New Seabury condo rental - You've Arrived! Welcome!
You've Arrived! Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

New Seabury Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Trundle Bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Privately situated, picture-postcard oceanview cottage. Walk down to the private beach, just steps away. Use for a week or 2 beginning May 2014. The Summer features our gorgeous private beach, and easy access to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket from nearby ports.

Newly decorated with beach cottage-style furnishings. Our bright, and airy property sleeps 2 preferably and 4 comfortably. Kitchen is 100% equipped and with new appliances, including brand new washer/dryer. Full bath. Have a cookout on the brick terrace with our new Weber Grill or entertain in lush, green backyard. Now with FREE WiFi!

Narrow streets are lined with roses and white picket fences. Bike, jog, or walk (as I do) to Popponesset Marketplace, home of the world-famous Raw Bar, with its overstuffed lobster roll -- voted a 'Best of Boston' winner.

Boutiques, galleries, mini-golf, bike rentals, live concerts, ice cream parlor, candy store and general store are all within easy reach at The Popponesset Marketplace. Several public golf courses within easy range.

While we are exceedingly proud of our Guest Reviews...one British guest told me he was most impressed that we live here ourselves in the off season. Who wouldn't?! My wife calls it her beach!

Email me today! I love communicating with interested parties, and enjoy assisting with any 'local knowledge' I can provide. We have lived 7 miles away, year round since 1977!

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have lived 7 miles from this property since 1977. I am a clinical social worker in private practice as a psychotherapist. My wife owns and operates a dance studio for children. We have two grown sons, and a dog 'Daisy,' who was born 2-12-09! (Maybe we should have named her, 'Abbey.)'

Jerome Friedman purchased this condo in 2009

New Seabury is a planned community. It NEVER goes out of style. Maushop Village offered us the opportunity to have a small rental to host visitors in the summer, and for us to use off season. Did you know that Maushop was a Wampanoag Indian? The story goes that he was a giant who created Nantucket, Martha's Vineyard and the Elizabeth Islands!

This particular property is at the end of a cul-de-sac. There's no passing traffic, and terrific privacy, particularly on the expansive back yard. It's a 2-3 minute walk to our private beach...which can only be used by owners of Maushop properties or their guests. A 15 minute walk to the wonderful Popponesset Market Place offers visitors access to mini-golf, shops and dining both casual and sophisticated. Come to the Cape and Relax!

21 Reviews of Property 265577 in New Seabury, Massachusetts

2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265577
+1 508 776-3942
New Seabury Cape Cod
5

Perfect Vacation-We'll be back!!

Perfect Vacation-We'll be back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful vacation! The cottage is the perfect size for a small family and is VERY clean and well cared for. It's located on the end unit which offers privacy and a great backyard. We spent our days by the beach which is a 5 minute walk and our evenings walking to the Village which offers local restaurants and live music. After our baby went to bed we enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful patio. Jerry and Susan were beyond accommodating and so gracious. We will definitely be back next year!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265577
+1 508 776-3942
New Seabury Cape Cod
Rochester, NY
5

Amazing vacation on the Cape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 4 stayed here the last week of July. It was my husband and children's first trip to the Cape and they loved every minute of it! The charming cottage is very well equipped and stocked with everything one may need during a beach vacation. The location of the cottage is perfect, as it is an end-unit and therefore private and quiet. The fresh cut flowers, welcoming basket, and bright furnishings made it feel truly welcoming! My two girls (ages 12 and 14) slept on the day/trundle bed and we never felt cramped. The beach is wonderful, with warm, gentle waters. It was an easy walk from the cottage to the beach and so much fun to walk by all the adorable cottages! We brought bikes with us and took some great rides through Popponesset and the trail from North Falmouth to Woods Hole. We also enjoyed a day trip to Provincetown. Finally...the hospitality from Jerry made us feel at home and welcomed. He answered all our questions with pleasure and even helped us find a garage to fix our flat tire. Overall, we had an incredibly relaxing, fun, memorable trip to the Cape and hope to be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265577
+1 508 776-3942
New Seabury Cape Cod
5

Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
34 Milestone Way/"Cottage by the Sea" was absolutely perfect for our little family of 3! It truly felt like home away from home. Everything was great - location, layout, cleanliness and the customer service was over the top! We already booked our week in July 2014! And we've already recommended this property to friends/family. We can't wait to return next summer!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265577
+1 508 776-3942
New Seabury Cape Cod
5

Serene Corner of a Beach Village Community

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family enjoyed staying in this charming little corner of this beach village so close to the water. A great spot for our little family to enjoy our favorite Cape activities and explore new areas we had yet to visit until this year. The cottage style condo was clean and inviting. The furniture was comfortable and decor was soothing and served as a reminder of the beauty of the natural surroundings of the Cape, a very cozy environment after a fun day out and about.
Our 2 children enjoyed playing in the beautiful green grass after a nice dinner on the lovely garden-style back-patio. This is one of the more private spots in the village, as it is an end unit on a dead-end street. The flowers throughout the cottage were gorgeous. I felt relaxed just looking at them. Our littlest one enjoyed watering the equally pretty outdoor flowers.
The owners of the property were so kind in all of their communication with us, in answering our questions prior to and during our stay, and forwarding additional pictures to us prior to our stay.
The beach is absolutely beautiful. So perfect to take a very short walk to the beach, with stunning views of the water, at any time! This was so nice, as the first few days were very hot, then cooled down to perfect weather. Great to take a dip throughout the day! The box fans, kept high and away from little fingers, cooled things down on those hotter days. We also enjoyed being able to walk back to the cottage for our littlest's nap time. Water shoes recommended for children as it is a sandy, yet also small stone entry into the waves.
No lifeguard on duty at the private beach, but parents as always, need to keep a close eye on their children.
We enjoyed the close proximity to Woods Hole and reserved a tour of WHOI which we enjoyed very much.
I would recommend this property to friends and family. The local marketplace was a fun place to check out during the evenings before returning to the cottage for bedtime.This is a lovely spot to call home while visiting the Cape! Thank you for a great week!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265577
+1 508 776-3942
New Seabury Cape Cod
NY
5

Highly Recommend This Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
So glad we decided to come back and stay at this wonderful cottage. The area is perfect for families or couples and the owners could not be nicer / easier to deal with. This particular cottage stands out above all others in the Maushop Village community since its an end property meaning you have more privacy and a large backyard. The marketplace has something for everyone and the beach is private, comfortable and pleasant. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265577
+1 508 776-3942
New Seabury Cape Cod
5

My home away from home.....but better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My new husband and I decided we would take a "mini-moon" after our wedding to someplace quiet and relaxing and that didn't require flights, car rentals and all those details that often have you feeling like you need a vacation....AFTER your vacation. I stumbled upon this gem in New Seabury and immediately fell in love. Just a stone's throw away from a private beach and settled quaintly in its own community, it was just the getaway my husband and I needed after the whirlwind of wedding planning. Reading books on the beach, ice cream, award-winning lobster rolls, evening bike rides, wildlife, patio BBQ's......that's just a snip-it of our wonderful stay. Jerry and Susan exceeded my expectations as owners! Their thorough communication from the very beginning and great attention to detail in the cottage is a testament to how much they value and cherish this property. And rightly so....it's beautiful!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265577
+1 508 776-3942
New Seabury Cape Cod
New Jersey
3

Lovely property but...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a comfortable rental property, and we appreciated the fresh flowers. The owners were also very easy to work with and the cottage was very clean as well, good value. We liked the back patio area, great for relaxing after a day at the beach. We have rented places MANY times and overall this unit, despite the great reviews, was a disappointment. In particular, we hated the location. Because this is near the Marketplace, we think, there were loud trucks every day we were there. . My husband is a very sound sleeper but they woke him up as well every morning, starting around 5:30 a.m. We also appreciated the charm of Mashup Village but felt very crowded, and we live in an urban area, used to people close by, and there was NO privacy. We could easily hear the tv, conversations from units all around us, and felt we had to speak in whispers. Getting out of the driveway was also very difficult when the visitor's spot was being used (not by us). On plus side, we loved the Cape, greatly enjoyed fabulous meal at The Glass Onion in Falmouth, and loved breakfast at Moonakis Cafe. We also did not like the beach at the Village, but found many others to enjoy, including Old Silver, beaches in Yarmouth and Craigsville, plus of course the gorgeous Cape Cod National Seashore.
Owner's Response: Sorry you were disappointed Jackie...This review breaks our perfect streak of 5 Star reviews over the 3 years we have owned and shared this property with others. We hope that you will take the time to read some of the many unconditionally wonderful reviews that follow. "You can't please all of the people all of the time?" Maushop Village is not an isolated community. It combines the exclusivity of a private beach community with the advantage of shopping and restaurants within a 3 mile distance. It replicates the quaint village of Nantucket Town on Nantucket Island. Both we and all of our previous guests have always found the beach to be wonderful. We love this property so much, that we live there full time ourselves for all of the 'off season!'
business
2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265577
+1 508 776-3942
New Seabury Cape Cod
Westford, MA
5

Maushop Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at Maushop Seaside condominium 7/14-7/21/12 and had an excellent vacation. Jerry and Susan have lovingly maintained this property with great attention to details. We had a relaxing week and would highly recommend this cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265577
+1 508 776-3942
New Seabury Cape Cod
Burlington, Ontario
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 4 spent 1 week at Jerry and Susan’s cottage (July 7th – 14th) and we couldn’t have been more pleased. From the moment we booked, Jerry and Susan were attentive to our interests – providing detailed information on surrounding sights. The cottage matched the photos and description perfectly! While cozy, we never felt crowded – it was very comfortable and the kids enjoyed both the loft and the sunroom. The décor is very welcoming and the arrival basket was appreciated. Jerry and Susan have thought of everything – the kitchen is well stocked, there are beach chairs and an umbrella, many movies, games and outdoor activities, and fans that cool down the cottage very quickly after a day exploring. The unit is an end unit, which allows for privacy when dining outside and a great parking spot! The backyard is directly outside the patio gate; our boys spent many hours playing together there (ring toss, croquet, catch etc.). The beach is a short walk away, but once you see the view from the flight of stairs it is breathtaking. The water is calm and after passing a narrow strip of stones, it is sandy and shallow. We always felt that the kids were safe. The location is ideal for seeing the many things that the Cape has to offer. Some of our favourites were within 5 minutes – renting kayaks and paddleboards at New Seabury Marina, bicycles from Bumble Bee bikes, mini-putt and excellent pizza! Beaches in Buzzard’s Bay, Cape Cod Bay (Mayflower Beach is amazing!), whale watching out of W. Barnstable, and Plimouth Plantation are all worth seeing and easily accessible in 1 hour or less. We highly recommend this cottage to anyone visiting Cape Cod!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Great Summer Weeks Remain for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265577
+1 508 776-3942
New Seabury Cape Cod
Chicoutimi, Québec
5

Séjour à Maushop Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nous avons adoré notre semaine à New Seabury. En plus, il a fait très beau. L'endroit est magnifique et à 2 minutes de marche d'une plage semi-privé. Nos hôtes ont pensés à nos 2 petits garçons agés de 3 et 5 ans dans leur panier bienvenue rempli de friandises et de petits jeux. Il y avait beaucoup de commodité dans le chalet et même des jeux pour jouer dans le sable... Pour les amateurs de jogging, New Seabury est rempli de sentiers aménagés pour la course ou la marche. Recommandé pour séjour relaxant au bord de la mer.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway