North Caicos villa rental - The Villa Cecilia
The Villa Cecilia
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Caicos Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, pull out sofa in the office. sleeps 6-8

If privacy, tranquility, and relaxation are what you are seeking in a vacation then the newly constructed Villa Cecilia should be your first choice. The Villa lies nestled directly on a stunning stretch of white, powder-soft sand and sparkling turquoise waters in the secluded, intimate, and serene Caribbean Island of North Caicos, one of the renowned Islands known as the Turks & Caicos. This Mediterranean style home features every possible amenity a vacationer could possibly desire including brand new stainless steel appliances, granite and marble counter tops throughout, wet bar with wine fridge, front loading washer and dryer, trash compactor, central A/C, private pool, Screened in pool deck, BBQ grill and more!

Walk out the front door of the Villa Cecilia to your own private beach and soak up the warm sunshine while enjoying the cool tropical breeze. Take a refreshing dip in the ocean. The beckoning turquoise bay outside your door is shallow, calm, and safe for children.

ABOUT THE VILLA: This 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom private vacation oasis located in the unspoiled Pumpkin Bluff development on the Island of North Caicos is easily accessible by taxi from either the local airport or the Sandy Point ferry dock.

Once you arrive at the Villa you will enjoy nearly 4,000 square feet of thoughtfully designed and resplendently furnished living space. As you enter the foyer you will immediately catch the view of the pristine ocean through the large sliding doors that lead out to the patio from the formal parlour. To the left of the formal parlour through the Mediterranean archway is the expansive leisure room with integrated breakfast nook. The Leisure room is surrounding by floor to ceiling sliding glass doors which offer panoramic views of the ocean and beyond. For your viewing pleasure, the Leisure room also has a 42' flat screen TV complete with a DVD player and a modest collection of DVDs.

THE KITCHEN: Even the most discriminating chef will appreciate the thoughtful design of this extraordinary gourmet kitchen with its stainless steel GE Profile Series appliance package. The center island was designed to be the chef's prep area. It features a prep sink with spray faucet, soap dispenser, and trash compactor. All of the appliances -- from the built-in double Microwave/Convection oven; 36 inch 5 burner glass cook-top; French Door Refrigerator with external water dispenser and bottom freezer drawer; dishwasher; and trash compactor -- are at your fingertips.

'Saint Cecilia' granite sits on chocolate glazed cream colored cabinets. There is a breakfast bar with stools for guests to sit and sip a glass of wine while the chef of the house prepares a delightful Caribbean meal.

THE BEDROOMS/OFFICE: The master bedroom suite features a large picture window with ocean views and oversized French doors which open up onto the shaded patio and pool. It also has a comfortable Tommy Bahama four poster king size bed. There is a flat screen TV & clock with an IPOD docking station. It also boasts an enormous walk in closet. The en suite master bath features a double sink vanity, whirlpool tub, extra large shower with sunflower shower head as well as invigorating body sprays.

Each guest bedroom features a queen size bed decorated in the traditional West Indies style furniture. Six foot wide, double door closets provide ample space for all your clothing storage needs. Each bedroom has direct access to a Travertine tiled bathroom and a tub shower combination. ShouId one require a private space to contact the outside world, there is a sunny and cheerful office where you will find a computer desk equipped with a wireless router for connection to the Internet and a comfortable sofa bed to relax.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife are I are both real estate professionals. We own and manage rental properties in the United States and the Turks and Caicos Islands. We discovered the Turks and Caicos Islands in the year 2000 and have returned every year since. We have also purchased a number of investments in the Islands including the Villa Cecilia.

Dan Silva purchased this villa in 2009

After staying in Providenciales for several years in a row we decided to explore the outer Islands. As a result of our trips, we discovered the Island of North Caicos. It's beaches rivaled those of Grace Bay and the people were extremely friendly. North Caicos is located between the world renowned Island of Parrot Cay and Middle Caicos. So we felt it was a safe investment. We were attracted to its pristine and private sandy beaches. We decided to purchase an oceanfront lot in Pumpkin Bluff and build our 'dream Home': the Villa Cecilia. The Villa is named after my mother.

54 Reviews of Property 264739 in North Caicos, Turks & Caicos

Next best thing to your own private island.
average rating of 4.8867927 based on 54 reviews
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
5

An incredible family vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been home now 2 weeks from Villa Cecillia and constantly find ourselves remembering our week, looking at pictures and talking about what a great family holiday we had. We were initially going to shop for our groceries and bring them on the ferry but last minute had Chrischelle shop for us. I would absolutely not do it any other way. We are a family of 5 and with our luggage and the added groceries (plus trying to keep meat cold) would not have been an enjoyable way to start the trip. Chrischelle did a fantastic job picking up everything on our list (and it was a long one!). Chrischelle was also very helpful before we arrived as I had emailed her many questions.
The villa is incredibly beautiful just like the pictures! It is very spacious, open, has a gorgeous kitchen and stunning views of the ocean. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived. We came to North Caicos to relax and spend lots of time together as a family. We loved the quiet but this location is definitely not for every family with kids 10-16 years old. There isn't really much to do but for our family it was perfect because it was exactly what we needed and expected. Our kids loved it!!
There were 2 families renting the villa beside us but lucky for us they were hardly ever on the beach. For our entire week we only saw the local fisher man and maybe 2 other people. Perfect for us!
We spent every day walking on the beach, snorkelling (mostly in front of the villa), reading, running (some of us!) and playing some games. We did walk a few times to 3 Mary Cays but it was rough the one day we tried to snorkel there. My husband and 2 boys had more fun snorkelling in front of the villa where they saw lion fish, coral, starfish, a stingray and many other smaller fish.
We only rented a car one day and spent the day exploring North Caicos and also Middle Caicos. Mudjin Harbour was very beautiful and really needs to be seen to be appreciated. We ate lunch at Danny's which was good and we were glad that we did. Also ate at Silver Palms Restaurant and we would highly recommend it. Delicious! Make sure you try the lime pound cake with lime glaze!
I have nothing negative to say about this villa, our holiday was perfect. You will not be disappointed if you go and I am sure you will come away with many wonderful memories.
Thank you so much to Dan, the owner, for sharing this incredible vacation spot. We would love to return!!!
Owner's Response: Hi Cathy: My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing the Villa Cecilia for your Caribbean vacation destination this year. More importantly, we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is truly gratifying to know that we have helped provide you and your family with an enjoyable and memorable vacation experience. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
If you are looking for a wonderful relaxing vacation you can look no further. The Villa was excellent and the views outstanding. It was the best way to decompress and enjoy the water and sun and friends. The beach is one of the best we have experienced and it was rare to ever see anyone on it other than our group. I can't wait to come back!!! We made a lot of local friends which made our trip even more enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent a phenomenal two weeks at Villa Cecilia! We travelled with two school age children, and Grammie. The house was beautiful yet comfortable with a very good layout and flow which afforded spaces for both family time as well as quiet moments. The photos do not do it justice! We found there to be plenty of room for five people in the house and around the pool. The outdoor furniture was of high quality and well maintained. It was great having furniture both by the pool and on the beach, although a few more loungers would be nice.
The beach was beyond belief! It's by far the most beautiful beach we have been to in the Caribbean. Most days, we had it entirely to ourselves. The water was shallow, calm, and warm enough for the children to swim in without worries, yet still enjoyable for the adults. We saw very little sea life so we did not worry about the more dangerous ocean creatures, like sharks.
The Islands of North and Middle Caicos are fairly remote, although after some days, we developed a sense of familiarity. A car is a must. We found the Islands to be very safe and not once, did we feel at all unsafe. For those seeking many outings, these Islands may be a bit quiet. For us, they were perfect and we even cancelled our second planned outing to Middle Caicos because we were enjoying ourselves so much at the house.
Chrishelle, the property manager, is lovely. We had her stock the fridge prior to our arrival which was very helpful, especially for a two week vacation. She chose familiar brands so we didn't have any surprises. We had concerns that we would be lacking in meals as we are foodies. This fear was quickly alleviated once we discovered some of the local restaurants. Next time, we would plan less dinners at the house and go to the restaurants for our evening meals. Word of advice: most of the restaurants require you to make your reservation (and place your order) in advance, during the day. You cannot just show up at the Island restaurants in the evening.
Chrischelle also arranged a half day fishing trip for us. We had a terrific time, and our daughters are still talking of it.
We felt truly relaxed at the end of our two weeks, and were sad to be returning to the metropolis of Provo for a few more days before flying home.
We would absolutely recommend Villa Cecilia to anyone looking for relaxation and privacy. Thank you Dan and Joetta for sharing your paradise with us. We are already looking forward to our next vacation at Villa Cecilia.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything We Were Hoping For

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
"We had the most amazing time at your home in N. Caicos. It was everything we were hoping for. Totally secluded and did not leave the property for 7 days and did not see another person except Chrishelle the whole time we were there. It was the perfect setting for our 2 and 3 year olds. You have a beautiful home and it was well kept with everything that we needed during our stay. Thank you for having the experience from arrival to departure be seamless and effortless."
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
5

Loved Villa Cecilia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first stay on North Caicos as we normally vacation on Provo. We are so glad we did! We are a busy family and prefer peace and quiet when we unwind. We certainly found that at Villa Cecilia. Most of our days were spend swimming and snorkeling. During our adventures we saw rays, great tropical fish, puffer fish, star fish, conchs, and even a sea turtle! During low tide there is a group of rocks in the cove directly out from the villa where baby tropical fish hide. This is an excellent place for younger kids to enjoy snorkeling and the water is about knee deep.
Every evening we were visited by a Yellow Crowned Night Heron who would land on the back patio and drink from the swimming pool! Amazing! (We named him Monty). Each morning we saw flocks of flamingos flying over on their way to the flamingo pond. It was all quite magical!
We also took a day trip to Middle Caicos and Mudjin Harbor which was a great adventure and also quite beautiful.
We packed non-perishable foods on our checked luggage and had Chrischelle buy our perishable goods before our arrival. KJ's Grocery on North has practically everything you could want, but is more expensive than the Provo grocery store. Chrischelle also arranged our rental car- it was all seamless!
I have not even talked about Villa Cecilia which is first rate accommodations! A biggie for me is a comfortable bed and these are excellent! The showers are great also!
The villa is situated on a cove with two other villas and that is within an area of beach stretching about 3 miles. There were other families there renting one and the owner was visiting another. We usually walked the beach by ourselves searching for coral, conch shells and sea glass.
If you have reservations about staying on North Caicos, let me convince you to do it! It was a little outside our comfort zone, but once we experienced it, we will never stay on Provo again. The seclusion and serenity and wildlife was ideal for our family! Every new day brought a new adventure!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
5

A great two weeks at Villa Cecilia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Villa Cecilia is a beautiful luxury villa in a pristine, remote paradise. The layout of the villa is quite well done and is very spacious for 6 occupants. The interior design and the furniture, finishes and fixtures are of high quality.

Breakfast in the screened in porch overlooking the ocean is a wonderful way to start the day. No doubt, after dinner over a glass of wine, your group will reconvene to the porch to reminisce about the day’s activities.

The beach is pristine and remote. It was very rare to see other people on the beach. We highly recommend an early morning walk towards Three Mary Cay. Keep your eyes open near the shore for star fish, rays and schools of fish. Bring your snorkel, the pelican feeding in the morning will give you a hint where the schools of fish are.

We recommend that you purchase your meat, coffe and fresh vegetable in Provo before you come over. There are some local stores on North Caicos but their supplies can be limited. The local liquor store is well stocked and is well priced.

The local restaurants are quite good, especially if you like fish or conch. The people of North and Middle Caicos are very, very friendly and are always eager to tell you about their home and to find out about yours.

Chrishelle, the Property Manager, was very attentive to our needs. On our arrival, she gave us a good idea of what local activities would occur during our stay. If you can, make sure you catch some of the local musicians. The local fishing is excellent and there is a good chance that you will catch a Barracuda.

Bring some bug spray for the evenings if you plan to sit outside.

If you are looking to leave the noise and hustle of the city behind you, in search of a tranquil and beautiful Caribbean setting, you must consider Villa Cecilia. In addition to “almost your own private island” you get to stay in a wonderful Villa.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Nova Scotia
5

Wonderful Stay @ the Villa Cecilia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Dan Silva has constructed a beautiful luxury villa in a pristine, remote paradise. The layout of the villa is quite well done and is very spacious for 6 occupants. The interior design and the furniture, finishes and fixtures are of high quality. Breakfast in the screened in porch is a wonderful way to start the day. No doubt, after dinner over a glass of wine, your group will reconvene to the porch to reminisce about the day’s activities.
The beach is pristine and remote. It was very rare to see other people on the beach. We highly recommend an early morning walk towards Three Mary Cay. Keep your eyes open near the shore for star fish, rays and schools of fish. Bring your snorkel, the pelican feeding in the morning will give you a hint where the schools of fish are.
We recommend that you purchase your meat, coffee and fresh vegetable in Provo before you come over. There are some local stores on North Caicos but their supplies can be limited. The local liquor store is well stocked and is cheaper than the IGA in Provo.
The local restaurants are quite good, especially if you like fish or conch. The people of North and Middle Caicos are very, very friendly and are always eager to tell you about their home and to find out about yours.
Chrishelle, the Property Manager, was very attentive to our needs. On our arrival, she gave us a good idea of what local activities would occur during our stay. If you can, make sure you catch Lovey Forbes playing at Miss B’s on Wednesday lunch. The local fishing is excellent and there is a good chance that you will catch a Barracuda.
Bring some bug spray for the evenings if you plan to sit outside.
If you are looking to leave the noise and hustle of the city behind you, in search of a tranquil and beautiful Caribbean setting, you must consider Villa Cecilia. In addition to “almost your own private island” you get to stay in a wonderful Villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
5

Wonderful Stay at the Villa Cecilia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Dan Silva has constructed a beautiful luxury villa in a pristine, remote paradise. The layout of the villa is quite well done and is very spacious for 6 occupants. The interior design and the furniture, finishes and fixtures are of high quality. Breakfast in the screened in porch is a wonderful way to start the day. No doubt, after dinner over a glass of wine, your group will reconvene to the porch to reminisce about the day’s activities.
The beach is pristine and remote. It was very rare to see other people on the beach. We highly recommend an early morning walk towards Three Mary Cay. Keep your eyes open near the shore for star fish, rays and schools of fish. Bring your snorkel, the pelican feeding in the morning will give you a hint where the schools of fish are.
We recommend that you purchase your meat, coffee and fresh vegetable in Provo before you come over. There are some local stores on North Caicos but their supplies can be limited. The local liquor store is well stocked and is cheaper than the IGA in Provo.
The local restaurants are quite good, especially if you like fish or conch. The people of North and Middle Caicos are very, very friendly and are always eager to tell you about their home and to find out about yours.
Chrishelle, the Property Manager, was very attentive to our needs. On our arrival, she gave us a good idea of what local activities would occur during our stay. If you can, make sure you catch Lovey Forbes playing at Miss B’s on Wednesday lunch. The local fishing is excellent and there is a good chance that you will catch a Barracuda.
Bring some bug spray for the evenings if you plan to sit outside.
If you are looking to leave the noise and hustle of the city behind you, in search of a tranquil and beautiful Caribbean setting, you must consider Villa Cecilia. In addition to “almost your own private island” you get to stay in a wonderful Villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
New Hampshire
5

Another great vacation at Villa Cecilia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is our second year staying at Villa Cecilia, and we had another memorable vacation! It is such a nice getaway where one can truly escape and focus on what really matters in life!! Chrischelle met us at the ferry and it was like seeing family. She remembered our boys and was quick to help us load all of our luggage into our rental car. A quick drive and it was to the house. It was just as we had remembered. The view was still as spectacular as ever!! The boys remembered "their" rooms from last year and quickly made themselves at home. We had Chrischelle stock the home with groceries again, which I would highly recommend. We also brought a cooler of frozen meats and other items, as well as an entire suitcase of supplies. Again we found that the house had plenty of dishwashing detergent, as well as some detergent for the washing machine. However, we also brought washing detergent so we could just wash instead of bringing so many clothes. The beach was as perfect as ever. There was nobody staying in the houses next door, so we pretty much had the beach to ourselves the entire week.

We enjoyed heading over to Mudjin Harbor and stopping for lunch at The Last Chance on our way back - I highly recommend stopping there. Howard was a gracious host. We also had lunch at the Barracuda Beach Bar - Clifford, the owner, is a delight to talk with. We spent some time at Three Mary Cays, but the seas were too rough for any swimming or snorkeling with our small boys (8, 6, and 3). And honestly, when having the beach at Villa Cecilia, we found that there was no reason to leave it!!

We did get bothered by no-see-ums this year -- we didn't get bothered by them last year. But we all got bit on our legs and arms. It wasn't a deal breaker, but I will definitely be prepared for next year. Also the drain in the second bathroom didn't work for taking a bath, but the shower worked. The other bathtub worked fine. We let Chrischelle know of this, and I'm sure it will be fixed for next time.

All in all, it was a perfect vacation! Leaving was so sad and my boys still talk about going to North Caicos and ask when we can go back. Until next year....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Anne:

My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Villa Cecilia for your Caribbean vacation destinationagain again this year.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is truly gratifying to know that we have helped provide your family with another enjoyable and memorable vacation experience.

Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again in February.
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
NY, NY
3

Maintenance issues mar quiet beach house vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Villa Cecilia is an attractive house with a great view and a nice pool; it also has a terrific beach for sunbathing, swimming and walking. Unfortunately, the day our extended family got there, the air conditioning and fridge stopped working and were not repaired till more than halfway through our stay. There is a small wine refrigerator that we put some essentials in, but it was quite inconvenient for a large group. There were also a number of other aspects of the house not in good repair—dishwasher didn’t get dishes clean, blender broken, screen door handle broken and rattling in the wind, one of bedroom showers not working well, several lights burnt out in different rooms, etc—each one of which by itself wouldn’t have been a big deal, but the cumulative effect, combined with the larger problems, left us feeling that we did not get what we paid for. The property manager was apologetic and did what she could to get the AC and fridge repaired, but the owner offered no apology or compensation after our initial email detailing our concerns. When we contacted him more than a week after leaving, he was hostile and accused us of causing several of the problems.
Owner's Response: Dear Tiana:
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you and your family may have incurred during your recent stay at the Villa Cecilia. I am sure you realize, on a remote Caribbean island, materials and labor are not nearly as accessible as they would be in the US. Never-the-less, Chrischelle and I responded immediately to your problems and had them repaired as quickly as possible and with as little inconvenience to you as possible.

What I am having real difficulty understanding is, even after we went above and beyond to resolve your maintenance issues, you state I was rude and did not offer an apology. That is simply not true. I never spoke to you directly at any time before, during, or after your stay. All of my communications regarding your stay was with your sister, Anneka. I offered her my sincerest apologies as well as agreeing to compensate your party for the minor annoyances you encountered. Anneka, for whatever reason, decided to decline compensation.
Over the past 3 years we have processed and serviced more than 100 bookings. During that period, we have received accolade after accolade regarding the Villa and our customer service and have never received less than 5 star reviews. Furthermore, I can assure all future guests that they can expect nothing less than the same excellent customer service all of our past guests have received.
Sincerely,
Dan & Joetta Silva
Chrischelle Gardiner
Sue Mullins
Helpful votes: 8/8