Bernal Heights condo rental - Bonview/Eugenia corner
Bonview/Eugenia corner
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bernal Heights Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Private, gated entry, one-bedroom cottage nestled upstairs on one of the best blocks in Sunny Bernal Heights. Light-filled, eat -in kitchen with black granite counters, dishwasher and modern amenities. Bath has been newly remodeled. The cottage is filled with modern amenities: fresh linens, towels, sofa and fully stocked kitchen with all the comforts of home. Flat screen TV, WiFi and all utilities included. This quiet haven has a queen-sized bed in the bedroom plus a fold-down, single bed sofa in the living room. It will comfortably sleep 3. Lots of closet space!

Washer and dryer are available on the entry level of the property. Street parking is plentiful and safe. You can enjoy the pleasure and safety of walking amongst the many families, professionals, singles, the elderly and enthusiastic dog walkers who roam the sunny streets from sun-up to sundown.

It is only a few short blocks to Cortland Avenue, the true heart of this bustling village. You'll find an international clique of restaurants, coffee shops, galleries, bakeries, grocery and organic farmer's markets, parks and playgrounds. There is also a florist, library (with a unique ceiling mural), video store, locksmith, pet store and dry cleaner to serve your needs.

Two bus lines easily transport visitors to both the downtown area as well as BART (Glen Park and Mission/24th St. Stations). We are located about 10 minutes from downtown by car via Hwys 101 and 280. If you have business in Silicon Valley, the commute is quick and easy with immediate freeway access and the shortest travel time from San Francisco. We are also only 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport.

No smoking in the unit. Pet friendly with extra deposit.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Patty is a 31-year veteran of real estate whose love and knowledge of neighborhoods and homes in San Francisco leads her passion for owning this gorgeous “home away from home” in Bernal Heights. Patty is an expert at introducing visitors to the Best of The City, and knows the best spots for dining, shopping and most anything you might want to find while visiting The Cottage. She is an avid tennis fan, loves to travel and enjoys walking “Max,” their 7-year old, 70 lb Old English Sheep Dog on weekends. Julie also shares a passion for real estate sales in San Francisco and is enthusiastic about sharing her best secrets in Bernal Heights and the surrounding areas. Julie’s background is filled with athletic achievements and, most notably was the program director at San Francisco’s famous Olympic Club. She started and implemented the largest senior fitness program in the country and for several years, Julie founded and ran a physical rehabilitation center that brought many professional athletes back on their feet after injuries on the field. She loves all athletics and made sure visitors staying at The Cottage had access to excellent walking and running nearby during their stay.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We chose to buy our vacation rental in this location because Bernal Heights is one of the sunniest and safest neighborhoods with some of the most friendly people in San Francisco. It’s close proximity to Cortland Street restaurants, shopping, and abundant amenities were first on our list. We also wanted our guests to have easy freeway access from SFO and Silicon Valley, as well as public transportation options to other parts of The City.

26 Reviews of Property 264313 in Bernal Heights, California

Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
business
Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264313vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Charlotte, Mich.
5

Bernal Regular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just finished a wonderful 2 week stay at the "Cottage". The place is very nicely appointed with a full size range/oven, full size refrigerator, dish washer, etc. Very comfortable bedroom and living area. It can be a bit cool on winter mornings as the wall furnace doesn't
throw much heat to the bathroom on the far side of the unit. I still give it two thumbs up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264313vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Phoenix, AZ
5

Could not have asked for more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Flat was fantastic. Not only the property, but the kitchen is stocked with quality glasses, dishes, pots & pans, knives, etc. The property was very clean. The posted description and photos are accurate.

The location is perfect for walking to two parks that accommodate dogs. My dog and I went to Bernal Heights Park daily where we met multiple friendly pets and parents; at Holly Park my dog enjoyed the grass under her paws.

The location is an easy walk to various local businesses on Cortland Ave; Safeway is also within walking distance. Parking was no issue. Regardless of the day or time I was able to find parking within the block that accommodated an Explorer. The streets are narrow, but once I went down them a few times it became easier.

The person I worked with to reserve the Flat (James) was quick to respond to my email questions. I had the opportunity to meet James on the day I left; a very nice guy.

The Flat was quiet, even though there was another occupied (including a dog) flat upstairs. Entry into the complex was via a locked gate. This provided an extra level of security as there was a code that needed to be entered in order to open the gate.

There is access to a high efficiency washer and dryer within the secured courtyard.

Overall I was very pleased with the Flat and its location. This is one place I will try to reserve upon additional trips to SF.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264313vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Palm Springs CA
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My partner and I recently stayed in this outstanding apartment in Bernal Heights. Perfection is the easiest way to explain the experience. Located in one of best and fastest growing neighborhoods in the city, it's easy access to everything...including groceries at the nearby Safeway. The apartment is impeccably designed and appointed. Nothing is missing. Every detail has been carefully and tastefully integrated into this apartment to create a comfortable, peaceful, and quiet retreat for a truly memorable San Francisco experience. James, the property manager, goes above and beyond in assuring an amazing stay. If you meet the property owners, you quickly see why everything about the place is wonderful. In our opinion, there is NO place else to stay in San Francisco!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264313vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Comfortable, peaceful and had all our cooking needs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
When I lived in San Francisco a few years back, I used to venture on foot from my home in Noe Valley to Bernal Heights quite often. The views are extraordinary and there is a peaceful feeling in the neighborhood. And that's how I would describe this rental - peaceful and comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained and there are windows all around to let all the light in you could hope for. As vegans, my husband and I like to cook for ourselves and we found that in the kitchen we could easily be working on two projects at the same time. The nearby street, Cortland, had some fun, quaint shops: a coffeehouse, a natural foods market, trinket stores, and more. In addition, we ran into the property manager a few times and he was very kind and pleasant to chat with. We would definitely recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264313vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Amherst, MA
5

Lovely quiet apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Clean, well-furnished, and nicely decorated, this "cottage" proved to be an ideal base of operation for our week in San Francisco. Bernal Heights is a great neighborhood with a nearby grocery, restaurants, and coffee shops on Cortland. We had excellent meals at the Liberty Cafe, the Blue Plate, St. Vincent, and the Slow Club and came home each night to a very comfortable bed. Kudos to the owners and to James (the property manager) for creating such an attractive and congenial rental. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264313vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
LA
5

Fantastic people, place, and neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Everything about this cottage is great. The space is beautiful, the neighborhood is great, and the caretaker and owners are wonderful. Great Rental
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264313vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Santa Fe, NM
5

Beautifully maintained apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed the quiet and tasteful ambiance of the flat. It was everything as it was described.
The only minor suggestion would be to install a full length mirror somewhere.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264313vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Chicago
5

Great Vacation Rental - Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Really enjoyed our stay, the rental was better than we expected. We would stay here again and will be recommending it to all of our friends. Great location in a cute neighborhood, just a block away from all the shops and cafes on Cortland. We even said that we would love to live here! And had no problem with on street parking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264313vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Pennsylvania
5

great nestlike rental with everything one needs for a comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our 2 week stay at the cottage was wonderful. Just exactly right for us. Everything in the apartment was first rate and positively spotless. Loved the sunny retro kitchen. A bedroom door would be my only request.
James, the property manager was very efficient, welcoming, and helpful. The location was great: nice variety of stores on Courtland Liberty Bakery was a daily stop), good bus service and connection to the MUNI, parks to explore, and the colorful Mission district nearby. We took advantage of it all.
Unfortunately there were some disruptions due to a complete exterior painting going on while we were there - no sleeping in on weekdays!! But apologies by the managaer and gracious behavior by the painters made up for any inconveniences.
Bottom line - we miss our "little nest" and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Private, Gated 1 BR Cottage in Sunny Bernal Heights!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264313vb
(415) 722-4548
Bernal Heights San Francisco
Del Mar, California
5

Beautiful cottage in fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I came to visit my daughter who lives nearby to plan her wedding. The cottage was just perfect and very well equipped. The managers were available and very friendly and helpful. This picture does not do justice to the exterior of the property. All within walking distance of village, transit and trails. Plenty to do and easy to get to city on Bart. I will definitely stay there again! Big improvement over large hotels!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway