Black Mountain house rental - Warm, rich and relaxing
Warm, rich and relaxing
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Black Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Relax, rewind and rejuvenate in newly remolded cottage nestled in the quiet valley of Black Mountain within minutes of city life in Asheville. Lounge on the deck while sipping your morning tea or coffee to the sounds of nature. Stroll along Cherry Street made famous in Southern Living Magazine in historic downtown Black Mountain. Enjoy lunch at a small cafe taking time to shop at the local antique and boutique shops. Spend the afternoon curling with your favorite novel or watching an old movie or favorite sport on TV. Prepare an enjoyable meal in the fully stocked kitchen. Listen to music while preparation of your favorite meal or allow the grill master to show off his culinary talents on the charcoal grill. End the perfect day dreaming of your next adventure in the mountains.

For additional photos please go to Tranquility-Cottage.com.

Hike any one of the 21 trails at Montreat Wilderness which is only 3.6 miles from the cottage to the trailhead. Over 4,000 acres of pristine mountain land awaits...

Endless Activities: Endless activities await you in the Western North Carolina Mountains. Scenic drives on the Blue Ridge Parkway, bicycle rides for the bicyclist or enjoy a round of golf on one of the many public golf courses in the area. The Black Mountain golf course is home of the longest and only par 6 in the US. The famous Biltmore Estate and spa at Grove Park Inn are only minutes away. Other nearby attractions include Lake Lure, and Chimney Rock.

Additional Photos: Please go to www.Tranquility-Cottage.com for more photos, links and information.

Facebook - Special offers and discounts: LIKE us on Facebook at Tranquility Cottage. Check frequently for special offers and discounts.

More Details
Hide Details

CeCe Hipps and Ron Mashburn are the owners and business partners.

Ron Mashburn purchased this house in 2006

The cottage is the childhood home of CeCe's. As a child she ran through the woods and spent many hours playing on the one acre home place. We spend the better part of two years completely updating the cottage and converting it into a relaxing vacation home.

18 Reviews of Property 265932 in Black Mountain, North Carolina

Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265932
+1 8282803655
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Jensen Beach, Florida
5

Wonderful retreat in the woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We had a blast! The home was in a great location and short drive to the town of beautiful Black Mountain.
We found the home to be very nicely remodeled and very clean.
The owner was really kind and helpful and the property is soothing to your soul.
The kitchen is fully stocked with everthing you need to prepare your favorite meals right at your fingertips.

We really appreciated the extra care and detail that the home offered, such as nice quality sheets/bedding, soft thick towels, chocolates bedside, and much more.

Black Mountain has a great little locals market found near town on Saturday mornings where you can find fresh organic foods, homemade soaps, tea/coffee, local honey, and friendly people.

We always eat at the "Veranda" for a delicious sandwich and homemade soup for lunch and we never miss out on a visit or two to "My Father's Pizza" for the best white cheese pizza around.

My husband and I are looking forward to visiting again this year and we highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265932
+1 8282803655
Black Mountain Asheville Area
4

Quiet & Secluded

Quiet & Secluded
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cottage was clean and well decorated. Lots of space in the living room with nice size TV. Love the kitchen table made of wood with seating for a big group. Kitchen had anything you could possibly need...even had coffee and filters.
When we arrived there was a note on the kitchen island...not to leave garbage outside because of the "pesky" bear.

We did have a problem with no hot water the first shower, but called and someone came right over. My husband is an electrician and helped the man change out an electrical breaker box.

Only downside for this cottage is 3 bedrooms and only 1 bathroom, but we managed even though there were 4 women.
business
Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265932
+1 8282803655
Black Mountain Asheville Area
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 5, including our dog, had a wonderful time at the cottage. When we arrived, we found the home to be super clean and well stocked with items such as towels, linens and paper goods. The location was PERFECT. The drive to Black Mountain is just minutes away.We found Black Mountain and Asheville to be super pet friendly. Our dog was allowed in most all of the stores. He even dined with us in Asheville while we sat outdoors. We hiked at Catawba Falls and it took us around 15 mins. (or less) I would highly recommend that hike. We ate at State Street BBQ and My Father's Pizza. Both were great. We enjoyed other meals at the cottage. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans and other essentials. The owner, Ron, is very helpful when we had any questions before and during our stay. The hot tub was a huge plus. It is very therapeutic and great after a hike. It was also very clean. Even though you are in a neighborhood, it is a very private lot at the end of a street. The grounds are very nice and great for kids to play outdoors. I cannot say enough good things about this place. If you are looking for a wonderful place that accepts pets, has a hot tub, great views and close to it all, this is the place for you!! Thanks Ron!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Crystal for your review. I too love the Black Mountain and Asheville areas. I'm very happy that you, your family and your dog had a wonderful and relaxing time!

I look forward to your next visit!
business
Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265932
+1 8282803655
Black Mountain Asheville Area
New Jersey
5

Lovely Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband, I and our dog had a great week at the cottage. The house was very clean and well maintained. The hot tub was great and relaxing. The location is in a neighborhood yet very private. We loved Black Mountain with its quaint shops and many great restaurants. We were there in March before the spring bloom, so our view from the deck was not blocked by the many trees--which made for some beautiful views of the mountains and skyline. The internet connection was very reliable and speedy, which was appreciated. The pictures of the cottage are accurate and everything was as described. We just loved the area and hope to be back in the fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michelle for your kind words. We work hard to make sure our guests time at the cottage is relaxing and enjoyable.

We'll see you again this fall.

Ron
business
Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265932
+1 8282803655
Black Mountain Asheville Area
West Bloomfield Mi
5

Perfect Girl's Getaway

Perfect Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My friend & I just returned from our stay at Tranquility Cottage and had a great time. We couldn't have asked for a better location to take our day trips into the mountains. The Fall colors were stunning and the weather was perfect in the 70's the entire time we were there (Sun-Fri). We enjoyed many hours just relaxing on the deck with its beautiful views and the hot tub was awesome. We have stayed at many places through VRBO and I would rate this as one of the best! Very clean, spacious and the kitchen was stocked with many amentities for our gormet cooking attempts!!! Overall, I highly recommend this for a girl's getaway although I would think it's also perfect for a family as well. We hope to come back again next year. Thanks Ron and CeeCee---you were helpful and great to work with us on our little adventure. S&S
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265932
+1 8282803655
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Shelby, NC
5

Tranquility Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Tranquility Cottage was just perfect for our little getaway. We were in the area for a family wedding and it was close to everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Selina is a great pleasure to deal with. They left the cottage spotless and took care of the place as it was their own.

Please come back soon!
business
Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265932
+1 8282803655
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Sarasota
5

Black Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a fun time in the area. The house was a good fit for us since we have a small child and there are no stairs for her to climb on. Enjoyed the fire pit area and picnic table very much. Had dinner outside almost every night and felt like we were camping. Beds were comfortable, with the sounds of the outside hypnotizing us to sleep. We even saw bears.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Josh. We're so glad you and your family felt so at home.

We certainly look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Ron & CeCe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265932
+1 8282803655
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Timonium, Maryland
5

Relaxing and beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My two teenagers and I stayed at Tranquility Cottage while my daughter was looking at colleges in the area. We had a wonderful stay! The cottage is absolutely perfect. We could not have asked for better accommodations. It was very clean and well maintained and decorated beautifully!! The beds were very comfortable and we all slept great. It was conveniently located and an easy drive to Montreat, Black Mountain and Asheville. Thank you Ron for all of your assistance and being so kind!! We look forward to staying at Tranquility Cottage again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jill is a wonderful person and was a total pleasure to deal with from the very beginning. I sincerely hope that her and her family return for a visit very soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265932
+1 8282803655
Black Mountain Asheville Area
trinity nc
5

Fantastic Get Away! 1/6/2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had the best weekend away from the children! The house is very comfortable and completely modern. It was wonderful coming in from the hottub and have a nice warm fire waiting on you.! The living room furnitue was some of the most comfortable furniture we have sat on .Great to watch a movie or read a book.And the owner was wonderful to work with.Any questions we had on how to work something,hottub etc.,he propmtly got back with us. Cell phone reception was great too! Can't wait til we can come back in the spring! Secluded but less than 7 minutes from town,make sure u eat at My Fathers Pizza on Cherry st and if u like German food Berliner Kindl on Broadway st was excellent!Thanks again Ron!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy, Cool, Romantic Tranquility Cottage w/ Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265932
+1 8282803655
Black Mountain Asheville Area
apex, nc
5

Nice cottage and good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The cottage was very nice. We didn't have any problems. The description was accurate, and the property was clean and well maintained. It is less than 2 miles from downtown Black Mountain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2