Hunter lodge rental - Spectacular Luxury Log Chalet w/ Lake, Dock, Canoes, Next to Ski Mtn & Town
Spectacular Luxury Log Chalet w/ Lake, Dock, Canoes, Next to Ski Mtn & Town
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hunter Lodge Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 18, Clean, Comfy & Spacious w/ Modern Amenities

Less than 1 mile to Hunter Mtn resort, 1 mile to town, 5 miles to Tannersville & 9 miles to Windham Mtn, The Black Bear Lodge is on a paved (& plowed) town maintained road & has everything you need to guarantee a Fabulous Year-Round Vacation Get-Away. Campfires at our Huge Fire-Pit. Bounce on the Trampoline. Swim, Canoe, Kayak, Fish from your private dock. Ski, Ride, Golf, Bike, Hike, Eat, Drink, Dance, Shop, Festivals, Water-Park, Zip-Line...All within minutes! Immaculately Clean, Luxurious & Spacious w/ Modern Amenities. On a wooded acre w/ short 100 foot path to our lake w/ private dock with canoes & kayaks in a beautiful setting. Sleep like royalty w/ new mattresses, quality cotton linens, comforters, plush pillows & towels! 2 Media Centers w/ cable, large flat-screen TV's, DVD & VHS players, a huge movie library & High-Speed Internet & Wi-Fi. A Game Room w/ Foosball table & Pinball machine + vast selection of board games! Main Floor = Large Modern Kithen, Dining Room & Great Room w/ stone fireplace

My name is Robert and after years as a home builder I now manage 5 rental properties on a full time basis.

My wife and I have been together for 26+ years, have 2 sons and love to stay in and share our properties with other families and groups who want to enjoy and be respectful of the beautiful homes we offer!

I can always be reached via email and text and usually reply within minutes to all inquiries, questions or issues.

I look forward to having you as my guest for your next vacation or getaway!!

Robert purchased this lodge in 2007

The location is amazing... The views are delightful... The house is kept immaculately clean and is very spacious & comfortable... If you read the many customer reviews you will see and get a feel for the vacation experience you can expect if you rent one of my properties.

79 Reviews of Property 264812 in Hunter, New York

Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
average rating of 4.948718 based on 79 reviews
business
Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264812
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Hunter Hunter Mountain
montclair, nj
5

Amazing place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are repeat renters. This is the most comfortable, yet upscale house you could possibly rent. Improvements were made since our last stay which made a great stay even better. Last year we were not able to get the Black Bear Lodge and the place we stayed at could not compare to the Black Bear Lodge. Everything here was just as stated, in fact I will be renting it again next year. Our children and grandchildren absolutely loved it and the close proximity to the mountain is a huge plus. I am very particular as to where I stay and I would recommend this to anyone. Robert is very organized and detailed all requirements in a fair and precise way. We particularly loved the new huge dining room table which could accommodate our entire family of 12 and could seat more!!
business
Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264812
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

My favorite vacation spot :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
As a 2nd time renter, I must admit the quality of this house has not diminished over time, it has only improved! Robert was a dream to work with as usual and the property was perfect as always! There were some improvements made since we were there last year and we were thrilled with the bigger dinning table since we were such a big group. We decided to cook this year and the kitchen was fully stocked and it had everything we needed which was a huge help(also love the dishwasher!) I recommend Robert to everyone who says they are going to Hunter Mountain because he is so organized and responsive and the nicest guy to work with. Again, we had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning next year!
Owner's Response: Hi Lynn,
I glad you and your guests had a great time again and thanks for noticing the improvements... I'm particularly proud of the huge custom dining table my friend made that seats 16... I wish my other homes had dining areas big enough for such a table!!
I really appreciate your recommendations and look forward to hosting you for year 3 :)
All The Best,
Robert
business
Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264812
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Black Bear lodge is great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had another great winter break at the Black Bear lodge! The house is terrific and wonderfully maintain and Robert is great to deal with it. Can't wait til next time!
Owner's Response: Thanks Ann Marie, it was great having you for a second year and I look forward to our third!! Regards, Robert
business
Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264812
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Highly recommended.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We span 3 generations and arrive from all parts of the United States when our family gathers each Thanksgiving. This will be our 4th year renting from this owner and each year we look forward to seeing what the new improvements he has made: new bedroom arrangements, refinished floors, and the like. To a person, we have been pleased with this property. The owner clearly cares about all of the necessary preparations as well as the extra touches of quality and style. A most enjoyable stay!
Owner's Response: Thanks Len, it's been a pleasure having you and your family stay in my Black Bear & Bald Eagle Lodges these past years!!
business
Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264812
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

This house was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house is awesome!! We had so much room and we had everything we needed. It is so close to town and to the resort. Robert was great getting back to us in a timely manner with anything we needed to know. He was very accommdating! The house was also super clean and really cozy. I highly recommend renting this property.
business
Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264812
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Amazing house! Definitely recommend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is the 3rd time my group of friends have stayed at Black Bear Lodge and every year it gets better. All the details that are listed on the website are 100% accurate. Robert, the owner, is extremely organized and quick to answer any questions. It is extremely clean & well furbished. The master bath is equipped with a shower and a Jacuzzi tub which feels great after a day on the slopes. We are already looking forward to our stay next year at Black Bear Lodge. Thank you, Robert!!
business
Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264812
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Definitely Worth It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Spent 2 nights in this spacious luxury lodge with about 11 others comfortably. Had such a great time with great people. The house was well equipped and furnished. The description is spot on. Slept very warm and cozy and nobody in my party had one complaint at all. Fire pit was perfect and the houses layout was very accommodating. I'm already trying to set up another group to go again. This was such a relaxing place to enjoy the invigorating ski resort that's literally 5 minutes away.

An added bonus..... I left my family ring behind by accident. When I realized a few days later, I contacted the owner Robert. He informed me that the ring WAS found and he was in the midst of contacting my party leader to see who's it was. As soon as he got his hands on the ring, he shipped it back to me over night. Awesome!

Daniel Bitar
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review Daniel; I'm glad you and your friends enjoyed and found everything to be a promised!

Thanks again for being wonderful guests and I look forward to having you in one of my 4 Lakefront & Mountain properties again :)

Sincerely,
Robert
business
Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264812
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had rented this beautiful home for a family get together. We had a total of 14 people, everyone was comfortable and we even had space for more people. The house is built and furnished beautifully! Our expectations were exceeded for this house. The location was great, we were able to walk to hunter mountain for the Octoberfest, which was also very fun, definitely recommend going! We made use of the game room as well and had a lot of fun. The view of the lake and the mountains was beautiful! Overall we had a great time, we didn't have any issues whatsoever! Recommend this house to anyone looking for a great and spacious place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264812
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Amazing Lodge with Great Amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed at Black Bear Lodge for the weekend with 9 of my friends, and we had a fantastic time! The whole feel of the lodge was truly a log-cabin experience and it was in a great location next to Hunter Mountain and a cute town called Tannersville. The house was clean, spacious, and had a great family-style kitchen, with appliances and cooking utensils, and a dining room with huge table. There is even a big fire pit out front where we made s'mores. We also had a ton of fun on the lake! The house came with a canoe, a few kayaks, fishing poles and a small dock. Robert, the owner, was also very pleasant to work with, was very clear with details and responsive if I had questions while booking. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a group/family getaway in the Catskills.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Lodge: Ski Mountain, Lake, Beach, Boats, Wi-Fi, A/C, Trampoline, Fire-Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264812
+1 516-xxx-xxxx
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Beautiful, spacious home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Black Bear Lodge was the perfect vacation home for my family! Vacationing for the first time with my husbands family (13 of us), I was worried about the accommodations for us all. When we arrived and saw this spacious home and how the bedrooms were laid out and the privacy we all had, it was fabulous! Robert was awesome to deal with through this whole rental process. The Hunter Mountain chair lift ride was wonderful and we packed a lunch to eat at the top! My husband and his brothers took advantage of the big zip lining course at Hunter Mountain, while my children took advantage of the intermediate zip lining and what a exciting adventure they had! I would highly recommend trying this! Kaaterskills Falls was a breath taking hike! So well worth the climb. We drove about 90 minutes to Howes Cavern and that was a treat in itself. Absolutely amazing caves!

All and all, I would highly recommend this beautiful home or for that matter any home that Robert owns, he was a pleasure to do business with. If we find ourselves back in Hunter, we would love to stay here again!!!
Helpful votes: 2/3