Green Hill cottage rental - Amazing Views Every Night With A Quiet Calmness
Amazing Views Every Night With A Quiet Calmness
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Green Hill Cottage Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 4 Full Bathrooms, Property Sleeps 8 Comfortably, No More Than 8!

As you pass through the long, tunneled driveway, surrounded by flowering native shrubs and trees, you will be lead to the secluded Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, and your world will change. This direct water front home is set at the back side of Green Hill Pond, with commanding views of Block Island, and beautiful sights of small island land bodies throughout Green Hill Pond. From the master bedroom leave your double doors wide open as you sleep and hear the ocean surf while the brilliance of the moon reflects off the water and fills your room with a soft glow of light. 1st, 2nd and 3rd floor bedrooms all have with astonishing views.

Crab, kayak or boat right off your own private dock. Feel free to use our double kayak and boat across the pond to “barrier beach” and enjoy the seclusion away from general public access. We do have a strict policy on no family reunions or private parties. Total guests occupancy is no more than 8 on the property.

Entrance Into The Property & Bedroom Description: As you pass through the long, tunneled driveway, surrounded by flowering native shrubs and trees, you will be lead to the secluded Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, and your world will change. This direct water front home is set at the back side of Green Hill Pond/Beach, with commanding views of Block Island, and beautiful sights of small island land bodies throughout Green Hill Pond.

From the master bedroom leave your double doors wide open as you sleep and hear the ocean surf while the brilliance of the moon reflects off the water and fills your room with a soft glow of light. Kids sleep on 1st floor with separate TV room while adults enjoy 2nd and 3rd floor bedrooms with astonishing views.

Green Hill Beach is located in 'South Country' which was voted by Money Magazine best places to vacation. The Gatsby Cottage is directly in the middle of Green Hill Beach and Charlestown Beach, both 2 gorgeous beaches enjoyed by both adults, teenagers and children.

House And Amenity Description: This unique, gorgeous, Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, was built in 2004 with nine-rooms, exquisitely furnished, offers 4 bedrooms all with decorative themes, 4 full bathrooms, large living and dining area, eat-in gourmet kitchen with top of the line appliances, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, oven, toaster, 2 TV’s, DVD player, VHS player, CD player, stereo, cable and wireless internet and washer and dryer. Four private decks, 1 patio all with stunning views combined with a quiet private backyard for family activities.

Crab, kayak or boat right off your own private dock. Feel free to use our double kayak and boat across the pond to “barrier beach” and enjoy the ultimate in beach privacy that are all part of this unique offering. On Feel free to bike or jump in your car just 2 miles to pristine Green Hill or Charlestown Beach. Close to other beautiful beaches including Misquamicut, Watch Hill, East & West Beaches and more. Association parking, marina and boat launch at Ninigrit Pond.

Attractions: Just minutes from great homemade ice cream, casual and fine dining, shopping, golfing, biking and hiking. Kids enjoy miniature golf, bumper cars, batting cages, go carts and bowling. Visit a fishing village in operation in Galilee where you can buy lobsters off the boats and enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets over the ocean. Block Island Ferry Point Judith (20 minutes). Spend the day exploring, shopping, biking or swimming. Historic Newport featuring fine beaches, sailing, shopping, cruises, waterfront restaurants and tours of magnificent mansions is just a 30 minute drive. Take the fast ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Drive 30 minutes to Providence to eat at world class restaurants on Federal Hill, visit Roger William’s Zoo, tour historic museums and homes on the East Side or take in a show in the theater district. Try your luck, shop, dine or take in a show at the Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos just 25 min. away! Due to the unique nature of the property, references are required.

More Details
Hide Details

This property is truly one of a kind. No other home in the Green Hill and Charlestown Beach area has these kinds of explosive views yet offer so much privacy. The home is elegantly appointed with the highest quality of furnishings. All bedding and mattresses are brand new, kitchen is equipped for a gourmet chef, 5 different decks for individual privacy and 4 bedrooms each with their own private bath. This home does not feel like a rental property everything about it will leave you feeling comforted and relaxed.

Explosive views, privacy, waterfront, high end furnishings, 4 private bedrooms all with their own private baths.

9 Reviews of Property 265188 in Green Hill, Rhode Island

Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, Beautiful, Elegant, Quiet, Beachy, Modern
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, Beautiful, Elegant, Quiet, Beachy, Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265188
+1 2032327222
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

Unbelievable Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I have rented many high end beach homes up and down the Eastern seaboard and this Gatsby Cottage has to be in my top 3 best picks. Everything was just as described. It started with the drive into the property, which just set the tone. The location was the ultimate in privacy and the views were some of the best I have ever seen. What I liked best was how the views are constantly changing. If you have ever seen the movie the "Notebook", the setting reminded me of the beginning of the movie where the geese are flying into the water. Gorgeous little islands surround this place. The views from the main and the master bedroom deck will make you never want to leave. The interior of the home is immaculate and the cozy beach cottage feel is great, yet this home has plenty of room with its 3,000 square feet. The kids loved crabbing in the water and we even took the Kayak out for a nice boat ride to a very private beach. Can't wait to go back! I think I was their very first rental, Thanks for a memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response G Slinger. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and memorable. Thank you for taking care of the home and keeping it just as you found it.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, Beautiful, Elegant, Quiet, Beachy, Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265188
+1 2032327222
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
Kent/UK
5

A VERY SPECIAL FAMILY OCCASION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our second booking at Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage - so need we say more! We must though - as the house is so magical! The house is superbly maintained has fantastic amenities particularly for a family who love to cook - the kitchen is incredible. It has a wonderful secluded feel to it and is incredibly peaceful. No words come close to describing the views from the master bedroom. The second you enter the house it has an elegant yet comfortable feel to it that makes you respect the environment you are in. We did not eat out much except a very special graduation dinner at Castle Hill Inn in Newport (which was very special) as we prefer to cater for ourselves. We would highly recommend the property and the owners could not do anything more to make your stay any more pleasant and welcoming.

What can we say we are a family from the UK who wish their son could stay on for another four years at URI so that we had the excuse to book the house again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, Beautiful, Elegant, Quiet, Beachy, Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265188
+1 2032327222
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Magical Stay!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dear Kevin,

What can we say – we flew over for a very special occasion made more so by staying in your magical home.

Thank you so much for all your help etc. our stay was incredible! Now confession time – we damaged a casserole dish so you will see we replaced it with a new one. We left a bait box, fishing shoes etc on the ground floor in case you can make use of them. We cooked all the time in your home so you will see some knives and little glass bowls added to your kitchen equipment (none of which was expensive).

We do hope that at some time in the future we will be back in Rhode Island and if so we will definitely see if your house is available to rent.

With our sincere thanks.

Simon and Sheona
Marden, Kent
UK, England
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, Beautiful, Elegant, Quiet, Beachy, Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265188
+1 2032327222
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just loved this house! Everything was perfect and as represented on the website. Decorated with taste and ease, equipped with every high end appliance, the house was wonderful. Bring your own beach towels and beach chairs, and you will need to rent a boat to get to the beach, but it is well worth it. We love this house so much we rented it again next summer , and hope to continue for many years!

Annette Alvarez, Naples, FL
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, Beautiful, Elegant, Quiet, Beachy, Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265188
+1 2032327222
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

Absolutely Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
You will not be disappointed! You will fall in love with this house! You’ll fall in love while you are there! I was looking for a last minute rental over Labor Day weekend and was lucky enough to find the Gatsby Cottage. My boyfriend and I were looking for a rental in Rhode Island to spend a few days alone and a few days with friends in the area.

The cottage is decorated beautifully. I felt extremely relaxed as soon as I walked through the door. The views from every room are amazing! The ferry to Block Island is accessible and Mystic CT is close by. The kitchen is fully equipped—perfect if you enjoy cooking!

The owner provided exceptional customer service. He provided us with great restaurant recommendations and was flexible with our arrival and departure dates due to the hurricane.

We would highly recommend this cottage to anyone heading to Rhode Island. It is truly an amazing place! Thank you for letting us rent!! We’d definitely come back!!!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, Beautiful, Elegant, Quiet, Beachy, Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265188
+1 2032327222
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
Conn. USA
5

Magnificent! Brilliant! Fit for a king!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
You will absolutely fall in love with this house and it's gorgeous views
from the moment you walk in the door. Everything is so tastefully decorated with an oceanlife theme throughout all of the rooms. The gourmet kitchen is elegant and well equipped and the winding staircase so impressive. All of the family pictures add warmth and charm to the decor. Even the wildlife flying and honking over the small islands are unique and entertaining. Everything was great and I highly recommend this house and location. Thank you so much to the owners for the privilege of renting this extraordinary beach estate!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Deb
Thank you for the kind words, and thank you so much for the books for the kids and the Champagne! Not necessary but a kind and thoughtful gesture. Great to have folks stay from CT.
Please feel free to stop by over the summer if you are around.
business
Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, Beautiful, Elegant, Quiet, Beachy, Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265188
+1 2032327222
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
Kent/UK
5

PERFECTION PERSONIFIED!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I flew over from the UK to spend some quality time with our son, who was on Spring Break from the University of Rhode Island. Being an International sophomore student he was missing some family time with home cooking and it was important to us to be able to rent the right house, in the right location with all the comforts of home, in particular a superb kitchen!

This house ticked all the boxes! It was perfect in every way! We had the most wonderful time and nothing was too much trouble for the owners, especially as the week turned out to be a very unusual cold "official" first week of Spring!

We would highly recommend this property. The views are spectacular, the facilities excellent. The area has much to offer and we had many enjoyable trips out including the Mystic Aquarium & Institute for Exploration in Connecticut and Cod fishing off Block Island on a boat before returning to the peace and tranquility of our "home away".

This house gave us family bonding time with total relaxation!!

Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Simon

Thank you very much for the kind words, it was our pleasure serving you and your family. I am happy to hear that your time away was one of lasting memories. Again always a pleasure to offer our home to wonderful folks.

With Much Appreciation

Kevin and Kerri
business
Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, Beautiful, Elegant, Quiet, Beachy, Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265188
+1 2032327222
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
Fairfield, CT
5

High quality, good value and spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and I have been renting beach houses for years. This is by far the best place, with views from every floor and every room. The location is very private and peaceful. The house is at the end of the drive, with wooded area on the other side of the house. We loved having the bedrooms separated (one on each of the three floors, with two on the top level). The master bedroom is on the third level, with the view being the absolute best up there. We really loved using the fireplace and balcony with the master bedroom. We all found the mattresses very comfortable, also. There are plenty of places to go - close to Watch Hill, shopping, playgrounds and beaches. We will definitely rent this home again, and highly recommend it to anyone heading to Rhode Island for a getaway vacation!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Great Gatsby Beach Cottage, Beautiful, Elegant, Quiet, Beachy, Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265188
+1 2032327222
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
Westchester, NY
5

Great place, great views, great location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This house is absolutely beautiful and in a private setting. We really enjoyed the welcoming and tasteful decor upon entry, and everything is modern and updated. The views are breathtaking, and there are so many balconies/decks which provided relaxing space for everyone in our party. Each bedroom has it's own bath and we really appreciated the toiletries provided. The kitchen is fully equipped, and we loved the open floor plan to the living room and being able to enjoy the view while cooking. The location is great, as it is close to many different beaches (we loved Charlestown Beach - the sand was really nice). You will not be disappointed renting this place!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Glo for the review, we are glad you enjoyed the home and THANK YOU so much for taking such great care of the home, it was left immaculate!