Cape May house rental - 21 foot above ground pool
21 foot above ground pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cape May House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Special: Save $100 on any week in May or June

Just take a look at this 17' X 25' mahogany deck. Have your own Hawaiian Luau. This large covered deck has outside lights overhead fan, music and a tiki bar. The property is completely fenced in for your privacy and allows your dog to roam free. The landscaping is gorgeous and provides you with a beautiful park like setting.Take a walk to the bay beach in the morning. Then stop back at the Tiki bar in the afternoon for a drink. Want to get cooled off? Go around back and take a dip in the 21 foot swimming pool.Need a little recreation while the burgers are cooking? Get the horse shoes out and play a game.Step inside and enjoy the open floor plan from one end of the house to the other.Kitchen:Wow! Convection microwave and oven, range and dishwasher are all stainless steel. Corian counter top. Stainless sink with garbage disposal.Families and mature couples only.No proms.

The rest of the house is very sunny with plenty of windows and the open floor plan provides an enjoyable atmosphere for socializing.

Tired of being indoors, walk out to the 425 sq. ft. covered deck and relax at the Tiki Bar.

The Tiki Hut is located only 8 miles from historic Cape May and 1/2 block from the Delaware Bay beach which is free and pet friendly year around.

We look forward to sharing our beach home with you. Please include your name, and number of people and pets in your party with your inquiry.

Families and mature couples only

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have been coming to the Cape May area for over 25 years. In 2007 we moved down here full time and began purchasing more rental houses in our favorite town. Every time we picked out a house we asked ourselves is this house nice enough for us to live in or retire in. The answer is YES. We would not rent out a house to anybody unless it is good enough for us.

Ron purchased this house in 2009

This is our third house we purchased in the Villas. We chose this house for several reasons. We own two other houses in town and enjoy being on the Delaware Bay side. We are only one block away from the bay and the Villas fishing club. The sun sets directly into the bay providing one of the most spectacular sunsets that New Jersey has to offer. The Delaware Bay is dog friendly just like all of our houses.

14 Reviews of Property 265587 in Cape May, New Jersey

Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265587
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Wonderful Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The place was absolutely beautiful and the neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. My family and I, which includes my dog, enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and the beach area during the morning and evenings. This was my dog's first vacation with us and Rover may have enjoyed it more than we did. Just having the pool there made all the difference in the world. While we enjoyed the other things to do in and around Cape May and Historic Cape May, staying on the property was extremely relaxing and fun. You must rent this property if you have a family and want to enjoy spending some quality and fun time together. Mels Pancake House, only several blocks away, is the place to go for breakfast. Thanks Ron for making our stay a wonderful family experience. Five Stars+
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265587
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

GREAT VACATION!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What can I say.....the house, the pool, the location...all fabulous!!! We enjoyed early morning & sunset walks on the beach (right down the street) with our dog.
Loved the pool & the huge porch overlooking a quanit & pleasant neighborhood. Very hospitable & pleasant owners. You couldn't ask for more, & we hope to be back soon. Defintely a five star rating (if not more)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265587
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Bronx, New York
5

Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great home in a great location. Close to everything. Beaches, restaurants, museums, tourist attractions, and stores. My dog was safe & sound with a fenced yard. We had a relaxing time & felt right at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265587
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Brookfield, CT
5

Tiki Hut Without "the Kitsch"

Tiki Hut Without "the Kitsch"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I just came back from two weeks at Tiki Hut and I have to say, I am more relaxed than ever. So to some, the name Tiki Hut, evokes "tasteless". Let me say this house is anything but tasteless. It is just adorable equipped with high-end appliances, immaculately clean and well equipped for a perfect stay.

Besides having a fabulous "Tiki hut theme" out front, the back property is nicely landscaped and with a level property for me and the dogs to hang out in.

But besides that, the house is wheel chair accessible and has a ramp for entry which was just perfect for my aging dogs. It is also partially carpeted which is also a big plus for my pups.

Another feature I loved was the little office alcove. I work from home and that alcove gave me the perfect spot to work, with high speed internet access and great light.

The kitchen is a little small but who wants to cook inside when you have a great property, gas grill and everything you need to play outside. In my opinion, the only thing wrong with the Tiki Hut is that I do not own it!

So if you are thinking of coming to Cape May, even if you do not rent Tiki Hut, check out Ron's other houses, Cloverdale (love it) and Sunset. I have not stayed at Sunset yet but I have seen it and it is also immaculate with great amenities. You cannot go wrong renting from him and Deb.

Thanks Ron. See you in a few weeks when I go back to Cloverdale!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265587
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Spring City, Pa
5

Felt right at home in this perfect vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I couldn't have felt more comfortable in this home- very clean, well maintained home. Great location in a quiet neighborhood just off the bay, but close enough to the beaches and boardwalk made it SO convenient. Loved the fenced in yard and pool area. Probably my most relaxing vacation ever- thanks so much to Ron and Deb for the great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265587
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
NYC
5

Love this place, great for dogs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This was our 3rd time in the area. We love to come here in the fall or winter time for a break from the city. Our dog loved to run around in the back yard and the beaches. We went down to Cape May a lot, not only for the beaches but to get fresh lobster, crablegs and other great seafood to put on the grill at the house. The house was very nice, clean and cozy. We loved watching the sun come up from the deck while our dog played the yard. The Tiki bar and pool looked really nice, I'm sure it'll be great to stay here in the summer as well. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265587
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
New York, NY
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We visited Cape May Nov 6th-8th and stayed at the Tiki Hut. We very much enjoyed the town and our accommodations. It was a great place to relax and get away from the city for a bit. We're already planning our next visit back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265587
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Gloucester County, NJ
5

Best Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was the perfect house and location! Just a short ride to Cape May and Wildwood Boardwalk. A short walk to the bay. The house was very clean. The pool was very clean and located in a nice sunny spot, which made the water nice and warm (but also refreshing)! There are many restaurants within minutes: pizza/pasta, wings, ice cream, casual dining. The deck was our absolute favorite. It was our dining area and family board game spot! The fenced in yard was great for the dogs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265587
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
West Chester, PA
5

Fabulous Mini Moon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I rented the Tiku Hut right after our wedding for what we liked to call our "mini moon" since our official honeymoon is not coming until September. The Tiki Hut was perfect for us as well as our dog. We couldn't have asked for better weather and the pool was exactly what we needed. Thank you Ron and Deb for welcoming us into your home. Natalie and Kevin
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Tiki Hut-POOL-Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Internet-Save $100
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265587
+1 (908)319-1137 (New Jersey, USA)
Cape May South NJ Shore
Stillwater NJ
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The yard and deck were bigger than I thought. Very nicely landscaped. The pool was a perfect refresher, and the deck was an excellent escape from the sun. The extra space and washer/dryer in the bathroom was convenient. Incredible sunset beach walks,only a block away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3