Sanibel Island condo rental - Courtyard path from condo to Beach
Courtyard path from condo to Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Loggerhead is a Beachfront Property on Sanibel Island.

This unit is a 2 bedroom/2 bath Penthouse condo.

Newly Remodeled & Professionally decorated.

Unit #324 has a reserved parking space in front of the elevator to make easy way to the top floor. This Private unit has a partial Ocean view with no sounds from the Pool or any other activity making this truly one of the most enjoyable. This Condo provides the privacy of a top floor unit with the convenience of easy access to everything. Steps away from the Beach (w/beach chairs, beach umbrella,boogie boards skimmer boards, beach buggy-all provided in unit for your use); Steps away from 2 Tennis Courts(4 raquets/balls available); Steps away from the 25 miles of Bike Paths (2 Bikes for your use, please bring your own helmets); Steps away from the Heated Pool(beach towels galore!) & Steps away from 2 Gas Grills(BBQ utensils avail)& Steps away from 2 Shuffle boards.

This Condo has all the upgrades & the conveniences you could want. ! Enjoy watching Cable TV on the 42' Plasma in the living room; watch 1 of the 50+ movies from the movie library provided on the flat screen in the master ..or on the TV in the guest bedroom; Listen to your ipod on the iHome or a CD on the Stereo; Play a game on a board or the XBOX or Gamecube..(YES..Game systems/games/controllers all provided!) Create a feast in the New Granite kitchen using all NEW large & small appliances: Kitchen aide Blender & 4/slice toaster, electric juicer, New coffee maker.

This condo is equipped with it all so that you can travel light and begin your vacation the moment you key the door! This unit includes the organizational features so that you could make this home for 7 days(minimum stay)or 2 months!

Loggerhead Cay Condos are situated conveniently on the East end of Sanibel Island. Loggerhead is the closest complex to the Beach on Sanibel making every unit in Loggerhead steps from the ocean. It is a 5 minute drive from the causeway (causeway connects Sanibel to Ft Myers.) This makes ALL you like to do at the Beach, Easy and All you enjoy off the Beach, Simple.

On the Beach: Walk the condo courtyard path to the Beach: RELAX. Watch the Sun Rise & the Sun Set on the Ocean, Read a book, Frolick in the Ocean Water; EXERCISE. Run or walk the miles & miles of beach; GO SHELLING. The Shelling on this Beach is fabulous! (Sanibel's Beach is one of the few Natural Beaches, it is not groomed like other beaches)..you will find various shells on the shore even sand dollars and star fish; Or DO LUNCH. Take a short walk on the Beach in either direction to a Tiki Bar for a beverage & a bite.

Off the Beach (on Sanibel Island) take a bike ride (or a car ride) to many Boutique shops, various restaurants, including Jerry's Market (a complete grocery store with a delicious Deli), Dairy Queen for an ice cream, the famous Lighthouse Pier (Bring your pole to fish), The Marina (deep sea fishing, jet-ski rental, deck boats,kayaks, parasailing, & snokeling),or the Ding Darling National Wildlife refuge(spot an alligator or a flying fish!)

Take a short drive: Shop The Outlet Mall(7-10 minute drive). Watch Spring Training Baseball, in season (Boston Red Sox or Minnesota Twins);Shop Miromar Outlet Mall(20 minute drive)and all the lovely boutique shops, & plentiful Mall shops; View the Edison-Ford Winter Estates.

This easy on and off Sanibel Island means unexpected trips are no hassel..either is arrival/departure to/from the Ft Myers Airport.

You will enjoy this condo by yourself, as a couple, or with the Family..that is how wonderful Sanibel is... There is something for everyone!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My Husband and I grew up in the Midwest but we LOVE the Ocean! For years, Sanibel was our favorite vacation spot as a couple. Our family has grown and it still is our favorite place to vacation! The Ocean and all the nature is breathtaking..more so than any other place we have visited. One trip the kids found themselves swimming next to a dolphin! How extraordinary to swim with a dolphin in the wild! Another trip, the shelling was amazing! The kids found 16 starfish on the shore and other large & small shells. Every time we visit Sanibel, the vacation has a surprise for us which makes our visit Memorable

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Loggerhead has on-site management and has security/property staff. This constant attention keeps Loggerhead a safe, clean and well-maintained property on Sanibel. The beach front of loggerhead is fabulous..the shells are plentiful and the waves are full enough that children of ALL ages can enjoy. We love Loggerhead's large heated pool. Even in peak season, a lounge chair can be found and laps can be swam at the pool. We have been visiting Sanibel for the last 20 years. The Ocean was awesome 20 years ago and is still awesome today. Loggerhead & Sanibel Island remains hassel-free, neat and friendly...With that kind of consistancy--we decided it was a good investment--We may move to Sanibel someday and come back to the Mid-West for a visit!

My Family has had some fun at Loggerhead! Loggerhead Cay Condo Complex's location on Sanibel is awesome! --One day we rode bikes over to the Lighthouse Pier. My husband & the Kids fished while I enjoyed the sun and inspecting the famous Light House. After they caught a few; we threw the fish in the cooler (every bike has a basket) and headed back. to Loggerhead. The kids cleaned the fish on the prep table next to the grill. We put the fillets on ice and rode up to Lazy Flamingo. The Lazy Flamingo prepared it to our liking..We all enjoyed our fresh fish with cold beverages.. Fun for the WHOLE family..memorable.. delicious!

8 Reviews of Property 264854 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Beachfront Property/Penthouse/partial ocean view/2 Bikes/WIFI/Read guest's rev
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Beachfront Property/Penthouse/partial ocean view/2 Bikes/WIFI/Read guest's rev
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264854vbi
(618) 531-2059(Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The condo was clean and professionally decorated. We liked the beach closet that had everything we needed for the beach. We used the chairs daily, and our daughter used the boogie board, pail, and shovels. We wished we had the opportunity to use the two bikes that the owner supplied. Beds were very comfortable! Restaurants in the area were excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You Heidi.
I'm glad you enjoyed the beach and the beach closet.
I try to keep the beach closet supplied with beach items for all ages.
So happy to hear the newly renovated twin mattresses in the guest bedroom were comfortable :-).
Looking forward to having you as my guest in 2015!
business
Beachfront Property/Penthouse/partial ocean view/2 Bikes/WIFI/Read guest's rev
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264854vbi
(618) 531-2059(Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautifully decorated condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is beautifully decorated in a beach theme. I loved all the baskets and other storage items--quite creative! We travel a lot, and this kitchen was the best supplied we've ever had. We also liked the location of the complex--close to the bridge so it was convenient to go "off" island without a long drive. The only criticism we had of the condo is that the matresses in the 2nd bedroom (twins) were not at all comfortable. Would be fine for kids but not comfy for adults.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments:
"Beautifully decorated"..."Best supplied kitchen"..."Creative storage"
"Great Location"...those words make me so happy:)!
...I work very hard..so that my guests feel comfortable and at home. I agree. The East End location of Loggerhead is premier.
Concerning the twin mattresses...This is the first I have heard of the situation.I'm sorry.
The king mattress in the master was recently replaced and I will certainly evaluate the twin mattresses after this season.
Thank you for taking the time to leave the compliments and give the constructive criticism
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Property/Penthouse/partial ocean view/2 Bikes/WIFI/Read guest's rev
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264854vbi
(618) 531-2059(Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
1

Beautiful Retreat

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have stayed @ Loggerhead many times & #324 is by far the nicest one we have stayed in the complex. The condo is so clean and everything seems brand new...even the blankets and towels were deluxe! I felt like I was in a friend's home..Need to use an iron=Rowenta in the closet,
Decide u want to BBQ=BBQ utensils in the kitchen and steak knives! Having so many quality extras has not been my experience when renting other condos.
I enjoyed the privacy of the location. Most of the units w/ ocean view also have a Pool view. You could see the ocean from the lanai but not the pool. The pool has so much activity and can be so noisy, I was happy to not have to deal with all that sound while in our condo relaxing.
I thought the kitchen/bath redos were amazing. so many units have no additional space for groceries except the kitchen countertop....#324 had empty pull outs in the kitchen cabinets so all our groceries had a place. There are many appliances to make eating-in easy. We made waffles in the morning w/ the waffle maker, smoothies in the blender, burgers on the George Forman grill and garlic cheese bread in the toaster oven!
This kitchen is stocked...very rare! and I was impressed that there was a choice of stoneware and melamine in everything!
Plates/cups/bowls even wine and beer glasses in glass or plastic!
Loved that!
The master bath shower was all- tiled. It's a walk in. You could take a traditional shower or use the convertible shower head.
There was a built in bench. Easy to do. Sit on the bench and turn the converter to the hand held shower head and away you go. That shower stall was so big..3 people easily fit inside!! My 4 and 6 year old loved bathing in there!!
We saved so much money and time by renting this unit.
My husband and I normally rent bikes. Bikes were included.
Each evening we rent a movie. There was so many movies included in the condo...we never paid to rent one.
We just had such a nice time in this condo! we were so relaxed and at home there. It was so nice not to have to run out for the little things. all the extras seemed to be in a drawer or a closet.
We will return to this unit, no doubt!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Property/Penthouse/partial ocean view/2 Bikes/WIFI/Read guest's rev
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264854vbi
(618) 531-2059(Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New York
4

Condo has all the comforts of Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our first time to Sanibel. The location of this complex is great and the owner Jen was extremely helpful when renting and attentive to answering emails to any concerns/ questions we had while renting.

Right before coming for our vacation, when reviewing the pictures again I realized the guest bath didn't have a tub and with a 1 1/2 year old who takes baths it was a concern. When I spoke with the rental company, they said they checked the shower in the master and said it had one of the shower handles that comes down. However, that was not the case, it had a standard shower. In the end it worked out ok and we just gave my son quick showers. But if you need a bath tub, then you need to select a different unit. Also, the rental agency is not open after hours, so if you need something be sure to call during the day, they will only come out for emergencies.

The Condo was newly refurbished and beautiflly decorated and extremely comfortable with more than you needed. The pictures and description are exactly as it shows. We had a friend stop by who lives in Sanibel and she thought the condo was beautiful! The condo is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach - down the path, which was no problem at all for us at all,even with 2 small kids, we used the beach buggy every day which made the walk really easy.

The condo was clean except for the shelving in the bedroom closets which needed a good dusting. I think the cleaning company overlooked this area because it was in the closet, however withthe dark shelving, they should have taken care of this. Upon leaving I let Jen know, (it wasn't a real big deal I just wiped them down - but thought she should be aware), so she could address it with the cleaners.

While we appreciated not having to rent bikes, upon arriving we could not find the bikes as the previous renter did not place them back where they were supposed to be. I emailed Jen, who got right back to me and tried to help me find them. Finally after driving around the complex for about a half hour, I found them. This is another area I feel the rental company should be responsible - to ensure the bikes are where they are supposed to be for the next renter. I believe Jen also addressed this issue with them.

We had a great time, loved Sanibel and this Unit had all the comforts of home! The owners were extremely attentive and with the exception of the few small issues , this unit worked out perfectly for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Angela for the constructive criticism. I truly appreciate your time and response. I have addressed all issues.
The kitchen and the master bath were remolded just before your visit, as well as new shelving systems installed in all closets. No excuse for dust inside the master closet.
I have changed cleaning companies.
I have received all compliments from all guests.
The bikes are stored on the lanai of the unit. We now have a system in place b/c of your experience.
The master has a shower that is handicap useable. The shower in the master has a mounted head with an additional head that slides on a bar for height adjustments. This additional head can be hand-held.
The instructions for use of the convertible shower head is included in manual and there is an inflatable tub for children wishing to take a traditional bath. Both have been added after your stay and thanks to you.
I am happy you found #324 "beautifully decorated" and "extremely comfortable" with "all the comforts of home" and I was relieved it "worked out perfectly" for you.
I hope I have the pleasure to have you as my guest again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Property/Penthouse/partial ocean view/2 Bikes/WIFI/Read guest's rev
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264854vbi
(618) 531-2059(Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

Great place to hang your hat for the week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful week at the condo. Took total advantage of the bikes and hardly used the rental car. The condo is very comfortable for hanging out -- plenty of spots for reading and a big screen TV in the living room for videos. We rented them at the Red Box at Bailey's Market. Location is very quiet (as promised). We love to cook and took advantage of the grill outside. Thanks for all the beach amenities (chairs, towels, bag for shlepping stuff) and tennis equipment (my husband and daughter played a couple of times). Jen was very responsive to any questions we had. This is on the 4th floor which is great for quiet and views...but could be a problem if steps are a problem. We had a very successful and pleasing trip and look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Property/Penthouse/partial ocean view/2 Bikes/WIFI/Read guest's rev
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264854vbi
(618) 531-2059(Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indianapolis
5

Great Conda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
A great condo. The condo has all the extra touches to make it homey and feel like you are at a reseort Really appreciated fully equipped and beach toys. Unit is very clean and appealing. I would highly recommend this unit to families or couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You.
I was a renter before I became an owner.
LH#324 is outfitted with all the amenities I would have enjoyed as a renter.
The unit is cleaned weekly and deep cleaned every 3 months...
As a result guests rave about its cleanliness.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Property/Penthouse/partial ocean view/2 Bikes/WIFI/Read guest's rev
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264854vbi
(618) 531-2059(Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Loggerhead Cay Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a great condo! Everything described about this unit was spot on. Really appreciated all of the "extra touches", not typically included: from the big beach towels, to bikes, to the beach toys. Unit is very clean and appealing. Nicely appointed. Owners are excellent. We are long time visitors to Sanibel and this is a great condo, highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Amenities that no other condo offers & a thoroughly cleaned unit ...Happy you noticed!
You will not find a condo outfitted with as many amenities that you will enjoy in LH#324...I've heard this from EVERY guest.
Other guests have commented that these "extras" included are in almost NEW condition.
Yes, beach chairs..beach towels..linens etc... are checked regularly and replaced at any sign of wear.
I provide my guests..the quality I would expect.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront Property/Penthouse/partial ocean view/2 Bikes/WIFI/Read guest's rev
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264854vbi
(618) 531-2059(Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
IL/USA
5

Beautiful, Well Equipped Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We truly enjoyed our stay in this gorgeous Sanibel condo. It really had everything we needed for a perfect family get away!!! The Beach Cruiser bikes were so fun to take on trips around the island! The kitchen was perfect for preparing dinners for nights we felt like staying in. Everything was neat, clean and in excellent condition,as promised. We will definitely be back for another trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
The condo is "Neat" because it has organizational features in closets, bathrooms & kitchen.
The owner closet has been converted into a beach closet. Guests compliment that ALL the amenities have a HOME which keeps everything tidy.
Many families enjoy eating in.
The new granite kitchen has pull out cabinets!
This makes it easy to stock this kitchen with YOUR groceries....
as well as house all the Kitchen appliance extras...such as:
Waffle maker, quesadilla maker, george forman grill, juicer, rice cooker, blender, mix master, pyrex baking dishes, cuisinart pots and pans..etc!
there are so many quality extras in this kitchen..
Helpful votes: 3/3