Sitges Town apartment rental - Sunset in Sitges
Sunset in Sitges
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Sitges Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2BR apt,terrace,Mediterranean views,garden, pool, beach (Sleeps max.5)

Sitges Apartment Description

A fantastic apartment in famous Sitges with Mediterranean Sea views located in 'Aiguadolç” district. It takes approximately ten minutes by foot to get to the centre of Sitges!

The surroundings :

The Apartment is located in the residential district of “Aiguadolç” only steps away from the beach and the marina.

10 minutes walk to centre of Sitges and railwaystation.

Public transport also available.

The Apartment :

The Apartment with fantastic ocean views has 70 sqm and capacity for up to 4/5 guests.

Entering the apartment there is a spacious living room with dining area, sofa bed for two guests and access to a deck/patio with beautiful views.

The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with everything to make the guest feel right at home.

There is a spacious bathroom with full bath and shower and a master bedroom with a queen size bed and big wardrobe.

The guest bedroom with views to ocean and garden is layed out as follows: one single bed and one comfortable trundle bed (king size bed). this bedroom can sleep 3 children, or one couple.

A shared swimming pool with garden can be used by the guests of the apartment.

A romantic and quiet apartment by the Mediterranean sea and garden, with large swimming pool and relaxing surroundings, a few steps from animated centre of Sitges

Keywords: Sitges, winery, Mediterranean Sea, pool, Barcelona. Catalonia, golf, paella

More Details
Hide Details

Barcelona is just 30 minutes away by the excellent train service, 4 trains an hour, and is an easy day-trip. Easy to explore other locations in Catalonia, Montserrat, Girona, Tarragona, winery tours, etc..

Sitges lovely apartment with space for romantic dining, sunbathing, swimming and childplay. The peaceful Mediterranean garden has pretty palm and olive trees. Only 10 minutes walk from the railway station, a 10 minutes stroll to the oldest part of town.

12 Reviews of Property 264511 in Sitges Town, Spain

Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
average rating of 4.818182 based on 12 reviews
business
Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264511vb
Sitges Town Sitges
Bruxelles, Belgique
5

Quel très agréable séjour!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nous avons passé de superbes vacances dans ce très chouette appartement. Vue imprenable sur la ville de Sitges et sur la mer. A l'écart du centre mais joignable facilement à pied (15 mn). Appartement très bien équipé, propre, confortable et lumineux. Adapté pour 4 personnes (2 adultes et 2 enfants). Voisins parfois bruyants tard dans la soirée (rythme espagnol oblige :-)). Très bon choix pour allier détente et visites culturelles (Barcelone est accessible en train en 40 mn). Piscine grande et bien entretenue, un peu trop de monde par moment mais normal en temps de vacances. Plages agréables. Conseil: aller plutôt à la plage d'Aiguadolç car plus proche et moins dense. Pas besoin de voiture. Grande surface à proximité. Taxis et bus à Sitges très faciles d'accès. Accueil super de la part des propriétaires! Merci à Carola pour sa disponibilité!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264511vb
Sitges Town Sitges
London
5

Great apartment with a fantastic view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have just returned from a wonderful week in Carola's apartment. The view from the balcony towards the centre of Sitges is amazing and also overlooks the immaculately kept grounds and the all-important pool, exactly as the photographs show. Our children (11 and 13) spent hours messing about in the water and we also enjoyed visiting several of the nearby (and further away) beaches which were busy but not over-crowded.

We had spent two nights in Barcelona prior to arriving in Sitges by train which was very straightforward. We also went back to Barcelona for a day trip - Sitges is a great location for combining culture and beaches and thereby keeping everyone happy!

It is a short walk along a pedestrian path to the centre of town. The oldest part has some attractive streets and there are shops and restaurants aplenty, creating a vibrant atmosphere. With the restaurants at the nearby port, the options for dining out are endless but we particularly enjoyed La Santa Maria on the main promenade.

Carola was extremely helpful and friendly and all in all we highly recommend the apartment and the destination.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264511vb
Sitges Town Sitges
5

fantastic holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were so glad we stayed in Sitges and this apartment is perfectly situated for a lovely local beach and beach bar-and just a short walk to St Sebastian Beach and lots of restaurants. The old town is beautiful and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The apartment has an amazing view as shown in the photos and we loved the immaculate gardens and pool.
There is a handy supermarket just around the corner which John told us about when we arrived-which was great for getting in supplies for breakfast.
The great thing was we didn't need to hire a car-we had stayed 3 days in Barcelona (amazing!)and the train to Sitges is easy and cheap. Would love to return next year and maybe explore some more of the region by train. Loved it. Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264511vb
Sitges Town Sitges
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

home with fabulous view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The view from our lovely, spacious balcony overlooking the pool, well-kept grounds, the Mediterranean and the church in the distance was spectacular both day and night. The apartment was very spacious, clean and well-equipped, especially the clothes washing machine (much appreciated). Athough not on the ground floor, it was a comfortable climb of 2 short flights of stairs. It was within walking distance (10 minutes) to the port with many lovely restaurants. Internet was available at the Melia Hotel across the street. It was quite nicely situated close to all the places we chose to visit for example Montserrat and Tarragona. We greatly enjoyed our stay in this "Home away from Home" as well as in Sitges and would definitely recommend it for future travellers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264511vb
Sitges Town Sitges
Toronto, Canada
4

Wonderful apartment with a spectacular view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
With a view off the balcony to die for--the beaches of the Mediterranean a few minutes walk from the front door--this apartment afforded our family of six a wonderful, if slightly cramped stay at Sitges, a lovely beach town less than an hour away from Barcelona. The apartment itself was clean, most of the beds (master especially) comfortable, and obviously well cared for. Our only quibbles were: a) no wifi (the original listing had it), b) too cramped for 6 people (I believe the original listing said the apt was okay for 5-6 people), the kitchen especially, and c) late check-in (which proved inconvenient as we had to park ourselves in a patio for some hours sipping sangrias). We would also suggest a few more amenities, such as comfortable pillows and dishtowels. If not for these minor points, we would most certainly have given the apartment 5 stars, and our strongest recommendation. Thanks Carola
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Arthur,

Thank you for taking time to write a positive review. Nevertheless, your quibbles require a clarification.

A) this apt has never been advertised as having wi fi connection ( which is available only at hotel lobby across the street)
B) this apt has never been advertised as being suitable for 6 adults guests ( only 2 bedrooms)
C) the check in time is always arranged in accordance with the guest's arrival time. Guests are invited to inform of their arrival time a few days prior to their arrival in order to make the proper arrangements for the check in procedure. In your case, you did not reply to my messages enquiring about your arrival time until the same day of your arrival and last minute arrangements had to be made!

Warms regards,
Carola
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264511vb
Sitges Town Sitges
Fountain Hills, AZ. USA
4

Beautiful View!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Condo was all very nice and large. Community was awesome with restaurants and shops within walking distance. The beaches were fabulous. However, I was never able to get the TV to work and there was a shortage of bath towels....especially with all the pool and beach activities. Carola was very gracious and helpful. I look forward to returning next year. Easy train ride into Barcelona. Great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264511vb
Sitges Town Sitges
Calgary Alberta Canada
5

We didn't want to leave!

We didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
For our first trip to Spain, we couldn't have stayed at a nicer spot, nor found a better host.
On our arrival, we were greeted and shown the fantastic views from the apartment balcony.
The owner was very welcoming, friendly and interested in our experience. She oriented us to the Sitges experience with maps and explanations of sites and amenities in the area.
We were there to relax and see Barcelona. The apartment was a wonderful spot to relax, especially with the pool on site and the many beaches close by. Sitges has all of the restaurants and shopping one would want. M
Sitges is also has good access for sightseeing. We visited Barcelona for few day trips (easy access once you get to the Sitges train station - the buses will take you there or it is a 10-15 min walk.)
Our son took another day trip to the Dali Museum at Figueres and had a great day there.
We had a wonderful time here and neither my husband and I nor our two 15/17 year old sons were ready to leave. A very highly recommended destination for couples or families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264511vb
Sitges Town Sitges
Maryland, U.S.A.
5

Our stay in Sitges

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This condo, owner and the town of Sitges are all highly recommended.

My wife, daughter and I had a wonderful four-day stay in the condo in Sitges. The owner is very gracious, easy to work with and helpful with information about good places to visit, activities and restaurants.

The condo and property in general are immaculately clean and well cared for. The views are spectacular. The pictures of the property posted on the web site are very accurate and provide a good sense of the property and facilities.

It is an easy 10 minute walk to the center of town and a 5 minute walk over the hill and down the steps to the marina, which also has a number of restaurants.

We had just stayed six days in Barcelona and wondered if there would be enough to do in Sitges. No worries were necessary on that account. The town has numerous restaurants and shops and there is much to do. The beaches are beautiful, clean and nice and literally a short walk away from the condo and just a few steps away from the many cafes that are on the street facing the sea.

The Renfe train station is a good walk, maybe a mile or so in the center of town, but is easy to get to for access to either Barcelona or for side trips to other towns down the coast. We went south to Taragonna one day which is also recommended as it has some amazing, well preserved Roman ruins from almost 2,000 years ago.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264511vb
Sitges Town Sitges
Salt Spring Island, B.C., Canada
5

A Definite Recommendation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This Sitges property is very well described and in fact it exceeded our expectations in that the views are nicer than the pictures suggest. The property is clean and well maintained. While we were visiting, there was a small water leak which was promptly fixed. The owner is most hospitable and welcoming and we would definitely recommend the property and/or return ourselves for another visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Quiet,sunny,2BR Apt views pool/ beach/Sitges Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264511vb
Sitges Town Sitges
Ashland, OR
5

Nice spacious beach condo in an easy walk to everything location. Wonderful views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I had some reservations about renting on-line, however this beach condo was exactly what it was advertised to be, and more. Great location for going to the beach, easy walk to town, peaceful attached patio where you can listen to the surf. I spent almost my entire time when at the condo, out on the patio. I can see how it must work well for a family or group setting. The option of the common outdoor shower and pool with its lush grounds, as opposed to the beach was truly a bonus. It also was handy having the hotel directly across the street for a nice meal and/or cooling sangria. Perfect for when you want to explore Barcelona, yet still not be in a large city. Deffinately telling my friends about this one. Thank you both for making my stay so perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4