Vail chalet rental - Chalet view from the creek
Chalet view from the creek
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Vail Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, one bath, sleeps 1-4 people

Vail best kept secret private retreat.

This is the perfect romantic getaway, or simply if you are looking for a quiet and serene place to enjoy your vacation and/or even for seclusion for silent meditation retreat. Le refuge is surrounded by beautiful trees, and sits by the Gold Medal Gore Creek. There is off street parking available. This is a lock off apartment in a private chalet. You have your own entrance with about 900 square feet of space. The bedrooms have one queen size and one king size bed with Tempurpedic mattresses. There is a dining room, one bathroom, a wood burning stove in the cozy living room, a big screen TV, wireless internet access, and a modern fully appointed kitchen with granite counter tops.

Our unique retreat offers a lovely and cozy experience, it is very clean. You will feel home away from home.

.

If you are interested in staying healthy while away from home, we do offer private restorative yoga lesson, guidded mindfulness meditation, massage therapy and organic prepared meals. It is really quiet and there are many places on the property for you to enjoy the sun, the trees, the soothing sound of the creek. You will sleep like a log! Hammocks await for you by the creek for a late afternoon nap!

I fell in love with the house because it is on the Gore creek and surrounded by beautiful old trees. Our street dead ends so there is not a lot of traffic. If you want to be off the beaten path, then Intermountain is the place, yet it is close to the stores and restaurants, parks and bike path, hiking trails.

Vail is a worldwide vacation destination. I love cultural diversity here which attracts talents from all over the world , outdoor concerts, musical ,visual, culinary arts, Teva games, and more keeps our town rocking all summer long . The bravo series brings in world class talent, as well as the International dance festival, just to name a few.Vail farmers market on Sundays in the summer is an attraction too! There is always something fun and interesting, going on...

.During winter ,the skiing is amazing with great powder snow.

Never bored enjoying life no matter what season it is.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, i was born in France and move to the States in the 80s.

i love living in the mountains. I raised 2 boys who are now young adults and turned the house into a wellness retreat.

i am passionate about what i do which is teaching people to access their full potential to live a peaceful life and create their own happiness. i use the modalities of mindfulness meditation,restorative yoga, massage therapy, energy work and nutrional cooking.

Nathalie Nguyen purchased this chalet in 1991

the location is very conducive to create a peaceful environment. The house sits on the creek and the sound of water is really wonderful . you can totally be secluded here and yet be close to everything.

Benefits of staying here, there is onsite therapies available .should you want to include wellness during your stay. I offer massage therapy, guided mindfulness meditation and restorative yoga. When time permits i teach cooking as well. Cooking to me is preventive medecine.i was also a ski instructor for 15 years so i can help you if you have any questions about the Vail mountain.

28 Reviews of Property 264794 in Vail, Colorado

Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264794
+ (970) 390-5072
Vail Northwest Colorado
Colorado
5

A quite comfy retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Nathalie wants your stay to be comfortable and ours was. Plenty of room for 4. The kitchen was well-stocked for cooking breakfast and dinner. The tempurpedic mattresses on the beds were a treat. The ipod dock let us have our music with us. We took advantage of a massage and it was delightful - and, located just up the stairs from the apartment. The wood burning stove came in handy during the evening. The unit is very clean and everything was well maintained. A very cozy unit for a good price. We will return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264794
+ (970) 390-5072
Vail Northwest Colorado
United States
5

Excellent place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home its amazing! had everithing we need it.... the owner Nathalie its super nice.... This trip to Colorado was for me to do a 100 mile MTB race in Leadville and to enjoy and visit places around, we got there late at night and she left us an amazing carrot soup :) also its was so good that she is an amazing massage therapist which it was perfect due to my MTB race.... we will definitely come back :)..... Highly recommended
business
Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264794
+ (970) 390-5072
Vail Northwest Colorado
Samoa, CA
5

Just Right, easy and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A safe and comfortable place to spend the week. We had everything we could have wanted including Yoga, meditation,and a nap in the hammock. The well stocked kitchen and large fridge were great. Nathalie was helpful and available if we needed her, but most of the time we felt as if we had the place to ourselves. Loved being in a neighborhood instead of in a big stack of condos.

If I close my eyes I can still hear the rushing creek and taste the crisp mountain air. Some places just make the cells in my body feel happy. This is one of them.
business
Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264794
+ (970) 390-5072
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Vail Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay at Nathalie's "Le Refuge" far surpassed all our expectations. A terrific value for anyone looking for a place to stay in Vail. The bast part was our hostess, Nathalie, who lives upstairs. She truly made us feel at home.
The place was clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was fully equiped, even including spices. There is a wood stove complete with wood to burn.
We were a little concerned that the location is West Vail might be too far off the beaten path, but that was not the case at all. Its just a short walk to the shuttle stop which runs every 15 minutes and stops at both Lionshead and Vail Village.
We would definitely recommend this HomeAway, and would stay here again on a future trip to Vail
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264794
+ (970) 390-5072
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Perfect Vail retreat + an absolutely amazing host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is the best way to experience a "real Colorado" Vail vacation. The immaculate property itself is in a fantastic location right next to the river. The bed and furniture were also very comfortable, but the best thing was the host Nathalie herself. Not only was she extremely helpful with information about the area... but she also went above and beyond in all ways to becoming my friend. She prepared many organic farmers market meals that she shared with me and her friends, helping me to feel right at home in Vail. Also, a massage from Nathalie really completes any vacation at Le Refuge. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Vail. Personally, I can't wait to come back and stay at Nathalie's again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264794
+ (970) 390-5072
Vail Northwest Colorado
Cary IL.
5

Peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a very special place and Nathalie is a very special person. I left with a better understanding on how to be happy and stay that way. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264794
+ (970) 390-5072
Vail Northwest Colorado
Oconomowoc, WI, USA
5

La Refuge . . . .Ahhhhhhhhhhh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
La Refuge is a unique experience we highly recommend to which we want to return ASAP!
Owner Nathalie was most attentive to our needs without being intrusive.
The picture-perfect alpine stream setting offered a secluded feeling even though you are close to grocery stores, gas stations, restaurants, etc .
The hammocks by the creek, comfy beds, high-end interior remodeling and quiet atmosphere give you a great place to relax and feel pampered.
The massage Nathalie gave was one of the most thorough and effective I have ever experienced.
If stairs are not an issue, La Refuge is a perfect accommodation for up to 4 people.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264794
+ (970) 390-5072
Vail Northwest Colorado
Aurora, CO
5

A Peaceful, Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
As a busy mom, I needed some time away by myself, and when I saw this place online, it sounded perfect! I stayed for 3 nights in the condo, which was very cozy and homey. I thought I would explore the Vail area, but ended up being so comfortable that I hardly left at all! I also took advantage of several retreat services offered by Nathalie, including massages and yoga/meditation instruction. We even cooked a few meals together! I came back from my retreat rested, relaxed, and not at all like the stressed out, frazzled person I was before I left. :) Nathalie is a warm, caring person who I was very fortunate to meet and I am definitely planning to go back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264794
+ (970) 390-5072
Vail Northwest Colorado
Destin, FL
5

Peaceful and Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I were looking for an "off the beaten path" place to stay with our two daughters for a ski trip. We wanted something quiet and homelike. Nathalie's place was perfect. It was quiet, spacious and we felt very at home. While the kitchen was small, it was well-appointed and modern. We loved the wide porch that overlooks the creek. My children played outside in the snow for hours and Nathalie even brought them down some warm freshly made crepes as a treat while they were playing.
You will love your stay here. We did, and if we go to Colorado skiing again we will definitely be going back to Nathalie's!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Creekside peaceful, charming, cosy and quiet retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264794
+ (970) 390-5072
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Cozy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The owner, Nathalie, made every effort to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. The kitchen was well stocked. The tempurpedic mattresses were nice after skiing all day. Nathalie also paid attention to the details...there was a vase with fresh cut roses, blankets to use while lounging on the couch, and cut wood to start a fire in the fireplace in the living room. The house was in a perfect location. It was easy to take the free bus into and back from town. We will definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone!