Denver house rental - Cozy Platt Park Gem
Cozy Platt Park Gem
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Denver House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

2 bedroom home in quiet, safe neighborhood. Within walking distance to light rail station (train access to downtown and Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Auraria Campus, Denver Art Museum, Denver Tech Center, Coors Field, Pepsi Center, Convention Center and Mile High Stadium). Walk to University of Denver, 3 parks, Whole Foods and Safeway, banks, 2 rec centers with pools and gym, Old South Pearl Street shopping and dozens of restaurants. No car necessary! Comfortable, new luxury mattresses, pillows and bedding purchased (fall 09), 32 inch flat screen HDTV, laundry room and fully stocked kitchen.

Additional notes: high chair, stroller and play yard available for infants. Also ski rack, snowboard rack and bike hook. Also available with advance notice for out-patients being treated at local hospitals or rehabilitation centers: shower seat, guardian toilet safety frame and toilet riser, bedside commode, folding walker, transfer wheel chair, standers bed cane and quad.

Convenience: 2 bedroom home in quiet, safe neighborhood. Within walking distance to light rail station with train access to downtown, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, the Denver Art Museum, Auraria Campus, Denver Tech Center, Coors Field, Pepsi Center, Convention Center and Mile High Stadium. Also walking distance to University of Denver, 3 parks, Whole Foods and Safeway, banks, 2 rec centers with pools and gym, Old South Pearl Street shopping and dozens of restaurants; a car is not necessary! South Broadway Antique District is within a mile. Cherry Creek shoping District is 2.5 miles.

Comfortable: Hard wood floors throughout, comfortable, new luxury mattresses, pillows and bedding purchased (fall 09) on both beds; 32 inch flat screen HD/TV with cable, DVD, CD player and two recliners in living room; formal dining room with beautiful china cabinet, kitchen has eating area and is fully stocked; laundry room in home has washer, dryer, new iron and board cleaning supplies. Phone with unlimited US long distance. Outdoor patio with fenced-in back yard with patio table with an umbrella and chairs. A separate fenced in area is available for guests with dogs.

Short or Long Term: Additional notes: The house is located in a an established, quiet, tree-lined residential neighborhood.

A high chair/booster seat, stroller and play yard are available for children/infants. Ski rack, snowboard rack and bike hooks are mounted in laundry room for sports enthusiasts. Also available with advance notice for out-patients being treated at local hospitals or rehabilitation centers: shower seat, guardian toilet safety frame and toilet riser, bedside commode, folding walker, transfer wheel chair, standers bed cane and quad cane. The house is 1 mile to Porter Adventist Hospital, 2.5 miles to Craig Hospital and Swedish Medical Center, 5 miles from PSL, St. Joseph Hospital and Spaulding Rehabilitation Center and 6.4 miles to St. Anthony’s Central Hospital.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 266118 in Denver, Colorado

Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
average rating of 4.9772725 based on 44 reviews
business
Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266118
+1 303 621-5378
Denver Denver Area
5

Perfect Temporary Home During Our Remodel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We live in the area and found this to be the perfect temporary home while we were doing some extensive remodeling to our own home - it was a far, far better experience than staying with friends or in a hotel. The home was cozy and comfortable, and the neighborhood offered plenty of diversions within walking distance for our family (playgrounds, coffee shops, boutiques, restaurants, convenient grocery store, etc.). The owners were extremely attentive and I definitely believe that they want all of their guests to have a wonderful experience in this home.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266118
+1 303 621-5378
Denver Denver Area
5

Everything we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I spent two months here...what a perfect place to use as 'home' while we explored Denver. The house is as described, very comfortable and so nice to have a washer/dryer. Location is safe and quiet...during our stay we took advantage of nice weather to do a lot of walking (from good Pearl St restaurants within blocks to Washington Park for more serious walks/runs), and cycling with easy access to miles of bicycle paths. The owners are professional and very responsive, it was a real pleasure doing business. We would definitely consider staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
business
Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266118
+1 303 621-5378
Denver Denver Area
North Shore, Massachusetts
5

Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our two week stay was like being at home, away from home. Clean, comfortable and well equipped, we wanted for nothing. Located just a short walk from our grandchildren and a few blocks from a grocery, this quiet, family neighborhood was convenient, pleasant and safe. The beds were terrific, the pots and pans were top shelf and the washer and dryer were used more than we had anticipated. The added space was an ideal oasis for our grandchildren to enjoy and give their parents some much appreciated relief. We definitely would stay here again and give it our unconditional recommendation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266118
+1 303 621-5378
Denver Denver Area
Pagosa Springs
5

Denver in the Fall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was absolutely perfect for our visit. The location couldn't have been better. I loved the neighborhood with all of the trees decked out in full fall splendor. There is a big tree in the back yard that had vibrant yellow leaves for the color change. I loved waking up to the gorgeous light that filtered through it into the back bedroom. Everything inside the home was lovely. It's clean, well stocked, exactly as described and in good working order. We felt very much at home here. Deb was responsive and easy to communicate with both before, during and after our stay. It was my favorite visit to Denver, ever, in large part due to our experience with this charming home. I can't say enough nice things, I highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266118
+1 303 621-5378
Denver Denver Area
5

Owner has thought of everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I can't say enough positive things about this rental. The owner has truly thought of everything that you might need to make your stay efficient and comfortable. The house is lovely, clean, and especially well equipped for this type of rental, right down to great appliances including a washer and dryer, pots, pans, utensils, and anything you might need to cook. The beds were extremely comfortable, much better than average. The location is ideal with shops, restaurants, parks, and the light rail within easy walking distance. This is a very pleasant safe neighborhood great for walking. Highly recommend and I will stay here again if it's available when I visit Denver!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266118
+1 303 621-5378
Denver Denver Area
Memphis, MO
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband (with our dog) and I just spent our second June at this house in Denver visiting our son and his family. What a wonderful place to stay!! The house is located in a beautiful and safe neighborhood. Deb and Dan are very helpful with anything you need. I did quite a lot of cooking for our family and the house has everything you need and more. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to spend some time in Denver..very close to transportation, grocery, I-25, and some great places to eat within walking distance. Be sure to have a burger at Park Burger just two blocks away and GREAT ice cream and other goodies at Pajama Company on Pearl Street. We'll be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266118
+1 303 621-5378
Denver Denver Area
5

Family w/ dogs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were in Denver for my husband to attend a conference, and we made it into a family trip. The location of the house was great for my husband to walk 10 minutes to the light rail station, and then he got dropped off right at the convention center downtown. There were great parks within walking distance of the house, the neighbors were friendly, the neighborhood was clean, and there were a lot of conveniences nearby (grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants, etc). The house was clean, and quite nice, and had everything we could possibly need. We appreciated that there were some items supplied to help clean up after the dogs, as well as some items for our kiddo (booster seat, plastic bowls/cups, etc). The street parking was never an issue (and we have a 3/4 ton truck). We would definitely try to rent this home again, as well as recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266118
+1 303 621-5378
Denver Denver Area
Prescott,Arizona
5

another great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just got home from a weeklong Christmas visit in Denver. We had a great time visiting family and friends, and it was so comforting to have "our" house on Clarkson as a base! We have stayed here multiple times, and always look forward to a house that is fully stocked and comfortable. That was especially nice during the holidays, as I was able to do some cooking and bring things to various dinners/celebrations. The owners make sure everything is in good shape upon arrival...we even had our sidewalks and porch shoveled from the white Christmas snow, before we had a chance to do it! We look forward to returning in 2013!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266118
+1 303 621-5378
Denver Denver Area
Telluride, CO
5

Comfortable and Cozy Denver Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed staying at this wonderful little house while visiting our grown children during Thanksgiving. It was very clean, comfortable and cozy and made for a very positive experience. The neighborhood is great with good access to local restaurants, shops and public parks. Very good location to access the greater metro area as well. Owner greeted us upon our arrival and was very helpful yet very sensitive to our privacy. We would definately return and recommend this to anybody. It was also a great experience for our 6 year old golden lab charlie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Remodeled 1910 Brick Bungalow Centrally Located Near Light Rail, DU & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266118
+1 303 621-5378
Denver Denver Area
Centennial, Colorado, USA
5

Kelly family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rented this darling house because we were getting new hardwood floors and needed to vacate for a few days. Liked the location because we could go back and forth and check on the progress of the floors. Everything was perfect, clean, organized. Little touches like a bottle of wine waiting for us, night light in the bathroom, Scotch tape on the desk. Fully stocked kitchen, pantry, towels and linens. Owners live next door and that was a definite plus. Very nice people and very helpful. All the comforts of home and then some! Pet friendly. Nice neighborhood to walk the dog. Will definitely recommend this rental home to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3