Bartlett chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bartlett Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

Located in the heart of ski country, chalet is minutes to Attitash Mtn, Wildcat, Cranmore, Black Mountain, 30 minutes to Bretton Woods. Chalet is a picturesque winter chalet, large stone fireplace, updated and sleeps 8 comfortably. House is located next to the ever popular Storyland, and Santa's Village. Enjoy your vacation in the White Mountains hiking the many trails in the Mount Washington Valley or venture a drive up the Mt. Washington Scenic Roadway for spectacular views. Summer rentals include use of the Linderhof Country Club's 9 hole golf course, outdoor pool & tennis courts. North Conway provides great outlet shopping and restaurants. Great location for a vacation any time of the year.

19 Reviews of Property 264761 in Bartlett, New Hampshire

Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
average rating of 4.857143 based on 19 reviews
business
Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264761
+1 9788776228
Bartlett White Mountains
4

Hoffman Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was a very smart, clean chalet which was perfect for our short stay.We enjoyed the amenities close by being able to hire bikes, go kayaking, learn how to use a segway and more inspiring drive up Mt Washington.. There was good reception on the TV in the master bedroom but no reception in the small sitting room up stairs.
We had a great time and the chalet was ideal for our short stay.
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear you had a good time in the White Mountains and enjoyed the chalet. I'm sorry the reception in the den was not working for you. That is a head scratcher, for it has always worked for us and have not had any other renters report it not working? We will be going up soon and will look into it. Thank you for your review and feedback. -- Kristin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264761
+1 9788776228
Bartlett White Mountains
5

This place is awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I can't say it enough, we had an awesome time at this place and will definatley be going back! The rooms were comfy and the kitchen is fully equipt with every thing you need! You will enjoy your stay at this place
business
Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264761
+1 9788776228
Bartlett White Mountains
Framingham, Massachusetts
5

Great Family Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time staying at the Swiss Kiss. Our kids had a fantastic time - the condo is very family friendly. It was close to Storyland which allowed us to go home in the middle of the day for lunch and naps and then return. They've thought of everything for kids - games, videos and lots to do inside and outside!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264761
+1 9788776228
Bartlett White Mountains
5

LOVE THIS HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed at the Swiss Chalet over Labor Day weekend to meet up with our entire family and go to Storyland and Santa's Village. The home was HUGE....fit all 9 of us comfortably and easily! It was well equipt with a grill on the outside deck and plenty of items in the kitchen! It was very clean and quite charming as it had all the touches of the mountains. It was a wonderful place for us to stay...we even remarked that we would enjoy staying in the chalet for the weekend as much as venturing out to see the sights! We will be returing in the future for sure!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264761
+1 9788776228
Bartlett White Mountains
4

Lovely Chalet in the Woods

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our family just returned from the Swiss Kiss Chalet yesterday and we had a time. The property is well maintained and very, very clean. Everything was in working order and the kitchen is so well equipped!! I loved the design of the kitchen and just how easy it was to cook a meal for the 6 of us. It was the perfect arrangement to have the children in the den while the adults had conversation in the great room, and also to put the children to bed downstairs while adult conversation continued! Beautiful fireplace, and even though we don't ski, I can imagine a skiing family in the winter with a roaring fire! We had a great time with our 3 grandchildren, going to Santa's Village on Saturday and Storyland on Sunday before returning home. The only thing I would caution people about are the stairs are tough if anyone has a knee or hip problem. A stair railing would make the trip up and down stairs easier and safer. Also, the property is very tastefully decorated!-we loved our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264761
+1 9788776228
Bartlett White Mountains
Marblehead, MA
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the swisskiss chalet.. The house was perfect! Plenty of room for company and the perfect atmosphere to relax after a full day of skiing. The children loved haveng the den as their own space leaving the adults to socialize by the fire. The owners have done a great job making sure that the house is well stocked with cookware, glasses, blankets etc... You can tell this house was not furnished or stocked by yard sales. The owners were great to deal with and quick to answer questions. You won't be disappointed:)
business
Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264761
+1 9788776228
Bartlett White Mountains
Fort Myers Fl
5

PERFECT PEACEFUL RELAXING ATMOSPHERE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The description of the Swiss Kiss Chalet is accurate. My sisters and I felt 'hugged' by the coziness. Having 2 TVs was perfect....one always watched the news and politics...the other watched sports and I read in the wide open bright family room. When I would look out of the skylights and many windows I felt I was in the worlds BEST and biggest tree house! Every night we had a glowing fire in the huge stone fireplace. We cooked on the large grill on the deck. The kitchen was well equipped. Even has a crock pot. The chalet is beautifully maintained and has the most comfortable furniture. The location is PERFECT. A great area to take a daily walk to the top of the mountain and take in the breathtaking views.It is away from the hustle and bustle yet just minutes away from a wide range of activities and restaurants. In N.Conway we ate breakfast at PEACHES and lunch at N.Conway Chef's Mkt....both excellent. There is also Vintage Baking Co. at 64 Kearsarge St. N. Conway owned by a young husband and wife that has the best hand shaped bagels and yummy everything! They also specialize in fine wines.It is small but worth going in.
Ravenwood Curio Shop in Jackson is eclectic and fun to look at all the unusual outdoor ornaments.
For us it was a perfect place to relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264761
+1 9788776228
Bartlett White Mountains
Beaconsfield (Montreal), Quebec, Canada
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
A great place to stay in the summer as well as winter. Very clean, well equipped and spacious. Excellent customer service. We felt like we were staying with friends. We have rented many times in Canada, US and Europe and this is definitely a favourite. A beautiful secluded location in the woods yet right next to Storyland which our kids (8 & 5) loved. Bank, grocery store and restaurants are all close. A very short drive to great shops and restaurants in North Conway and not far to Mt Washington. We can't wait to come back. Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264761
+1 9788776228
Bartlett White Mountains
Montreal, Quebec
5

Comfort & Location!

Comfort & Location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We are a family of four who recently rented the Swiss Kiss and are thrilled to have discovered a new favourite place to stay. The house is beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable, extremely well equipped, nicely laid out, includes all required amenities and is immaculate! It's right beside Storyland (much to the delight of my children), a quick drive from North Conway (to the delight of mom) and close to Mt. Washington (to the delight of dad). The surroundings are peaceful and relaxing, or fun and exciting - as you wish. Booking the chalet was extremely easy as the owners are pleasant and friendly. Josephine, who takes care of the chalet is kind and helpful. This is an excellent vacation spot for families and people of all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Updated Chalet - ideal location - 1/3 mile to Storyland, outdoor pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264761
+1 9788776228
Bartlett White Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
PERFECT HOUSE!

Review Submitted on HomeAway: January 14, 2010 Date of Stay: January 2010
We spent a long weekend at the Swiss Kiss and can't wait to go back! The owners left us a wonderful welcome gift and obviously put thought into the littlest details: the wonderful linens, the games for the kids, the homey atmosphere. The house is close to everything and we found all of the information left for us wonderful in heping us choose from the wide variety of things to do in the area. It is perfect for 1 or 2 families...WONDERFUL!!!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway