Vieques Island apartment rental - Wind Dancer Outdoor Spa
Wind Dancer Outdoor Spa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vieques Island Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 king beds, 2 FULL Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment, w/wonderful ocean views of the main island of Puerto Rico, Culebra, St. Thomas, & St. John. Situated on the end of a cul-de-sac, at the top of the hill in a very quiet area. Each bedroom has a king-size bed w/it's own bath. 1 has a garden shower & the other has a shower & Jacuzzi tub for your relaxation. W/a full kitchen, living & dining room, you can choose your form of entertainment w/the stereo/CD player, DVD player or surf the Internet. To keep you cool, there are gentle tropical breezes, AC in both bedrooms, or you may enjoy a nice Piña Colada on the terrace while you BBQ your favorite steaks on the gas grill. At night gaze at the stars while relaxing from a long day at the beach, in the outdoor spa. There is also a sundeck to catch some rays, listen to the ocean, and enjoy life

Wind Dancer is fully equipped and comfortable. The beds are suited with high thread count linens. The unit is decorated with local folk art and original paintings in sothing Caribbean hues.

Vieques is located 8 miles from the east coast of Puerto Rico. Enjoy the secluded, white sand beaches and turquoise sea. There are horses roaming with egrets as companions. It's the perfect spot to relax and recharge. It is an island that appears to be in a time warp of 50 years ago when life was simple.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 264147 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264147
+1 787 374-2298
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Guaynabo, puerto rico
5

Excelente estadia romantica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Nuestra 1era vez en vieques y en lugar inolvidable. Todo muy organizdo, limpio y con mucho detalle.

Los mas importante es la atencion de la sra. Valencia, su hospitalidad, su amabilidad a pesar q habla poco español. tambien la dueña Jane fue muy cortes y muy atenta en ayudarme y aclarar mis dudas x email.

El lugar es encantador, fresco, una hermosa vista, el baño es hermoso, los cuartos comodos y todo esta en perfectas condiciones...

Solo lleva tu ropa, zapatos, comida y ya, todo lo demas esta alli.

Gracias Jane y Valencia x esta estadia maravillosa, espero volver con toda mi familia pronto.
business
A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264147
+1 787 374-2298
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
SLC
5

Fabulous home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We absolutely LOVED every minute of our stay at the Wind Dancer! If was BEAUTIFUL and had everything that we needed. Especially loved the gorgeous view of the ocean and was within walking distance to the town of Isabella. The home was so roomy and well equipped. We appreciated the beach chairs and towels and made great use of the kitchen. Jane was so kind to meet us at the airport, take us to the rental car agency and then give us a tour of the town. We will definitely be returning and will tell all of our friends about Jane's incredible ocean oasis!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264147
+1 787 374-2298
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Nashville, TN
5

Fantastic Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I just returned from a 3 night stay at Wind Dancer to celebrate our 5th Anniversary. This was our first time to stay on Vieques and we could not have been more pleased with our experience. Even the car rental guy said we had picked one of the best properties on the Island. Once we arrived, we could see why. Situated at the top of a hill on a dead end street with an amazing view of the ocean, Wind Dancer simply has it all! The apartment is very spacious and has a cozy lived-in feel, very different from a hotel or typical vacation rental. The entire house is well-stocked with all the basics from paper towels and cleaning supplies to toiletry products, coffee-making supplies, spices, etc. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare and serve a great meal. The hot tub and outdoor shower were major highlights of the property in addition to the wrap-around deck with stunning ocean views. The owners, Jane and Paul, live in the adjacent unit, and were very helpful, while still allowing us our privacy. Jane was great about answering all of our questions in advance. She picked us up from the ferry and took us to get our rental car, then gave us the grand tour of the property along with some top-notch dining recommendations. They also provided us with beach chairs, ice chests, wave boards and snorkel gear so we didn't have to bring anything or rent anything. Unlike some rental properties that are bare upon arrival, You could literally show up to Wind Dancer with just your beach clothes and enjoy your stay without having to even visit the market. The apartment was very clean and well-maintained and the photos posted here, though a bit old, were fairly accurate (only some minor furniture changes but nothing misleading). I would recommend this property to just about anyone except for someone with a disability or maybe families with small children as the stairs coming down from the street are quite steep and the balcony railing is a bit low and a fall over the edge could be quite serious. Other than that, I don't see how anyone could not enjoy themselves at this fabulous property. I know we did and we can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264147
+1 787 374-2298
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Trujillo alto, PR
5

Our vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and kids recently stayed at the wind dancer and what a wonderful experience!!!! The apartment had everyhing you need for a perfect vacation, just bring your "island clothes" and enjoy the sun and the wonderful beaches that Vieques has to offer. The owner Jane was very helpful in answering all questions that we had and her neighbor Sallly made sure that we had everything we needed. Look forward to our next vacations at the Wind Dancer!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264147
+1 787 374-2298
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Richmond, Va.
5

Three week renter from Mid-Atlantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A very well equipped unit with most hospitable owner.
The most restful vacation we have ever had.
Island restaurants exceeded expectations as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264147
+1 787 374-2298
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Hubbardsville, NY, USA
5

Fabulous Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed here for five days in April 2011 as the last stop of our three-month PR vacation. We felt that the other review of this apartment was was full of unfair nitpicking. This was the best apartment we rented anywhere in PR, and we had several other luxury condos. It reminded us of a few other rentals we have seen around the world where we marveled, "Wow, this is so beautiful, it's surprising they would rent it out." Everything worked perfectly, and the hosts, Jane and Paul, were excellent. They met us at the ferry and kept in touch, but were never intrusive. We rented their SUV, which was a great deal, about half price compared to others we researched. They even provided us with snorkel equipment and boogie boards. The apartment had everything: a picturesque terrace with an ocean view, a very well-equipped kitchen, and an amazing collection of books. Everything that they advertised was in working order, including the hot tub, which was a glorious way to relax in the evening. We were particularly impressed by the impeccable taste in the decorations--the paintings were museum quality, and the Ponce scare masks were hilarious. We loved the shower, private but partially outdoors. We can't say enough about how pleased we were with this apartment and how we were treated by the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264147
+1 787 374-2298
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Marblehead
5

My Special Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I have stayed at Wind Dancer many times over the last few years and have always had the best time imaginable. Every possible amenity is available and the owners are most gracious and solicitous. The highlights are the views and the attractive setting. Wind Dancer is located on a hill overlooking the ocean with a large porch/patio area to sit and listen to sounds of the sea rolling in. The decor is charming and creative, the kitchen is well equipped, and, yes, sitting in the hot tub watching the sun go down just can't be beat! I am already looking forward to visiting Vieques again next year, enjoying the laid back charm of the island with its gorgeous beaches and staying at Wind Dancer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264147
+1 787 374-2298
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Beverly
5

Wind Dancer is a dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our stay at Wind Dancer was wonderful. The apartment is beautiful, and had everything we needed. The nights on the porch were great. Jane and Paul were very helpful, and made sure we had everything we needed. This was a fantastic vacation! We're definitely coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264147
+1 787 374-2298
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Seattle
4

Nice place, but some amenities were not available.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Wind Dancer in Dec. 2010. The property was in a great location, within walking distance to Isabel Segunda yet atop a hill on a nice residential street with privacy. The owners were nice enough to offer us a rental car (Passport) for $40/day when absolutely none were available on the island, and they even came to the beach on the south shore to drop it off for us! Since most of the beaches in Vieques require a car to get to them, that was invaluable. The house overall was comfortable, spacious, and filled with lots of items to make our stay enjoyable. The kitchen was inspiring to cook in, the outdoor shower was awesome, and the deck was really spacious and fun to lounge on in the mornings and evenings.

However, we had a few complaints such as the jacuzzi was not working due to a part that was 'on order', and it had been drained. That was a big disappointment because the jacuzzi was the main reason we selected this rental, and no one contacted us to let us know that it would not be available for use. A few other things in the property were not maintained or did not work properly such as: 1 air conditioning unit in the living room (leaked overnight), the ice maker in the fridge/freezer, the lighting in 1 bathroom (had to use lamp instead), and the door to 1 of the bedrooms would not close all the way. We approached the owner about our few grievances, and he agreed to cut the cost of our car rental in half to compensate us (after much back and forth), which was nice.

This would be a good rental for couples, as each bedroom has it's own bathroom, and the space is conducive to relaxing with a great view. I'm not sure I would stay here again; I think they should either fix the items above for the price they are asking or they should lower the price accordingly until those items are addressed. I must note too that Vieques is a small island, and it is often difficult to get parts or repairmen that you need in a timely manner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
A Wind Dancer - Beautiful Ocean View Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264147
+1 787 374-2298
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Corozal, United States
5

Excelente, muy relajador y romantico!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
En nuestra estadia todo surgio tal y como se muestra en este espacio. El lugar perfecto para relajarse y pasar un momento romantico con la pareja. Los detalles para hacer de la estadia mas placentera; como las tablas de mind surf, las mascarillas con tubo, la ducha al aire libre, la barbacoa, el jacuzzi, la hidromasaje, todo muy limpio, la cocina muy completa, etc., todo fue esplendido. Los propietarios excelentes personas y muy serias en cuanto al espacio y servicio que nos brindaron. Un lugar cerca de playas preciosas de arena blanca y el vehiculo que nos dispusieron fue un detalle indispensablemente necesario.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway