Culebra villa rental - Nearby Cayo Luis Pena Cay..
Nearby Cayo Luis Pena Cay..
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Culebra Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms; sleeps 2-18 guests..

The Villa's location consists of numerous attributes which characterize its unique coastal location. Dock Facilities, multiple ocean front 'terrazas' with spectacular views to Ensenada & Fulladoza, roofed garage and plenty parking space at Villa's entrance driveway.

Our Villa's top level apartment with aprox. 1,200 sq.ft. of space, 4 bdrms. & 2 bthrms., fully equipped kitchen/dining/living rooms, for up to 9, or up to 11 guests w. two additional avail. beds. Ground level with 2 bdrms. & 1 bthrm., aprox. 400 sq.ft. w/laundry, for up to 6 guests with 1 available folding bed. Oceanfront Terraces with fully equipped kitchen, BBQ. and dock facilities for all our guests (an additional 2,000 + sq.ft. of open/roofed spaces). Our rates are inclusive for the use of the Villa's kayaks for our guests enjoyment and relaxation throughout a very secluded inlet bordered by spectacular mangrove formations boundary to Nature Reserve.

MEMBER OF PRHTA (PUERTO RICO HOTEL & TOURISM ASSOC.)

This exclusive water-front Villa is located on Fulladoza Bay, Culebra Island. The Island is located between Puerto Rico's North-Eastern Coast, and St. Thomas USVI (aprox. 13-15 mile distance from both). The Villa's extensive layout provides with capacity from 2 up to 17 guests. Our rates are inclusive for the use of the Villa's kayaks and access/use of our dock facilities for guest's boat/s.

Oceanfront location is a must! Nearby Cays and smaller Islands like Culebrita, with the oldest light house in the Caribbean, are just a handful of places to visit on day trips that should be placed on anyone's agenda while lodging with Villa Pelicano on The Spanish Virgin Island. Once there, an amazing range of wild life and marine species like turtles, mantrays, brown pelicans, seagulls and the like roam throughout this very special and unique territory on the Island.

Villa Pelicano provides an excellent alternative for families and vacationers seeking from pure relaxation to an array of small Inlets, Cays and multiple nearby Beaches to visit on our very own Spanish Virgin Island. We also cater our extensive space for special events at customer's request.

A short distance away via coastal roads and right at the property's footsteps, via maritime with the Villa's guest kayaks or by boat, your encounter is no less than Turquoise - Crystal Clear Waters, all within boundaries to Marine & Wild-Life Refuges...

With multiple Oceanfront terraces, Villa Pelicano enjoys expansive space for outdoor enjoyment in dining, nature watching, swimming and much more..

More Details
Hide Details

45 Reviews of Property 265672 in Culebra, Puerto Rico

Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 45 reviews
business
Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265672
+1 7873988635
Culebra Puerto Rico
Rhode Island, U.S.
5

“Location! Location! Location!”

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have been vacationing in Culebra for 30 years and came across VIla Pelicano several years ago while looking for lodging for a larger group than we normally a action with. This past February was our second time.
Both times, we spent most our time outdoors in the kitchen/patio/dining area. You can't beat it. So comfortable! Add to that, kayaks for exploring a dock to sit and enjoy the gentle breeze and not far from Town. Great for a large group with room to spread out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265672
+1 7873988635
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

“30th Birthday Trip”

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I started my planning with Alex about a year ago and I appreciated his patience with me while I organized 14 people from CA and ID to visit Culebra for my 30th birthday party. He was always very quick at responding to my emails and provided lots of photos and information about the house before we arrived. Though I did not get to meet Alex in person, he was available if needed, (in our case we didn't need a thing)! The house is perfect for a large groups of adults, 25-35 yr olds and 2 small children. House was fully equipped with kitchen items, a TV (Which we never watched), AC units and Fans, An I-pod dock for music, playing cards ect. The outdoor kitchen/lounge area was THE BEST!!! I could have spent the whole week sitting in the sun staring at the ocean! It is hard for a Cali girl to only pack 25#'s (The allowed amount for the charter planes), but I was able to make it work since the house had everything you need. We bought our main toiletries from stores on the island which helped keep the weight down. The ONLY thing I would mention is that I could have used some beach towels at the house, but there were plenty of regular bath towels which did just fine. My whole family received a lot of bug bites, but that is not the houses fault. Just an FYI. We had lots of bug spray, but it didn't seem to matter. Having 7 Kayaks for use was excellent, some singles and some doubles with paddles and life vests! Also just sitting on the dock staring at all the fish or floating on a raft was perfect. We took advantage of the washing machine and dryer since we had little kids with us, also washed towels a couple of times. Lots of Lizards, Chickens and Roosters roaming around the house which was fun, (We never over slept in the AM with our Rooster friends). I am a runner and it was a beautiful island to wake up and take a nice jog, roads were pretty quiet and views were amazinfg. I also really enjoyed where the villa is was located on the island, a little secluded yet close enough to stores and restaurants. We booked a private charter boat to Culbrita through East Island Excursions and the picked us up and dropped us off right at the house! Overall an excellent experience!!! 7 days went way to fast on Culebra! If I do come back I would certainly stay at this house again and recommend it to anyone traveling to the beautiful island of Culebra. Thanks again Alex!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265672
+1 7873988635
Culebra Puerto Rico
Redding
5

'Villa Pelicano'

'Villa Pelicano'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed with my aunt at Villa Pelicano for 3 nights in January. Culebra, the weather and the people were awesome. Villa Pelicano was great with clean accomadations and is an up to date facility. We loved the outdoor kitchen it was great to cook and talk out on the deck while looking out over the bay. More of your living can be outside here because there is three layers of deck and every where you looked there was a hammock to kick back in. Having the dock was great for jumping off and swimming. You can feed the fish off the dock in the morning. Free use of kayaks was also a plus. Paddle around the corner to Dakity for the most amazing waters of the Caribbean. Great for large parties also but we rented the smaller unit for us (2) but it could have fit many more even in the small unit. Alex the owner was very honest, friendly and helpful with island info.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265672
+1 7873988635
Culebra Puerto Rico
Chicago, Illinois
5

'Fantastic Getaway Weekend'

'Fantastic Getaway Weekend'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I had stayed in Culebra once before with only one other friend in a shared apartment, so renting this house was a total treat. With three layers of outdoor space we could not stand to not be inside, always outside enjoying the view of the bay. Once you see the outdoor kitchen/bar, the dock, the multitude of stars at night, you will understand. We had seven girls spread throughout both units and it was plenty spacious, enough bathrooms and hot water for all. There are different beaches to explore every day, and the hotel across the street does a lovely dinner or drinks at the bar if you want someone else to serve you in the evening. Our partners and husbands were so jealous of our trip that we will have to come back with kids and all in tow very soon. Thank you Alex for everything and for letting us experience the magic that is the Villa Pelicano!
(Some hot tips - the gas for the outdoor range is beside the fridge outside, the water is fine to drink but might taste funny to American tongues, and don't run the washing machine if you are trying to shower for dinner!)

Room Tip: If you have three couples and 2 kids you might not need the downstairs unit, but to us it was worth...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265672
+1 7873988635
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

'Great group house'

'Great group house'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a group of 15 at the house, mix of young families, couples and singles. Could not have been better for us. Just what we are looking for. Chill and low key, but very nice, clean and comfortable. We spent all our time on the decks, and it is beautiful in a relaxed, fun way. Great house, highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Greetings!! and thanks dearly for your comments on behalf of all in your family. We're glad our privileged location and extensive facilities on the Oceanfront provided you with that special place to spend your well deserved vacations, suffize to say we look forward to your next visit...kindest regards...

Alex Carbonell
Villa Pelicano Culebra
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265672
+1 7873988635
Culebra Puerto Rico
Los Angeles, California
5

“A Very Enjoyable Stay at a Wonderful Place!”

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wow- is the best word to describe the entire experience. Starting with the host and owner- Alex is a very pleasant, accommodating, and flexible host. We arrived to find a site in impeccable shape- better than many 4 and 5 star lodgings we have stayed in. For questions about directions to the villa from the ferry; to basic questions about facility use, etc.- he was a cell phone call away with helpful information and assistance. Now for the facility- everything you want and more. Inviting, secluded property- privacy yet nice and open, and secure (Culebra is a sleepy little beach community anyway), ample lighting for night time. You feel at home and at ease with the place immediately- like a relative lent you their house. All amenities are new and in fine operating condition. Bathrooms, kitchens and bedrooms all fully equipped and in exceptional shape. Multiple kitchens and refrigerators so that you can enjoy the patios and terraces without making big trips to and from the main house, and a new barbecue and smoker in perfect shape. Water taps and hoses everywhere that you would want them, all decking, countertops, and tile in excellent condition. Outdoor furniture all new and clean. Dock/slip facilities are excellent, as are the kayaks and associated equipment provided for unlimited use. Given the small size of the island, take the kayaks to one of Culebra's beaches if you are up for it! Not that you will need or want it, but TV's with satellite are present, as well as DVD players. There are local, accessible and convenient grocery stores nearby to help you stock the villa. I could go on- but suffice to say that Villa Pelicano exceeds all expectations, and the pictures although accurate, just cannot convey the beauty of the facility as it really exists. Consider that, since the photos are really great! Thank you Alex, for a wonderful experience- we will certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265672
+1 7873988635
Culebra Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5

'Best Place to stay in Culebra'

'Best Place to stay in Culebra'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I went with my wife and my two little sons. excellent location, private, secure, clean in simple words PERFECT!!! I am planning already for next year. Very quiet place and the best place of the Villa is the dock. You can spend the night there looking the sky without any light or noise around you. this place is a deam!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265672
+1 7873988635
Culebra Puerto Rico
Caguas, P.R.
5

'Great Experience!!'

'Great Experience!!'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I went with a large group of friends. Contact with the owner was easy and he was very nice. I had a wonderful time; the rooms were clean, the kitchen was full stocked and amazing, it was an extremely awesome place with a great view! Would definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265672
+1 7873988635
Culebra Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
5

C. Mendoza

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I loved staying here! I stayed with about 17 other people and the rooms were very comfortable, everything was clean, and it's located in a really nice place. Contact with the owner was also very easy and efficient. Will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pelicano Oceanfront/ Dock /Nature Reserve/Kayaks/ by Soldier's Pt. Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265672
+1 7873988635
Culebra Puerto Rico
New York City, NY
5

“Excellent lodging and helpful staff”

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Two friends and I stayed here for a long weekend in December. The facilities were very clean and comfortable, and there was a fully equipped kitchen for cooking should we have wanted to (but we mainly opted to just use the refigerator to store wine and beer). AC is available, though I opted not to use it. There were kayaks with life jackets and paddles easily accessible and for free use, and the owner (Alex) of the establishment gave us some tips on where to kayak, snorkle, etc. Alex was also helpful with giving us ideas for where to eat and find other activities on the island and was a pleasure to speak to and have a few glasses of wine with as well. There were several hammocks to choose from for relaxing :) A few docks down there is a guy who runs a catamaran day trip with food and snorkling (BYOB) that we didn't have time to fit into our trip, but sounded phenomenal. I would recommend renting a car anywhere you stay on this island. Cabs take a while to arrive and walking is nice for liesure but not ideal for getting around the island for meals and activities. There is no restaurant at this lodging facility (yet) but there is another hotel right across the street that serves breakfast from 8 to 10. I'd get there a few mins earlier than 10 - if its quiet they will shut the grills down early. Shoot for more like 9:30 or earlier.
Helpful votes: 3/3