Santa Teresa house rental - night time patio area
night time patio area
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Teresa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-13)

Welcome to Santa Teresa's first true luxury oceanfront residence set on over an acre of tropical gardens stepping onto a white sand beach which stretches miles in both directions. If you're looking for the best of the best you have found it. Villa Paraiso is postcard perfect, five bedrooms, five baths, and two gourmet kitchens. Just completed Oct. 2009, the owner is a custom builder from Newport Beach, Ca and has put all his expertise into this home. Brand new, true living space 5000 sq ft. has white water views from most every rooms. All five bedrooms are more then spacious, detailed custom high ceilings, 8 ft. Andersen windows and doors. Each bedroom has their own custom private baths constructed of natural stone flooring, counter tops and showers. Two of the master suites have bamboo flooring. Both kitchens have granite counter tops, stainless sinks and appliances. Nook area has table that seats 6 with 4 bar stools at counter bar. The living room has 24x24 Travertine flooring, with a dining area that seats 10, with 8 ft tall glass sliders across the whole front looking out to the ocean view. There is no room in this house where notice to detail has not been over looked. Large covered patio with custom bamboo ceiling and large private pool with custom made teak patio furniture for your outside living enjoyment. The house can be opened up to enjoy the outside elements or closed and secure with all areas of the house air conditioned. You couldn't get any closer to the sounds, smells and feel of the blue pacific ocean. Unlimited surfing right out your front gate. This beach has been rated #5 in the world for the most consistent waves, a surfers paradise. Rooms can be locked off to accommodate smaller groups without losing any ocean views or custom amenities. Comes with full staff to cater to all your needs, including security company 6pm to 6am every night exclusive to our property only, gardener/caretaker, housekeeper, and manager/concierge. Laundry service available and an in-door surf board rack for safe keeping. The grounds could be described as a 'park-like' setting, lush and beautiful with a variety of trees and plants. Howler monkeys during the day and fireflies at night. We are walking distance to markets and great restaurants. We are located in the prestigious area of Santa Teresa, north end, walking distance to the renowned Florblanca Resort. Private yoga classes, massages, gourmet chefs, can be brought to you in the comforts of your own home. Will take reservations from 2-14 guests.

Keywords: New Private Luxury Oceanfront Home/Villa

Beachfront, right on the sand Great location

Great surf right out front white sand beach

More Details
Hide Details

We are custom home builders from Newport Beach, Ca, we have five children and one grandson. We have been married for 30 years and live a very active lifestyle. We love the beach and warm weather and all our boys love to surf, so what better place to build our dream vacation home then Costa Rica. We feel we have found a slice of heaven and are very excited to share this magical place with others. We don't think it gets any better then this. This place feeds the soul, body, and mind.

Cathy Cefalia purchased this house in 2009

We have three boys who love to surf so we started coming to Santa Teresa 6 years ago and fell in love with the beautiful beach, beautiful surroundings, gracious people and decided to build our own dream vacation home in this slice of paradise. We are custom home builders in Newport Beach, CA and wanted to bring some of our expertise to have all the comforts of a US home but still have the Costa Rica flare.

Great food, peaceful surroundings, the best sunsets imaginable, great long walks on the beach, much needed rest, the best hikes in the rain forest, the best horseback riding we have ever gone on, the best atv riding.

10 Reviews of Property 264308 in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264308vbi
(949) 548-0564 (California, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Orange County, California
5

Best time of our lives!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Not really sure where to begin…
My husband and I have had the opportunity to stay at many beautiful homes but I would definitely have to say that this home surpasses them all. Every square inch of this home was made for pure enjoyment and relaxation. Costa Rica is filled with so much adventure and beauty and to be able to come home to Villa Paraiso makes it all seem so unreal. We spent most of our time just hanging at the house because it had everything you needed. The house is set in green forest excellence and yet you are just a few steps from the beach. The full time staff was one of my favorite parts, the concierge set up all of our activities from horseback riding to ATVing. We would wake up in the morning, have our cup of coffee and our horses were waiting out in front of the house. Anything you would ask for was taken care of and we truly will always remember this beautiful place. I am so sad that we are not there anymore but hope to be back in the near future. Thank you for opening your home for others to enjoy. It has been such a gift for our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264308vbi
(949) 548-0564 (California, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
United States
5

Exceptional in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was everything as advertised. Beautiful home, beautiful gardens and a beautiful sandy beach. The concierge was responsive, helpful and knowledgeable. We also used a local chef, Davin Rodriguez (Canape Catering). He was fantastic. Overall: a wonderful experience for my family of eight.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264308vbi
(949) 548-0564 (California, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Park City, Utah
5

The best home and location for a family vacation we've ever been on!

The best home and location for a family vacation we've ever been on!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This home is truly the most beautiful and perfect home we've ever been to for a family vacation! The house itself is stunning with an incredible design so every room/bathroom is one you would want to stay in. The main living area is comfortable and spacious. It is right on the beach with smooth sand and great waves for surfing and boogie boarding! It's also within walking distance to a few delicious restaurants for lunch. The outside patio/pool/gardens are not to be missed! Once the sun set, our kids spent hours playing in the pool and playing on the grounds before collapsing in bed. Ugo, the house manager, takes care of every need from helping you book excursions to dinner reservations. We hope to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264308vbi
(949) 548-0564 (California, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Bend, Or
5

Perfecto!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It's a little scary renting a home in a foreign country but don't worry- this is a great house and very safe. It's in a really great location on the beach and the house is far bigger and more beautiful in real life than on this site. The owners and staff were so helpful and we felt so comfortable and happy our entire stay and we will go back.

Here is my advice if you go: stop, or have your driver stop, in Cobano which is a larger town on the way to Santa Teresa. Go grocery shopping there for all the basics because things are higher priced in ST and shopping there is kind of a pain. The house does not have foil, plastic wrap, spices, oil etc, so if you are planning to cook/grill you need to get this stuff.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264308vbi
(949) 548-0564 (California, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
california
5

Perfection at a Pleasant Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
After a taking a red eye, Villa Paraiso was a soothing welcome. I truly felt like I was on Fantasy Island. The caretaker was just as pleasant and helpful as he walked us through this beautiful villa. I heard a collective sigh from my friends as we looked over the pool and out to the waves breaking.

All of my friends said, "This is even better than I expected and I was expecting a lot after viewing the pictures." We were so happy and relaxed to be in this beautiful place. The rooms were lovely with cotton duvets, sheets and blankets. Also, I loved that each room had its own air conditioning unit so our comfort was met while being energy efficient when we weren't in the room.

Everything about St. Teresa was delightful, the locals, the friendly dogs in the village, the food and the monkeys. The groundskeeper showed us a family of 7 monkeys living in the trees close by. I had previously heard an unusual dog bark and found out it was the monkeys. Next time I heard it I ran outside to look into the trees so I could have another glimpse.

I think the best thing I liked about this place was that we could be in luxury and still experience nature. Sometimes hotels try too hard to be perfect that it almost feels unreal. This is not true for this beautiful villa. The landscape attracted iguanas, moths, monkeys, and they frolic in this fabulous setting. I don't know if I could imagine a more lovely place.

The only thing negative I can say is that you get so accustomed to the beauty and excellent service from the staff that re-entry into my regular life has been harder. I keep wondering when and how soon I can return...

If you are thinking of staying here, stop thinking and book it. It will exceed your expectations and let you experience, Pura Vida. When I first heard Pura Vida I didn't total get it and now after a week at Villa Paraiso not only do I understand it, I crave it and hope to carry a little Pura Vida to all I encounter. Gracias Villa Paraiso, you have changed my vision of paradise.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264308vbi
(949) 548-0564 (California, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Manhattan Beach, CA
5

Amazing 30th Bday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I was fortunate enough to spend 6 amazing days at Villa Paraiso for my sister’s 30th b-day. It turned out to be one of the best vacations I have ever experienced. As soon as we stepped foot onto this breathe-taking property, we were greeted by friendly and attentive staff. They had already stocked the kitchen with our requested supplies as well as arranged/printed out an itinerary with the reservations we requested. Not only did the staff take care of all our needs (cleaning, laundry, and pool maintenance) but the house provided the perfect setting for a relaxing and rejuvenating vacation. The 5 bedroom house is pristine and welcoming just as the pictures show. Right when you walk in, you have a perfect view of the outside landscape: a rock bed with a water feature. As you turn the corner, you have a vast dining area and a full-equipped kitchen with a view of the pool and patio. We found all the bedrooms and bathrooms to be extremely clean and comfortable. Not to the mention the AC worked wonderfully! It was hard to believe that this house of luxury is located on the Santa Teresa beach. We truly were blown away by the accommodations. Between swimming in the ocean, enjoying the sun by our private pool, or reading a book in a hammock, this beach front property provided something for everyone.Can’t wait to come back soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264308vbi
(949) 548-0564 (California, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
newport beach
5

peaceful meets luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I was fortunate enough to stay at this spacious and beautiful villa for a glorious 10 days. I went solo and highly recommend it for those who want to experience the most a private home on a stunning beach can offer. From it's ideal location to the warm and professional staff who are there to make your stay as convenient and pleasurable as possible. Be prepared to be the most relaxed you've ever been and visually seduced by the vast and gorgeous beach. This surf town is so charming. Full of nice locals and a variety of restaurants. There is even a food delivery service available that will bring whatever you like from town if you just want to stay in and enjoy the house. I can't say enough good things about this place and I can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264308vbi
(949) 548-0564 (California, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
NYC
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We can not express how wonderful our vacation was. The property is new and very well done. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was perfect for little ones just learning how to swim. The house manager and staff were extremely helpful. The owner was also super helpful with all of our questions. It truly felt like paradise on earth.
There are lots of restaurants and a great spa nearby with yoga and massages. Though we had a chef come in to cook as well (highly recommended.) The grocery store is in walking distance. The ocean was not too rough for the family to enjoy it while we were there, but there were plenty of surfers out front each day. We loved it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264308vbi
(949) 548-0564 (California, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Branson, MO
5

It is absolutely intoxicating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I can not think of one possible thing that could be done or provided to improve upon the atmosphere or comfort of Villa Paraiso. It is asolutely intoxicating! You just want to keep going back for more . . . .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Oceanfront Home Best of the Best Surf and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264308vbi
(949) 548-0564 (California, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Newport Beach, Ca
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family of 6 spent a week at this beautiful Villa.
The property and Villa is amazingly beautiful,
extremely large, impeccably decorated and located
on the best location in Santa Teresa. The Kitchen
has every amenity needed and is stocked with
lovely china, glassware and silverware to enjoy the
large ornate dining room table. There literally is no
other home in this area of this opulence, extreme
privacy and feel. The property has a large
swimming pool and cabana that faces the white
sand beach. We enjoyed sitting in the various
garden locations in the large yard watching the
surfers, sunsets and occasional bonfires on the
beach. The property manager was available daily to
schedule our private pilates classes on the patio,
arrange the massages in our bedroom suite, in
house chefs, rent ATV's, rental cars, zip-line,
fishing, horseback riding on the beach, maid
service and a delivery truck stuffed with fresh
vegetables, meats and cheeses.
We have been to this area of Costa Rica before but
until now, there has never been accommodations of
this luxury and caliber. We intend to visit every year
with our family and keep this lovely property in
mind for future family weddings.
Helpful votes: 1/2