Bernal Heights condo rental - corner of Bonview and Eugenia
corner of Bonview and Eugenia
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bernal Heights Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

One Bedroom Flat with Queen Bed plus beautiful office/den/sitting room with fold-down sofa.

Gorgeous, large, private, well-appointed one bedroom flat on one of the best blocks in Bernal Heights. This sunny flat is quiet, with newly renovated kitchen and bath. There is a big, eat-in, open kitchen and a large combined living / dining room. Fully and thoughtfully appointed with everything you need in a home away from home. Flat screen, TV, WiFi and all utilities included. Washer and dryer available on same level. Street parking is plentiful and safe.

It is only a few short blocks to Cortland Avenue, the true heart of this bustling village. You’ll find an eclectic collection of restaurants, coffee shops, galleries, bakeries, grocery and organic farmer's markets, parks and playgrounds. There is also a florist, library (with a unique ceiling mural), video store, locksmith, pet store and dry cleaner to serve your needs.

Two bus lines easily transport visitors to both the downtown area as well as BART (Glen Park and Mission/24th St. Stations). We are located about 10 minutes from downtown by car via Hwys 101 and 280. We are also only 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. If you have business in Silicon Valley, the commute is quick and easy with immediate freeway access and the shortest travel time to and from San Francisco.

No smoking in the unit. Pet friendly with extra deposit.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Patty is a 31-year veteran of real estate whose love and knowledge of neighborhoods and homes in San Francisco leads her passion for owning this gorgeous “home away from home” in Bernal Heights. Patty is an expert at introducing visitors to the Best of The City, and knows the best spots for dining, shopping and most anything you might want to find while visiting 199A Bonview. She is an avid tennis fan, loves to travel and enjoys walking “Max,” their 7-year old, 70 lb Old English Sheep Dog on weekends. Julie also shares a passion for real estate sales in San Francisco and is enthusiastic about sharing her best secrets in Bernal Heights and the surrounding areas. Julie’s background is filled with athletic achievements and, most notably was the program director at San Francisco’s famous Olympic Club. She started and implemented the largest senior fitness program in the country and for several years, Julie founded and ran a physical rehabilitation center that brought many professional athletes back on their feet after injuries on the field. She loves all athletics and makes sure visitors staying at 199A Bonview have access to excellent walking and running nearby during their stay.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Close proximity to SFO and Silicon Valley and public transportation options for getting around The City from Bernal Heights. Sunny, gorgeous weather and ample street parking in the neighborhood for those driving. Walking distance to Cortland Street, one of the most eclectic, international spots in The City for great food, shopping and other amenities for a “home away from home” feeling during your stay.

12 Reviews of Property 264317 in Bernal Heights, California

Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264317vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
5

Birthday Retreat for "The girls"

Birthday Retreat for "The girls"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is clean, attractive and well located, and the personal attention we received couldn't have been better. We would go again many times over. 5 stars for you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264317vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Naperville, IL
5

Mamak

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This apartment is spacious by San Fran standards, comfortable, very well situated in a cute neighborhood, and well appointed. Even though it rained every day of our stay we were comfy and cozy! Next time we come we will do more walking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264317vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
5

local stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We are a local SF couple that is remodeling our house. We stayed for 2 months the first time and then again for 2 weeks. The owners and property manager could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The property is very nicely furnished and conveniently located to walk to public transportation, grocery stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264317vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Charlotte, Mich.
5

S.F. regular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Was in S.F. for a short visit and was luckey enough to stay here. It is a very attractive and well equiped flat that was immaculate. I have nothing but good things to say about it and have already booked a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264317vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Washington DC
5

Lovely Quiet Apartment in Bernal Heights

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed our 3rd VRBO experience in San Francisco.This was the nicest and most well thought out of the three stays. The apartment is as presented in the photos, very nicely furnished and outfitted, plenty of towels, dishes,etc. right down to magazines and books. We love the shops and restaurants on Courtland and enjoyed many good meals at Liberty. Parking was easy by the apartment. Our daughter lives in Bernal so we hope to return again in 2013. Our only minor comments are that we are not platform bed people but we adjusted for the week. Also, when the painted concrete walkway at the apartment entrance is wet, it is very slippery. All that aside I would highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264317vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Doylestown PA
5

Exceptional Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our daughter lives in Bernal Heights (San Francisco) and this it the third time we've stayed at the Bonview House. I am extremely fussy and the apartment is comfortable, squeeky clean, and spacious.
It has all the little amenities you could ask for...refrigerator, washer, dryer, microwave, stove, linens, towels, hairdryer. James, the manager stops by and checks in to be sure that you have everything you need. It is convenient to transportation and about 1/2 of a block south on Courtland Street is full of great restaurants, book stores, coffee shops, organic grocery store. You will not be disappointed. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264317vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Humboldt county, CA
5

San Francisco apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I had a one week pleasant stay at property #264317 . It was like a home away from home, with all the convenience of home. I recommend it to everyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264317vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Loveland, Colorado
5

Bonview Flat comfortable retreat after a long and crazy day in the city.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The flat was a welcome respite after tromping around San Francisco for 3 solid days. It was very comfortable, clean, and warm when we needed it. The bedding was soft and cozy. For staying "in the city" is was relatively quiet. The overall space and great kitchen were perfect for the 3 of us. The teenager even loved it. (He got the futon bed which turned out to be more comfortable than he had originally thought it would be.) Having a washer and dryer available was very convenient. Detailed instructions on how to get the cable television to work would be helpful for non IT persons. James, the manager, was very accommodating and polite. Bonview Flat made for a very enjoyable stay. My only regret - not taking the time to hike Bernal Hill.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264317vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Los Angeles
5

Extremely comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We love this neighborhood and found this flat to be perfect for our needs. We can cook if we want, walk to restaurants very close by and relax at the end of a long day. This is our second time staying in this building and it's our go-to place for San Francisco every time. If you want the feeling of a hotel in a relaxing neighborhood with fairly easy and FREE parking, this is it.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous, Well-Appointed 1BR Flat in Bernal Heights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264317vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Portland, Oregon
5

Great place to stay in Bernal Heights

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our son lives in Bernal Heights and was getting married. We stayed five days in the condo and it was superb. It is well kept, well appointed and in a very quiet excellent location. Our daughter and her husband stayed with us part of the time. Although the advertisement lists this as a one bedroom, it has a separate sleeping area with a fold down couch. James brought us a a double air mattress with an electric pump and extra bedding but my daughter and son-in-law were very happy sleeping on the fold down couch. Additionally, the management was very responsive. The electricity went off
and James immediately answered the phone and fixed the problem. Without question, we would stay
there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children