Bandon house rental - Great sunsets overlooking the ocean
Great sunsets overlooking the ocean
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bandon House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. Sleeps 10+ adults. Garage and laundry.

All Sunsets & Surf provides a homey spot to enjoy magnificent ocean views and listen to the surf.

This comfortable and airy home has wonderful ocean views and convenient beach access. Large enough for lots of friends and family to enjoy all that Bandon has to offer, as well as a peaceful spot to read a book and listen to and watch the ocean. High vaulted ceilings and big picture windows provide an open feel along with the great view.

The complete kitchen has a full sized fridge, stove, oven, dishwasher, garbage disposal, cookware, dishware, blender, coffee maker, ice maker, toaster and microwave, and outside BBQ. If you can take your eyes off the gorgeous views in the big picture windows, a 50” plasma screen TV is also visible from kitchen, dining, and living room, with DVD, cable channels, Surround Sound and High Speed wireless internet.

A great base for all your Bandon activities.

Great Golf - Great Value at Bandon Crossings: We invite you to experience Bandon Crossings Golf Course - named as one of the top10 new courses in 2007 by GOLF Magazine and listed as an 'Affordable Alternative' to Bandon Trails. Named one of the top 10 Oregon Courses you can play in Golf Week for 2008. Listed as a 'Favorite Hidden Gem' in the PGA Golf Professionals Travel Magazine in 2009. It's a beautiful and challenging, with '18 Unique Experiences'. Our golf specials include 'All You Can Play in a Day'. Pay for the first round with a cart, and thereafter pay only if you want a cart, no matter how many holes you play! Carts are optional. Single round golf add-ons are also available. It is 5 miles south of town.

Bandon is a great place for GOLF:

Old Bandon Golf Links, a short drive down Beach Loop, has 9 holes great for beginners and a chance to play old hickory clubs and equipment.

The world famous Bandon Dunes Golf Resort is about 6 miles north and includes Bandon Dunes, Pacific Dunes, Bandon Trails, and Old Macdonald links style golf courses.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I fell in love with Bandon Beach in 2001, and built the vacation rental All About the View in 2003 so we could enjoy vacations there and share it with others.

As a golf addict, Rex loved playing Bandon Dunes, but felt it was too high priced for most people to play regularly, so spearheaded the creation of Bandon Crossings Golf Course south of town.

Carla Smith purchased this house in 2010

It became available at a reasonable price, and we just loved the open feeling of the layout and the ocean view. So we took on another project and have fixed it up for everyone to enjoy.

The open ceiling of the living room seems so expansive, and the views from there and the west bedroom are fantastic. It's split level, with only a few stairs to the main living area and one bedroom and bath, which is nice for groups with some who are less than comfortable with stairs. There are only a few stairs in and up to that level.

10 Reviews of Property 265611 in Bandon, Oregon

All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265611
+1 800 429-9876
Bandon Coastal Oregon
kalispell, Montana
5

Super stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Perfect location - right across from Face Rock beach access, easy access to Bandon Dunes and Bandon Crossings and close to town. Comfy house with lots of room. We recommend Foley's and the Crab Shack for downtown dining.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a good time! Thanks for sharing with everyone else.
business
All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265611
+1 800 429-9876
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Monument, Colorado
5

Sunsets & Surf

Sunsets & Surf
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location relative to Face Rock and beach and stores/places to eat. Can walk to beach (Face Rock View Place) and Lord Benetts, and only a short drive to Bandon marina. Although off beach loop drive, it was very quiet inside. Plenty of room for our family of seven (7) and it was fun to watch the fog roll in and out. Fast WiFi speed was a bonus. Nice to have a garage (keeps salt spray off car). This home does have stairs. Home was clean and well maintained apart from normal wear and tear. We would love to stay here again - R. Tom
business
All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265611
+1 800 429-9876
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Location

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Fantastic location right across the street from Face Rock State Park. Lucked out on weather--sunny and balmy 73 degrees during our stay. The sunsets were gorgeous. The house is a bit dated but this fact is overshadowed by its location and size. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Able to sleep five adults and six children and still room for people to have their own space. Big kitchen kept all the cooks happy and big screen TV in living room kept all the kids happy (when not at the beach). Great home base for exploring the Oregon coast. Found Bandon to be a very friendly town. If fortunate enough to travel back to Oregon, would definitely want to stay at All Sunsets & Surf again.
business
All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265611
+1 800 429-9876
Bandon Coastal Oregon
5

Our Bandon vacation at All Sunsets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Carla was very prompt and responsive to our pre-rental questions and most helpful in arrangements for our arrival and departure! The All Sunsets name is most apt as we had glorious sunsets each night of our 4 day stay! The telescope in the living room captured close ups of the whales feeding just offshore! Our family reunion members stayed in this house as well as other Bandon rentals, but our family members had a perfectly placed path across the street to reach the Bandon Facerock Wayside overlook! One of our engaged family members decided just prior to the reunion to have their wedding in a seacave in Cathedral Rock just below the wayside...so our All Sunsets family members had the most direct path to the wedding!
The All Sunsets house was modern, very comfortable and had a great location to walks to the beach and to Bandon Old Town. The bedrooms were cozy with views of the ocean or bluff landscape....but the front window view in the living room contained all the entertainment needed. After sunset, the TV may have been turned on...but not often! The kitchen was well equipped and an ice maker was a true plus! Carla, thank you so very much for a great house...we havent begun planning for next year...but may need to do so...to celebrate the first wedding anniversary! I appreciate how easy it was to work with you! Carol in NH!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great comments, and what a fun wedding! The amazing thing is I think we actually saw the wedding party just afterwards, as people started to leave and photos were being taken. We stopped for a quick walk on the beach and thought it was such a fun idea for a wedding there - only at low tide, of course! We had no idea it was your group. Congratulations to them, and we'd love to have them back for their anniversary.
Carla
business
All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265611
+1 800 429-9876
Bandon Coastal Oregon
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
All Sunsets & Surf is a great oceanfront rental home with fantastic views from the master bedroom, large family room, dining room and a small study/bedroom. The open first level floor plan offers a wonderful place for large family gatherings to visit, eat together, watch TV / movies and play games. And yet, this home also provides much needed privacy with its four large bedrooms and three baths. A clean, spacious and well maintained home with exceptional customer service provided by the owner and staff. I highly recommend renting the All Sunsets & Surf home for your stay in Bandon, Oregon.

Sincerely,

Jamie Albert
Owner's Response: Thanks Jamie! I'm glad the house worked well for your vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265611
+1 800 429-9876
Bandon Coastal Oregon
5

Awesome house with great view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is an awesome house close to the beach. We had so much fun and we will definately be back. It is a short walk to the beach and the view is great. I would definately recommend this house to anyone who wants a nice house with a great ocean view.
Owner's Response: Thanks! Glad you had a good time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265611
+1 800 429-9876
Bandon Coastal Oregon
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Awesome House! Nice open floor plan, clean, 3 bathrooms is very nice. Have a garage is even better! Carla the owner is very easy to deal with and I will definitely be staying here in the future. Great location and easy walk to the beach across the street. Pellet stove works wonders! Nice bedding and comfortable beds. Nice to have a washer and dryer as well. My only negative thing about the place are the kitchen utensils are very cheap. So might want to bring your own knives etc....
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had fun and enjoyed the house. I agree that we can use some new knives... we will try to get some good ones. It's hard to keep up, and sometimes utensils come and go with our guests (A few handy things often show up, such as crab crackers, and other things get worn out.) Thanks for the suggestion. We always like to hear what will make for a better visit.
Carla
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265611
+1 800 429-9876
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Rogue River, OR
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We rented this house for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. There were 11 of us all together with kids and grandkids. This is an awesome house! We loved it. it was roomy enough for all of us. The kitchen is a great size and there were plenty of bathrooms for everyone to get ready in the morning. Especially with teenagers in the house! The location can not be beat!!! the view is perfect. There is a little seating area off the dining room and once my mother found that and the view, that was her spot (with a glass of wine) for the rest of the time we stayed! There is also easy access to the beach. I would HIGHLY recommend this house to anyone wanting to come with their family and stay in Bandon! Not a bad walk into Old Town and back for people wanting to get a little exercise!
All in all we had a fabulous time and are thinking of making this our yearly family vacation from now on!
PS. Carla (owner the house) was awesome and so easy to work with when renting! Thank you soo much for a GREAT place to have a GREAT time!!!!

Kelly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelly!! I'm so glad it was a memorable trip and everyone enjoyed it.
Carla
business
All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265611
+1 800 429-9876
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Gig Harbor, WA.
5

Great Home Great Golf Great Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Upon arrival we quickly determined that this home is very well taken care of and well appointed. The view is great and only a short walk to the beach. It is only 10 minutes away from the Bandon Dunes golf resort and close to everything else. We will return to this home for future golfing adventures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
All Sunsets & Surf - Spacious & comfortable: Oceanfront with great views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265611
+1 800 429-9876
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Coos Bay
5

Awesome sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This was a great place, we had enough space to do training and enjoy the area. I would definately recommend this palce to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway