Financial District apartment rental - Financial District Condominium - marble entry
Financial District Condominium - marble entry
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Financial District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

The Royal Exchange Insurance Building is an historic San Francisco Landmark. This unique building was the first commercial building completed downtown after the 1906 earthquake. In 2006, it was converted to condominiums. The brick and stone facade remain unchanged. Much of the marble was imported from Milan, Italy. Marble staircases are still in use between floors. There is a gorgeous common roof terrace with mature flowering and edible plants, seating and lounging areas. This tenth floor unit is in the rear of the building, and has excellent sunlight. The original warehouse style bay windows are an historic part of this unit.

A dream setting. San Francisco living at it's BEST.

This unit is approximately 600 square feet and is a perfect retreat from a long day at work in the Financial District. The home is crisp and clean, and offers luxury living for longer stays in San Francisco.

Sophisticated and Stylish Corporate Condominium. Privately owned and managed

I live and work in San Francisco and love the feel of being in the center on it all!

Katherine Kennedy purchased this apartment in 2006

This is a prime location in San Francisco's Financial District. Plushly furnished for your long term stay in the Bay Area. Ideal for corporate renters.

Close to Chinatown, North Beach, Embarcadero, Ferry Plaza, Union Square restaurants, cafes, shopping, theater, businesses, banks......everything at your fingertips for work or play. Views of downtown buildings and terraces. Roof terrace offers Blue Angel sightings

8 Reviews of Property 265776 in Financial District, California

Amazing Downtown Apartment
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Amazing Downtown Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265776vbi
+01 4155052668
Financial District San Francisco
Victoria, BC
5

Business monthly renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I had an excellent stay at this apartment for the month. I was looking for a unit close to my office that was clean and had the basic amenities and this exceeded expectations. The apartment is kept clean and well maintained with new linens, the kitchen is adequately stocked with supplies, and the bed was comfortable. The pictures of the property and the description on the web are accurate. As described, note that the TV just has a few channels (which don't include the basics like CBS, NBC, etc.) but there is Netflicks and Hula to choose from - you just won't get the local news, or latest TV shows. Overall, well priced for the location and quality! I am planning on staying here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Amazing Downtown Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265776vbi
+01 4155052668
Financial District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Visiting Family

  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you so much. The apartment was just perfect!
business
Amazing Downtown Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265776vbi
+01 4155052668
Financial District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

6 month stay for a student

  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I will recommend your property to anyone who asks. I believe that Nina filled out a reference for your property and although I have not seen it I assume it is complimentary. Your contract was with me and I am fully satisfied. I believe NK was very lucky to have had use of your apartment and even to have met you – she may have had a somewhat more complicated experience with someone else.

She is a young person and is still learning to deal with the powers she has been granted in this life.

I found you to be ethical in every way and a pleasure to work with.

A highly evolved spiritual woman whom I had the pleasure to know had a saying she often used:
“Everybody is doing the best they can with the amount of Light that they have…”

I look forward to meeting you if I ever get to SF again.

Sincerely,

Charlie S
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Amazing Downtown Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265776vbi
+01 4155052668
Financial District San Francisco
Abuja, Nigeria
5

Ideal for Students that need privacy and security

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I attended HULT for my Master's and stayed 7 months at this beautiful condo before I took an option and moved to London to complete my degree. It is the perfect place to study! Convenient to the school and shopping. I walked to school but on rainy days took the bus that was within a few steps of the door, Groceries were easy and shopping was simple and convenient. Clothes shopping was abundant and the BART Train was a block away. I was able to do laundry at anytime without worry and enjoyed the building security, always feeling safe. The landlord is unforgettable! I'm grateful for the adventure. For a young single woman it was perfect. My father loved the place because it was close, safe and classy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Downtown Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265776vbi
+01 4155052668
Financial District San Francisco
London, England
5

Yes, this flat is really amazing and also ideally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I really had a great time in this flat. Its location is perfect, in the middle of the financial district and incredibly close to everything: shopping malls, restaurants, bars, BART, MUNI, everything is within walking distance. The building is really charming. The flat in itself is bright and airy, with a particular emphasis from the owner on cleanliness. Everything I needed was provided, including a high speed broadband connection. But the most amazing part is certainly the communal roof and its breathtaking view on the surrounding skyscrapers. I will stay there again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Downtown Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265776vbi
+01 4155052668
Financial District San Francisco
Los Angeles
5

Great apartment in a convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I had a great month long stay at this apartment. I'm from out of town and saw the pictures and saw how close it was to the office I was going to be working at and was sold on it. The owners are really nice. The place is nice and bright which I love. Very quiet building too, rarely saw other people in the hallway or elevators. I had read the other reviews and was ready for being TV-less for a month, I'm used to streaming and getting my news online but yes it would've been nice to have a tv, but that isn't a deal breaker. I would stay here again and recommend this to my friends. The financial district was a nice safe area and I always felt like I could walk to a lot of places from here. Everything worked out great here during my stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There is a TV in the unit now. It was previously never advertised with a TV, so all guests had prior knowledge
business
Amazing Downtown Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265776vbi
+01 4155052668
Financial District San Francisco
Maryland
5

Nice place - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Everything was terrific. The place is nicely furnished, great location. Good building. Two gyms close by. I plan on staying there again next time I have an extended assignment in SF.

With that said, I hope the owner changes one thing before I come back- the unit doesn't have a TV. Was surprised when I arrived and found out - I assumed it did for the amount paid, although it wasn't listed. Never even gave it a thought that it wouldn't have it. Wish it did. Used my laptop, but the DSL provided didn't have enough bandwidth to stream very well half of the time.

But again - love the place. It worked out great for me. I only mention the TV because I can't be the only person who simply assumes it's included, and I think potential renters should know.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: There is a TV in the unit now. It was previously never advertised with a TV, so all guests had prior knowledge
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Downtown Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265776vbi
+01 4155052668
Financial District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
enjoyed living at the Royal, it was very convenient to work and gave me a nice place to live for the last several months.

Thank you,

Matt