St. Croix villa rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

St. Croix Villa Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

This roomy villa on the north shore of St. Croix’s exclusive East End offers a full kitchen, spacious living and dining area, two bedrooms, two full baths, and a private patio and atrium. The fabulous renovation includes top of the line amenities and elegant furnishings, such as a master suite with mahogany bed and desk and new cabinetry and new tile work in the kitchen. The guest bedroom’s design mirrors the master bedroom - perfect for vacation rentals.

The villa is situated on a beautiful hillside sloping to Teague’s Bay within the quiet gated community of the Reef. The villa faces a beautiful nine-hole golf course with privacy and breathtaking views of Teague Bay, Buck Island, and the Caribbean Sea.

The Reef is an architectural award-winning condominium complex that includes a hilltop pool as well as a nine-hole golf course, pro-shop, restaurant, cafe/deli, tennis court, and white sand beach, all within walking distance at the foot of the hill. The community is ideally situated close to a yacht club, and just three miles from Divi Bay Casino, which offers nightly entertainment, and less than ten miles from the historic town of Christiansted, with its shops and restaurants.

This property is owned by Benaiah Holdings Company, LLC.

Benaiah Holdings Company, LLC purchased this villa in 2009

This is a great location on St. Croix's exclusive East End, surrounded by beautiful homes, etc. Very relaxing.

This unit does not have the typical wicker furniture that you will find in most condominiums on the island. The furniture is very nice, the kitchen has been completely renovated, and the breeze coming off the sea is very relaxing.

26 Reviews of Property 265090 in St. Croix, Virgin Islands

2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265090
+1 3025989256
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

BEST VACATION RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our second time renting this villa and were extremely happy with the accommodations on both trips, so clean and comfortable it felt like home. As stated in other reviews, the owner is just great to work with, no need to worry about a thing, he is helpful throughout. The Reef is such a unique condo complex, beautifully set in a hillside with each unit being very private. It is also very quiet and safe. To me, this is an ideal vacation spot and this villa has the absolute BEST VIEWS!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265090
+1 3025989256
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
New Port Richey Florida
5

Incredible find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed at the villa in Mid February and we couldn't have been happier. The villa is immaculate with everything you need to make yourself at home. The kitchen is bright and well stocked, and looks out on a patio visited by hummingbirds. Facing outward, and you can enjoy the views of the sea and sailboats from every room. The pictures don't do it justice. In addition, the villa is in a wonderful residential area close to beaches and the breathtaking views from Udall Point which is accessible by car, hike, jog, or bike. The owner is gracious and attentive beyond what we would have imagined.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265090
+1 3025989256
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Florida
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our week at this condo at The Reef. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is full size and fully equipped. It is located close to the pool and has wonderful views. The owner is very helpful and available to ensure a great stay. The East End of the island is quiet and restful with some beautiful beaches. Duggans and Blue Waters restaurants are nearby and excellent. Recommend to everyone unless stairs are a concern.
business
2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265090
+1 3025989256
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
4

Love this place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place! Great location within The Reef! Steps to the pool and great views of the Sea and of Buck Island.

We have stayed here twice and the owner could not have been nicer.

Make sure you go to Shoy's Beach, visit Ziggy's, and take the trip to Cane Bay!

We will certainly be back.
business
2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265090
+1 3025989256
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Fort Collins, Colorado
5

No Surprises!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
There were no surprises with the unit - everything worked - and the owner is very service-oriented and responsive. The photos were accurate and the condo was well-maintained. The complex is about 40 years old, with mature vegetation and facilities, but all are taken care of well. We would recommend it to anyone looking to kick back because St. Croix, and the East End, are the world capital of kicking back! Visitors should keep in mind that they are in the tropics even if they are on U.S. territory -- going to the VI isn't like going to Hawaii, California, Florida or Texas.

Recommended: The 9-hole course is especially fun for players of moderate and low skill levels. If you're carrying a single-digit handicap, the Buccaneer or Carambola courses offer more challenge.

Restaurants: Duggan's Reef is just across the street and is a very welcoming and casual place, with moderate prices. Other East End suggestions are the Blue Water Terrace, Cultured Pelican and Cheeseburgers. Venturing closer or into Christiansted, check out the Galleon, Savant, Tutto Bene, and Kendrick's. The Yacht Club is just east of the complex, has nice meals on Wednesday evenings and is open to the public.

Beaches: the Reef maintains a small beach across the street, just to the west of Duggan's, and is not crowded. Cramer Park beach is a couple of miles east and also is very clean and much larger than the Reef beach. Both these beaches are protected from the big surf by the barrier reef just a bit off the shoreline.

Diving and Snorkeling: St. Croix offers numeroue opportunities for snorkeling and diving, whether reef or wall, to the full extent of your skills, and several operators can get you certified to dive solo.

Food shopping: Plaza Extra, on Route 70 east of Sunny Isle, is your best option for all your needs but isn't like the Kroger's in your neighborhood. The Schooner Bay Market and Stop and Save are on the east end of Christiansted and are viable for just a couple of things. Good Times is on the Reef property for c-store items, and the Blue Water Terrace market and Ziggy's convenience store are just a couple of miles west.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265090
+1 3025989256
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Upper Marlboro Maryland
5

The Reef

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Condo is in excellent condition. Very clean and neat. The view is excellent and surrounded by beautiful beaches. Highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265090
+1 3025989256
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Lakewood, CO
5

East End Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I spent 10 fabulous days at The Reef and loved every minute of it. The three level condo is nicely furnished and was immaculately clean. The photos in the listing are an accurate representation of the amenities we found when we arrived. The pool was very nice and practically private, only a few other residents when we were there. The grounds are well maintained and well lit at night.

The beautiful kitchen and the grill in the private courtyard outside the kitchen made meal prep easy and enjoyable. The days we didn't eat in, we tried Cheeseburgers in America's Paradise (great burgers and grilled mahi), The Deep End (recommend the crab-crusted salmon, yum!), and also the lunch selection was wonderful at No Bones Cafe in Gallows Bay. If you need to watch a sporting event during your stay, we recommend Sharkey's Bait Stand (actually a sports bar with a good variety of food). We had drinks one evening at Duggan's Reef. Very nice atmosphere, on the water. Intended to go back for dinner but they have limited hours during low season and we missed our chance. Heard from everyone that you should have lobster there if you go.

There is a small pretty beach just across the road next to Duggan's. We didn't see anyone else there two times when we went. Also about a mile or so further east is Cramer Park which has a nice beach, changing rooms, showers, and picnic facilities. No crowds here either, during the week at least. And a couple miles further east yet is Point Udall, eastern most point in the US. There's a small beach there that you can hike down to.

Part of the East End's charm is being away from town so you will need a car. Other activities we enjoyed included a trimaran Buck Island tour with Captain Carl, the St. George Botanical Garden, the Cruzan Rum distillery tour, and the Divi Carina casino is only a short drive away.

Matthew (owner) was very easy to work with and called the day we arrived to make sure everything was in order. Denise (property manager) was very sweet and helpful with directions even though we luckily didn't have any property-related issues during our stay.

We are already looking forward to our next trip to St. Croix and would definitely stay at Matthew's condo again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265090
+1 3025989256
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Brookline, MA 02446
5

2Br Villa at the Reef on St.Roix Exclusive East End 257817

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I just came back from a wonderful and relaxing vacation at St. Croix’s East End. We rarely visit any new place without considering recommendations from our trusted friends, and we love exchanging our travel experiences with them. This time we browsed VRBO and came across Matthew Ward’s home The Reef # 405.
We were looking for a comfortable, two bedroom house with AC and we had luck to find:
1. The owner who was extremely professional, friendly and responsive from our first email.
2. The house we liked from the moment we entered it, very clean, tastefully decorated, with fully equipped kitchen and a well organized household where everything was easy to find.
3. A lovely, big, and clean hilltop pool placed a few steps from the house provided a relaxing place especially for late afternoon swimming.
4. The nicest St.Croix beach at the Buccaneer hotel is only easy 15 minutes ride by car.

One small thing which we hope should be improved is to provide better internet connection, and a table on a terrace in front of the house for having dinner, and drinks while enjoying the view.

We highly recommend Matthew’s place for your next visit to St.Croix’s East End.
Branka and David
Brookline, MA
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265090
+1 3025989256
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have rented this villa the last two years - what a find! The view of Buck Island and Teague Bay is one of the best at the Reef. The Reef property is well-maintained including the pool, which is steps away from the villa's backdoor. It's obvious the owner takes pride in ownership - the villa is nicely decorated and there are many amenities throughout. Throw open the windows and the sea breezes are delightful. We found several new beaches - Grapetree, Ha'Penny and Isaac Bay - for swimming and/or snorkeling. There are plenty of restaurants to enjoy, but our favorite meals were those we prepared at the villa in the well-equipped kitchen and using the gas grill on the lanai. The owner is a pleasure to work with - very responsive and extremely helpful. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a beautiful and relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR Villa at the Reef on St. Croix's Exclusive East End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265090
+1 3025989256
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Minnesota
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I met up with some long time friends to celebrate Christmas and the New Year in the Caribbean! My girlfriend had set up this lovely condo and with the owner and we couldn't wait to get here. It did not disappoint, this condo is very well taken care of and the location is fabulous. It was in a gated 9 hole golf course and we felt safe as could be. It is close to Christenstad and all the resturants and shopping....but still far enough away to be peaceful and tranquil. It is very easy to get over the Fredriksted as well and we were very comfortable the entire stay here. The pool area is very nice and right outside the back door, a few days we decided just to stay on the complex and hung out by the pool and grilled. We had one of the best vacations ever, it was the perfect way to end one year and ring in the next. The people of St.Croix were fun, friendly and full of life. I would go back in a heart beat and I would stay at this condo hands down. This is a great place for families, couples....pretty much anyone. The view is gorgeous, the complex is well kept. I really could not say enough nice things about this condo and our experience on the island. Thank you to Matthew the owner and all his help as well. He was so fast at getting back to us on any questions or concerns and suggesting places to go and things to do. It was a trip to remember and I hope to get back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2