Windy Hill condo rental - Pool at Barefoot
Pool at Barefoot
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights
 

Windy Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

You will be welcomed by our property manager, Owner Direct Vacation Rentals (ODVR) at 1610 HWY 17S, in North Myrtle Beach. They will present you at check-in with a discount card, offering savings on local golf courses, attractions, and restaurants during your visit. They can also provide you with the best GOLF PACKAGES on the Grand Strand. ODVR is your point of contact and offers renters concierge, maintenance, and other services needed when visiting. The VRBO quotable rate is only an estimate, and does not accurately adjust for weekly winter stays, discounted weeks, or length of stay.****. Please call 843-272-3535 for exact rates as fees & taxes may vary, accordingly..

Luxury accommodations await you in this 4 BR/3 BA North Tower condo at Barefoot Resort on the Intracoastal Waterway. Master bedroom has 1 King ,2nd BR 1 Q, 3rd 1 Q, 4th 2 Q beds. Master bath has jetted tub, and dual sinks and there are 2 additional full baths in this condo. Gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, spacious (over 1800 sq ft) floor design, upscale decor and furnishings, awesome balcony views overlooking the largest outdoor pool in SC, Marina and Intracoastal Waterway beyond. Centrally located in North Myrtle Beach to live theater, great restaurants and shops. Enjoy all the comforts of 5-star vacationing.

Golf at the resort's world class championship courses (Dye, Norman, Love, Fazio), relax in the outdoor Jacuzzi, cool off in the largest outdoor pool in SC, and take in the views of the Intracoastal Waterway and the Yacht Club Marina. Some of the best shopping (over 100 shops), dining and nightlife (Alabama Theatre and House of Blues) await you, a short stroll across the historic bridge to Barefoot Landing.

Complimentary seasonal resort shuttle takes you the 0.5 miles to the ocean. It's all here! Not enough? Drive a short distance to Hard Rock Cafe, Broadway at the Beach, Pirate's Voyage, Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, Alabama Theatre, Try the Murder Mystery show at House of Blues, Legends...and much more.

Keywords: North Myrtle Beach, Barefoot Resort, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, Luxury,Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are from Peoria, Illinois, and I have been a vice president with a paper company for over 25 years. My wife is a district manager with a women's designer dress company. We have been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area for the past 25 years and have played at over 60 of the golf courses here. My wife and I enjoy the variety of entertainment, fine dining, and other attractions in the area. We often share our condo at Barefoot Resort with our family and friends and they enjoy vacationing here as well. We are available to give recommendations for golfing, restaurants, and other activities.

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2006

The reason for buying this luxury 4 bedroom condo was the location to excellent golf courses, the spectacular view of the Intracoastal waterway, the large swimming pool and jacuzzi, the privacy and exclusiveness of the area, and the attached marina where you can slip your boat during your stay. Barefoot Landing is within walking distance and has shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. This area is known for beautiful beaches, many attractions and family activities.

11 Reviews of Property 265121 in Windy Hill, South Carolina

BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
average rating of 4.4 based on 11 reviews
business
BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265121vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Western NC
2

Great Condo, Poorly Managed Resort

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall the condo was great, very spacious and pretty much as advertised. However, we mainly chose this resort due to the "largest outdoor pool" and upon arrival we were informed that the pool would be closed for 2 days due to repair (this is during the middle of June). We were told by staff that we could park across from the oceanfront cabana and would have use of the amenities there. So we thought okay we will just go to the beach for 2 days. However, once again we were informed that parking was for owner's only and that we could not park there even though we had paid a lot to rent this property. Riding the shuttle was not an option for me since I am pregnant and I did not want to rely on a shuttle to pick me back up should I get overheated. We were then told that the OMNI had made arrangements for guests to use another pool which was once again a lie. Finally ODVR did find a pool that we could use for the day and issued us a pass, the second day we drove around looking for public beach access. Once the pool reopened it appeared that the only repairs completed were to put tiles on the little islands in the pool that said no furniture allowed. Couldn't this have been completed in the Winter? Also the large pool is great, but it is not very clean. There was always debris in the pool and I never saw anyone cleaning the pool. The staff sat around all day. Also it was filled with floats, people throwing footballs, etc. It was hardly relaxing. I think the resort could be an excellent, luxurious resort as advertised if the right person was managing the property. Clearly there are issues that need to be solved and an apparent lack of communication between management, staff, and also ODVR. As much as we liked the spaciousness and location of the condo we would not rent here again. If i am paying this much for a unit that isn't even oceanfront then I at least expect a nice clean, open pool.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265121vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
naples/florida
5

memorable bridge group getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a wonderful time. This condo was even more beautiful than the listing description. It was spotless and the owner answered our million questions . We had a blast with 4 other couples and highly recommend this property for couples, singles, families, golf groups ,bridge groups, or anyone wanting to get away and relax. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of room for everyone to have a place in the condo to relax , watch tv or read a book. The table was huge so everyone could sit down together and eat or play a game.
In our group..the women went to the outlet mall and shopping and the men played golf. The weather was fabulous and the restaurants were all good.
Renting this condo gave us great memories and a fabulous vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265121vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Seattle
5

Awesome Vaction - Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The condo was extremely clean and comfortable. It has 4 large bedrooms with comfortable beds and plenty of space. It was perfect for my group of friends. The condo also has a really nice hot tub and pool. It is close to the beach and in the perfect spot near Barefoot Landing. I can't wait to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265121vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Pittsburg, PA.
5

Great condo on the Intercoastal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family just stayed at this wonderful condo. The location was perfect with a great view on the intercoastal for our kids to watch all the boats traveliing up and down the waterway. The condo is well appointed, very comfortable, spacious, and clean. It was a trip to remember and we'll surely be back to stay again in this condo. Thank you for having such a special place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265121vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Peoria, IL
5

Great location and accomodations for a family or group of friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We just returned from our stay at this condo and were thrilled by the accomodations, location, and amenities. There were 4 couples and we all felt like we had plenty of space to either be one big group or to be off by ourselves.

It was so nice to go to play golf in the morning, stroll the ocean in an afternoon, and dine at one of the many fine local restaruants.

It was nice to be on the 2nd floor with a cornor condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265121vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Minnesota
5

Perfect condo for the perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I and our three daughters headed down to Myrtle to spend some time away from Minnesota. We had a great time - have to say this condo was really nice. Four bedrooms, three baths, everything was clean and updated. We also liked the two balconies. I'll be coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265121vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Great Stay at Barefoot North Tower

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I just had a great stay in this unit at the North Tower Barefoot Resort. Unit was very spacious, very clean, and very quiet. The location is extremely close to the shopping, top line golf courses, fabulous restaurants, and more importantly the ocean. ODVR got us discounts rates on the golf courses, as well as, suggestions for dinner and entertainment. It has the largest pool in South Carolina with a wonderful hot tub. The view from the balcony over looks the intercoastal waterway which makes it spectacular. We will come back and stay in this unit.
business
BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265121vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Rochester NY
2

Spacious but unit needs updates

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
When we arrived we were disappointed. There were crumbs on the floor and there was a tear in the sofa. The carpet had several major stains and some of the blinds in the bedroom were missing some panels. We were not aware that we had to make our own beds although bedding was provided. My wife had to wash the matress pad because of a stain. Also the dryer did not dry clothes. There were several light bulbs burned out and we found cob webs on a couple of lamps. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. The unit itself was spacious and laid out nicely. I liked it being a corner unit. The pool was great. I would recommend to the owner to replace carpets as well as all the living room furniture and all the bedding covers and pillows (older). We will probably return to Barefoot resort but not to this unit unless there was some major updating.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265121vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Minnesota
5

WOW - Amazing Place for My Family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We LOVED this condo! Great, clean four bedroom unit - view of the pool and intercoastal, two balconies, etc.

Super clean and decorated really well. Big jacuzzi tub.

The four of us had a great time and would definitely come back. Seriously, the nicest condo we've stayed in.

Jack
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BAREFOOT NORTH TOWER Luxury, 4BR, 3Bath - Beautiful Intracoastal views, pool, bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265121vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed in this wonderful condo in July and were truly impressed with not only the beautiful decor and lay-out, but how comfortable the beds were I didn't want to go home. The balcony over-looks the pool and inter-coastal waterway and is fabulous. The location of this unit is very convenient to everything...shopping, restaurants, the beach. We would highly recommend staying here!
Helpful votes: 4/4