North Hollywood condo rental - Sleek Los Angeles living~
Sleek Los Angeles living~
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

North Hollywood Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms Penthouse Loft, sleeps 6-8

We chose this neighborhood because its a beautiful residential area snuggled into a diverse and thriving city. Our property overlooks the lush North Hollywood Park and is within blocks of a public library, tennis courts, playgrounds, bike paths, the recreation center, a YMCA, and the Metro train station. Nestled in the center of the NoHo Arts District, its easy to take in the many theaters, comedy clubs, and other performance spaces such as The Hollywood Bowl, The Greek Theater, The Grove, The HaHa Cafe and Fashion Square. An eclectic selection of restaurants and night life hot spots are also just minutes away, usually within walking distance! Easy access to three major freeways lets us enjoy the movie studios and theme parks like Universal, NBC, Paramount, and Disney, or escape to one of the beaches for an afternoon. North Hollywood is the perfect location for utilizing the metropolis that is Los Angeles while enjoying the comforts of sunny, southern California living!

The Unique Benefits at this Penthouse Condominium: Whether its waking up with the sun shining over the bed or watching the sunset over the North Hollywood Park, I have to say that the ample natural light and spaciousness of this condo is one of its best features. The vaulted ceilings in the master suite and the loft overlooking the living room create an elegance and graceful quality. There is a private Yoga instructor who will conduct sessions either in the condo or out under the sun in the park, and a masseuse who will make house calls as well! The fountains, the floral patios and the built-in slate BBQ's make entertaining or just eating in a real treat.

A note from the Homeowners~: Our names are Gary and Sophia, we have been property owners/managers since 1987. When taking on a new property we always begin by asking ourselves what would make the space feel like a home to us. That is the experience we hope to create for all of our guests, a warm and comfortable 'home-away-from-home' feel. We take pride in providing clean, well appointed and affordable vacation accommodations where everyone can relax and enjoy the local attractions and amenities. We look forward to meeting you!

Travel Well,

Gary & Sophia

More Details
Hide Details

Our names are Gary and Sophia, we have been property owners/managers since 1987. When taking on a new property we always begin by asking ourselves what would make the space feel like a home to us. That is the experience we hope to create for all of our guests, a warm and comfortable 'home-away-from-home' feel. We take pride in providing clean, well appointed and affordable vacation accommodations where everyone can relax and enjoy the local attractions and amenities. We look forward to meeting you!

Travel Well,

Gary & Sophia

Gary purchased this condo in 2006

Our location in North Hollywood is truly priceless! The condo is nestled in a comfy residential neighborhood but is still within walking distance to all the amenities of city living. Any day we take advantage of the park, tennis courts, library and coffee shops. We are conveniently located close to three major freeways and the Metro Link system, putting everything that LA has to offer right at our fingertips without the congestion of the city proper. Being located in the heart of the NOHO Arts District means that some of the country's best live theater, comedy clubs, dance and improv troupes perform right out our back door. And, of course, with great live entertainment comes amazing restaurants and nightlife spots! Whatever brings you to LA, whatever you are looking for in your vacation, North Hollywood is the perfect location to balance LA lifestyle with southern California living!

15 Reviews of Property 264904 in North Hollywood, California

Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264904
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the first time I used Home Away. The condo was absolutely amazing! The listing was bang on. We had room to spread out (we were 3 adults and 2 teenagers) and it was still felt cozy.

The apt. was impeccable and included everything we needed. Loved having the washer and dryer just down the stairs.

Ralph's is not far away for shopping and owners provide a discount card. Area is quiet, enjoyed the park across the street. Parking provided was a plus.

I would recommend this condo to one and all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264904
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
Tallahassee, FL
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved staying at this condo! Our families met together for a great vacation. The house was just what we were looking for. The decor was absolutely beautiful! Loved the Shower!! There are so many amenities-we took advantage of: the on site laundry facilities, outside grill & patio and the beautiful park across the street.
We had no problems during our stay, so no contact was needed with owners/agents. Gary was very helpful with information while we were in the booking process. Their timely email responses were greatly appreciated.
We loved staying here and would definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264904
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
5

Perfect Getaway Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I typically stay at time share resorts and this was my first VRBO rental. Because I was new to this and unfamiliar with this process, I was extremely nervious about renting. The owner was extremely helpful in assisting me and was able to remove all of my doubts. I was used to a certain standard from my time share experiences but upon first arriveing at the condo, I discovered there was great attention given to the details both large and small to make our stay enjoyable and carefree. The Condo was perfect in every way. The location, the size, the decor,...etc. We had a large group and every single person (adults and children) left extremely satisfied. We only missed having a pool. We didn't receive a call back from a message we left but other than that small item I was completely satisfied and would certainly stay there again and highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264904
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
5

A perfect haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We discovered years ago the benefits of renting privately owned properties versus the typical hotel/motel stay, and this beautiful townhouse justified our decision totally. Beautifully maintained, clean and comfortable, "Old California" architectural touches, good security, and every amenity right at our fingertips. Not for those who have trouble negotiating stairs, perhaps, but the view of North Hollywood Park more than made up for the slight climb to get to the second-floor front door. Restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores right there -- I took a Sunday morning walk that was just perfect, had breakfast at a friendly diner around the corner. A perfect short taste of Hollywood living!
Owner's Response: We always strive to do the best we can for everyone who stays at our vacation rental.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264904
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
5

Love To Live Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Previous reviews extol the virtues of the location, the owner, & the manager, and all the good things they say are true. Morning walks in the park or around NoHo were fabulous. Evenings around the dining table were memories in the making.
This is our first experience with a vacation rental, and Gary, Shannon and this property are definitely an example of how to get it right. Excellent communication from the first online inquiry through the reservation process, the arrival procedures, during the stay and after.
The property is no longer brand new as it was in the first reviews, but is bright, fresh, modern & maintained, and any question or concern was answered quickly by Shannon.
I'll stay here again without question if I need the space, and if I don't, I'll still contact Gary to see what other properties he may have or would recommend, and get his opinion on any I'm considering.

Note: There are stairs and gates to negotiate, and the landing outside the door is small, so I wouldn't recommend it for people for whom stairs are a problem or would be moving sleepy children or strollers from the car to the door, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We always do our best for our renters.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264904
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
Northern California
5

Ideal Temporary Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
First off the location is perfect. A quick drive to most area attractions, the beautiful North Hollywood Park is right out your door, and it's walking distance to the NoHo Arts District! The condo was very clean and well maintained, and Gary and Shannon we're extremely professional, helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always go the extra mile for our guests.
business
Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264904
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
Washington, DC
5

Terrific Temporary Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were two families with four adults and three children. The townhouse very comfortably accomodated all of us. It was well equipped with all necessities, and close to freeways that quickly link you to anywhere in Los Angeles or beyond. The property was very clean; everything was in good working order. The property was quiet, no noise problems at all. There are good restaurants and a big supermaker close by. The owner was friendly and responsive. I would unhesitatingly stay here again, and would highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264904
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
Québec Canada
5

GREAT AND SAFE PLACE TO STAY. ENDROIT RECOMMANDÉ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I went to the penthouse with my wife and three girls. The place was very clean, confortable well situated. I have especially appreciated the underground parking accessible ton the tenants only. It is a great place to stay and it is near everything. We were at 10 minutes of all the major attractions of Los Angeles. We loved the place. Also we must point out that the owner is a gentleman and he was there when we arrived after a seven hours plane trip. It is truly an A++++ place to stay.
For my fellow french speaking friends: Nous recommandons fortement endroit qui était très confortable, sécuritaire et propre. Cet endroit est localisé à près de 10 minutes en voiture de tous les meilleurs endroits à visiter. Nous avons aussi très apprécié pouvoir stationner notre véhicule dans un stationnement souterrain privé. re
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264904
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
Northern California
5

Professional Management

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Gary manages this property in a very professional and thorough way. He answered my email inquiry very quickly by phone, and was very clear as to the details regarding the rental. We were leaving home quite a while before we arrived in LA, and he made sure I had all the information I needed in a timely fashion. Since he lives in another unit on the property, he is available for any questions that might come up. The view of the park is beautiful, and the location is great for exploring the area, especially Hollywood and Universal Studios. I would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We always strive to do our best and to maintain impeccable management, as it is reflected in the review.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable luxury penthouse loft nestled in the heart of NOHO Arts District.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264904
+1 818 515-9134
North Hollywood San Fernando Valley
Williston, Vermont
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We just finished our week in this apartment. I cant say enough about how perfect it was for us. The apartment is beautiful, safe, quite, and incredibly spacious! The rental agent is located on-site, and was there within minutes just to supply us with a frisbee to play with in the park.
I traveled with 5 of my dance students, which can be nerve-racking, but this rental made it so relaxing, and easy! The dance studio is within easy walking distance, along with shops, stores, and places to eat. I cant believe how much we saved on gas and in LA thats not easy to do. I would HIGHLY recommend this rental and will definitely rent there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We want our guests to be just like as if they were at home. Hence, HOMEAWAY.

Thank You, Sarah
Helpful votes: 4/4