Tahoe City house rental - View of Back of House From Grove St which is one block to Rosie's
View of Back of House From Grove St which is one block to Rosie's
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-9)

You'll Love Our House Located in Downtown Tahoe City. Walk everywhere!

Best Location for Winter & Summer. Our Street is always plowed in Winter. No big hills to climb. Enough Parking for three vehicles in Winter - 3 vehicles in Summer.

In Summer or Winter park your car and walk to all the restaurants in Tahoe City,

Walk to the Gym 'Asante Lakeside Fitness', Commons Beach and Safeway. Never get caught in all the Traffic during the busy season. Surrounded by Tall Pines the living area has a great view with windows that are two stories high and a cathedral ceiling. The house has a great room and one bedroom and bath on the first floor-ideal for anyone not interested in going up or down the stairs. The cars park right in front of the house with only one small step down to the entrance.

Upstairs are two bedrooms, a loft and another bathroom and a deck.

The house has been completely re-modeled with lots of pine trim and wood plank floors and carpet in the bedrooms. It is very warm with double pane windows and well insulated-you'll never be cold in this house. Every bedroom has a TV as well as one in the living room. HBO, TCM, DVR, etc. Lot's of Games. Videos & DVD's.

Wireless Internet.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 265810 in Tahoe City, California

1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265810
+1 415 457-2309
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Menlo Park
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of 4 recently stayed at this cabin and it was perfect. The place was clean, well equipped and walking distance to town. It was also close to the Tahoe Elementary school which my boys loved (ages 6 and 7 yrs)....lots of open space. The place has a back yard too, only thing that needs repair is a side fence (so if you have a dog you can't keep it back there).
I would highly recommend this spot for a vacation. We loved it. Felt very at home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 5 star review. The fence will be repaired in the spring.
business
1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265810
+1 415 457-2309
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our fall weekend stay. The house was cozy, well appointed, and very well cared for. The owners provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay, and we especially liked the comfortable beds and large dining area. We were very glad to be in the heart of Tahoe City - walking distance to the lake, shops, and restaurants. But the house and street were as quiet as more isolated places we've stayed - so we had the best of both worlds! .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265810
+1 415 457-2309
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Awesome Tahoe City Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cabin was in the perfect location for a Tahoe City vacation. We were able to leave our car the majority of the time as the cabin is literally 3 blocks from town. We ended up walking everywhere including Commons Beach and to a number of great restaurants. We loved watching all the traffic through Tahoe City with folks driving around looking for parking while we walked back and forth to town. We did a couple of day trips to Kings Beach and Heavenly Village and the cabin made a great base for everything we wanted to do.

The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed including DVDs, kids videos, games and towels for the beach. The kitchen was well stocked as well.

Cathy was great with her communication and answering any questions we had. We will definitely rent again and would highly recommend this rental to anyone who is looking for a centrally located cabin with easy access to Tahoe City.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265810
+1 415 457-2309
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Colorado
5

Angie- Colorado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Wow what a great place to stay! Our son was married on the Tahoe Gal in Tahoe City. We were able to use the house as a gathering place for friends and family coming from out of town. The location is wonderful we parked our cars when we got there and walked everywhere we needed to go. We floated the Truckee River, listened to music at Commons Beach, went jet sking & walked the trails from commons Beach. The grocery Store is three blocks away, what more could you ask for. We will be coming back to this home!!! The amenities are great, beds very comfortable and the house was very clean. The owners were very easy to work with and called back with any questions I had. Tahoe City is a beautiful area with lots to do and this house is the one to stay at!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265810
+1 415 457-2309
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

Wow! We just love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This house is perfect! We've stayed there several times in the last few years and we just won't stay anywhere else. The house is so warm and cozy in the winter and close to great skiing at Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadow. The kids love building a snowman in the backyard in Winter and I love reading a book lying in the hammock in summer. The house has everything that one needs to cook a good meal and relax on the back porch or hang out in the great room next to the fire. We just could not be happier with the location. We love walking around Tahoe City especially on busy weekends-there is no need to drive. Walk everywhere! Supermarket, restaurants, bars, beach there is even a shuttle bus to the ski resorts and the casinos. This house is our favorite place to go for vacation. You won't want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265810
+1 415 457-2309
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Marin County California
5

“Frequent visitor of Pioneer Cabin”

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I have rented this cabin several times over the past three years in both the winter and summer months. It is a beautiful place, decorated very nicely with a good kitchen. It's atmosphere is warm, comfortable, and roomy. It's a great cabin for a family vacation, or even a honeymoon. I love the convenience of being able to walk to town to shop or eat, go boating, check out the music on the waterfront and browse the farmer's market. Its also close the the golf course and there are many wonderful trails for hiking and biking close by. It is also close to a number of great ski resorts. I highly recommend this cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265810
+1 415 457-2309
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Marin County California
5

“Frequent visitor of Pioneer Cabin”

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I have rented this cabin several times over the past three years in both the winter and summer months. It is a beautiful place, decorated very nicely with a good kitchen. It's atmosphere is warm, comfortable, and roomy. It's a great cabin for a family vacation, or even a honeymoon. I love the convenience of being able to walk to town to shop or eat, go boating, check out the music on the waterfront and browse the farmer's market. Its also close the the golf course and there are many wonderful trails for hiking and biking close by. It is also close to a number of great ski resorts. I highly recommend this cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265810
+1 415 457-2309
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Corte Madera, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We LOVED this home, all 3 generations. It worked for all of us, the kids especially enjoyed the hammock out back and my parents loved sitting on the back deck reading and enjoying the serenity. The house was so clean and well stocked. We cooked every night and the kitchen was set up perfectly. Of course the location was excellent, near all our favorite spots. Thanks for a great week, we hope to be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265810
+1 415 457-2309
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Menlo Park, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We spent a wonderful week in the cabin in August, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The cabin is lovely, and it has all of the amenities that one would hope for. In particular, the beds were exceptionally comfortable: so comfortable that I wrote down the details so that I could recreate this experience at home. Our three boys really enjoyed playing in the back yard. The best thing of all about the cabin, however is the location: while it is on a quiet, peaceful street, it is also a very short walk (even for our little guys) to everything that Tahoe City has to offer. Our kids especially enjoyed walking to Commons Beach each day, rafting down the Truckee river, and riding bikes along the nice Truckee river trail. On our next trip to Tahoe City, we would definitely want to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1st Class Cabin~In Town ~Walk Everywhere ~All 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265810
+1 415 457-2309
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Loved staying at this house! Very warm and cozy. Beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds. Will return again for location of house and house itself!
Helpful votes: 1/1