Tamarindo house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Tamarindo House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Hacienda del Pacifico is a recently built house, designed by a well known California architect.

Using inspiration from traditional hacienda style, the house opens on to a very private secluded

garden with a lagoon shaped swimming pool. Hacienda style is all about open air walkways that

connect parts of the house. The authentic indoor/outdoor living. Unlike many of the more recently

built houses and condos in the area, the Hacienda delivers a very unique Costa Rican experience.

As one client expressed so well, 'you have your own tropical paradise'.

Located at the south end of Tamarindo Bay, the Hacienda is one of the very few large houses

in Tamarindo that has direct beach access from the front door. (see YouTube video)

Our beach area has excellent swimming and surfing along with low tide rock pools ready to

explore. A short walk around the point will give you the best sunset view in Tamarindo. If

you go to the beach and forget something, or you want to have one last swim as the sun is

setting - your bedroom is just a minute away.

The main focus of the house is the large 'walk gallery' connecting all the areas together around a central terrace area with swimming pool, patio and garden. The pool is more a free form lagoon with waterfall, which makes the garden look very tropical. All during the day, this area is frequented by a large variety of birds. Our kitchen is fully equipped and open to the patio and dining area, allowing guests to come and go as they please.

The house has 4 bedrooms, all with their own bathroom. The master suite is a separate 'casita' with a livingroom area, full bathroom and outside shower area. If you have never experienced an outside shower, it is a treat to be enjoyed!

We have a surfboard room and shower area so surfers and children with sandy feet can enter by a side gate and wash before entering the house area.

There is parking for two cars in front of the house. All bedrooms have a small safe for valuables.

Walk to town on the beach is 10 minutes. The finest hotel in Tamarindo, Capitan Suizo, is our neighbor. They serve delicious food and have music and barbeque evenings on the beach twice a week. Morning breakfast with howler monkeys in the trees is something they are famous for. Many of these howlers can be heard in the early morning from the Hacienda. Of course, making a fresh cup of coffee early in the morning in the Hacienda and then watching the sunrise on the beach is a great way to start a Costa Rican day.

What is unique is our location - which has become the best residential area of Tamarindo as we are off the main area of beach traffic and noise. We have access to everything you need with or without a car.

Complimentary fresh fruit, coffee, and beverages will be in the house upon your arrival

For more information, photos and videos go to our website (Link below).

Keywords: Hacienda

More Details
Hide Details

After coming to the Tamarindo area in 1995 to surf some of the best waves in Costa Rica, we were fortunate to find land to buy so we could surf directly in front of our house. We built the Hacienda with a little bit of nostalgia for old Spanish styled California.

Lexie purchased this house in 2003

We chose to build our dream Hacienda in beautiful Playa Tamarindo, after coming here to surf some of the best breaks in Costa Rica.

Beautiful private courtyard, home is completely walled in and private, excellent location, less than a minute's walk to the beach, surfing, beach walks, swimming in the pool

19 Reviews of Property 266102 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266102vbi
+506 8 827 4195
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Amazing Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found this home to be exactly what we thought it would be after seeing all the pictures on VRBO. The open air areas were amazing, and it was nice to "get cool" in the evenings with the air conditioned bedrooms. The pool was very nice, and the proximity to Tamarindo is easily walkable, but also only a $4-$5 cab ride.

The only things I'd mention ( but would never cause me to lower my rating ) were that when we arrived the phone didn't work, and the internet quit working regularly. However, both were quickly fixed.

This is also house that you have to realize you are sharing with wildlife...which we found exciting. There were iguanas on the roof, curious birds in the courtyard, a raccoon or two in the late evenings, and of course an insect here are there. So if you are spooked by that you should take note ( we weren't spooked by that at all... )

The maid and the gardener were friendly and both did a great job...would love to come back and visit again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266102vbi
+506 8 827 4195
Tamarindo Guanacaste
-
5

This house is incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house was beautiful, clean and perfect for our 7 day vacation. There were 4 couples in the house and we had plenty of room and the staff was great. It's located at one end of the beach that runs the length of Tamarindo and we just had to walk down a short path to get there. Great restaurants and nightlife. We also booked a trip that included zip lining, rafting, horseback riding and spa which was only an hour drive from the house. The pool at the house was refreshing after a hot day at the beach and there is plenty of room to lounge around in the sun. Everybody in our group felt right at home. Lexie, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and was very helpful in getting us from the airport to the house. We came in on different flights and Lexie adjusted the 2:00 check in so we could drive directly there.
I would highly recommend staying here and I will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266102vbi
+506 8 827 4195
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Miami Florida
5

Fantastic House Great Vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The House is beautiful, and very comfortable to stay at. We had 8 people there for Christmas and had a blast. The beach is beautiful and its right across the street. Had about 40-50 monkeys hang down from the tree out front and walk across the roof right in front of us all to the back of the house and got to hear them howl all night. Went fishing twice with the boat Lexie recommended and caught tons of Mahi. Tamarindo is a great little beach town with lots to do. Fun Relaxing and beautiful place to be. The house is wonderful as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266102vbi
+506 8 827 4195
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Great House for Couples!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house was perfect for our four couples! We each had our own bedroom and bathroom with our own entrances. The garden area was very well maintained and house was kept very clean by the housekeeper. The kitchen is a great size and the appliances all worked well. The dining table was perfect for eight and we had breakfast every morning at the house. The living area was also a good size. The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were plenty big. The master bedroom is large and the outdoor shower was very nice and in beautiful surroundings.
Comments for improvement would be to have more furniture in the living room. The couch is huge and can accommodate a lot of people but would enjoy having additional seating. There is only 1 TV in the house which is in the living room which was fine for us since we didn't come to Costa Rica to watch TV, but it would have been nice to have a bigger set. There is also limited outdoor seating around the garden area.
The location to the beach was literally a minute's walk. The beach is fantastic. It is clean and a great place to take a walk. There are bars and restaurants up and down the beach which makes it a fun place to spend the day. Also had fun collecting interesting sea shells in the morning.
The house is close to restaurants and we did walk to a few for evening dinners but the roads are narrow, bumpy and highly used so we drove most of the time at night to the restaurants.
All in all, this house is very charming and takes great advantage of the Costa Rican weather. We all agreed that we would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266102vbi
+506 8 827 4195
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Lakeville Mn.
5

Bill & Janet and Friends

Bill & Janet and Friends
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
With 4 couples it is not easy to please them all. In this case everyone thoroughly enjoyed the Hacienda. The entire property is beautiful, beds & bath comfortable and clean. The privacy is there and the pool was fantastic. Out door shower with the master bedroom was a real treat. The maid and gardener were friendly and helpful when needed. Lexie is great to deal with and quick to respond to questions and concerns. The walk to the beach is less then one minute and great dinning near by. Town is a 15 minute walk on the beach or a 4 minute cab ride. This was all our first time renting a house as opposed to resort. Thanks to the Hacienda, no more resorts for us. We will be back to Costa Rica and we will stay at the Hacienda.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266102vbi
+506 8 827 4195
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
5

Perfect Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Can't get a better location in Tamarindo: secluded, but steps from the beach and near town. The open layout is incredible and the details, design and finishes are all first rate. Much better than a hotel or any high rise. Walk to three totally different surf breaks. Surf or swim in the morning and evening then hang out by the pool the rest of the day. Great base from which to explore Guanacaste, but the house is so nice to just soak up.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266102vbi
+506 8 827 4195
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Chichester, UK
5

Paradise found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We very much loved our stay at the hacienda.
Traditional architecture,stylish, comfortable and private.
Loved the "waterfall" by the pool, very cool.
The location is the best in Tamarindo..
walking steps from the best beach on the bay.
Very safe for my family to swim and surf.
My family had a most enjoyable stay
We will be back.
Adrian Roldan and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266102vbi
+506 8 827 4195
Tamarindo Guanacaste
oshkosh, WI
5

dream house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hacienda del Pacifico was a great find! It is everything the website claims it will be and more! The open air concept is fabulous, and even though it was 95 degrees every day, the tropical foliage and shaded pool kept us very comfortable. The A/C in the bedrooms worked great and kept us cool at night. The hacienda is in a very good location, a 30 sec walk to the beach and just a mile or so from the center of the village.... great restaurants and shopping very near by. We will look no further when we return... Hacienda del Pacifico is the place for us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266102vbi
+506 8 827 4195
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Bergen County, NJ
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property was beautiful. Its proximity to the beach could not be beat. The rooms were all clean and very comfortable. Lexie was super easy to work with and the house was absolutely gorgeous. The housekeeper and gardener were both very nice and helpful, and it made our stay that much more luxurious.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach House with Direct Beach Access: perfect for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266102vbi
+506 8 827 4195
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Colorado
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed in this property for three weeks in January 2013. We were a large family with 3 young children. I must say this house exceeded all of my expectations. The owner was fantastic and very responsive to all my emails. Areceli and Geno, the people that clean and do the landscaping were two of the nicest, kindest, people I have had the pleasure of being around in a long time. They don't speak a lot of English but nevertheless are easy to communicate with. The way they treated our children was above and beyond.
This house is open air living at its best. The kitchen, eating area, and TV room are all open air and the bedrooms are enclosed, all with attached baths and air conditioning. The pool is just great for young children. With outdoor living you do need to be aware that there are mosquitos and bring bug spray if they bother you. There were a couple members of our group that seemed to get bit more often and were somewhat annoyed by them but it didn't change their opinion on how much they loved the house.
The other aspect of the place that was great was the beach access. There is a path right out the front door that takes you down to the beach. For young kids it was totally perfect, nobody worried about forgetting anything and having to run back to the house to get it. The beach in Longosta is much less crowded then Tamarindo and that was a huge appeal for us. We felt like we couldn't of picked a better location.
Another thing I really enjoyed about the house was the wonderful landscaping, the trees, plants, and flowers were just wonderful. I would equate it to your own tropical paradise. It is really nice to have a place that is secluded from the wind. There were a couple of days you didn't want to be on the beach because of the wind but the courtyard was totally protected.
I think the only issue I might of had about the place was you had to reset the wireless for the internet a couple of times a day. It only take about 30 seconds to do but after a couple of weeks it got a little old.
All in all I would totally recommend this house without any hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1