Punta Gorda house rental - Canal view and boat dock
Canal view and boat dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Punta Gorda House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We chose Punta Gorda Isles as our vacation home destination because it is so unique to SW Florida. It is modern and clean yet has an historic feel. Boating, fishing, beaches, great dining and Fisherman's Pier are all close by. There are also sunset cruises, day trips to Key West on a high speed ferry and antique and outlet shopping..Too many adventures to list.

Our property has an amazing view from the end of the canal as well as a large lanai and private pool. There is great fishing right off our own dock, where you can tie up your boat. Your no wake ride to Charlotte Harbor is only 5 minutes.

The Master Bedroom King bed overlooks the canal and is only 4 steps out the oversized pocket sliders to the heated pool. There is a private guest suite with Queen sized bed, walk in closet, full bath and complete privacy, making it perfect for 2 couples or a family. The third bedroom has two twin beds. All rooms have sliders that open onto the enclosed lanai, so when they are opened it's like living outdoors!! We think it's amazing.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I are professionals living in Massachusetts.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Punta Gorda Isles is a deed restricted community that is filled with beautiful homes, most of which have direct canal access to the firtile fishing and boating waters of Charlotte Harbor and the Gulf of Mexico.

6 Reviews of Property 264796 in Punta Gorda, Florida

Canal Home with Pool in Beautiful Punta Gorda Isles!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Canal Home with Pool in Beautiful Punta Gorda Isles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264796vbi
(508) 751-3770 (Massachusetts, USA)
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Beautiful property--perfect for boaters!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When we arrived, the house had not yet been cleaned (even though we checked in well after the checkin time), but a quick call to the owner (Justine) and she got the cleaning team back in to clean while we went to dinner/grocery shopping. I guess there was a mix-up on our arrival date. Regardless, it was taken care of in a proper manner. The property is very well located. We rented a boat for 3 of the days and you are only about 5 mins. from the harbor. We did have to drive to get to a beach area, but that was to be expected. All in all...a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Canal Home with Pool in Beautiful Punta Gorda Isles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264796vbi
(508) 751-3770 (Massachusetts, USA)
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Happy renter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful vacation here. The house was exactly as described, very well-appointed, spotlessly clean and in a great neighborhood. The view down the canal is wonderful with jumping fish, birds and boats to watch while swimming in the pool. Fisherman's Village and downtown Punta Gorda are just a few minutes away. Can't wait to return! Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I hope you find another opportunity to enjoy my lots piece of paradise. Best, J
business
Canal Home with Pool in Beautiful Punta Gorda Isles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264796vbi
(508) 751-3770 (Massachusetts, USA)
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Birmingham Mi
5

Great house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was much nicer than my family expected. All bedrooms had their own doorwall entry onto the lanai and pool. the house was very nicely furnished -- big screen TV, cable, internet, Keurig coffee maker. the view down the canal was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for you nice comments! I look forward to when you can enjoy this wonderful oasis again.
Justine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal Home with Pool in Beautiful Punta Gorda Isles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264796vbi
(508) 751-3770 (Massachusetts, USA)
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Avon Park, Florida
5

Linda Johnson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Love your home! cant wait to come back! The view from the master suite is wonderful! and the home is so beautiful!! I love Punta Gorda and visit often to see family..this was so much better than being stuck in a hotel!! We will definately be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Canal Home with Pool in Beautiful Punta Gorda Isles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264796vbi
(508) 751-3770 (Massachusetts, USA)
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cape Cod, MA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Took my wife and 13yr old son to visit Punta Gorda for the 1st time. We were pleasantly surprised with our house rental. We had THE best view of the canal from this house. It was well equipped with everything you would need. Nicely furnished and very clean. The photos do not to it justice. It was a beautiful house, in a beautiful neighborhood. Close to everything. We had a wonderful Christmas vacation and will come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy that you enjoyed you time in Punta Gorda. Now you can see why we fell in love with the area!

Justine
business
Canal Home with Pool in Beautiful Punta Gorda Isles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264796vbi
(508) 751-3770 (Massachusetts, USA)
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Woodridge IL
5

Wonderful home for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family rented this lovely home while visiting family living in the area. It was perfect of those of us with allergies to pets as it is a NO pet home and very clean and allergy friendly.
The home is perfectly located in Punta Gorda and is is very comfortable, well kept and maintained with nice furnishings.
Perfect for relaxing in the lanai and we so enjoyed the lovely canal views from the various rooms. We look forward to another visit....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1