Key Largo house rental - Sunsets from Private Dock
Sunsets from Private Dock
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Key Largo House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Beautiful and peaceful bayfront home with casual coastal living décor. A charming piece of paradise offering open water views from family room, porch, beach and private 180+ foot dock. Fishing, snorkeling, swimming, canoeing, paddle boarding or simply laying on the hammock can be enjoyed from this private, water front, fenced-in property. This cozy hideaway, with all of the amenities for a memorable vacation, provides dining on the porch/ beach overlooking the beautiful bay. Home is ideally located on a quiet cul-de-sac street, adjacent to Adams Cut, where deep sea fishing is just a short boat ride away on your own boat or one of many local fishing charters. Located just 55 minutes from Miami International Airport and minutes away from John Pennekamp State Park. Our house provides easy access to daily diving/snorkeling trips to Molasses Reef, the 510 ft USS Spiegel Grove and famous Christ of the Abyss underwater statue. Many nearby local restaurants to choose from, offering the best seafood and dining experience.

25 Reviews of Property 265117 in Key Largo, Florida

Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265117
+1 786 346-2331
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Michigan
5

Beautiful Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family & I absolutely LOVED our recent 2 week stay here, I absolutely agree with the other reviewers on everything but especially the cleanliness, the "Coastal Living" décor, & the amazing dock with the underwater lights after dark. It was like living atop an aquarium....even iguanas & sting rays ,with manatee & a Bonnethead Shark, So fun to watch the huge Tarpon catch the occasional shrimp for a tasty snack! Maria & Mike welcomed us warmly with wine,a fruit basket & many good recommendations for the area. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265117
+1 786 346-2331
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Breathtaking Piece of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Meagan's Beach House..... just a relaxing piece of paradise!
My husband and I stayed here for our 10th year wedding anniversary. Wow, what an amazing surprise! This lovely home is exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully with personal and warm touches. My husband and I enjoyed both the interior as well as exterior areas of the home. We started our mornings having our coffee while enjoying the sunrises from the porch and dock. We used the canoe every day to explore the bay, learned how to paddle board, parasailed, fished and did the best snorkeling right under the dock. We saw tarpons, mangrove snappers, rays, crabs and shrimps. There are also under dock lights that turn on at dusk and attract a myriad of fish. So peaceful and quiet, perfect spot for star gazing! In the early evenings, we were ready with our delectable glass of wine enjoying the incredible sunsets.
The interior of the home has lots to offer too! The bedrooms have comfortable beds/pillows with nice bedding and linens. The bathrooms are immaculately clean with nice beach and regular towels.The kitchen is well stocked with dining sets, pots and pans and all types of gadgets. The dining room has a table for 4 as well as counter dining for 3. The family room has comfortable sofas and large sliding glass doors to enjoy the bay view. This house is in a quiet and clean neighborhood with no traffic.
It was a very smooth transition from inquiring in Homeaway to reserving the property. We were welcomed by the owners Mike and Maria, extremely nice couple! They greeted us with our favorite wine and a fruit basket. They were very informative about the area, restaurants, attractions and on site activities. Great seafood restaurants, Fish House and Snook's Bayside were our favorite.
My husband and I would highly recommend this home and Key Largo to relatives, friends, couples and families with children. Meagan's Beach House provides all the amenities any traveler could hope for. We are definitely visiting again!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265117
+1 786 346-2331
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay at Meagan's Beach House last month was incredible. Mike and Maria welcomed us at the house with a bottle of wine and some goodies to enjoy during our stay. They were extremely helpful with making recommendations dining and local area attractions. The house is immaculate and provided my family of 4 plenty of room to enjoy. I highly recommend staying at Meagan's Beach House for your next trip!
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265117
+1 786 346-2331
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Leighton Buzzard, Beds. UK
5

Little Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Lovely beach house with the best views in Key Largo. Clean and comfortable, the owners are communicative and go to great lengths to ensure your stay is perfect. Walking distance to an excellent Thai restaurant, and a short drive to Publix and a great choice of other restaurants. I would recommend Meagan's Beach House unreservedly.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265117
+1 786 346-2331
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Best Florida Holiday Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This place is the greatest. We were the for two weeks and were sad to leave. The pictures on homeaway.com are great but in real life it is even better. Mike and Maria are great people and really helped to make our stay wonderfull.
We saw lots of wildlife (Manatee at the dock stingrays horseshoecrabs lots of bird pelicans etc).
I can really recommend this place to everyone. We hope to come back one day to enjoy it again

Thanks for a great stay
Best regards Dennis and Eveline (the Netherlands)
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265117
+1 786 346-2331
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

A Fabulous Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This holiday house is fantastic. We stayed here just before Christmas 2012. My children loved taking the canoe out, snorkeling, swimming and relaxing on the deck. Mike and Maria greeted us with wine, fresh fruit and cakes; and they had even put a Christmas tree up! Attention to detail is everywhere throughout the house which was immaculately clean. We visited the Dolphin Research Centre near Islamorada, went parasailing and took a snorkeling tour out to the reef.
We had a fabulous holiday and would go back again without a second thought.
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265117
+1 786 346-2331
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Perfect location!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay in Meagan's Beach House was wonderfull. Everything was perfect and we do hope to come again. On the day of our arrival we have been very warm welcomed by the owners and got a lot of good information concerning the area. The house ist a beautyfull place for holidays. Very nice furnitured with details that make a place home. All equipment you need for daily living is there. And last but not least we have never had such a perfect clean holiday location.

Thanks for all, dear Maria and Mike!

Beatrice, Hansruedi, Stefanie, Raphael and Melina from Switzerland
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265117
+1 786 346-2331
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Louisville, Kentucky
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The perfect retreat! With my husband and I, my mother and our 2 teens, Meagan's Beach House was spacious, yet quaint and relaxing. Perfect beach decor, soft and comfortable beds, and all of the extras you could want. Spent most of our time relaxing on the back porch overlooking the bay and fishing off the dock. But only an hour to Miami South Beach and a couple hours to Key West for fun day trips. From the dock we saw manatee, dolphin, horseshoe crabs, puffer fish, crab, and our son caught 4 barracuda. Just the perfect place to unwind. Mike and Maria are so nice and really do care about the comfort of their guests. One of our best vacations ever! We will be back.
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265117
+1 786 346-2331
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Louisville, Kentucky
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Meagan's Beach House is the absolute perfect vacation retreat! With my husband and I, my mother and 2 teenagers, it was spacious yet so quaint and relaxing. The decor is perfect, the beds so soft and comfortable, and all of the extras you could want. Mike and Maria are so nice and welcoming and truely care about the comfort of their guests. From the dock we saw manatee, dolphins, horseshoe crab, puffer fish, crabs, and our son caught 4 barracuda! Only an hour drive to Miami South Beach and a couple of hours to Key West, day trips were easy and fun, although we all enjoyed just spending time on the covered back porch taking in the breeze and even watching the rain on the bay. It was beautiful and one of the best vacations we have ever taken. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Meagan's Beach House - Bayfront Home with spectacular Sunrises and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265117
+1 786 346-2331
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

MEMORABLE LITTLE PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
You will definitely not regret staying at Meagan's Beach House. Mike and Maria and family were there to meet use us and go over all the necessary things to know and make you feel right at home and to answer all are questions. Everything was far above all are expectations. Mike and Maria are so well organized and concerned about making one's stay a week to remember. All the amenities are right there as if you were at your own home. We will definitely be back to stay longer next time. Mike and Maria, Ginny and I want to thank you both for the great hospitality and caring attitude that you both show towards the people who come to your little paradise. Thanks again Keith
Helpful votes: 10/10