Windy Hill condo rental - Gorgeous ocean view from LR and balcony
Gorgeous ocean view from LR and balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Windy Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 5 with 2 bedrooms (1 king, 1 full, 1 full sofa-sleeper), 2 full bath

Charming, cozy ocean front unit for vacation of family of 5 located on 3rd floor (w/ 2 elevators).

NON-SMOKING & NO PETS: To respect all incoming renters (non-smokers, allergies, asthma) we do not rent to parties that include any smokers or pets – sorry, no exceptions. Our HOA also does not allow pets on site.

FOR 'BIKE' WEEK (17-27 May 2014) - NO MOTORCYCLES ALLOWED: To adhere to our Home Owners Association rules our unit is not an option for 'bike' week in May since motorcycles are not allowed in our parking garage by renters.

AGE LIMIT: To maintain the quality of our unit we do not rent to students or groups under the age of 25 - sorry no exceptions.

*2nd OPTION FOR FAMILY OF UP TO 8 and would like an Ocean view unit still in NMB - See our other HomeAway listing #183281.

NEARBY: Walking distance to Barefoot Landing (shops, restaurants) & about 5 minute car ride to the Tanger Outlet Mall. 32'' flat screen TV in LR, blue ray DVD player attached.

AMENITIES: Our unit's in a great location and has wonderful amenities: reception desk for information; luggage carts; activities room with maps, games, TV, rest room; on-site workout room; hot tub; large family size swimming pool; 2 elevators; and ocean front! A shared washer and dryer are located immediately outside the unit for convenience. On Monday mornings a 'Welcome Breakfast' is held to meet & greet where prizes are raffled off, golf outing is coordinated and other fun events are planned. Come and relax! 3 TVs - one in each BR & 32' flat-screen in LR; HBO; WiFi throughout the entire complex.

LOCATION: Our unit is located in the Windy Hill (WH) beach section of the beach. Driving from our unit to any of the local attractions in North Myrtle or Myrtle is a short distance. They include the Tanger Outlet Mall, House of Blues, Planet Hollywood, NASCAR, Broadway at the Beach, Hard Rock Café, Ripley's Aquarium, night clubs, shopping, amusement parks, and Broadway-caliber shows to thrill you at night. And so much more!

FOR THE KIDS: A block away is a family park for small children with swings, climbing bars, a slide, etc. for a great evening stroll.

FAMILY UNIT: Recently renovated galley kitchen. Crown molding, king size bed, french door to 2nd bedroom for a great view of the ocean, etc.

DEAL DIRECTLY WITH OWNERS: This is a timeshare building but we own our 3rd floor unit outright so you will be renting directly from us - no middle man! And you get to enjoy the benefits of the timeshare property as our guest.

24 MAY - 30 AUG: 7-NIGHT STAY REQUIRED (SATURDAY - SATURDAY CYCLE).

4-NIGHT STAY Available for non-summer dates: Jan, Feb, Mar = $400.00; Apr = $525.00; 01-24 May = $575.00; Sept = $575.00; Oct = $525.00; Nov - Dec = $400.00.

TIPS: Our 'Welcome Book' in the unit gives you all the tips you will need for enjoying your vacation.

NOTES:

*This is a non-smoking unit.

*No boats, RVs or motorcycles (HOA rules).

*Must be 25 yrs to rent this unit - no exceptions

**We DO NOT rent to high school or college students, or to singles in a group under age 25 - sorry no exceptions.

* We love pets but unfortunately they cannot be guests (HOA rules).

More Details
Hide Details

We love the beach - the peacefulness of the ocean sounds and the vibrant sunsets. North Myrtle Beach beaches are the absolute best - clean, wide, and they go on for miles.

Stephanie purchased this condo in 2009

Location, location, location!! Ocean front and close to all the action in both North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach.

Timeshare amenities are offered to our guest - even though our unit is fully owned outright (not a timeshare unit). These amenities include a Welcome Breakfast, golf outing, give-aways to wine tours,etc.

21 Reviews of Property 264238 in Windy Hill, South Carolina

Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 21 reviews
business
Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264238
919 841-1147
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Vinton, IA
5

Beautiful view - Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time enjoying a fantastic view of the beach. Golf courses, restaurants, and shopping are within easy reach.
Owner's Response: Jim,

We are so glad you enjoyed your monthly stay in our beachfront unit. From what you mentioned to me during your stay, it was the perfect getaway from all the snow that was taking place in the northern states - including in your home town.
We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future, and maybe this time it will be during one of the warm months so you can enjoy some sun bathing too!

Thanks,
Stephanie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264238
919 841-1147
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
FAYETTEVILLE, NC
4

Super vacation in a wonderful Cozy Condo.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a Fantastic 95th birthday vacation for our Wonderful Mom. The Condo is cozy and great. Some things need to be updated a bit but it seems they are in the process of that right now (the kitchen has just been nicely redone).
The owner, Stephanie Branche, is fantastic. She took care of all of our needs, and then some.
The pool was a lot of fun and, of course, being right on the beach was Awesome.
We will look forward to our next vacation here.
Owner's Response: Our renter is correct in that we continue to make upgrades to our unit. The kitchen was renovated in May 2013. In July 2013, unfortunately after these renters had left, we upgraded the TVs such that the living room area now has a 42 inch flat-screen for those rainy day movies and the master bedroom now has a 37 inch flat-screen. You will also notice crown molding in our unit - a nice upgrade to give it style. As with most of our renters, we look forward to this family returning.

The Owners
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264238
919 841-1147
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Condo was perfect for my friend & I. Beautiful views of the ocean and located near lots of restaurants and shopping. The weather wasn't so great but we managed.

Thank you Stephanie for everything.
Owner's Response: In July 2013, we upgraded the TVs such that the living room area now has a 42 inch flat-screen for those rainy day movies on the blue-ray DVD player or via cable.

We look forward to these renters returning.

The Owners
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264238
919 841-1147
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Best value we've ever received

Best value we've ever received
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stephanie was wonderful to work with and the condo was in a great location. The view from the balcony was better then I had expected, great ocean view. The condo itself was clean and had plenty of space for our 13 and 8 yr olds. The building has mostly people that have timeshares so they comeback every year and our very friendly and nice which makes for a relaxing peaceful environment. I would recommend Stephanie's condo to anyone that wants a relaxing vacation .
Owner's Response: We aim to please with our unit! It is always nice to hear that our neighbors and the front lobby staff are friendly to our renters since for most of the people who stay in our building this is their 'home-away-from-home', so they are like family. They own one, two, or more weeks out of the year as theirs. Our unit however is owned all 52 weeks by us - outright. So we can offer it to repeat renters or new renters to begin calling it their 'home-away-from-home' too. We look forward to your return visit with us in 2014.

The Owners.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264238
919 841-1147
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
FAYETTEVILLE, NC
4

Great little condo on the beach.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice little condo at a fair price. We took our mom for her 95th birthday and had a fantastic time. Some work and painting could be done but they seem to be in the process of updating(the kitchen has just been done over and looks great). The owner Stephanie Branche is a real sweetheart and took care of all our needs.
The pool is great and the beach is wonderful. We will love to stay here again. Thank you.
Owner's Response: Our renter is correct in that we continue to make upgrades to our unit. The kitchen was renovated in May 2013. In July 2013, unfortunately after these renters had left, we upgraded the TVs such that the living room area now has a 42 inch flat-screen for those rainy day movies and the master bedroom now has a 37 inch flat-screen. You will also notice crown molding in our unit - a nice upgrade to give it style. As with most of our renters, we look forward to this family returning.

The Owners
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264238
919 841-1147
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Midlothian, VA
5

Great condo and beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved the condo and had a great vacation! The online description of location, amenties etc...were very accurate & the owner, Stephanie, was great to work with. She was very fast to answer all my questions, make the reservation etc.... The location was exactly where we wanted to be.....short distance to Barefoot Landing, very easy access to beach, great view and it had a pool and jacuzzi. The condo itself was very clean & had everything we needed! The laundry facilities were right next door which was very convenient. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a fun but relaxing family vacation, that's near the beach and lots of shopping and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264238
919 841-1147
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Aug 4-11 stay at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family had a great time at North Myrtle Beach in A Place at the Beach -windy hill. Excellent well maintained condo building and condo. Stephanie was a warm wonderful person to work with she made everything easy and from the reservation process to the check out process. Would recommend this place to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264238
919 841-1147
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Vermont
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed here with my parents for a week. The place was about 20 minutes from the airport and easy to find. The view of the ocean and pool were great. The place was very quite. You never heard the neighbors at all. The pool was never crowded. The location was close to restaurants and activities/shops. The washer and dryer are right outside the condo which is really convenient. There were public bathroom (surprisingly clean) right right next to the condo so you did not have to go inside to use the bathroom. The owners were easy to contact and work with, Would stay here again.
Owner's Response: Hi Vermont renters, we know you traveled a long way to get to our unit in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina for your vacation, and we are so glad you found everything to be quite convenient. Each time we have stayed in our unit it has been peaceful and quiet also, and the view is wonderful. The one thing we really like to mention to potential renters is the family friendly atmosphere - relaxing and peaceful. We look forward to your next visit with us in the future. The Owners
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264238
919 841-1147
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Vermont
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The place was nice and a great location. Easy to get to:about 20 minute from Myrtle Beach Airport.Great view of the ocean and pool. It was really quite there. You did not hear any of the other neighbors. The washer and dryer are located just outside the room, so it was easy to keep an eye on. The pool was never crowded. The public beach access was right there were bathroom outdoors, so you did not have to go inside to use them it which was great. Close to lots or shops and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Vermont Renters,

We know you traveled a long way to get to our unit in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina for your vacation, and we are so glad you found everything to be quite convenient. Each time we have stayed in our unit it has been peaceful and quiet also, and the view is wonderful.

The one thing we really like to mention to potential renters is the family friendly atmosphere - relaxing and peaceful. We look forward to your next visit with us in the future.

The Owners
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming O/F Cndo, 2BR/2BA, nr BrFt Lndng; All inclusive rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264238
919 841-1147
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Hillsborough, NC
4

A great vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo was clean and very sufficient for our needs. Our weather was perfect and we really enjoyed ourselves. The pool was well maintained and enjoyed by all, even if it was a little this early in the season. The location couldn't have been better to do a few outings. It's close to the Tanger Outlet and just a short drive to Broadway at the Beach. We really enjoyed the fact that it wasn't overly crowded. It's a nice size for 4 people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2