Seattle, and the Cascades south to Mount Rainier. Main level holds a custom kitchen & great room. If you enjoy the preparation of food, this is your place. The granite and stainless kitchen have dual sinks, Thermador ovens, Dacor 6-burner cook top, warming drawer, separate full-size fridge/ freezer, microwave, and diamond-shaped island. Great room holds HDTV, Bose surround sound, and wireless internet and printer available. The entertainment center is designed to be used without losing interaction with anyone cooking in the kitchen. Please check out the pictures of the Spa bath; we've been told this is a highly unique vacation rental that shows even better than the pictures. We hope you get the chance to enjoy!

Warm Regards, Alex

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, My name is Alex and I enjoy a good chat and friendly folks. The opportunity to induce a laugh, or even a smile brightens the day. My favorite victim is my wife Lisa, she's wonderfully patient.

LISA & ALEX BARKLEY purchased this house in 1997

I came across this house in 1997 and spent the better part of a decade with a full remodel. I loved the attractions of the neighborhood; The 'Junction' and Alki beach areas of West Seattle have unbelievable food, a high rate of supermarket saturation, easy and mostly free parking, huge views of the water, ferries, and the downtown skyline all the way to Mt. Rainier! In addition, our proximity to the heart of Seattle is very, very close; we even have a foot ferry that, in a picturesque 10 min. ride, will drop you off in Seattle's entertaining waterfront area close to the Pike Place Market.

31 Reviews of Property 341459 in Seattle, Washington

Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
business
Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341459vb
(206) 228-1735
Seattle Washington
Las vegas
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I came to Seattle for 3 days and we really enjoyed this home. The home has everything that you would ever need and it is in a great area for easy drives in to Seattle. The home is very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The owners take great pride in the home and it shows. By the way the views are awesome of Seattle. If you need a place to stay in Seattle this is where you need to be. Thank you Lisa and Alex for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341459vb
(206) 228-1735
Seattle Washington
San Francisco, California
5

Great west Seattle Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a beautiful house in quite neighborhood. There were 9 people in all staying here and we had enough room to be very comfortable with great places for the group to gather and also plenty of privacy when needed. We did have one two year old with us so the stair cases were a small inconvenience in terms of keeping an eye on the little one. However, it was never really a big issue. Its about 15 mins from downtown Seattle, 20 mins to Pikes Place Market and about 25 mins to the Seattle center.Only a 5 min drive to cool shops and an awesome record store in West Seattle. check out the link http://easystreetonline.com/locations.
Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341459vb
(206) 228-1735
Seattle Washington
Highland, California
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property was better than the pictures indicated-very spacious and great views, and enough space for 7 adults to be comfortable for several days. It was clean and neat and also had the comforts of home, and was situated close enough for us to easily navigate the city of Seattle. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341459vb
(206) 228-1735
Seattle Washington
Gaithersburg, MD USA
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were so lucky to have found this place. The pictures do not do it justice. It has everything that anyone could ever ask for, including stroller and pack-n-play. The amenities were better than home. We had 11 family members in Seattle from around the US for a large family wedding in West Seattle, so the location was perfect. Lisa was so easy to work with and made sure that everything went perfectly. Large and spacious, everyone had their own space, when they needed it. The views of downtown Seattle and Mt. Rainier were absolutely spectacular. We will definitely stay here again for the next family wedding.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341459vb
(206) 228-1735
Seattle Washington
Texas
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wow did our family get lucky. After a overbooked home we had originally paid for had another family in it...I emailed Lisa at 1:30 am and we were in the home by mid morning. Excellent home. Gorgeous views. 11 of us stayed with ALL the comforts of home. The pictures do not do this home justice as every room is comfortable and decorated incredibly "traditional contemporary". The steam shower was a favorite along with the jet tub upstairs. Three floors of comfort to where every person had their privacy if needed. The view was amazing. Lisa was a wonderful manager and we will definitely stay here again as one of our daughters lives in Seattle. We did not find the drive into downtown a problem as we had rented cars. Would highly recommend this home to families. Close to Alki beach, great restaurants, grocery stores.
business
Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341459vb
(206) 228-1735
Seattle Washington
4

renter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Lovely house for a large family stay... plenty of together space and be alone space..
great kitchen for group meal prep.
West Seattle location was ideal as escape from the more congested close to downtown neighborhoods
offered beach time, great restaurants, and small town boutique shopping feel.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341459vb
(206) 228-1735
Seattle Washington
Medicine Hat
5

Stay in West Seattle....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was absolutely great! Found it very spacious and well appointed. It was easy to find and is centralized in west Seattle. We found a fantastic grocery store very close in proximity and always a coffee shop nearby.....We loved Seattle so much were considering moving there. Having said that, this experience was so positive that going forward, for all of our vacations, we will be using VRBO for all for accommodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341459vb
(206) 228-1735
Seattle Washington
5

Magnificent Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home was perfect for our family gathering. We enjoyed the top deck in the morning for coffee, the main level had plenty of room for visiting and playing games. This home has a top-notch kitchen for entertaining. We highly recommend this home. West Seattle if a wonderful little part of Seattle with plenty to do in the area or close enough to pop on over to the city. Close proximity to stores, beach,& ferry terminal. I would recommend this property to others!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341459vb
(206) 228-1735
Seattle Washington
Portland Oregon
5

Great place for Family Gatherings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at the home for 5 nights during my daughter's graduation from Seattle U. We were able to have our extended family stay at the house enjoying meals together and we had a small gathering to celebrate the event. The house was very roomy, beautifully decorated and had great views from the rooftop patio and a nice private backyard to visit family and friends. The highlight was the downstairs shower with 3 different shower heads and a steam bath.... Parking is a little limited in the neighborhood. You can get to local grocery stores within minutes. 5 minutes from the beach and 15-20 minutes to downtown Seattle even in traffic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, City View, Seattle Gourmet Kit, 4mi to Sea+Stadiums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341459vb
(206) 228-1735
Seattle Washington
Fairfax, VA
5

Great West Seattle home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Surpassed our expectations. Great place for a family gathering. West Seattle was a great place to stay. Easy access to main arteries, to Alki Beach, groceries, and to water taxi. Bonus weather so we were able to enjoy the deck for our entire stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing