Folly Field house rental - Classic Beach House
Classic Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Folly Field House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Capture the essence of island living in this completely remodeled, mid-island, three bedroom and two bath home around the corner from the beach. Home opens to a spacious great room, tastefully decorated in a tropical motif. Beautiful hard wood flooring in great room where the family can enjoy a wicker seating group, leather recliner with TV/DVD in entertainment center. French country kitchen with large curved counter providing room for 4 bar stools. Stainless steel appliances with sub-zero refrigerator and double oven stove. Dining area includes table for 6 plus a desk/computer area off of the kitchen. Double doors from the kitchen lead to the outdoor deck overlooking the pool. In addition to the Ethernet connection at the desk the home has wireless internet for your convenience.

Master bedroom includes a queen bed, featuring a private bath with a whirlpool tub, walk in shower, walk in closet which features a washer and dryer. Guest bedrooms include one with a queen bed and a second with twin beds. Both guest bedrooms adjacent to full bath. All bedrooms feature a TV/DVD, ceiling fans, large closets and ample dresser space.

Side deck off kitchen with table, chairs and umbrella is a perfect place for breakfast with steps down to the patio area around a large pool.

The lower patio includes gas grill,a large table and six chairs, umbrella and lounge chairs. Large screened porch overlooks the pool and a beautifully landscaped fenced in backyard. Comfortable furniture and a dining area also included in the screened porch. Large covered area under the house is perfect for keeping your bikes, beach and recreational items protected from the sun. A large circular driveway and parking area provides plenty of room for ample off-street parking.

Our home is just around the corner from the beach path and we are just the third home from one of the most beautiful and most private beaches on Hilton Head Island. The private beach path through the palm trees opens up to sand dunes and tall grass as you near the white sandy beach.

Another beach access option is also a short walk away through the public access down a boardwalk that has restrooms right on the beach path.

Save luggage space, as we provide beach chairs, a pop-up beach tent, beach umbrella and even a wagon to give young children a ride down the path. Everything you need for a great beach vacation on Hilton Head Island.

Keywords: Beach,Private Pool,Pet Friendly, Beach Path, Beach House, Mid Island, House, New Furnishings, Large Deck off the Kitchen, Third Row From The Ocean, Fenced in Yard,

Screened Porch,

More Details
Hide Details

Owners are island residents who totally remodeled their beach house, love it and hope you will enjoy it too!

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Great island beach neighborhood, located mid-island with easy access to restaurants, entertainment and just around the corner from the beach.

One level living, screened porch, fenced in back yard and great pool. Pet friendly property just a few steps from the beach.

15 Reviews of Property 234581 in Folly Field, South Carolina

Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234581vb
(843) 384-8803
Folly Field Hilton Head
3

NICE HOUSE, VERY POORLY EQUIPPED

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
For starters, the two twin beds in the small bedroom are AWFUL!! My two teenage daughters woke up every morning with serious back aches. You don't want your kids sleeping on these. Second, you must remember to bring EVERYTHING if you rent this house. NOT PROVIDED: Sponges to do dishes, NO Pen or Paper, and NO Hairdryers, just to name a few. I've never rented a house that didn't have a hairdryer for their guests. In addition, the antiquated TV IN THE LIVING ROOM is SO SMALL, comfortably watching a movie as a family, is a difficult task. You would think for the weekly rate charged, a flat screen TV would be provided for guests. Being right around the corner from the beach was the best part of our stay.
Owner's Response: We have had over 35 happy families in our beach house this year many who return annually and we are very proud of our property. Sorry these guests were disappointed in no sponge, pen, paper and no hair dryer.This being our first ever complaint indicates our guests appreciate our beach house and all it has to offer. For these guests we discounted our rate for Thanksgiving week, included 4 bikes at no charge and plan to honor a late check-out request for this Saturday. May they have a wonderful Thanksgiving tomorrow and enjoy Hilton Head Island.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234581vb
(843) 384-8803
Folly Field Hilton Head
Cleveland OH
5

A Great Vacation Starts Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I were looking for a pet-friendly, (very) close to the beach retreat. This extremely clean house met and exceeded what we wanted. The house had a secure, large yard for our dog but even better was the screened patio with two ceiling fans. It offered a great space to retreat from the sun. The beach was large and not crowded. To/from the beach was a short, casual stroll. The house represents as the picture. It's comfortable with an elevated sophistication. Our primary goal was sitting pool side and relaxing. I read two great owner-provided books and going to/from the ocean even for a quick ocean dip was done with ease. Laying pool side was extremely quiet and private. The foliage and privacy fence combined with the quiet neighborhood really made for a truly relaxing experience. Although we did not have children the house would offer a foundation for a well-enjoyed family vacation with pool,spacious eating areas and close proximity to beach as well as convenience to restaurants and activities like putt-putt. Finally, it isn't every day that one has the opportunity to enjoy art work. The home's walls are vibrant with art which highlights the owners care for their classic beach house. We would be happy (and excited) to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234581vb
(843) 384-8803
Folly Field Hilton Head
Jenison, MI
5

Wonderful home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had an amazing time at this home for our spring break vacation and despite less than optimal weather; the home had everything we needed to have an incredible time with our family. The proximity of the beach was wonderful and the accomodations of the house provided everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. Would absolutely stay here again and hope for improved weather so we could enjoy the beautiful backyard and pool more than we were able to this time.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We appreciate hearing how much guests enjoy our beach house and want to return again. Our goal is to provide the best possible environment for a memorable family vacation.
Thanks for your comments.
business
Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234581vb
(843) 384-8803
Folly Field Hilton Head
Kansas
5

Wonderful Vacation Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this lovely beach house for our family vacation. It was perfect! The beach is so close and not crowded. The dolphins put on quite a show for us one day about 5 feet away. The neighborhood is nice, quiet and easy to get to. The home is decorated beautifully and all our needs were met above and beyond our expectations. Very clean. The owners have done a lovely job decorating the home and we enjoyed all the artwork.The pool is very nice too.
Shopping, restaurants, grocery stores and activities are easy to access. We are already checking our calendars as to when we might return.
Thank you for making our vacation memories come true.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234581vb
(843) 384-8803
Folly Field Hilton Head
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our family was looking for a comfortable house close to the beach. After looking at many different houses on VRBO, we found the Classic Beach House. Communication with the owners was very quick and professional and we were excited about heading to Hilton Head, again!

We stayed in the house over a long weekend at the end of September, 2011 and had a wonderful time. The house is very clean and well maintained. Everything worked as it should and overall the house was very comfortable. The walk to the beach took just a couple of minutes - walking at the speed of our 6 year old! The owner provided wagon to carry the provided umbrella, chairs, and beach toys was a huge help and let us leave most of our beach paraphernalia at home.

Overall, we were extremely pleased and would recommend this house to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234581vb
(843) 384-8803
Folly Field Hilton Head
Springboro, Ohio
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I, along with our dog, Penny, spent a wonderful relaxing week at your lovely home. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful, immaculately kept house, with a great pool, and quick access to the beach. It is evident upon entering the home that it is well cared for. We were so appreciative of the things that you provided that other houses we have rented on the island did not, i.e., toilet paper, paper towels, soap (and not the skimpy kind you so often find), and dishwasher detergent, etc. We especially enjoyed the list of recommended restaurants. How thoughtful! The Smokehouse was one of our favorites and, of course, the Crazy Crab with it's to die for Key Lime Pie. Although it was our first visit to Folly Beach, it won't be our last because the house is exactly as it was represented, the area is quiet and private, and beach access is just a short walk. It is close to everything too; restaurants, supermarkets, movie theater, and shopping. By the way, the art in the home is fabulous! When we walked in the first time, I mentioned to my husband how great the art was, but I had no idea that it was Peter who had created such colorful and thoughtful images until I ran across the cards with the descriptions of each piece. Peter and Maggie, thank you again for providing a wonderful home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234581vb
(843) 384-8803
Folly Field Hilton Head
5

Awesome house and very pet friendly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a great week staying in this house. The home is very nicely decorated with all the latest appliances and is very clean. I loved the layout of the house with the open kitchen, living, and dining area. The yard was just the right size for a dog and I loved being able to float around in the pool. We even cooked in a couple of nights just because the kitchen was so nice. The walk to the beach was very short, maybe three minutes and everything we needed to relax on the beach was provided (chairs, umbrella, and wagon). I definitely plan to be back in this house the next time we are at Hilton Head.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As homeowners we appreciate these kind words about our Hilton Head Beach House. We want our guests to feel comfortable and we work very hard at making sure that we provide a very clean home plus all you need for a great vacation. Come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234581vb
(843) 384-8803
Folly Field Hilton Head
Massillon, Ohio
5

THE OWNERS' ARE WONDERFUL TO RENT FROM!

THE OWNERS' ARE WONDERFUL TO RENT FROM!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have vacationed in Hilton Head for the past 13 years and this was one of our favorite places! The owners were extremely welcoming, very easy to work with (by far the nicest people we have rented from!), and the home was great. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. There is just a short / easy walk to the beach and the pool/patio were very nice. Also,there are many pool and beach items the owners have for you to use. A few small suggestions we would make is; to put a king size bed in the master bedroom, make sure the refrigerator is cleaned out well before the next guests, and have a few more everyday type dishes and bowls. Overall, it was a great beach house for a great price and we would definately reccommend it to others! Thanks for helping us make some great vacation memories!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As owners of a rental property we know that all guests look forward to their family vacation and have high expectations, just as we do when we travel. It's good to know that many of the family's who vacation at our Classic Beach House tell us that they can't wait to return and that is very rewarding.
business
Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234581vb
(843) 384-8803
Folly Field Hilton Head
Louisville, Ohio
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just got back from our Hilton Head vacation and cannot say enough about it! The home was perfect for our young familly. The walk to the beach is a breeze, especially with the wagon located at the home. Our kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed sitting outside on the patios for our meals. The home is very private and quiet. The owners were wonderful to work with and the house was extremely clean and well maintained. We loved the Folly Field location and cannot wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Families love the close access to one of the nicest and more natural beaches on Hilton Head. The Folly Field area is mid-island so it very convenient and also a quiet neighborhood.
We hope family memories were made this year, after all that is what a beach vacation is all about. Come back soon!
Maggie & Pete
business
Classic Beach House / Pet Friendly / Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234581vb
(843) 384-8803
Folly Field Hilton Head
Atlanta, GA
5

Simply - it was perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This home is so well-maintained, truly ready for guests. Love the neighborhood for it's quiet nature and proximity to the beach and convenience to all needs. Thank you for a great home-away-from-home, it was a privilege. We'll be back again and again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our traditional, family oriented Folly Field neighborhood on Hilton Head Island, is a favorite with our guests who seek a quite area and a great beach. Come back again soon!