Luquillo apartment rental - Sunrise view from balcony
Sunrise view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Luquillo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms

Playa Azul #1 condominium is located 10 minutes from the world renowned El Yunque Rain Forest and next to the famous Luquillo Beach. The condo has been newly renovated. Every room, and the 25 ft. balcony, has a breathtaking view of the ocean. The 2 air-conditioned bedrooms have queen size beds, private bathrooms, walk in closets, linens and towels. Fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer. Living/dining room has cable TV, stereo/CD player, and Internet access. Private parking with 24/7security guards at front gate and in the building lobby. The complex includes swimming pools, tennis/basketball /handball courts and a playground for children. Activities nearby includes snorkel, scuba, surfing, fishing, sailing, ferry to the island of Vieques and Culebra. Bio-luminescent lagoon by kayak. Casinos, golf and spas at nearby hotels. Restaurants for all tastes, supermarkets, liquor stores, Outlet stores.

14 Reviews of Property 264865 in Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264865
+1 8452164074
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Simply an Oasis...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The view in this condo was simply exceptional. The location alone was a gem. The fact that there was so much in walking distance and the beach was our back yard, it was beyond amazing. The kioskos (Incredible row of various food vendors) were right around the corner and El Yunke Rain forest was just a short ride away. Everything we needed was in this condo. Beach toys, chairs, boogie boards and more. Not only was the location perfect but the cleanliness in this rental felt better than a swanky hotel, which let us comfortably adjust into relaxation heaven for the the few days we stayed. I would highly recommend this rental for your next island getaway!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264865
+1 8452164074
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The beauty of this hidden gem is how versatile it can be.
Weekend getaway or week to month long vacation.
This is great for a two person getaway or a family of 5.
Food food food!!! There is so much to eat about 3 minutes away from the condo at the kiosks in Luquillo on route 3.
The supermarket named Amigo supermarket is a 3 minute ride as well. Spending a few dollars and stocking up the fridge and cabinets in the condo will assure you no reason to leave but onto the 25 foot ocean front balcony.
We were able to sit, relax and unwind. We also were able to get to El Yunke rainforest, San Juan, Fajardo Beach and other areas with ease from this condo.
We felt as if we were home. It's definitely better than a hotel.
One of the best things I wish I could bring back with me is the breeze... This condo has a constant cool refreshing breeze that enters from the ocean front windows and door through the condo exiting the front vented door!
The hardest thing we encountered was have a low volume conversation in the condo due the ocean waves being as loud as they are when crashing onto the coast!!
I'm looking to book this condo for a month next year!!
Absolute love!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264865
+1 8452164074
Luquillo Puerto Rico
town in NY
5

amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed in this condo 4/28/13-5/4/13. Once I arrived to this condo, i opened opened the door and couldn't believe the Site. The ocean view was amazing, crystal clear blue waters. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The grocery store in about 2 minute drive and everything was within a few minutes drive. Everything about/ in this condo was fabulous, renting the property was a great experience from owner and reality company.
We ate at a couple local places like brass cactus which had fabulous food and great tropical drinks. We also went to the kioskis (might be missed spelled) and met few local people and were drinking and have great conversations.
This trip was an adult trip; however, because I had such a great great time I plan to return within year with my six year old son to give this great experience to. ThankYou isabel for your. Sharing your wonderful condo.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264865
+1 8452164074
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Love the apartment; didn't love the noise

Love the apartment; didn't love the noise
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo is fantastic. The location is stellar. Beach access, close to all the fun of the rain forest, not too far outside SJ, close to the port of Fajardo, just ideal. The complex itself is also close to a grocery store and a few local restaurants. It has some nice safety amenities too- like a gated and monitored, as well as a front desk person and locked lobbies. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. The condo was well furnished, and had an amazing view.

The only downside was there was a lot of beach partiers who did not quiet down until well after 1am. We are all young, so didn't mind. If you have very small children or older members of your family, this may have been an issue. We could hear them even with the window shut and the a/c on. Then during the one day we were in the condo there was loud construction going on in the building.

Overall, I will rent this condo again. I loved the location, the ease of renting process was effortless, the owner was great to work with and the property management company had great customer service (accommodating our after hours arrival), and the condo fit our needs perfectly.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return trip to Luquillo. The beach is amazing and we do get young people visiting during the school break. Unfortunately, there are times when the festivaties go beyond the 10:00 p.m. curfew.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264865
+1 8452164074
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Stayed at this apartment during our trip to P.R. Its is a great apartment with an amazing view from every room! The apartment was clean and provided everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Just like being home, only with an amazing beach right outside your door.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264865
+1 8452164074
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Wonderfull

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This apartment and the view of the beach are wonderfull. The apartment is very confortable and well kept. The sound of the waves at night are a blissful experience.
The luquillo area is full of good restaurants and the public beach Monserrate ( 5 minutes from the apartment) is great.

The only problem we found with the apartment was that the toilet in the master bathroom was not working but we made due with one bathroom with no problems. I would suggest adding a celling fan to the smaller bedroom since it is not as open as the master.

Overall it was a great experience and God willing will go back next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264865
+1 8452164074
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

WONDERFUL MOTHER'S DAY GETAWAY!!

WONDERFUL MOTHER'S DAY GETAWAY!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just return from my 4 day Mother's day getaway. I rented this unit as a Mother's day getaway for my mom, sister and myself. The unit was great! Very nice apartment. Great decor, comfy beds, and the view from their very spacious balcony is to die for!!! Love this condo! Spotless, perfect size for us. Plenty of kitchen supplies, linens, towels, everything you need. The building is really nice and the closest to the beach. So if you want to be closer to the beach, rent from building 1. The pool in the next door building was really nice too and very clean. We felt very safe there. Security guard below was great. Door to the building is always locked and they dont let anybody in without a key.

One thing though, you only get one set of keys (key to building and unit, key to pool and key to open gate to go to the beach)--SO DONT LOOSE IT -- or the guard will give you a hard time getting back into the building.

I will most definately rent this condo again. We were very happy and had an amazing time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264865
+1 8452164074
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Condo was amazing, clean, safe and great location. Condo staff were welcoming, kind and very helpful. Beach outside your door was beautiful, and great walks both directions. Hiked in nearby rainforest, spent a day in Culebra island which was well worth the trip. We traveled with our kids who took surf lessons from Bob. We plan to return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264865
+1 8452164074
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

We loved the ocean front condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I stayed with my family for a week in this condo in the town of Luquillo. This place is as good as it gets as the whole complex is safe, the staff was very nice and the facilities inside the apartment were better than staying at a hotel. The apartment was filled with bedding, towels and even food treats. The kitchen is loaded with pots, pans and cutlery as well as plates, etc. We really enjoyed the ocean front views, the sound of the ocean waves and the incredible ocean breezes. There were markets, restaurants and nightlife really close to the condo. This is a great rental for a couple or a large family as it was a good size two bedroom and two bathroom with plenty of sleeping arrangements. I recommend this condo to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the island with an amazing oceanfront view.
business
Spacious Oceanfront 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264865
+1 8452164074
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Luquillo Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
As soon as you arrive, you literally feel you’re in Paradise. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. On one side you have the spectacular view of Luquillo Beach on the other side you have El Yunque Rainforest. You have supermarkets, bars restaurants and even a subway within walking distance. The apartment was clean and very well kept. It was stocked with all the amenities you can think of and more. Amenities included towels, coolers and beach chairs to go to the beach. The apartment is right on the beach. There is also an Olympic size swimming pool where you can go for some laps. The security guards were very professional and courteous. We felt very safe and secure at all times. It was a great experience and unforgettable vacation. I definitely recommend this apartment to anyone. It is your home away form home only with a mesmerizing view.
Helpful votes: 4/4