East End condo rental - Sapphire Beach, and our shuffleboard area
Sapphire Beach, and our shuffleboard area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, sleeps 6

Ideally located at the east end of St. Thomas, this charming beachfront condo offers a perfect setting for your holiday on stunning Sapphire Beach. Beautifully landscaped walkways lead to a white sand beach and the sparkling turquoise waters of the Caribbean. This beachfront suite is located in Crystal Cove on Sapphire Beach. It is a five minute drive to the shops, diverse restaurants and ferries located in Red Hook. This first floor condo is fully air-conditioned and features a king sized bed in a private bedroom, a living area with king size Murphy bed, full kitchen, two bathrooms and your own private lanai with a futon. Wake up and walk out your door for your morning swim or walk on the beach. Perfect for families or a couple looking for extra privacy. You can find more information at http://www.crystalcoveusvi.com. New for 2011/2012 Washer and dryer located in unit!

Visit our website for more information and picture: http://www.crystalcoveusvi.com

Book 60 days out save 15%. Book last minute, within 7 days save 20%!

Book 60 days out save 15%. Book last minute, within 7 days save 20%!

Families with small children please take note!: Through our on site manager Norma we can arrange for a number of items to make life easier. For example, by prior arrangement our vacation home can be equipped with a crib, highchair, pack-'n-play, etc. Would you like a night out? Norma can also arrange for babysitters.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 264659 on East End, Virgin Islands

Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 38 reviews
business
Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264659
+1 908 256-6701
East End St. Thomas
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
First of all, The Kilpatricks are fantastic to work with start to finish! We felt we were able to see more, do more and enjoy our stay more as a result of Kerry and Joy's hospitality. We stayed Friday-Sunday and we went into Red Hook often (usually hopped on $1 safari easy to access from entrance) and then took the $4/per person taxi ride home after dinner/drinks. Day trip to St John is a must do. Sapphire Beach was best beach we went to in our opinion. It was not crowded and we felt that it was worth the compromise of limited amenities ( no water sports/food/drinks/waitress service on beach since the bar/restaurant at adjacent resort was shut down). Since it was such an easy walk from condo to beach- NO HILLS as many other properties have- we could Very easily go back and forth to condo if we wanted drinks/snacks etc. Additionally the condo is well equipped with a cooler/snorkel gear and beach towels. Chairs are Plentiful and free at beach. The pictures of interior and exerior posted on this website are a very accurate portrayal of this condo. I would rate this condo highly for travellers with children or older travellers because beach is much more accessible than other resorts/condos on island particularly because the property is flat and there are no steep hills. On this trip it was just my husband and myself but we both agreed it is also a great family vacation spot so we will keep that in mind for future trips!
business
Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264659
+1 908 256-6701
East End St. Thomas
Where do you live?
4

Clean, comfortable, and convenient.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay at *this condo*.
The condo is everything we expected, from the reviews and websites, with a few more delightful surprises thrown in. (Norma being one of them.)

There are so many positives, that I have to list a few.

1 – Clean, comfortable, and VERY convenient to the lovely beach.
2 – Walkable to Off the Grid BBQ truck, The Sapphire Grill, and Banana Cabana.
3 - Safari vans are an easy catch at the top of the short hill, and make it easy to get into town.

I have to say that our time at *this condo* at Crystal Cove was MY favorite part of the two week stay, as that is where I FINALLY relaxed from a ten day intense beach/island exploration on St John. The snorkeling was easy, and fun for this amateur, and we spent every second we could on our floaties, just drifting away and day dreaming.
These memories are what got me through this first week back to work. :D
We did not rent a car, and for a four day stay were fine with the safari vans, a trip to the Food Center for beverages, and nearby food options. I wish we had experienced ‘Off the Grid’, on the hill, on our first day, instead of our last.
Snorkeling along the left side of the bay, along the shallow reef, we saw a large variety of fish, even more than we saw on St John, although the coral was not as vibrant. Access was much easier, and the water was pretty clear considering the winds. A very user friendly beach!
The condo unit is not shiny and new, but it is clean, comfortable, and we felt perfectly at home with the well stocked, clean kitchen, nice, clean linens throughout, and thoughtful touches for a beach vacation, such as the many hooks to hang wet gear, beach towels, and even a cooler provided. Especially welcome was the washer and dryer IN the unit!
B-5 has all the amenities of home, with the bonus of a fabulous beach, just steps out the door.
Our appreciation to the Kirkpatrick family, for your great communications throughout the rental process, and especially for sharing your little piece of heaven with us. It was a truly enjoyable time we spent at your beach haven.
I have to add that there were plenty of beach chairs and loungers, and delightful ladies to make sure that you had what you wanted and they were placed where you wanted them to be. There was a daily beach runner from the Banana Cabana. If sand gravity hit you too hard to walk for your drinks or food, they will happily deliver.
We had a great time.
business
Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264659
+1 908 256-6701
East End St. Thomas
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great time, great location and great condo unit. Our say was everything as we had expected. The owners set us up with a personal taxi from the airport, which is highly recommended. Without this, taxis from the airport take multiple passengers and make multiple stops. We were driven to a grocery store and then on to the condo. The unit was very clean, and well cared for by both the owners and Norma. Beach accessibility is right outside and you'll be a short 'safari' ride to Red Hook. It couldn't have been easier to access a Ferry to St. Johns, etc or find restaurants, shops, ATMs. We really had a great time and would return to this unit without hesitation.
business
Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264659
+1 908 256-6701
East End St. Thomas
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved everything about our trip. Crystal Cove is just outside of Red Hook in a perfect location. Quiet complex; friendly residents; fantastic beach with great snorkeling just 50 yards away. Diane took care of us on the beach and Norma took care of us inside. Kids loved the Murphy Beds and Shuffleboard; we loved the washer /dryer and outside porch. Everything in the unit was in great working order. Kicking myself for not booking a longer stay. Thanks Kevin, Kerry, and Kim! We really enjoyed ourselves !
business
Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264659
+1 908 256-6701
East End St. Thomas
Crowley, Texas
5

Beautiful condo literally steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
beautiful, comfortable, had the time of our lives! must stay over a week or you will regret and miss out on so much that St. Thomas and St. John have to offer. We loved Kerry's condo! It was very comfortable and truly had everything you would need!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264659
+1 908 256-6701
East End St. Thomas
Raceland, LA
5

3rd stay here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our third stay in this little piece of heaven. Still clean and well appointed. We love being able to take the short walk to the beach and relax with the sound of the waves. Everything was in excellent working order. I so appreciate the washer and dryer. Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. Bed was super comfortable. I feel like we have become almost part of the family. We had a number of great meals. Bella Blu, Pie Whole, Simply Italian, XO and brunch at Pesce on St. Thomas and Ocean Grill on St. John. Had a ball at carnival on St John, fun way to celebrate the 4th of July. We took the Safari downtown and had no problems (and you can't beat the $2 price). I hope we can return here every year. I just love it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264659
+1 908 256-6701
East End St. Thomas
5

Great Location, Comfortable Condo, Gracious Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have nothing but good things to say about our experience here. Our stay was exactly what we were looking for. The condo was as advertised and the setting was breathtaking. We had all the amenities we needed for cooking, baking, washing, and uncorking. Days spent in the sun, on the beautiful white sand beach just steps from our door were glorious. It was very easy to catch transportation on the roadside to get down into Red Hook or elsewhere. If we didn't get offered a ride by a local by the time we got up to the road, it was easy to catch a dollar taxi, day or night. The location is fantastic if you enjoy quiet beauty coupled with the easy option of going elsewhere on St. Thomas or catching ferries to St. John or Virgin Gorda as we did, this is the spot for you.

The owners are cordial, and very responsive to queries or needs. We will definitely keep this place in mind should our travels return us to St. Thomas.

Quick tip - if you enjoy fine dining and a great wine list, do not miss The Old Stone Farmhouse on St. Thomas. Wow. Google it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264659
+1 908 256-6701
East End St. Thomas
5

Perfect for Our Small Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our experience with the condo was all positive. Bedding fit us perfectly, good layout with open kitchen and two bathrooms, short walk to beautiful beach, everything worked great. Enjoyed being on the east side near Red Hook. Snorkeled at Saphire beach and saw tons of fish just 40 feet from shore. This resort had everthing we needed. Good communications from the owners.
Owner's Response: Thank You for your gracious comments. We strive to provide excellent service. With an owner on-site most of the year it is very easy for us to address the little problems and big problems that may pop up. Of course, the location is perfect and as you said the beach and snorkeling are magnificent, no need to go anywhere else. Or location, less then a mile to Red Hook, opens up excellent options for dining and nightlife. Additionally, with the ferry to St. John, Tortola, Jost Van Dyke, and Virgin Gorda within a mile it is easy to get away for a day and see even more of the beautiful Caribbean. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family and would love to have you come back. thank You.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264659
+1 908 256-6701
East End St. Thomas
Chicago
5

Excellent Location, Good Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family stayed at Crystal Cove West this past week over Thanksgiving and were quite pleased with our stay. It's on undoubtedly the best beach in St. Thomas, with easy access to Red Hook and the ferry to St. John. It's about 35 minutes from the airport at night with traffic, but it is easy enough to find. All the handling of payments were easy and reliable. Great place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning location on beautiful Sapphire Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264659
+1 908 256-6701
East End St. Thomas
Raceland, LA
5

Another lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our second visit to your lovely condo and if it is possible, we enjoyed this stay even more. In the 2 1/2 weeks of our visit we never felt cramped or uncomfortable. Everything was clean as a whistle, Maria came by twice to do housekeeping and was a perfectly charming young lady. The kitchen was still well equipped with everything we needed for those nights we decided to stay in and cook. BBQ pit was great for our steak night. This year we brought my 82 year old mother along and she had no problems getting to and from the beach. Diane on the beach provided a big smile and pleasant conversation every day. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone who wants a fantastic stay. Already looking forward to next year :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1