Praiano apartment rental - Rossana
Rossana
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Praiano Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 4 Double Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-12)

Il Giardino dei Limoni is a complex of four independent accommodations (apartments) which can accommodate up to 12 people.

It is surrounded by lemon trees which provide a peaceful atmosphere to guests.

Two apartments come with a double bedroom, a bathroom with shower, a private sea view terrace and a well-equipped kitchen with a table, chairs and all the amenities.

A third apartment comes with a double bedroom, two bathrooms with shower, a private sea view terrace and a well-equipped kitchen/sitting-room with a table, chairs, a sofa bed for 2 people and all the amenities .

A fourth accommodation is a studio, with a double bed, a sofa bed for two people, a full equipped kitchen and its feature is a beautiful big sea view terrace with a covered area (patio) and table and chairs and chaise longues.

In every apartment there are air conditioning, digital LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet connection and new functional furniture.

Our goal is to make your stay pleasant and comfortable, so we dedicate time and resources to update and maintenance of the property

In addition, fine details, hand-painted ceramic tiles decorated by the owners and local artists, known decorators of ceramics, make the properties more beautiful and comfortable for your holiday.

The entrance for the residence is just 20 steps from the road.

On the roof of the residence a big terrace-solarium with table, chairs, sun unbrella, chaises longues and a barbecue is avalable for our guests.

The beach is a 200 mt away from apartments.

Parking is not included in the price. It is available on demand

More Details
Hide Details

I hope to see you at Il Giardino dei Limoni soon and make you have a great holiday on the Amalfi Coast.

Alfonso

Alfonso purchased this apartment in 2007

My property is perfect for couples, families or party of friends for couples, families or party of friends who want to visit the Amalfi Coast and have a truly authentic experience, avoiding the chaos and bustle of a tourist hotel.

Il Giardino dei Limoni is surrounded by a private estate made up of lemon and orange trees and the typical vegetable gardens which the local families particularly enjoy cultivating, giving a peaceful and quiet atmosphere to our guests

It's in a perfect position for the best sightseeings along the Amalfi Coast

11 Reviews of Property 266131 in Praiano, Italy

Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266131vb
+39 089874307
Praiano Amalfi Coast
Greensboro, NC, USA
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had all four apartments and can recommend them all! Don't let the apartment being over the pottery shop dissuade you. The owners are more than helpful; Anna even cooked us dinner the first night. Laura gave all sorts of helpful advice and everything was wonderful! The weather wasn't wonderful so we couldn't spend as much time on the roof as we would have liked, but one of the apartments had a large terrace where we spent most of our time. The bus stop is close and getting to Sorrento, Amalfi and Positano was easy. Praiano is centrally located and there is a boat that will pick you up for a day in Capri. What more could you ask?????Better than we expected in every way!
Owner's Response: Dear Barbara,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am sorry I couldn't meet you at the residence. Very happy to know that you had a good time and liked the apartments. Anna and Laura love to make feel the guests at home. When I asked anna to buy all the thing to make an Italian dinner she deided to cook some pasta for all of you. She is really great.
Looking forward to neeting all of you soon again on the Amalfi Coast.
Kind regards
Claudia
business
Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266131vb
+39 089874307
Praiano Amalfi Coast
Longview, Texas
4

First Solo Trip Abroad

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was my first trip to Europe/Italy. Being a female, I did want to make sure I chose a place/area safe & easy to get around. This was the place! Praiano is called The Heart of the Amalfi Coast for a reason. It is perfectly situated in the middle of the best towns along the coast. Positano & Sorrento are north, Amalfi & Ravello are just south. If you decide to go to Capri, the ferrys are great but don't forget about the fisherman at the beach in Praiano. Wonderful ride & more personal & cheaper. Great view of the Amalfi coast as well. Eat @ Pirata & meet Ms. Vera whose family has owned the restaurant for decades. THE BEST VIEW WHILE EATING! They also have a family cookbook available there for 30 Euros.

The apartment was better in person than the pictures here...if that's possible :) You walk directly from the road up maybe 15 steps & you are there. Wonderful terrace & you can walk everywhere. Close enough to multiple restaurants, Costa Diva to the right, multiple others to the left down to the beach. The Costa Diva spot has wonderful buffet style/ help yourself complimentary breakfast every morning. Wonderful views. Alfonso & Anna were extremely helpful! Talk to them...they have the best suggestions. Take time to check out the shop. BEAUTIFUL ceramic at better prices than anywhere else...TRUST ME. So nice to walk in & see Mama sitting at the table, laughing & enjoying herself, watching the painter (brother, I believe) painting a huge table as you shop. Lots of laughter & fun in this place! Felt like home.

The only negative comment I have is this, you can very easily hear the cars/scooters/trucks/buses go down the road at all times. I came from a quiet 13 acre property in Texas so this did affect my sleeping some. Most ppl would more than likely not even notice the noise. Also, if you are up early, out late...you won't even notice it. I just felt I had to at least mention it. This was my fist solo trip abroad/ever. I could easily walk the streets at 1am & feel completely safe! Everyone was so helpful & informative. Never felt taken advantage of & everyone knows just enough English to communicate very well. That was a plus! Please take the time to go up to Tutti the grocery store. Wonderful meats & cheeses. They have just about everything you need. If you don't see it...ask to look in the back. You should find what you need there.

I cannot say enough great things about this wonderful apartment, wonderful hosts & perfect location in Praiano!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266131vb
+39 089874307
Praiano Amalfi Coast
USA
4

Il Giardino Dei Limoni

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful stay. We like to hike so Praiano was perfect for us since there are so many walks and hikes. From Praiano one can hike the Sentieri dei Degli the path of the Gods or up to the old convent or walk along the streets with the traffic to Positano or even Amalfi. The apartment allowed us to cook, which was great. Anna, the owner is so kind and let us use the washing machine, which was great. She made one feel so welcome. The apartments are above the family's ceramic shop with a wonderful view of the street scene and the beautiful water. There is dog who lays on the roof just down the street who chases buses, and if you are lucky he will accompany you up the stairs to the wonderful little grocery store, Tutti Tutti. You can take a cooking class just a few kilometers away at the Taverna dei Leone, which is fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you Rana.
Anna is looking forward to your next visit.
Our kindest regards
Il Giardino DeiLimoni
business
Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266131vb
+39 089874307
Praiano Amalfi Coast
San Jose, Ca
5

An enjoyable 4 day stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Waking up to the amazing views was worth it (we were in the red room) and we were glad we staying in the quieter Praiano instead of Positiano or Amalfi. The beach is a short walk downhill - coming back up is a little steep but manageable (and I was 7 months pregnant). But that is the case everywhere in the Amalfi coast! Lots of nearby restaurants to choose from. We had a car and took advantage of the covered parking which was perfect since parking anywhere along the Amalfi coast can be difficult. Hardest thing is finding the address since roads are not clearly marked but once we found it, true paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266131vb
+39 089874307
Praiano Amalfi Coast
Brooklyn, NY
5

Paradiso! Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I stayed here for a full week for a potion of our honeymoon. The room was amazing, clean and as described. We brought briquettes and used the BBQ on the roof / garden / patio deck for dinner a few nights. We did a lot of cooking and went to the supermercato up the mountainside. The first time we walked up, but it is many many steps. If you are doing a big shopping trip, you can take the bus there and back. Sometimes I would just take it there and walk down the steps. The food is fresh in this store including the meat, cheese and produce. The beach is a good 10 min ute walk down the road and down some ramps... The walk is beautiful & even tho it is a lot of walking you get used to it after a few trips.

This residence is a perfect location. We took the train from Roma to Salerno and arranged a taxi with Alfonso to bring us to the residence. It wasn't a long ride. From the apartment we took the local bus to Amalfi one day. Other times we took the bus to Positano for shopping or for dinner. It is also easy to take the bus the Sorrento and site see, or then take the train to Pompeii which we did & loved it. We also were able to take a bus from Sorrento to Naples for our flight when we left.

The town is small and quiet. It is a perfect vacation. Everyone in Praiano is so nice. I cannot stress how great this location is. Not to mention that it is on the main road, so you don't have to lug your suitcase up stairs like may other places. We cannot wait to return and we definitely will be staying here. We also bought beautiful ceramics in their store at street level.

Bravo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266131vb
+39 089874307
Praiano Amalfi Coast
Anchorage, Alaska
5

We want to come back!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Amazing!! We just returned from our trip to Rome/Amalfi. Staying at Alfonso's place was a real highlight. We spent 3 nights there (March 14-17) and wish we could have had more! 3 days just isn't enough to cover all the things we wanted to see, so we'll just have to come back and we will definitely be staying here again. It was a bit of off-season, but worked out perfectly. It wasn't crowded--sometimes tough to find places to eat this time of year, but we were able to make some local contacts that would cater to our schedules. What a friendly community they have in Praiano. Quite a twist from Rome where everyone seemed to be out to scam you in some small way. All the locals were friendly, fun, and accommodating. We kind of went in unprepared, but with some help from the friendly locals we had an amazing trip. The room was great--fantastic view--very easy access to the buses (recommend riding the bus to anywhere!--was quite an experience). Alfonso and his brother were working in the ceramic store downstairs and promptly addressed any issues (hot water wasn't turned on the first night, but we were the first visitors of the season). Lots of hot water after that. The upstairs deck is amazing--we found ourselves out there each evening relaxing with our travel companions and finishing off some wine up there while enjoying the amazing view. I don't think the downstairs apartment appreciated our late hours, but I would guess they get accustomed to it during the tourist season. Praiano wasn't in the hub of activity-which suited what we were looking for-but it was a 5-15 minute bus ride to both Amalfi and Positano. We took the bus to Sorrento and train to Pompeii and were able to easily do that even though we aren't at all familiar with public transit. It was definitely a fantastic trip and would recommend Alfonso's place and Praiano to our friends. Book it and you won't regret it!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266131vb
+39 089874307
Praiano Amalfi Coast
Vero Beach FL USA
5

Perfect Italy Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Just a wonderful time! Stayed in the red apartment for three weeks....completely as described, only much, much better! View from balcony superb! And even better from the upstairs open air sun terrace! Very relaxing and enjoyable. Owners were gracious and always there with a friendly word or suggestion of what to do/where to go!
Can't wait to visit again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266131vb
+39 089874307
Praiano Amalfi Coast
Vancouver, BC
5

Perfect location to tour Amalfi coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2009
Spent two wonderful weeks here in the red room. Everything was just as described. The 3 previous
reviews convinced us to stay here and it was a great decision. Alfonso, Anna and everyone at the
Ceramic shop below were very helpful and friendly. The place was spotless and the view from the
deck spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266131vb
+39 089874307
Praiano Amalfi Coast
No. California
5

Highlight of our Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This apartment was exactly as described. Priano is a small quaint little town away from the touristy areas of Amalfi Coast. We loved our stay there. The view of the sea from the apartment was breath-taking. We loved sitting on the balcony in the mornings watching the locals start their day. Almalfi Coast is beautiful and was the highlight of our three week Italy trip. Alfonso and his family were very gracious hosts. The local restaurants were very good. Bus stop is close by to visit other towns on the coast. We would love to go back some day and stay there again. The apartment was very roomy, clean and convienent in every way.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Il Giardino Dei Limoni Residence in Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266131vb
+39 089874307
Praiano Amalfi Coast
Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
5

Fabulous Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My Boyfriend and I stayed in the apartment and it was our absolutely favorite in Italy. The most comfortable bed (I wish I had this in my home) the best view (also would be nice to have in my home) there were 2 bathrooms (one with shower) a full kitchen and close to the bus stop. Getting off at the right stop when first arriving can be difficult it is basically the first stop. Anna is a wonderful host and I beleive everyone one in the area knows here and the restaurants all seem to have her beautiful creamics. If you go to Praiano (and you should) this is a lovely apartment and a great price. In addition walk towards Positano about a mile and visit the wine bar that is across from the big church. Order a bottle of wine and enjoy the food!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1