Vancouver condo rental - Views
Views
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vancouver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

1 Bedroom Condo Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom, with full kitchen, all house wares, W/D and 1 car parking.

Close to beaches, shopping and attractions. Sky train only blocks away.

The condo has a queen bed in the bedroom, a double bed sofa sleeper and a den with a floor pullout for children under 8.

Keywords: Condo

I am the owner of the unit, but I live in San Francisco and use the condo for ski weekends.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

I enjoyed the condo because its central location and close to the mountains for skiing and snowboarding.

I enjoy the walking to the beach, close to shopping on Robson Street and 20 mins to Cypress Mtn.

12 Reviews of Property 272782 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272782vb
(415) 254-6881 (San Francisco, USA)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this condo for 5 days in April 2013 and it was wonderful. You just can't beat the location as it is within walking distance to just about everything and easy access to bus lines and SkyTrain when you want to venture further. There is also a huge number of restaurants on Davie St. which is 1 block away. The condo itself had everything we needed but we have to admit we didn't spend much time there as there was so much to see in Vancouver. The only drawback we would mention (and again, its hardly worth mentioning given we spent so little time in the condo), is that the TV system was not very easy to use and several of the function buttons on the remote control didn't work. That being said, the view was gorgeous, the towels luxurious, spacious, nice to have a washer/dryer, deep/gorgeous tub, and the list could go on. We will definitely consider this condo again in the future and highly recommend it to anyone looking to spend quality time in downtown Vancouver.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272782vb
(415) 254-6881 (San Francisco, USA)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
United States
5

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This apartment was even nicer than the photos. The views are beautiful, comfy bed and well appointed. It is situated in a great neighborhood with easy access to public transportation, groceries, restaurants and only 2 blocks to the seawall. I will stay here again next time I am in Vancouver.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272782vb
(415) 254-6881 (San Francisco, USA)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

just what we wanted - ideal home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We can not add much to what has already been written, but can testify that in 2012, all is still ideal here.
We were in 503 [not 1207 as expected] and were a little worried that the traffic noise on busy Burrard might be a problem - but it was not.
The apartment was clean, and easy to keep clean - Tim was very helpful at check-in and in answering our questions through e-mail and the phone. Everything in the kitchen worked well, and we appreciated the small desk with the phone. The security of the building is a bonus - and the small gym had enough equipment for us to use.
Despite the March weather in Vancouver for our week, we walked to all of our events at Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Vancouver Playhouse, the Orpheum and the Arts Club on Granville. We are both in our 70s and found walking relatively easy to all these locations.
Lots of useful shops on Davie St. too - including Marquis Wines and the Book Warehouse.
We definitely will rent here again when we have another week to stay in Vancouver.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272782vb
(415) 254-6881 (San Francisco, USA)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Honolulu, HI
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This place was EXACTLY what I was looking for. Great location, great price and includes every amentity that you need. The owner and managers were easy to reach and every question was answered. I look forward to staying here again and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272782vb
(415) 254-6881 (San Francisco, USA)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
England
5

Better than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This apartment was even better than we had imagined. It was really homely and we settled in immediately. The location was perfect, as we could walk everywhere and we had easy access to plenty of amenities. There was nothing better than to come in from the cold and sit in front of the warm fire!!! I was also impressed with how well equipped it was.
I would definitely stay here again and I have already recommended the property to a number of my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272782vb
(415) 254-6881 (San Francisco, USA)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Toronto, ON
5

Great Central Location with Parking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This is a beautiful condo with great views. Secure underground parking was an absolute plus. Everything was within walking distance including Stanley Park. We stayed in the condo with our two year old son and there was plenty room to spare. We received great service while making our arrangements and again once we arrived at the condo. We will definitely recommend this condo to family and friends and would love to rent again next time we’re in Vancouver! Thanks Joe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272782vb
(415) 254-6881 (San Francisco, USA)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Austin ,TX
5

perfect Vancouver rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We highly recommend this property. The views were spectacular, and everything we needed was within walking distance, especially lots of good ethnic restaurants, bars, take-out, coffee, and breakfast. It had really easy access to public transportation and was also close enough to everything to make us feel like we could walk a large part of the city. The apartment was clean and really comfortable. It had everything we needed, along with cozy linens. The customer service was excellent; everyone was extremely easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Debra,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We make every effort to ensure you have a great visit to Vancouver.

Thanks,
Joe
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272782vb
(415) 254-6881 (San Francisco, USA)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
US
5

Great Condo Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Rented Sept 3 thru 11, 2010. Great location, nice, modern, clean condo with views and easy access to bus service, dining and especially Granville Island market! If you like to cook, you will go CRAZY there with the fresh seafood, local produce, meats, cheeses and even homemade sausages of all varieties (also gluten free!). You can walk everywhere in downtown in 15 - 20 minutes max. Would not hesitate to return or recommend to others. Owners very accommodating and helpful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272782vb
(415) 254-6881 (San Francisco, USA)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Wa
5

Beautiful and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Thanks and we will look you up again next time we go to Vancouver. It was a wonderful condo in a great spot. Clean, well furnished, beautiful views. Very much appreciated the secure parking, and the close proximity to all the great places to eat and shop. We were able to walk everywhere, even down to China Town and Stanley Park. Great Trip. Thanks for letting us rent your condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272782vb
(415) 254-6881 (San Francisco, USA)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Germany
5

perfect downtown location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
beautiful condo, clean, nice owner, would recommend it to friends and family, public transportation at your doorstep, waterfront or Stanley park only 15 mins walk away
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2