Manati apartment rental - Three minute walk to this beach adjacent to Mar Chiquita Beach
Three minute walk to this beach adjacent to Mar Chiquita Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manati Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, fully equiped kitchen, sleeps 6

El Faro Ocean Front Apartment is located at Mar Chiquita Beach in Manatí, on the north coast, 40 minutes west of San Juan’s (SJU) Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport.

Our apartment sits on a mountain over 100 feet above sea level where you can enjoy the cool ocean breezes within footsteps of white sandy beaches.

The unit has two ample bedrooms, one bathroom, comfortable open floor plan kitchen and living room with front and rear balconies, perfect for families.

Master bedroom with jaccuzi next to private balcony perfect for relaxing while enjoying the ocean view and breeze.

Relax and enjoy Mar Chiquita and its adjoining secluded beaches with a warm 80°F degrees of clear water, just within a short two minute walk from the apartment.

Family atmosphere away from tourist crowds.

The apartment is conveniently located for day tours so you can taste the local folklore.

More information on the “Further Details” tab.

Must Do Activities: Number One-do it! Spend time at the beach and relax, swim, surf, fish........all within steps from the apartment.

You could walk for hours or miles of rock climbing along the ocean.....and visit secluded beaches....sunbath....or just Relax.

Out On The Island!!!!: Number Two-don't miss it! Go to El Viejo San Juan (the old city). Figure a full day and if you are hungry a bit of the evening will help and you will miss the rush hour traffic and be ready for a culinary pleasure. This 500 year old walled city was colonized 125 years before the Pilgrims arrived in Massachusetts! Once there go to El Morro and San Cristobal Fortresses, El Morro, built at the harbor entrance was last in service during the Second World War. Although it never saw action, it was protecting against German submarines. Walk the cobblestone streets, shop, visit galleries, and appreciate the colonial architecture. While there make a point to see the cathedral, the Puerta de San Juan (the San Juan gate), the Hotel El Convento, Casa Blanca (the White House) built for governor Ponce de Leon in the early 1500’s, La Fortaleza, the longest serving residence still in use by a “head of state”.

More to do....: Well you saw the old city, now let’s do more fun stuff! For the active person and family, take day long trips to the mountain towns of Utuado and Lares. In Utuado you can go to Dos Bocas Lake and hop on a ferry boat that will take you to restaurants across the lake to where you will taste the most exquisite local cuisine. Also in Utuado visit the Caguana Ceremonial Park ruins of the pre-colombian Taino Indians. Finally schedule an appointment to El Batey Zip Line (near the ceremonial park). On a day head towards route 129 and visit the Arecibo Ionspheric Radio Telescope and the town of Lares where a one day insurrection against Spain occurred in 1869.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 264584 in Manati, Puerto Rico

Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
average rating of 4.65625 based on 32 reviews
business
Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264584
+1 787 621-6319
Manati Puerto Rico
Los Angeles, California, US
5

Apartment close to Los Tubos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This is a very nice apartment close to two very nice beaches, MAr Chiquita to go with your kids, snorkeling maybe or boogie-boarding, and Los Tubos, great for expert surfers or boogie-boards.
The apartment has everything you need, including washing machine and dryer, cooking tools, air conditioning... Our apartment on the 1st floor had no view, but the second floor has an ocean view. You will need a car for shopping and going out, but you will sleep peacefully
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are glad your family enjoyed your stay. We are planing to do a BBQ area on the roof where you will have a great ocean view and enjoy a nice breeze. Hopefully, we will do it in the fall. We hope to see you again!

Cuca and Arturo
Helpful votes: 16/18
business
Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264584
+1 787 621-6319
Manati Puerto Rico
4

A great spring break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This property was exactly what I was looking for , when booking a rental for two couples. We just enjoyed our spring break at this apartment and could not have asked for a better place. We spent 6 nights at this location, and loved every minute of it. The house is just a 5min walk from the beach and the beach itself is gorgeous!

Weekdays the beach is beautiful and quite, and on weekends the beach is so much fun, filled with food stands and music, great environment!

Truly glad we found this place, and hopefully on our next trip to Puerto Rico we will be able to return to this great apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stephanie,we are pleased you had a great spring break and enjoyed the beach. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to have you as a guest again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264584
+1 787 621-6319
Manati Puerto Rico
4

This was a good place to stay..

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My sister and I and my two kids came here about two weeks ago and stayed for a week. It was decent, not FABULOUS and not shabby. I was happy with the television (YAY) since most places dont have cable, and was just glad the kitchen had a variety of cookware and such. This apt was close to the beach and was clean. The air was too cold, so cold I got sick on the 5th day from not anticipating how cold it would get! The area was nice, peaceful and quiet. The things I didnt like have no real reflection on the property. The beach was rocky, the area around the apt was too far from things to do, and there are no REAL street signs and no good directions from the property. The only things that would have made it better would be that back door-- it takes forever to get it to close or lock... and the internet. The internet only works in the living area and drops repeatedly in the bedrooms. I was on a brand new out of the box laptop and this was happening to all 3 laptops while in the property. Other than that, the pics describe this property to a T and payment was a breeze and the managers did help in trying to get us directions and show us what was in the area. Kudos to you guys, I had a blast!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you "had a blast" and enjoy your time there. Thank you for review, it help us to have your feedback. Hope to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264584
+1 787 621-6319
Manati Puerto Rico
5

Everything you need for a relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Arturo,

I wanted to say thank you for everything! Your place is wonderful and hope to use it again in the future! I especially appreciate you working with us on such short notice knowing our reason for the short notice! Our grandson was born around 12:30 pm on the 25th. and is just perfect! Thanks again!!!

John
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264584
+1 787 621-6319
Manati Puerto Rico
5

Our favorite place to stay in North Central PR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As always, we greatly enjoyed our stay at El Faro. This last stay was the 3rd time we stayed at El Faro. It is always pleasure to stay there during our trips to the island.

The place is secure, clean, quiet, and perfectly located. The grounds are well maintained. We also noticed the several upgrades. Everything worked fine. Thank you. We look forward to staying there again for our next trip and will continue to recommend El Faro to our friends.
Owner's Response: Saul, thank you for your comments there very much appreciated.
Arturo & Cuca
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264584
+1 787 621-6319
Manati Puerto Rico
5

Looking forward to our next stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family stood here for our vacation. It was was exactly as described if not better. The apt was clean and in a great location. I was always able to reach Cuca who was most helpful with the issues I called about. The rentals are well maintained. The location is about 45 minutes from the city life in San Juan. The views are amazing. The apt is just one block over from Mar Chiquita beach. If you are looking for a calm beach this is it. Our kids enjoyed snorkeling and swimming here. They have little kiosks which sell food, drinks and souvenirs. Even a live band plays here. It was never really packed until the weekend. Locally there are plenty of fast food places available. If you are looking for authentic Spanish food, you will have to make it to the food trucks or local restaurants by 2pm otherwise that's it. There is a Walmart nearby for all your needs. We were always able to travel without getting lost. We went to El Yunque, El Morro & a few other places which were all easy to travel to from here.
At night you hear sounds of nature. This was exactly as we wanted. We were able to relax and feel at home here. We are looking forward to staying again.
Thank you to Cuca & Arturo for allowing my family to stay in such a wonderful place. We look forward to meeting you eventually.

Janel R.
Owner's Response: Another satisfied guest! Thank you, we do all we can to offer the best value and convenience for our guests. Hope to have back again.
Cuca & Arturo
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264584
+1 787 621-6319
Manati Puerto Rico
5

Great all around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay was delightful! , perfect for my family! The beach was less than a five (5) minute walk away (but we drove because we always carry a lot of stuff to the beach). Mar Chiquita is one of my my favorite beaches in Puerto Rico because of its "safety factor", the natural jetty that reduces dangerous undertows. The apartment was and grounds were pristinely clean. The maintenance personnel were extremely kind! I had beautiful conversations with the grounds keepers and housemaid, they are genuinely great people. I can honestly say that I will be staying at El Faro Beach Apartments again because of the convenience to everything on the island, the well maintained location and the friends that I made during my stay! I WILL recommend this property to my friends and family. The snorkeling was interesting in Mar Chiquita; we saw sea turtles, octopus and various species of fish. We were hoping to see manatees since they have been spotted there before. The property is centrally located, so getting to many parts of the island is convenient. I love Puertorican style pan sobao, and I was recommended Panaderia Santa Teresa (a great bakery) for fresh pan sobao located less than a five (5) minute drive away from the property! I am so happy to have discovered this true gem! Thank you Cuca and Arturo for providing us with an awesome vacation experience! See you in Easter 2014!
Owner's Response: Thank you Lillian, We are glad you had a wonderful two weeks at "El Faro" and enjoyed the beach at Mar Chiquita and the pan sobao. Whenever we go we have a lot of it! It will be great to have you back in Easter 2014

Arturo & Cuca
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264584
+1 787 621-6319
Manati Puerto Rico
1

Awful!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Do yourself a favor! DO NOT STAY HERE! The tv is from the 90s with poor reception, the wifi kicks you off, the laundry washer machine must be one of the first off the assembly line in1970. That washer leaks all over the floor. First the appliances didnt work the toaster was no good. The pan to cook was purchased in a dollar store. The beds were stiff as a board and to finally top it off there were ROACHES! This is the most current review so please take this whole review under serious consideration. There are plenty of other alternatives.
Owner's Response: Dear Flora and Melinda, you two were the renters. We do not know the person writing the review or even if he was there, his name was not on the guest list for the three-night-stay. I will say that 24 excellent reviews in the four years that we have been renting speak louder than one event! But anyway, we are pleased to respond to your opinions and concerns. The TV is serviced by cable, there will be no poor “reception” unless the cable company has a problem, and that is out of our control. Yes, the TV is not flat screen but it works. (Actually, since September 2013 we have HD TV) The WiFi service is also subject to the cable company, and as spelled in the invoice, it is provided as a COURTESY. On several occasions we have had people complain about the WiFi, we have sent a technician, and in every case, the problem was with the guest’s software. The washer machine is in perfect working conditions, the guest before and after you had no complaints. If it leaked water maybe you overloaded the washing machine. You called before leaving to say that the toaster was not working, never mentioned any appliance not working, and you said “it didn’t matter because we were never there”. If you had call to inform that an appliance and the toaster were bad we would had fixed the appliance and replaced the toaster that same day, like we did after you left, and the new guest is enjoying a new toaster and all appliances are in working conditions without need of repair. No, we don’t buy in Neiman Marcus but what is provided is the basic things you need to cook and not the fancy stuff. The mattresses are orthopedic and were installed in April 2013, our apology if they were not to your liking. We have a bug control contractor that applies bug treatment inside and outside of the building on a monthly basis. The day you left, you also mentioned that you stayed there upon a very good recommendation by your aunt. We want to thank her for the recommendation. In that last conversation you also mentioned seeing "two small roaches", after you left we looked for any type of bugs and were unable to find anything. Although we do our best to control bugs, remember, it is the tropics and they are part of the environment. Although not to our liking, we thank you for your opinion. We rely on repeat customers who make about a third of the rentals. And, in our fourth year we have had customers return three times.
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264584
+1 787 621-6319
Manati Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful & Amazing

Beautiful & Amazing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My experience at El Faro was wonderful. It's a beautiful apartment, walking distance to the beach. The apartment was very clean, the view off the balony is just amazing. Was able to go kayaking, Jet ski, visist old San Juan which is just beautiful. The management was on the property everyday to make sure we had what we needed. If your planing to visit Puerto Rico I really recommend El Faro Apartments. I'm planning another visit in the near future. This was the best experice I had in years, I couldn't ask for anything more!
Owner's Response: Thank you Will, come back soon! I hope you also enjoyed our new beds!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Apartment, quiet, charming, affordable, plenty of beautiful beaches!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264584
+1 787 621-6319
Manati Puerto Rico
San Francisco, California
5

Great Vacation Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Cuca & Arturo were great hosts. They helped out so much over the phone. We requested more photos of the property. We also asked for a blowdryer when we got there. All requests were met completly. The apartment was clean, safe & relaxing. The property is well maintained and comfortable. Make sure to leave all windows and doors closed, as there are a lot of mysquitos outside. The only thing is that the property is far from Action. San Juan is about 40 minutes away. We did have to drive far to get to attractions. However, it is worth the price and comfort. Playa mar chiquita is right down the street, which everyone will enjoy. What a beautiful trip I will always remember in my dreams. Thank you Arturo and Cuca for the wonderful and vaule you provide.
Owner's Response: Thank you, John. We do our best to help our guests, and are glad that you enjoyed your vacation.
Helpful votes: 5/5