Beach Retreat Condos cottage rental - Welcome to Villa Bella!
Welcome to Villa Bella!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Beach Retreat Condos Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Villa Bella has 3 bedroom plus a Bonus Bunk room, 3 baths and sleeps 10

Beach Retreat is a gated community with only 24 cottages just across the street from the beach. It is a very short walk to a private beach access with over 300 feet of beach frontage! The neighborhood has brick paved streets lined with colorful Florida Cottages, professional landscaping, and a huge 3000-square-foot pool with a club house, sun deck, and barbecue grills! Conveniently located to Destin Commons Mall and all other activities! Silver Sands Outlet Mall is close too!

Villa Bella is the 4th home to the left as you enter the subdivision. Sleeps up to 10 w/ 2 king-size beds, 2 bunkbeds & 2 twins size beds and a queen-size sleeper sofa.

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep-sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes emerald green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' The Destin area is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

What to do besides enjoy our wonderful beach...: Should you wish to explore what the local area has to offer, you'll find an abundance of choices. Sidewalks line scenic 98 for walking, running or bike riding. We are a short 2 mile drive to the Silver Sands mall to the West, or luxury shopping at Destin Commons to the East. Kenny D's, The Crab Trap, and Pompano Joe's are all within walking distance to Cayenne Cottage. We encourage you to leave menus of your favorite restaurants when you come. The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is a vacation in it’s own right for shoppers you will have access to over 100 stores, including, Polo, Ralph Lauren, Banana Republic, Brooks Brothers, Eddie Bauer, Liz Claiborne, Tommy Hilfiger, Lenox, Nike and Reebok - just to name a few. When you need to pause for nourishment choose from Panera Bread, Cheeseburger in Paradise or Carrabba's Italian Grill. Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin Golf & Beach Resorts offers wonderful dining and specialty stores as well as great festivals & events that are held at the Market

For evening entertainment: Destin is known for some wonderfully upscale eateries, as well as your regular fare. Friendly night life and nearby state of the art movie theater. More great shopping can be found at the Destin Commons outdoor mall. Enjoy such great stores as Abercrombie & Fitch, Ann Taylor Loft, Banana Republic, Belk, Books-A-Million & Maui Nix Surf Shop to rattle off a few. Stop for a bite to eat at the Hard Rock Café, Panera Bread, Tony’s Ristorante or Sushi Siam. More than just shopping the Destin Commons Center Plaza offers a soft-play kids playground and a 49-head pop fountain. Community activities and entertainment are held through the year at Destin Commons . Rave Motion Pictures is also housed at Destin Commons to catch the latest releases. Grande Boulevard offers stores such as Billabong, Brooks Brothers Country Club, Coldwater Creek, J. Crew-at-the-beach, Sunglass Hut, & Tommy Bahama's Emporium as well as great dining at Tommy Bahama’s , Fleming’s, Cantina Laredo

Fun Fun Fun: The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep-sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes emerald green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' The Destin area is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports. Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes twice to three times a year, event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you will want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why!

The Track Amusement Center in Destin, Florida offers mini golf, Water Bumper Boats, go-carts & for those not faint of heart, Bungee Jumping.

Big Kahuna’s Water Park is a favorite for young & old a like. Take a break from the wonderful Destin, Florida beach & spend the day here.

More Details
Hide Details

This property is managed by: JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC

13 Reviews of Property 265099 in Beach Retreat Condos, Florida

Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 13 reviews
business
Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265099
+1 850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Norman, OK
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
In short, we had a great experience with our rental in Miramar Beach. The property description was accurate and we found the house to actually be in better condition then we expected. The house was plenty big enough for our party of 9. The owner/property manager was very easy to work with and promptly answered any phone calls, texts, or emails that we sent her.

I had never been to the Destin area before and my wife found this property online. I was a little apprehensive about the area. I found the area to be awesome. The property is located east of the main Destin area and it is absolutely great. The beach was perfect and the private beach service was much appreciated.

In short, we would recommend this property to anyone who wants to take their family or children to the beach.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265099
+1 850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Norman, OK
5

We had an absolutely great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an absolutely great time. The house was in perfect condition and the management staff of Kathy and Mike were excellent to work with. We will definitely recommend this rental experience to our friends. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265099
+1 850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Knoxville/ TN
5

the most amazing family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had the most amazing family vacation. We could not have stayed in a better
place. The house was so cozy, clean, and so very well stocked. From the planning
stages all the way through checking out everything was super easy and handled
with such excellence. We definitely plan to come back! You cannot beat Destin's
beach or this lovely home
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265099
+1 850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Marietta, Georgia
5

Pre Thanksgiving Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The pictures showed everything just like it was. Place was immaculate. A lot of room for a big family or group. The distance to the beach was a short walk that was really short. Not like some of the others on the web. Only wished that we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265099
+1 850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Fabulous vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I would absolutely recommend this vacation home to friends and family! The description of the property, it's layout and amenities were very accurate. The property was very clean and well-maintained. The house was beautiful inside and out! It was very close to the beach and a very comfortable and relaxing home to return to after a long day at the beach. And the owners were very easy to work with, friendly and helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265099
+1 850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fisherville, Ky.
5

Great Family Vacatuion Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nine family members from Kentucky, Nevada, and Florida met in Destin for vacation. What a treat Villa Bella was. Large, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed every inch of this home. Nice large kitchen and family room area for us to have dinner and breakfast together. Walking distance to dining, bike rental and activities. Great pool a few steps from the house. The beach chairs and buckets came in handy for my two grandkids. If you are looking for a great vacation home in the middle of Destin almost on the ocean consider beautiful Villa Bella.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265099
+1 850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fisherville, Ky.
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from Villa Bella. Nine family members on a family vacation.
What can I say. It felt like home only with the ocean steps from our door.
Great vacation home. Clean, big, comfortable. We enjoyed the large kitchen and
family room all in one area and big enough so we could all be together for
meals. Perfect location in Destin. Walking distance to eating, bike rental,
yoga on the beach, jogging. As a disabled person home was perfect for me with a
nice king bed and bath on the first floor. Friendly gated community. Kathy was
great keeping in touch with us. Would definitly rent again from her and Mike.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265099
+1 850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Springfield, MO
4

Great House!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at Villa Bella last week and it was exactly like the pictures. Very well equipped with everything we needed. Since we had never been there before, I wish we had known was that the pool and beach access and all other facilities (fitness room, grill area, etc) were shared with the huge building of apartment/condos, not just the other 23 houses. I think there were approx 44 units in the building. So everywhere was much more crowded than what we expected it to be. Definitely need more chairs at the pool. Overall, we enjoyed our trip and the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know about the need for more chairs at the pool! I will send this information to the association right away! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Bella! Please come back to see us again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265099
+1 850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Wildwood, Missouri
5

fabulous Villa Bella!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I just spent a fabulous nine
days at Villa Bella!The cottage was
beautifully decorated and well stocked
with everything you would need! Close to
the beach and with a beautiful pool around
the corner!Hope to return in near future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Welcome to Villa Bella in Beach Retreat! Free Beach Service in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265099
+1 850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
blue springs mo
5

Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a wonderful time on our Christmas Vacation. The house was very nice and had everything we needed to cook with and more. The Kids had a great time enjoying the beach and the pool with the hot tub. Kathy was very nice and check in with us on our fist day to make sure everything was what we expected. She even got us a fan for the bedroom from her own house! That was very nice of her. We Had some really great food at Hogs Breath, there house beer was one of the best beers we have had. We did some great shopping at the outlet malls, got some good after Christmas sales. My Husband and I really enjoyed walking on the beach every morning watching the sunrise and sunset in the evening. We would recommend Kenny D's for their Happy Hour for Beer and Oysters.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! I am sure the reviews you submitted will help some of the guest that will be staying at this lovely home! Please come back to visit us again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1