Harbor Springs cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Harbor Springs Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This is the coziest of cottages: Compact and super comfortable year round. The warmth of the decorating influences all who stay here. There is a waiting list to purchase it. It is furnished with antiques and designer furniture as we live in it full time sometimes.

We have front and rear porches, a comfortable media/library that has a king size pull-out sofa, and living/dining/kitchen/reading nook all in one open area on the main level. Also a laundry/mudroom. Upstairs there are 3 bedrooms and 2 baths.

The little landscaped yard is perfect for entertaining small groups and has a firepit which we use every night in season.

Keywords: Cottage

We have a business in and live permanently in Harbor Springs. We build new homes in the resort areas and live in "the cottage" between projects. We miss this little cottage when we are not in residence.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 1996

This property is in a wonderful beachfront community featuring over 1/4 mile of private shoreline and a picturesque collection of hidden brooks, bridges and winding balsam lined footpaths and boardwalks connecting the waterfront to the secluded cottages.

Our association offers a very intimate beachfront experience. Access to the cottage by car couldn't be simpler. Then, when you are ready for the beach a scenic two minute walk to the new beach deck allows a vantage point for swimming, kayaking, picnicking and sunning. After sunset when it is time to relax for the evening there is a cozy landscaped yard with outdoor lighting, music and a fire pit back at the cottage. We live full time in the cottage from time to time so it is fully equipped and comfortable.

5 Reviews of Property 265723 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Private Waterfront Community 2 Miles from Town
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Private Waterfront Community 2 Miles from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265723vbi
(231) 526-7013
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Cincinnati
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We enjoyed a perfect ski weekend at this beautiful cottage. It was very clean and comfortable.While situated on a private setting, and mintues from Harbor Springs and Boyne Highlands, it was the best of both worlds. We will definitly be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments about your stay with us! We continue to enjoy meeting our guests and their families and are thrilled to have a following of such great people stay with us.

MK and Jamie
business
Private Waterfront Community 2 Miles from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265723vbi
(231) 526-7013
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Eaton Rapids, MI
5

Great Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My mother and I spent a weekend at the cottage. It was a perfect getaway. The house was extremely comfortable and had everything we could possibly want. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked and the fireplace was an added bonus. The location could not have been more perfect. It was quiet and peaceful but also close to town. We took our wine to the dock for sunset. What a way to end the day. The owners were very helpful and answered all our questions and were great about recommending places to eat. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We really appreciate them and are so glad it was just the right spot for you and your mother. You are welcome to return anytime!!

Best,

Mary Kay
business
Private Waterfront Community 2 Miles from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265723vbi
(231) 526-7013
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grosse Pointe, MI
5

Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our stay was just perfect this summer. The house was very clean and comfortable for the 6 of us. The owners were very professional, accomadating and flexible. The location was great - about a 3 minute ride into town and a 3 minue walk to the water. It was located in a very quiet, wooded area with roaming deer. The house comes highly recommeded!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Waterfront Community 2 Miles from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265723vbi
(231) 526-7013
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Bloomfield Hills, MI
5

Great Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
It is a great getaway house nestled just outside of Harbor Springs! We stay there every year and have always had a wonderful experience! Peace, quiet, and comfort at its very best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Waterfront Community 2 Miles from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265723vbi
(231) 526-7013
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
5

A Wonderfu Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just got back from our visit. I could have stayed another month in this perfect cottage. It had every amenity, along with lovely decor. The lakefront association in which it is located is quiet and has the advantage of the privacy of woodland and the cottage is just a short walk from the private association beach. Deer stop by in the adjacent wooded lots to enhance your cocktail and dinner hour, and there is a great deck at the beach to enjoy the sunsets.
The house itself is beautifully built, with cute antiques along with really comfortable, charming furniture. The kitchen is great, with everything I could have wanted to cook a gourmet meal for 10 or a romantic meal for the two of us. Most rentals have very sparse kitchen supplies, but here was everything I needed from cute plates and loads of serving dishes to measuring cups, every utensil I could need, and even lots of sharp knives.
The bedroom situation worked very well for us -- there was a master bedroom with its own bathroom, and then two other bedrooms with a hall bath. A half bath downstairs was a bonus.
Harbor Springs is a picture perfect town, with great restaurants and shops, and marinas with fabulous yachts. This cottage is close enough to take a two minute ride into town any time, but quiet and removed from the busyness of downtown.
I highly recommend this cottage for your vacation. I can't say enough about the hospitality of the owners and the charm of the house. As I said, after our two weeks, I wish we could have stayed for another month.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway