Indian Shores cottage rental - Living room of DeVore Beach Cottage
Living room of DeVore Beach Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Indian Shores Cottage Rental Photos and Description
~Sleeps 6~We have a pack and play! Steps From the Beautiful Sand of the Gulf

The feeling of fresh ocean breezes and bright light will mesmerize you as you enter this charming condo/cottage. I can visualize you looking around this picture perfect beachy layout saying ' I love this ...I love this!!' The furniture is nothing short of refreshing, all brand new!! You will be drawn to the Florida room with a perfect view of the Gulf of Mexico…

Although you'll know you need to go outside and get a feel for the area, you will have a difficult time leaving the Florida room with the view of the beautiful Gulf!

This is where you will have your coffee in the morning.The pictures tell it all except the indescribable feeling that comforts and relaxes you when you stay at immaculate DeVore's Beach Cottage!

DeVore's Beach Cottage: ~Sleeps 6

~Full Kitchen

Great golf courses close-by

~Cable TV & DVD/VHS players / OVER 200 channels/internet/unlimited long distance phone including /Canada and Puerto Rico

Print out for all guests showing them our favorite places to go with phone numbers to save you time.

~Minimum stay 2 nights

~Monthly rates available

~Trolley rides up and down Gulf Blvd

~BBQ grills for guest to use

~Fishing dock to deep water channel

~Walking distance to restaurants and shops

~Close to Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach.

~Large heated pool and sundeck overlooking the Intracoastal

~JetSki & Waverunner rentals close by

~Resort has its own private beach access/supplying high quality beach chairs, pails and beach toys

~Located next door from SaltRock Grill

Check out My Photos for more pictures

You can walk to the Salt Rock Restaurant-Perfect views and scrumptious food!

There is a trolley that stops in the front of the building.

Water taxis can take you to the # 1 Most beautiful beach In the US, Caladesi Island

Don’t miss John's Pass Waterfront restaurants and shops!

Our favorite Restaurants are:

Friendly Fisherman,

Bubba Gumps, Guppy's, P.J.s and Frenchie's on the Beach

Enjoy:Impressive Fla. Wines Free wine tasting Wave Runner and Fishing Charters

and parasailing!

Unlimited Culture...

Salvador Dali Museum,

Belleview Biltmore Resort Ltd,

St Petersburg Pier,

Sunken Gardens,

County of Pinellas Pinellas County Extension: Florida Botanical ...

Sand Key Park,

Great Explorations.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 264171 in Indian Shores, Florida

May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 29 reviews
business
May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264171
+1 3308011369
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
North Canton, Ohio
5

Everything we needed and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My two daughters and I rented this lovely condo and were more than pleasantly surprised. We've rented many places, but none have had more of the necessities than this unit, everything from beach chairs to pool noodles and tissues to soap. We didn't need to make a mad dash to the grocery store as soon as we got there.
The condo was very clean and comfortable with everything working properly.
And I can't say enough about the location! We were just across the street from the Gulf and the beach was wonderful. The pool was very tidy as were the grounds of Barefoot Beach. Denise left us a list of restaurants, events and "must sees" that was very helpful. Don't miss making dinner reservations at Salt Rock, just a two minute walk. The food was fabulous. We will definitely come back again.
Owner's Response: Renting to you and the girls was a joy. please come back and visit us anytime...would love to continue to have you here!

Bruce and Denise DeVore
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264171
+1 3308011369
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Due to a last minute cancellation we were able to say for a week this February. The condo is beautiful and had everything we needed, even beach chairs. It was super clean and quiet with stunning views of the gulf from almost every room. The beach was a short stroll across the street and there were many restaurants within walking distance. The grounds and the pool area were lovely and very well kept. Denise was so easy to work with and the rental process was very smooth.
Because we live local we have stayed at many condos up and down the beach. This was top notch. We can’t wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dealing with Patti and her husband was wonderful
Look forward to them coming back soon.
business
May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264171
+1 3308011369
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
ellwood city, pa 16117
5

great condo, great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
my husband and I booked this condo for the month of feb. due to an unexpected death in our family, we only stayed one night. denise was very understanding and treated us exceptionally well. we would highly recommend this vacation rental and its wonderful owner. we plan to go back next winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My heart went out to this wonderful couple.
Happy to rent to them again next year.
business
May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264171
+1 3308011369
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great family vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of 6 had a great time at the Devores condo. They allowed us to rent 7 days mid week, which was the only way we could plan our trip. Denise emailed us a list of places to eat at and things to do, which was great, we refered to it thru out our trip. We could see the ocean from our room and it was just a quick walk to the beach! I absolutely loved having the use of beach chairs and noodles! I had never stayed on the Gulf side before but think that will be the way to go from now on! My only complaint would be that after we left the cleaning crew notified the Devores of a broken drawer and they withheld a small portion of our security deposit. She did email me to let me know and I responded that the drawer was broken prior to our stay, but she never responded back. Next time I will be sure to go thru the unit and notify owners of any and all problems. Over all we enjoyed the condo, the beach, the pool and all the food we ate!! I would also recommend this unit to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: These renters were very nice and easy to deal with.
Our cleaning crew is exceptionally detailed about checking our unit for damages and this is the only time one was reported since we have used this cleaning service. I am sorry that I had held a small portion of your deposit but the drawer was broken and it had to be fixed. I hope you understand. Next time we rent to you we will discount your stay by 25.00! I hope that makes you feel better. have a great rest of the summer!
business
May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264171
+1 3308011369
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing and Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I spent the past week here and had a great time. The condo was clean and spacious with everything we needed on our stay. The owner's were easy to get along with and had beach toys, chairs etc... that we could use while there! The area is peaceful and beautiful with great restaturants and attractions (Salt Rock Grill and The Florida Aquarium can't be missed. We especially enjoyed the view of the Gulf out the windows.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We hope you come back soon and thanks for sharing your family pictures with us.
Your son looks adorable!
business
May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264171
+1 3308011369
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was are second visit and was even better then the first! Great location, great owners, and great condo. If you want a quiet, relaxing vacation this is the place! Can't wait to schedule our third visit!
Owner's Response: So happy you had a great time!!! This place is a little bit of heaven for us too!
business
May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264171
+1 3308011369
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was are second visit and it was even better then the first! Denise is great and the condo is beautiful! Love staying here and can't wait for our third visit. Thanks for sharing your dream!
business
May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264171
+1 3308011369
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Massillon Ohio
5

Can't get any better than this!

Can't get any better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is our families 3rd visit to paradise! The condo is great, very spacious and has everything you need. Denise and Bruce have thought of everything!! We spent most of our time on the beach with the kids. From fishing, and swimming, to long walks and watching perfect sunsets. There is no place we would rather be.. Our kids look forward to going back before we even leave! Thank you to the Devore family for sharing there home away from home with us! We will have amazing memories that will last forever thanks to you!!
Owner's Response: We have enjoyed dealing with you and your family and look foward to sharing with you again.
So happy you are making memories there! Thanks for taking great care of our place!
Denise and Bruce DeVore
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264171
+1 3308011369
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Helsinki, Finland
4

Relaxing holiday experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
+ Nice place and perfect location near beaches.
+ Well-equipped apartment
+ Good communication with the friendly owner

- Dirty floor, rubbish and dust under furnitures
- Bed sheets only for two even though we were family of four
- Paypal payment caused extra charges

Anyway, we were happy with this deal and we are looking forward our next stay in Florida. Olli Saarinen from Finland
Owner's Response: We checked in with our renter to see how things were going and he reported that there were not enough sheets and there was dust under the beds.
Our regular cleaning service had just been replaced. As a result of the report from this particular renter, we are no longer using that cleaning service. Also, when he told us that pay pal charged him a fee, we gave him a free night to make him happy. We were glad we were made aware of these issues and rectified them immediately.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
May1-Dec 31st 2014 750 includes everthing! Best deal on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264171
+1 3308011369
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bedford, Nova Scotia
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We just got home from our stay and already wishing we were back in Indian Shores. We've stayed in a few condos in the area but this is the best thus far. Clean and very well appointed, including everything you need to enjoy the beach (which is only one minute away); beach chairs, umbrella, even a cooler to pack your refreshments in. We walked the beach every morning and enjoyed watching dolphins, manatees, pelicans and all sorts of shore birds. We saw many Manta rays (harmless) skating through the waves. There are many wonderful restaurants and plenty of good shopping only a short drive away. We highly recommend this unit if you're planning a visit to Indian Shores - owners are very accommodating and responsive. Looking forward to booking again next year - Thanks, Denise!

PS - Florida in September is a very well-kept secret. Great time to get away and relax.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You were so delightful to deal with and are welcome to come back at anytime. The cleaning crew said it was left in great shape and we so much appreciate you taking care of our place. Please keep in touch and we once again thank you for treating our unit like your own!

Denise
Helpful votes: 2/2