Waikoloa Beach Resort townhome rental - Hali'i Kai
Hali'i Kai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Treat yourself to Hali'i Kai #3C, our brand new 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo in the acclaimed Hali'i Kai oceanfront resort on the Kohala Coast of the Big Island of Hawaii, just 15 minutes from Kona International Airport, directly next to the Hilton Waikoloa Resort.

Hali'i Kai Resort: The newest and nicest gated community in the world-famous Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hali'i Kai boasts the only oceanfront pool, fitness center, lounge and cafe of any complex on the Big Island. With so many amenities at Hali'i Kai, you may never need to leave the property, which stretches from the green of the golf course to the lava rock shoreline of the ocean. You can start your morning with an invigorating workout at the poolside Exercise Cabana, then admire the ocean view over a cup of Kona coffee at the private Ocean Club cafe. Spend the afternoon working on your serve at the tennis court, or shooting baskets. Or head over to the lush Coconut Grove for a BBQ picnic with friends or a pleasant nap in a hammock.

The Ocean Club, an oceanfront clubhouse with 180-degree views of the Pacific Ocean, features a large lagoon-style, multi-level swimming pool with a soothing waterfall and a heated lava rock spa with a sandy bottom. There is also a poolside bar and grill, and outdoor covered lounge area along with a do-it-yourself BBQ area. And you'll almost forget you're working out while watching TV or gazing out at the azure blue sea at the state-of-the-art Exercise Cabana.

The Unit: Our brand new golf-course villa comprises 1,200 feet of living space, including a covered alfresco lanai with imported tile dining table and a gas BBQ grill. Inside, stretch out and relax in our professionally decorated living area with large-screen LCD HDTV and oh-so-comfy leather sofas. Share an intimate dinner at the mahogany and glass dining table for 4. Test your gourmet chef skills in the state-of-the-art kitchen with stainless-steel appliances and cherry cabinets.

At day's end, luxuriate in the 2 spacious bedrooms, including a king-bed master suite with 2 double closets and its own bathroom with double vanity and walk-in shower, and a second king bedroom (2 twins if desired) with large marble hall bathroom with tub-shower combo.

Before heading to the beach or the pool, wash your suits from yesterday in the separate laundry room right in the unit. When it's time to check out the rest of the island, walk a few steps to your car in a reserved space.

Waikoloa Beach Resort: Choose between two spectacular 18-hole golf courses. If relaxation is more your style, visit the two world-class spas that offer a variety of exotic treatments, including body wraps, healing stone massages, and Hawaiian lomi lomi. For a little culture, attend a luau, hike the King’s Trail to view ancient Hawaiian petro glyphs, take in a sunset catamaran sail, snorkel, swim with dolphins, shop at the world-class Kings’ and Queens' Shops, and spend the evening sampling the best in island cuisine.

Keywords: Town Home

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 270463 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270463vb
(808) 987-6129
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo was a great deal for Hal'i'Kai. We have stayed in several units and this one was very clean and well cared for. The owners have installed new tile and there are no bugs or bad smells anywhere to be found. They had a few extra things in the laundry room. Such as boggie boards and beach chairs. It also has a carport which is nice since most have a garages that you are not able to use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270463vb
(808) 987-6129
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely Stay at Hali'I Kai

Lovely Stay at Hali'I Kai
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful family experience! The facility is beautiful and the amenities are exceptional. The condo itself was very nice- all the kitchen appliances in very nice condition. The only improvement that we could suggest is that there was only 2 wash cloths and no kitchen towels to dry dishes. The reception desk was very helpful. The owner was very prompt when we had a question about the wireless internet. All in all- I would go back next week!
business
Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270463vb
(808) 987-6129
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great family stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the perfect location for us! Very clean, well maintained condo. It was perfect for our family of 4 including 2 little ones. the condo had everything we needed including washer/dryer, full kitchen, towels, beach items, wi-fi, DVD player and a BBQ. The pool was spectacular with a great view and tons of fun for our family. We cant wait to come back to stay here again! My husband said this was the best Hawaii trip yet!
business
Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270463vb
(808) 987-6129
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice Re-treat with Facilities

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed a quiet and comfortable stay at the Hali'i Kai and will recommend it to family and friends. The unit that we stayed in had a wonderful, spacious feel that accommodated two couples. The salt water swimming pool has a great design that combines aspects of privacy, landscape, relaxation, and definitely reinforces that fact that you've come to the right spot for vacation.

The kitchen was great and we enjoyed cooking most of our meals and recommend that you make Walmart or Costco your first stop on your way in from Kona. There is an affordable grocery market located at the Waikoloa Village but if you wait to get on the property, you're paying top dollar at the King's & Queen's Shopping Areas.

The living room and master bath were wonderful and spacious. The walk-in shower and tile and granite counter tops provided a nice accent that was noticeable. The washer and dryer units were a plus!

The property management and staff provided a sincere sense of Aloha, not the fake/commercial kind that you get flying over on Hawaiian Air.

Only a few issues to improve: the carpet was worn and the fitness facility was minimal, but you can't beat the view that you get from working the cardio equipment. There wasn't any dish soap for the dishwasher, but that's a minor issue.

Other than that, I would definitely book the same unit again and to enjoy it, do so during low season. It is a wonderful space!
business
Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270463vb
(808) 987-6129
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Condo!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
No complaints. We only rated location a 4 because of the long walk to the pool. Pool area was beautiful. Did not see a bug, as someone previously reported they did.
business
Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270463vb
(808) 987-6129
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful location on a wonderful island

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everything was just great. The kitchen was well equipped even down to having a rice cooker, which was great for our Japanese friends. Very pleasant two weeks and so much more relaxing than staying at a hotel. Thanks for a nice time.
business
Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270463vb
(808) 987-6129
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful wonderful

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great experience loved the unit , location, amenities perfect !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270463vb
(808) 987-6129
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Chicago, IL
1

Would not stay again

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have rented 6 different Hali'i Kai condos over the past 4 years. This was by far the worst condo we have ever stayed at. There was a horrible smell in the condo and we had multiple bugs and roaches visit us during our stay. The bug problem did not appear to be in the building as we had family in the adjoining condo and they had no issues. The condo has been poorly taken care of and was not clean. The carpet was filthy. The amenities at Hali'i Kai are wonderful. Just find another condo to stay at. In fairness to the owner, we did not contact them during our stay regarding the problems. We did send an email after our visit in hopes that they will resolve the issues for future guests.
Owner's Response: We were never contacted during this guests stay and as such were not able to remedy any issues that may have arose. The carpet and furnishings were professionally cleaned 3 weeks prior to his arrival. Guests who were in the unit for a month before this guest had no complaints of smells or bugs. Critters are a fact of life in the tropics and if screen doors are left open and food left out they will come. Our company is extremely service orientated and we take guest comments very seriously. Had this guest contacted us we would have made every effort to alleviate any existing issues. We have a history of excellant reviews on this property and our company over a period of many years has a very positive review record from VRBO with visiting guests. Out of fairness to the owners and us, the guest should not have printed this review having not taken 5 minutes out of his day to apprise us of the issues and allow us to remedy them.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270463vb
(808) 987-6129
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Five Stars for Overall Satisfaction

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Every aspect was well organized. A few services at the front desk like fax or printer/internet would upgrade our experience for very little money.
business
Hali`~i~ Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort-2BR/2BA - from $159/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270463vb
(808) 987-6129
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Review By Debbie Y

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Clean and comfortable. Nice that beach chairs, matts, and boards were available for use. Also nice that cleaning supplies were availbe for use. Owner was very efficient and responsive to any problems that occured.
Helpful votes: 1/1