Ojai house rental - Ventura River Preserve 1/4 Mile From Property
Ventura River Preserve 1/4 Mile From Property
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ojai House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 5 - 7)

Casa La Luna is a 3 bedroom with 2 bath rustic home (1500 square feet) which includes a gourmet kitchen with nook, family room, laundry area, master bedroom, master bathroom, bedroom with small office, a studio bedroom with kitchenette, and studio bathroom. This property easily sleeps 5 adults and is located in Ojai only 4 miles from the Los Padres National Forest and 2 miles from the Ojai Arcade or shops. and Libbey Amphitheater. This property is located in a rural atmoshpere near hiking trails and bike trails. A great location for the outdoors person and naturalist.

This rustic home has been been recently remodeled with a gourmet kitchen, master bath with Jacuzzi, all new furniture, all new cabinets, all new floors, all new appliances, all new window coverings, new heat pump air conditioner, new energy efficient pellet stove, two HDTVs with HD satellite receiver, Bose surround sound system, Bluetooth enabled PC, printer, scanner, and copier. Wireless internet inside the home is included. The studio bedroom/bath has new floors, new cabinets with sink, new combination day/trundle beds, HDTV with satellite receiver, refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven, and wireless internet. The master bedroom has a new king size bed. The small bedroom/office includes an orthopedic bed with position and massage controls, IMAC PC, and wireless/bluetooth-enabled printer, scanner, and copier.

The front and back yards have fruit trees and flower beds and are shaded by large oak trees. The backyard has a patio and all grounds are well manicured by gardeners.

Why the Owner Chose Ojai: Quiet country atmosphere

Secluded and romantic

Surrounded by oak trees

Private & fenced in garden patio area

Great for outdoor activities like biking, hiking, fishing, boating

Bart's Outdoor Bookstore

We love to travel. When we return home our favorite things to do are to spend a lot of time in nature. Ojai has hiking trails, biking trails, Meditation Mount, health spas, wineries, golf, tennis, Libbey Bowl entertainment, Movino's Wine Bar (Barrel 33), Lake Cassitas fishing & boating, fine arts movie theater, unique farmer's market every Sunday, Bart's Outdoor Bookstore, Rains variety store, and the shops on the Arcade. There is lot to experience here especially the annual Ojai Music Festival. One should always check out the summer concerts in the park.

Ojai is a mecca for golf, tennis, and mountain biking enthusiasts. One always runs into local celebrities in this town whether it's at the Farmer and The Cook Organic Restaurant, Ojai Coffe Roasting Company, or the Rainbow Bridge

The Unique Benefits at this House: Jacuzzi in bathroom

Large kitchen for entertaining

Free unlimited long distance calling within the United States

Rates Based On The Length of Stay (Includes all taxes and fees)

2 Night Minimum - $310 to $366 per night for 5 people

3 to 6 nights - $273 to $320 per night for 5 people (3 night minimum)

7 - 14 nights - $255 to $267 per night for 5 people (7 night minimum)

15 - 21 Nights - $ 251 to $ 255 per night for 5 people (15 night minimum)

21 - 31 Nights - $ 170 to $251 per night for 5 people (21 night minimum)

Monthly - $3,500 to $5,300 per month for 5 people (1 month minimum)

Discounts Available for Seniors (age 62+) & Parties of Less Than 3 People

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

More Details
Hide Details

We love to travel. When we return home our favorite things to do are to spend a lot of time in nature. Ojai has hiking trails, biking trails, Meditation Mount, health spas, wineries, golf, tennis, Libbey Bowl entertainment, Movino's Wine Bar, Lake Cassitas fishing & boating, fine arts movie theater, unique farmer's market every Sunday, Bart's Outdoor Bookstore, Rains variety store, and the shops on the Arcade. There is lot to experience here especially the annual Ojai Music Festival.

Dr. Richard J. Sojka purchased this house in 2006

Quiet country atmosphere

Secluded and romantic

Surrounded by oak trees

Mountain Bike Tours Are Available With Special Lodging Rates

Private & fenced in garden patio area

Great for outdoor activities like biking, hiking, fishing, boating

Bart's Outdoor Bookstore

Meditation Mount Is Only Miles Away

Lake Cassitas Is Only 3 Miles Away

30 Reviews of Property 265487 in Ojai, California

Rustic Modern Bungalow
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 30 reviews
business
Rustic Modern Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265487
714 470-2500
Ojai Central Coast California
Saint Petersburg, Florida
5

A Real Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Casa La Luna has exceeded our expectations at every turn. The owners (Rich and Carol) have taken the time to make this a special home away from home for its visitors. First of all, the kitchen is well appointed with all sorts of conveniences. The gourmet stove has been a real treat and the quality of cookware is excellent. The living space is open and very comfortable with a lovely chaise lounge and oversized chair/ottoman. Everything has been updated. The bathroom is on par with the rest of the home. Jacuzzi tub and stand up shower are beautiful. The property is completely fenced in and perfect for the dog. The patio has a cozy table with umbrella and I would sit outside to read or play with the dog. El Roblar Street is only one block over, with many shops and a little market, The Farmer and the Cook. They do wonderful fresh juices (food, too) and I'd walk over in the afternoon for a refreshing treat. Lake Casitas is a short drive and a beautiful place to spend the day. Casa La Luna is a real gem and definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rustic Modern Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265487
714 470-2500
Ojai Central Coast California
North Florida
5

OjaiTravel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The place was great! My husband, my teenage son & myself love the outdoors & we were in a valley next to great hiking trails, beautiful aromas, many humming birds & wonderful fruit trees & plants (we would step out in the front yard for oranges & the back yard for lemons). The house was a refreshing change from hotel rooms & appartmens. All up to date appliances, comfortable beds, & very tastefully decorated.
We were nervous not knowing anyone (including the owners) but Richard & Carol were quick to answer any of our questions.The owner's always asked if we needed anything to make our stay more delightful & were quick to respond to our phone calls, not to mention let us know about the available ammenities in the area (we were there for 2 mo.'s).
The town of Ojai had the small town feel with festivals of some sort almost every night. Ojai is a quick drive to the mountains, the beach, & the city of L.A. & it has a low crime rate (which was very important to us). One of the things that caught our attention was the diverse climates (drive approx 15-20 min to the coast with a 10 degree temp drop).
Richard & Carol (the rentors) helped us to have prob the best vacation time we've ever had. I know I am leaving out so much, but highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rustic Modern Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265487
714 470-2500
Ojai Central Coast California
Pasadena, CA
2

All the bells, but missing a few whistles

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Overall, this home has all the bones of being a great rental. It has a beautiful kitchen with new appliances, a nice master bedroom, a fenced in yard. This all said, there are a few things that need fixing:
- Hot water doesn't work here, expect luke warm showers, cold kitchen faucet water and minimal water pressure that doesn't allow the dishwasher to work properly. Honestly, if the rental would fix these items (pressure and water heater) 80% of the issue is gone.
- Littler Picks: There were a couple of annoying things that could be changed. The master bedroom gets quite cold even with the heaters that they have. I would suggest getting a new one for that room. The TV in the studio room has been mounted such that you can't really watch it easily from bed and the family room has enough seating for 3 people comfortably. If I were them, I woudl get rid of the leather recliner and get some type of loveseat where more people could sit. But again, these second items wouldn't deter me from renting the home again. The hot water would.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Manuals on how to work the appliances and set the hot water settings are strategically placed throughout the home. EMAILS were sent to these renters prior to their arrival explaining how to fix all the water pressure and hot water problems.

The dish washers were serviced prior to the arrival of these renters. The comments about the dish washer are untrue and bogus. Signs are posted throughout the home on how to use the hot water and dish washer. Obviously, these renters did not read or take any of our advice on how to use the appliances in this home.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Rustic Modern Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265487
714 470-2500
Ojai Central Coast California
Jupiter, FL
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
It is a rustic humble home with all the modern converiences you'd need and much more. We loved the nice bed in the master bedroom, and the luxary master bath. My sister and her husband had a nice and private space at the attached studio. We walked to the near-by Itanlian and Mexican restaurants at separate days and loved the food and casual atmosphere. Owner Richard was very responsive and helpful. I wish we could stayed there longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Modern Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265487
714 470-2500
Ojai Central Coast California
Nantucket, MA
4

Ojai, Ca - A Charming Winter Escape

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Casa La Luna offered my wife and myself a cozy, comfortable home for six relaxing weeks in charming Ojai away from the East Coast winter with two springer spaniels (who loved the private enclosed yard). The rustic feel to the nicely renovated Casa is topped off by an effectively attractive wood burning pellet stove. The self-contained guest apartment proved a useful convenience for the occasional visitor. The Casa’s location is in a tree rich, leafy, and interestingly quirky and walkable neighborhood.....which as well as having its own little commercial area (very 60s/70s crunchy granola flavor) is convenient to the main town, grocery stores, and dog walking areas. Last, but not least, the owners were very responsive to questions, scheduling, lease arrangements and so on.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
business
Rustic Modern Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265487
714 470-2500
Ojai Central Coast California
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Five of us were in the area for a training, and this home fit all of us comfortably. It's a beautiful home with a modern kitchen and bathroom. The owner was extremely helpful and available. I highly recommend this home if you are in the area!
business
Rustic Modern Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265487
714 470-2500
Ojai Central Coast California
Ojai
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My wife and I stayed here for several weeks. It is very comfortable, with nice appointments. Great TV, and computer with high speed internet. Close to everything in Ojai. Good local restaurants and organic market nearby. I certainly recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rustic Modern Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265487
714 470-2500
Ojai Central Coast California
Los Angeles
4

Lovely Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We only were able to spend 2 nights in Casa La Luna, but it felt longer and the time there was really lovely. The house is very comfortable (and beautifully decorated), and the kitchen was a joy to cook in. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rustic Modern Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265487
714 470-2500
Ojai Central Coast California
Tucson
5

A truly wonderful resting and gathering place...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Casa La Luna was a truly wonderful resting and gathering place for our special wedding weekend. Your gracious helpfulness, attention to detail and hospitality were just wonderful! The main living space was extremely well-appointed -- the kitchen even much nicer than ours (and we just finished a remodel!) The master bathroom was one of the most luxurious I've experienced.

We especially appreciated that the place was warm when we arrived, since it was such a cool night. The pellet stove got a workout throughout the weekend - it made for a very cozy atmosphere

The house was impeccably clean. (I’d keep that cleaning person!) It was well-appointed and very well-stocked. Extremely comfortable on all levels. We loved that the dining room table was set and ready for dinner – nice touch!

Warmest regards and thank you again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rustic Modern Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265487
714 470-2500
Ojai Central Coast California
Houston, TX
5

Beautiful House, Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We were here for a wedding. The groomsmen and their wives stayed in this beautiful house and we had a great experience! The house was warm and inviting, the bedrooms were comfortable, and the guys loved hanging out on the patio! Getting into the house was easy and the entire process was painless; it was our first VRBO experience, and now we're hooked! Thanks for the great weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1