Fatih apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fatih Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 7-9, excellent location

This is a very spacious and conveniently located apartment, very near to the Blue Mosque (you can see it from the kitchen window) at Akbiyik street, where you will find nice restaurants and Tea houses as well as small grocery stores. From this apartment you can easily explore the historical centre of Istanbul on foot. Stroll around the beautiful green area near the Hagia Sophia and Blue mosque, visit Topkapi palace, the Basilica Cistern, the Archaeological and Islamic art museums, several old Ottoman Mosques, and the Grand bazaar, while staying at this ideally located and comfortable apartment.

The location is quiet but there is a loud nightly prayer 1 hour before sunrise. The apartment has double glazing. From Ataturk airport it can be reached by metro tramway or of course by taxi. The apartment is at about 400 metres to the Sultanahamet tramway station. Transportation to and from the airport can be arranged.

The apartment is ideally suited for 7 people. It can sleep up to 9.

Base Rate ... €149/night (1-4 guests)

€12/night (Each Extra guest After 4)

€50 Preparation Fee.

Dec 30-Dec 31 .. Add €69 to Nightly Rate.

15% Off Low Season (November to March, except holidays).

12% / 20% / 30% Off for Stays of 7+ / 14+ / 30+ Nights Respectively.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 264566 in Fatih, Turkey

3 bedroom apartment near the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet.
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
3 bedroom apartment near the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264566
+00 90 2122929676
Fatih Istanbul
York, United Kingdom
4

Lovely apartment in a fabulous location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
7 of us including 3 elderly parents shared this apartment for 5 nights.
A lovely spacious & well-furnished apartment with 3 large, comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, accessed by two doors and quite a flight of stairs from the pavement! - difficult for some but quite safe and secure!
There wasn't much storage space for hanging up clothes, only one reasonably-sized wardrobe in the front bedroom but we were there for my son's wedding, so suits and dresses were hung on a grand old 'dresser' in the hallway! (Half-size table-top ironing board not particularly good)
Only one shower room/w.c. and another w.c. behind the kitchen (they are not bathrooms!) proved to be insufficient for our group. A narrow kitchen with a big fridge/freezer and a great view of the Blue Mosque...but no oven, only a microwave oven. The kitchen has little worktop space so it is only suitable for preparing breakfast/light meals.
Having said that, we were well-catered for outside - Akbiyik Caddessi is a dreamworld of laid-back teahouses & bars, restaurants & hotels! Two food shops & taxi/mini coach hire shops provided us with everything we needed.
We were only five to ten minutes walk away from bazaars, shops & restaurants. The train station and the coast are so near - it was perfectly located!
Marco responded promptly to all my e-mails and Elif was always available by phone - if we needed help - but everything, including the wedding went wonderfully well.
We would love to return again some day and we have no hesitation in recommending this apartment!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 bedroom apartment near the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264566
+00 90 2122929676
Fatih Istanbul
San Rafael, CA USA
5

Great Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I was in Istanbul in late April and early May. The apartment was perfect. The perfect location, great neighborhood and provided us (3 single women) a safe and comforting place to explore Turkey. Marco and Elif were wonderful and helped us navigate the apartment well. The stairs are steep to the apartment, so if mobiity is an issue for you, there is no elevator, but the good news was that with all that delicious Turkish food I gorged on, I lost 7 lbs on my trip. The apartment is close to the tramway and is very light, well cared for and safe. I will definately be back!!! If you need travel assistance when you are in Istanbul, go see Remsey down at the travel agency by the corner store. The meat market next door sells ground seasoned lamb that is off the hook good!!! If you want more details, write me at quechula@comcast.net Katy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3 bedroom apartment near the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264566
+00 90 2122929676
Fatih Istanbul
Queens, NY
4

Fantastic location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed here as a family--three adults and two kids. The apartment is so well-situated--minutes away from the Blue Mosque with a fantastic view to boot. The apartment accomodated us perfectly. It was very quiet (except for one night when neighbors were up partying), and although we could hear the morning call to prayer, it wasn't overwhelming at all; we looked forward to it. The living space of the apartment is very comfortable. The kitchen is not really set up for real cooking. It is very small and does not have an oven. If you stay here and are not familiar with European appliances (a washer dryer in one, the boiler), ask for specific instructions. We spent a lot of time trying to figure them out!!! Also, the stairs on the way up are steep, irregular and without a railing. My elderly mother definitely had difficulty with them.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3 bedroom apartment near the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264566
+00 90 2122929676
Fatih Istanbul
New York, NY
5

Great apartment in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The apartment was terrific for our party of five adults who spent three nights. The place was well maintained and charming (steps to it a little less so) and while it wasn't quite ready when some of our group members arrived, it was quickly tended to in a short period of time.

The apartment listing was very accurate and the photos represented it well. It was very comfortable but not overly fancy and well stocked for living. True to the description, while we were within amazing visual distance of the Blue Mosque, the double glazed windows prevented us from hearing the call to prayer early in the morning. The three bedrooms are well situated, affording privacy and distance for each one. Having two bathrooms and well functioning airconditioning was appreciated by all.

We could walk everywhere. All the great sites were right there! The Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia, Islamic Arts Museum, Grand Bazaar and Topkapi Palace, shops, restaurants and much more. Local people were very friendly. Marco was very responsive to any and all emails. I would definitely recommend the apartment as a comfortable, fabulous location and would stay there on a trip back. My only regret is that we didn't have more time to explore more restaurants and get more authentic Turkish food. Given that the location was so central to such fabulous sites, some of the food was a bit more touristy than we had hoped. Hopefully our next trip will be longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
3 bedroom apartment near the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264566
+00 90 2122929676
Fatih Istanbul
Karlsfeld
3

ein toller Trip in Istanbul

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Tolle Wohnung - schön groß- super Lage
der Kontakt mit den vermietern war auch total nett und diese waren sehr bemüht

leider gibt es aber auch Negatives :
- die Wohnung ist leider feucht - Schimmel im Bad
- es ist sehr laut um 04.30 Uhr morgens wenn der Muezzin zum Gebet aufruft
- die Wohnung ist gut geeignet für 4 Personen aber nicht mehr - da nur ein Kleiderschrank vorhanden ist und im Bad keine Haken usw.
- es gibt zwar Sat TV aber leider keine deutschen Programme

ansonsten ein toller Ausgangspunkt für die Sehenswürdigkeiten in Istanbul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 bedroom apartment near the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264566
+00 90 2122929676
Fatih Istanbul
Karlsfeld
3

ein toller Trip in Istanbul

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Tolle Wohnung - schön groß- super Lage
der Kontakt mit den vermietern war auch total nett und diese waren sehr bemüht

leider gibt es aber auch Negatives :
- die Wohnung ist leider feucht - Schimmel im Bad
- es ist sehr laut um 04.30 Uhr morgens wenn der Muezzin zum Gebet aufruft
- die Wohnung ist gut geeignet für 4 Personen aber nicht mehr - da nur ein Kleiderschrank vorhanden ist und im Bad keine Haken usw.
- es gibt zwar Sat TV aber leider keine deutschen Programme

ansonsten ein toller Ausgangspunkt für die Sehenswürdigkeiten in Istanbul.
business
3 bedroom apartment near the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264566
+00 90 2122929676
Fatih Istanbul
España
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This apartment is perfect for a walking visit to Estambul. It's quite clean and everything was in place, beds are confortable and the apartment is pretty big. Stairs could be difficult for elder people. But it's higly recomendable.

Este apartamento es perfecto para visitar a pie el centro de Estambul. Está limpio, las camas son cómodas y es bastante grande. Eso sí, las escaleras son bastante empinadas y pueden ser dificiles para alguien mayor. Aunque el apartamento es muy recomendable.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3 bedroom apartment near the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264566
+00 90 2122929676
Fatih Istanbul
5

location conforme à la description

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Location conforme à la description très propre et bien entretenue ,bien située près du centre ville et des attractions touristiques , bien desservie par les transports en commun.située dans un quartier animé avec pas mal de restaurants et épiciers .elle était conforme à la description et nous remercions les propriétaires pour leur gentillesse ,leur disponibilité et leur acceuil .nous n'hésitons pas à y revenir si l'occasion se presente et à la recomander à tout visiteur d'istanbul.vu la propreté ,le calme la situation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1