Lubbock house rental - Robin House in Serene Neighborhood
Robin House in Serene Neighborhood
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Lubbock House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bath, sleeps 8 easily. If dates unavailable please call.

We Accept Reservations Up To 9 Months Ahead!

Don't let Lubbock fool you -- everything is within a 10 minute drive -- especially with the new freeway system which can be accessed close to this home.

This home is well located for those attending football games or those needing a nice place to stay while working in Lubbock for a few days or weeks. Close to shopping, parks, schools, library, universities, hospitals, access to freeway, restaurants. It's in a quiet neighborhood and within walking distance of two parks. BBQ grill is provided along with all essentials in the kitchen, linens, etc. House has sprinkler system, weekly yard service, and security system. Laundry room with supplies.

TO SEE OTHER PROPERTIES OR MORE ABOUT THIS HOME PLEASE VISIT our website OR call for information on other available properties.

Please Visit our Website: For more information or call for information on availabilities of other properties. Other properties we own allow pets!

Pet Recommendations: This home does not accept pets, -- we do have another home that will. While we realize that pets are like children and many people never spend a night away from them we also realize that a majority of our clients prefer a smoke-free, no-pet policy. We have gone to a complete no-pet policy due to substantial upgrading of our home over the past year. However, we hope this doesn't keep you from visiting us! If you do not have a trusted caretaker for your beloved pet while you're traveling to Lubbock you might like to vet (pun intended) these companies in Lubbock. However, clients should remember that at no time can a pet be brought on to the property of the home without substantial financial repercussions that will affect the security deposit. Please call us for information on websites for pets.

OR: Ask about our other properties that do ACCEPT PETS!

More Details
Hide Details

We love the short-term rental business and realize that we couldn't do it without great clients like you coming through our beautiful city. We have a small team that works hard to make the homes clean, beautiful, and welcoming.

Kindahl Jackson purchased this house in 2005

The Robin House has been used for family reunions, extra wedding guests, longer-term for those under medical care, employees training in Lubbock, alumni football weekends, girl's weekends, hunters, short business meetings, and even a wedding in the back yard! Use your imagination and give us a call to discuss your needs.

Larger numbers mean more hotel rooms, but staying in the Robin House allows everyone to be together and enjoy the fun. You can save by cooking or using the BBQ, have fun with board games, shelter your car from storms, watch a movie together or just sit around and catch up with each other. A home has unique benefits a hotel can't offer.

45 Reviews of Property 264806 in Lubbock, Texas

The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
average rating of 4.8 based on 45 reviews
business
The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264806
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

An Amazing Stay

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you so much -- Our stay was amazing! You helped make this a wonderful time for all of us!
business
The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264806
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyed the house

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Review #7103732 Robin House

Enjoyed the house. The house was exactly as described on the web site. I liked the fact that shower soap and shampoo were provided along with cloth washer detergent and dishwasher detergents. Thought that the cookies were going to be home made...next time that would be an improvement. Overall experience was very good...see-ya next time.
business
The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264806
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
5

Robin House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Enjoyed the house. The house was exactly as described on the web site. I liked the fact that shower soap and shampoo were provided along with cloth washer detergent and dishwasher detergents. Thought that the cookies were going to be home made...next time that would be an improvement. Overall experience was very good...see-ya next time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our home! Looking forward to your next stay with us!
business
The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264806
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
Tyler, Tx
5

Review of Robin House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We thought it was a great stay. It perfectly slept eight people, comfortably and was very cozy and home-like. I highly recommend it for weekend stays. It's also very close to everything you need in Lubbock.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review! We love our location, as well. It's very close to LCU and TT as well as both hospitals, the mall, and the interstate to get across town quickly. Thanks for staying with us.
business
The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264806
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed the space and quiet atmosphere at the Robin House. The home's description is accurate and pictures match the home completely. There was 24/7 care for emergencies. Directions for house use was wonderful making our stay relaxing and stress free. The house has WiFi, wish it had basic cable and another television in the house but we remedied that problem and brought our apple tv. We also brought a projector to use upstairs in the sitting area or the bedroom with 2 twin beds. Worked like a champ. Yard was great for kids to play and "camp out". I look forward to our future stays.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you're enjoying our home during the football season! You guys are definitely TV buffs and that's great. One of our other homes has an Apple TV which the clients are enjoying -- perhaps we'll upgrade this home at the beginning of the year. Also, remember if you have a Netflix or Hulu account or other DVDs you can use it on the TV at the Robin House. So glad the yard is enjoyable and you're able to relax stress-free. Hope to have you back again for all our football weekends next year!
business
The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264806
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
5

Robin House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A group of friends and I had a medical school interview in Lubbock, and we wanted to stay in a place that granted us privacy and lots of room. The Robin House provided those qualities, and we all loved the homey atmosphere of this house. The little things of this house truly mattered from all the extra linens and towels provided to the cookies that awaited us upon our entry. The house was super clean, and the bathrooms were in excellent condition with running hot water - compared to my previous hotel experiences. Overall, my group and I had a wonderful time at this house, and the only complaint I have is that anybody sleeping in the first floor room can hear everything on the second floor (footsteps, running water from upstairs bathroom, someone moving in bed, etc). Therefore, if you're a light sleeper, I suggest you sleep on the second floor.
Owner's Response: We're so glad you were able to stay in our home over the weekend, and we were glad that we were able to relax our policy of not having guests 21 and under without an parent present. The homey atmosphere makes the Robin House a great place to stay in Lubbock and it perfect for medium-sized groups. While most guests have commented about how well they have slept because of the lack of noise in the home, we hope whomever stayed in the lower bedroom was able to get some rest.
business
The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264806
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
4

Nice Place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nice place, roomy, nice A/C in triple digit weather!!! BBQ grill was filithy but we got it clean and used it our last night in town! The flies were horrible but they were the same all over the LBK. Definitely would stay again!!!
Owner's Response: So glad you loved our home -- and thank you for leaving the grill so clean -- so many guests don't realize that they need to do this for the next guest! Loved having you in our home -- come back soon!
business
The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264806
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
5

Excellent House for Extended Stay in Lubbock

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We came to Lubbock for a wedding. Our family is from out of state and we rented 2 neighboring houses on HomeAway,com, the Robin House and the Lone Oak House, from the same owner. Renting these 2 houses turned out to be an excellent decision and I would highly recommend it to other families attending events in the Lubbock area. The 2 houses are different in layout and each house has its benefits. The backyards of the houses are kiddy-corner to one another and it’s easy to go back and forth between the houses thru the back gates.

The Lone Oak House is a ranch home with 4 bdrms. It has an open floor plan with a large eating area and a HUGE picnic-style kitchen table. This house is great if you only have people sleeping in the bedrooms. It’s not so great if you have people sleeping on the extra futons, which are located in the same kitchen/family room area. I’m the early riser, and it was difficult for me to make coffee without waking the folks sleeping on the futons.

The Loan Oak only has 2 bathrooms, one of which is inside the master bedroom. So, one must walk through the master bedroom to get to the bathroom - no big deal for us because we all came from the same family but this could be an issue if you’re sharing this house with strangers who have to walk through your bedroom to use the bathroom. Otherwise, everyone has to share the one remaining bathroom (which is not located in the master bedroom). The backyard is just gravel – no grass – somewhat tough on the feet, especially for toddlers. It has a charcoal grill.

The Robin House is a two-story home with 3 bedrooms upstairs and one additional bedroom on the first floor. There is also a sitting/sleeping area upstairs where one can put a blow-up mattress. The Robin House also only has 2 bathrooms but neither bathroom is located in a bedroom so everyone has free access to a bathroom.

The kitchen/eating/family room areas in the Robin House are smaller than that in the Loan Oak home. However, the Robin House has a large GRASS backyard with a gas grill (although we arrived to find the propane tank empty - blah!). The yard in the Robin House was a perfect gathering place for our family. It has a large covered patio with both morning and afternoon shade.

We enjoyed both houses, however, we preferred the Robin House because of the large grass backyard and the upstairs bedrooms. It has more functional sleeping space than the Lone Oak, and it's cheaper. :-)
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! We were glad to host all of you -- 12 in the Lone Oak and 8 in the Robin House -- both were full to the hilt! Having them so close together does allow for easy access to both -- we've had other guests separate the boys and girls and they've loved it, too!

The Lone Oak home is designed for families of all shapes and sizes and for pets. Our lovely chat backyard allows for your furry friends to enjoy shade, a dog run, lots of space to run and a dog house without ruining our grass. It allows our human guests to enjoy eating out and cooking on the large charcoal BBQ.

The Robin House has a lovely grassy backyard -- and we're glad you got to enjoy it. The gas grill is being replaced as we speak -- as no one ever feels obligated to replace what is used and our distance from our homes does not allow us to check it between guests. So a new charcoal BBQ is arriving as we speak!

The homes are wonderfully equipped -- as can be seen by reading our listing on VRBO.com and Homeaway.com -- irons, ironing boards, linens, extra towels, sports equipment, extra chairs, large flat-screen TVs, games, books, etc.

We do limit our guests to 12 and 8 so there is no need for extra bedding on the floors to accommodate guests -- extra charges apply for those wishing to bend these rules with a word of caution that more than the number recommended might result is less happiness of the guest -- something we all want to avoid.

Thanks for your detailed review -- and we hope you come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264806
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
5

Robin House was terrific!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Robin House was the perfect accommodations for our family's celebration. The house was very clean and roomy. The kitchen had all appliances and utensils needed and the BBQ grill in the backyard was perfect for our Saturday cookout.

The location was convenient to the highway, grocery shopping, and the University. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Robin House - it was great!
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed the Robin House and got to use the lovely backyard with grill! This home is one of our favorites for its covered patio and large grassy backyard! Thanks for booking with us and hope we see you again soon.
business
The Perfect Get-Away to join your friends and family!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264806
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
Lubbock, TX
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Second time we have rented this home. Clean and convenient for our wedding guests. Would recommend to anyone needing a comfortable place to stay while in Lubbock.
Owner's Response: It was great having you back! Thanks for staying with us again -- hope the wedding went well and all was good.