Virginia Beach house rental - Facing Ocean-Glass Elevator-4th Level Sunrise/set Ocean View
Facing Ocean-Glass Elevator-4th Level Sunrise/set Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Virginia Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 BR, 3.5+ BA, sleeps 11-13

** ****Accepting Spring, Summer and Fall 2014 Reservations ----------Fall is The Best Season At The Beach********

Like new luxurious 5 bedroom Semi-Oceanfront cottage - 4 stop glass Elevator-w/ 3 Couples Suites, fun Kids Bunk Rm, 2nd fl Br w/daybed & trundle w/balcony, 3 gas fireplaces, 7 HD TVs (all rooms), just steps to the beach; 5 decks including a 35 foot 4th level deck -watch sunrise over the ocean and sunset over the distant trees; a gourmet kitchen & breakfast bar.

On quaint Ocean Front Ave, the most desirable street in the North End of Virginia Beach, known for its strollers, joggers and bikers. It boasts the widest beaches in Virginia Beach. Unique because it is peaceful yet close enough for walking or biking to the famous Virginia Beach Boardwalk -- The center of free summer nightly family entertainment on stages, fireworks, year round festivals and events, restaurants & night life

This like new cottage has a 4 stop Glass Elevator that begins on the driveway with views as you ride (stops at all floors except roof deck); 3 fireplaces (winter only); a Master Suite with luxurious handicapped accessible bath and Two Other Large Unique Couples Suites; 7 flat screen HD TVs w/DVD/CD (3 w/theater surround sound); gourmet kitchen with breakfast bar. It is steps to a wide Atlantic Coast beach with a lifeguard a half block away making it a perfect summer vacation spot for families and a great getaway place for all seasons.

Let your stress fade away with the warm glow of classic natural maple floors and cabinetry and relaxing beach furnishings and decor. Relax, nap, read, sun bathe on one of the 5 decks. Have your morning coffee watching the sunrise over the ocean from the 35 foot 4th floor deck or enjoy the peacefulness of the breath taking sunsets over the trees of the distant State Park. Stay in and play games with the kids, watch a movie or pull the rugs back, turn up the music and teach the kids (or grandkids) how to Shag or “twist again like you did last summer.”

Couples can enjoy the Personal Privacy of 3 Suites, each unique and special and 2 other bedrooms making this a perfect vacation home for 2 or 3 couples and children or a wonderful place for a romantic getaway:

*First Floor Family Suite with queen bed and sitting area/theater with queen fold out sofa, fireplace, large flat screen HD TV w/Theater Surround Sound and natural maple cabinetry. Adjacent to full bath.

Also on the first floor is a laundry room and a large Garage with extra refrigerator, utility sink, and half bath. Outside there is a deck with a hot & cold shower.

*Second Floor Bedroom is cozy with twin size daybed and trundle, flat screen HD TV /DVD/CD and private deck. Adjacent is a beautiful half bath with a dolphin faucet, translucent blue tile, and sparkling blue Silestone counter.

More Details
Hide Details

We are beach lovers and have lived in Virginia Beach for more than 30 years. It is a wonderful place for families. Our permanent home is just a few minutes from our new vacation home located on Oceanfront Ave. in the North End of Virginia Beach. We love the beach, the ocean, the free entertainment, concerts and activities that go on spring, summer, fall and winter in the Boardwalk area of the Virginia Beach resort including the spectacular Holiday Lights and Neptune Park ice skating in the winter. This is a wonderful place for families to vacation and live.

Owner purchased this house in 2008

We live in Virginia Beach and chose to buy and totally renovate our vacation home here in the best beach location. It is semi-oceanfront on quiet and quaint Ocean Front Ave. A great street for walking jogging and biking. Beach access is steps away. Relax, swim, surf, Boggie Board, build sand castles, surf fish and explore the wide beautiful North End beaches. We are close to casual family and fine dining restaurants - some serving the best seafood in the world. We can walk or bike to the famous Boardwalk where there is daily free entertainment and special events and festivals. Hop the VB Wave Trolley serving the resort strip. Fireworks shows are 2 nights a week and street entertainment is on almost every block of part of Atlantic Ave. Outdoor music is on several major outdoor stages all summer long. Ice skate in Neptune Park in winter. Ocean Breeze Water Park, Virginia Aquarium & IMAX, the Oceanfront and Lynnhaven Fishing piers, Historic Cape Henry Light Houses, First Landing State Park, Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge are all here. Take a cruise to watch the dolphins in the summer and the whales in the winter. Fishing trips are available out on Atlantic Ocean and the Cheasapeake Bay. Play golf and tennis nearby; rent a jet ski, parasail, take surfing lessons. Take a short trip to the Virginia Air and Space Center, Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and the Yorktown Battlefield. Visit Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. We have a major concert venue at the 20,000 seat Verizon Amphitheater, shows at the Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, the Virginia Beach Convention Center, and air shows and tours of the Oceana Air Base. In Norfolk just 35 minutes away visit Nauticus, the interactive nautical museum, tour the battleship Wisconsin and visit the famous Chrysler Museum located in the historic Ghent section. Watch professonal AAA baseball and hockey at Harbour Park and Scope. See shows at Chrysler Hall and the Harrison Opera house.

27 Reviews of Property 266180 in Virginia Beach, Virginia

Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266180
+1 491-8113
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Washington DC
5

Best beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family had the privilege of staying in this lovely home for 5 weeks in the fall. It was truly a treat! The owners are some of the nicest people we've ever met. This home is so comfortable and very welcoming. The sheets and the bed are luxurious. We all slept so well. The overall atmosphere is tranquil and peaceful. One of our favorite things to do in the mornings was to take our coffee to the roof top deck and watch the sun come up over the ocean. We also had many dolphin sightings! The owners have covered every detail down to beach towels, coolers, umbrellas, beach chairs and toys for our children. We defiantly over packed. We could have left a couple suitcases at home. We had an elderly family member visit during our stay and the elevator was very handy. She was able to get around without trouble. The overall experience exceed our expectations and we look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jill: It was our pleasure meeting you and your wonderful family. We are so pleased that you
had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our home. Thank you for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266180
+1 491-8113
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Best Place to Stay in Virginia Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I just rented this house for a week. There is not a better place to stay in all of VA Beach. The house is across the street from the ocean and your can literally hear the waves from almost every room. Most rooms also have a nice view of the ocean. The house is fully stocked with literally every item you could possibly need for a week at the beach. 2-4 families could likely stay here without needing to bring anything extra. The owners David and Sheila were extremely easy to work with and very attentive. It was evident that they really cared about us enjoying their home. We cannot say enough nice things about our stay and definitely plan on coming back again.
Owner's Response: Thank you Aaron! It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely wife. We are glad that you
enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind review.
business
Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266180
+1 491-8113
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Florida
5

Perfect place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at this beautiful home while in town for my cousin's wedding. Sheila and David were AMAZING to work with--email communication was very clear and when we got to the house they took the time to personally show us around. The house was perfect--everything we needed was there from hairdryers to spices to cook with. We didn't need to think of any "extras" because the owners already had! There were plenty of beach towels and boogie boards as well as DVDs for the kids to enjoy. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of space for our family to relax and spend time together. While at the wedding, we heard stories of relatives who had difficulty dealing with nearby hotels--we had only praises to share for our experience. You will LOVE staying at this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266180
+1 491-8113
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Huntersville
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house was absolutely beautiful and in a great, quiet location, yet close to everything! This house had everything anyone could possible want for a beach house and just steps from the beach. The beach is wide, not crowded, and beautiful. Our family had a great time. The house was even better than the pictures and the owners had directions for everything. The house has all the beach amentities ready to go such as beach chairs, towels, coolers, toys and even a beach wheel barrow! We couldn't have asked for more and would definitely recommend to our family and friends. The house is within walking distance to the boardwalk, close to great restaurants, and we even made a day trip to Bush Gardens. The house was gorgeous, excellently maintained, and overall very impressive. We will definitely plan on comming back, loved it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266180
+1 491-8113
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Richmond, VA USA
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family rented this cottage for 10 days and found it ideal for a multi-generation retreat. The house is immaculate, very fresh and comfortable. The owners went out of their way to anticipate all of our needs, even supplying a Barbie playhouse for our granddaughters. Unlike many rentals where you have to bring your own linens, beach chairs, etc, here everything was supplied. There are even books, games and DVD's available for all ages. We loved the location, close to the beach and on the lovely drive where the kids could safely ride their bikes. Everything was in good working order, and the owners let us know that they were only a phone call away should there be any questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266180
+1 491-8113
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
RTP, NC
5

Location, layout, everything upgraded, any accessory you need for a beach week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were in VA Beach for our son's wedding. 8 adults and a 2 year old grandchild spent a wonderful week here and the owners were especially hospitable. The ocean is indeed across the street and beach access is right there. The third floor roof deck was a favorite spot after our grandson went to bed. My husband particularly enjoyed how well-labeled everything was in addition to the great technology. I particularly enjoyed the well-outfitted kitchen which made everything so easy. A beverage fridge in the garage along with a half bath (for in between beach trips) was great. We have rented many beach houses and this is by far the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266180
+1 491-8113
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Fantastic! Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would!

We chose this rental while in town for my son's wedding. We were gathering extended family under one roof. The owners carefully thought through the family members we expected to make sure the sleeping configuration would work.

As the other reviews have stated, this property is beautiful beyond what the pictures show! There is nothing else that you would wish for whether in the well equipped kitchen, DVD collection, games or books. Everything was in perfect working order and super clean.

The owners were very nice and thorough. They have thought of everything to make your vacation or visit comfortable! They even drove to the wedding venue to give us an accurate estimate of the distance from the home.

The beach is pristine and a very short walk from the home. It is much quieter than down on the Boardwalk.

There was plenty of parking for all of us on site.

The elevator was great for my Mom who has trouble with stairs, but it was also an added bonus when we arrived and departed for luggage, etc.

We would highly recommend renting this property. Everyone in our party wants to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266180
+1 491-8113
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Nashua, NH
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
There's not much more I can say that hasn't already been noted by the many other spectacular reviews.

This is a superbly built, beautifully decorated, and impeccably maintained house. The layout of the house is exceptional - 9 of us had plenty of room to gather or be alone.

The owners are exceptionally accomodating and provide everything you need for a comfortable visit.

The location is ideal - a quiet area, right next to the beach, but within a quick drive or long walk to the busier Va Beach areas.

I would not hesitate to recommend this rental to anyone...in fact, it's even nicer in person!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266180
+1 491-8113
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Florida
5

Fantastic Thanksgiving!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed in the home with our family for Thanksgiving 2011. And we have never stayed in a home with more welcoming owners and fabulous accommodations! We had rented homes in the Outer Banks for years. This year we decided to stay in Virginia Beach to visit friends and be closer to amenities, and it was worth it! Having direct contact with the owners turned out to be wonderful. They were truly dedicated to make sure we had a wonderful vacation and we felt more than welcome. The owners have thought of everything! There were toys galore for our two daughters to play with. They never wanted to leave the house! The kitchen was fully stocked for our Thanksgiving dinner. The owners went out of their way to make sure we had all of the kitchen supplies we needed to prepare a Thanksgiving dinner in the home. Proximity to the beach was key to us and this home was perfect. We had a football game on the beach Thanksgiving day. The beach walkway was only a few steps from the front door. The proximity of the beach gave us gorgeous views of the sunset each morning from the master windows. We would wake up to pure bliss! The home is decorated beautifully. Every piece of tile in the bathrooms has obviously been handpicked, and the flooring throughout the home is gorgeous. We had a fabulous vacation and when we plan on going back to Virginia Beach this will be the house we will be renting!! Thanks owners for providing such a wonderful vacation for us and our family!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Semi Oceanfront - North End - Elevator - 7HDTVs - Roof Deck - 3 Gas Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266180
+1 491-8113
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
North Carolina
5

This is the perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We rented this amazing home the last week of October 2011 and had a truly wonderful vacation. The weather was perfect, warm enough for the kids to enjoy swimming in the ocean and playing on the beach. The walk from the house to the beach is just a few minutes, and the owners provide everything needed to make the beach time easy and enjoyable (including a beach wheelbarrow to carry beach supplies). The house is spacious, immaculate, expertly decorated and luxurious but very cozy (with super comfortable beds!!). It feels like home rather than a ‘vacation house,’ with lots of amenities, including toys for the kids, books, music, and movies for kids and parents. The owners were so accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed [including some extra Barbie food :) ], and they are really, really nice people to boot!! We couldn't have asked for anything more, and hope to make another trip to VA Beach and this property, in the future!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway