Waimea Bay house rental - Great living open and breezy
Great living open and breezy
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Waimea Bay House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Newer 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home near famous Waimea Bay.

Great design and Layout! Bedrooms on separate level from main living area. Walking distance to Waimea Bay. Relax in one of three bedroom suites, each featuring a king bed, spacious walk-in closet and private stone bathroom. Wood floors throughout, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and outdoor shower and pool. An additional twin bed in the master suite. Grand entrance with African mahogany stairs, foyer with 30 ft ceilings, great room and kitchen with stone floors. Vaulted open beam ceilings, views of the pacific ocean and palm trees. Over 1000 sq ft of covered lanai. Jaw dropping beaches a block away or snorkeling at nearby Sharks Cove. Big yard and private swimming pool in the backyard. Big carport and ample parking. Gorgeous home. Great value.

23 Reviews of Property 264087 in Waimea Bay, Hawaii

Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
average rating of 4.478261 based on 23 reviews
business
Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264087
888 858 2442
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Wyoming
1

Filthy and Lack of Maintenance!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house could have been a very pleasant place to stay, but needs A LOT of work! It appeared that if any cleaning had been done before our arrival, it was only a quick surface cleaning and not very effective. There was gecko poop and dead bugs in every corner upstairs in the living room/kitchen area. The top of the ceiling fans and window ledges were covered with gecko poop and filth. None of the sliding glass doors to the balconies had screens, except for two hanging ones that were not very effective, so flies and other bugs were free to come in when they were open, which is necessary to keep the air circulating throughout the day since there is no AC in the house.. There are two ceiling fans upstairs, and one of them quit working while we were there. After waiting forever for the property manager to return our phone call, we were told an electrician would be by to fix it, and no one ever came. When we complained about the lack of cleanliness of the house, he offered to have the cleaning crew come back in, but then never got back to us on that, and also did not refund the cleaning fee you pay as part of the rental fee. The pool area was also not well maintained, at least two of the chairs by the pool were broken. There was also a dead mouse in the pool filter, gross!! The comforters, sheets, and pillows on some of the beds are very worn and well used and definitely need to be replaced. This house looks like it could have been a wonderful place to stay at one time, but has sadly been neglected and is now not a desirable place to spend your vacation. We were also told there would be two playpens there for us and there was only one until a couple of days later when we finally got the other one. We had a hard time contacting the property manager about anything, and as stated before were told things would be fixed or taken care of and they were not. We would definitely NOT recommend this house to stay in for anyone, especially those with small children like ourselves who are playing/crawling on the floors in the filth. If we go back to this area of Hawaii, we will find a much cleaner and well maintained place to stay!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264087
888 858 2442
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
2

Way below our expectations!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very disappointed in our stay at this house. First, we arrived to the house after a long day of travel to find out that the key that was supposed to be left for us was not there. We were locked out of the rental house we had already paid for, it was after dark and we couldn't get in contact with anyone at the number given to us to help us out. After nearly having to drive down the road to find another hotel, a guy shows up at the house with a key saying his wife had cleaned the house and forgotten to leave the key. The property manager finally got back to me hours later that night saying he was on a bike ride and didn't hear my call. I understand that this person has a life too; however, he could at least make sure to be available when people arrive in case of problems like this. Once we finally got in the house, it was filthy and in very poor condition. You can tell someone did a quick wipe down on all surfaces and left. Bathrooms were gross with hair EVERYWHERE and mold on the shower curtain. The windows and screens don't look like they have been cleaned all year. Toilet paper holders and towel racks ripped off the walls. And then there are the critters. There are geckos all over the house!!! Now I realize that they are probably hard to keep out of the house and I guess I can handle cleaning up their poop every day (because it gets everywhere). What really bothered me is the fact that the ceiling beams were completely covered in poop and I am not sure anyone has ever gone up there and cleaned it off. It just really looks gross. On top of the geckos, there are large bugs and HUGE spiders all over the house as well. The house does not have AC so you have to open doors to let air move through the house. Most of the doors don't have screens and the ones that do, are so beat up they don't work to keep anything out. Other small annoyances were a lack of towels (we later found out the housekeeper didn't ever bother to bring them in the house from the dryer), light bulbs out, freezer doesn't work correctly, broken furniture by the pool. This could be a really nice place if someone could give it LOTS of TLC but as it sits now, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264087
888 858 2442
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Buenos Aires
5

If you want to relax this is the place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My fiancee and I rented the house to be in a quiet place, away from the noisy Waikiki. We had an extraordinary stay in the house, and I strongly recommend this place. The first two nights we stayed in Waikiki and we decided to move to a more relax place. Special thanks to Steve, since we did a last minute reservation and we contacted a couple of houses. Steve prompt response made our decision to rent this house. If we go back again to Oahu, we will go back.
business
Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264087
888 858 2442
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Eight adults lived here comfortably for a week. It's a lovely house in a great location, and the owner is so very accommodating and pleasant. Two thumbs up for this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264087
888 858 2442
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
washington, dc
5

Great house for friends and family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I spent our anniveray with our friends at this beautiful rental. The rooms were perfectly laid out for multiple parties. All four couples had plenty of room for gatherering and spending time together with ample space apart when we wanted it. The beach access was close and the view was relaxing. The porches off the dining room and bedrooms were great. The pool was awesome and the short distance to turtle bay was amazing. This is a great house and I would difinitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264087
888 858 2442
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Pt. Richmond, California
5

Great House for a Crowd

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The week we spent here went too fast! We took our son and daughter and their families-total 5 adults and 3 small children. The arrangement of the bed and bathrooms was great; each family could have a comfortable private space. The bedrooms are downstairs and with the fans and trade winds, they were comfortable and cool at night. The kitchen was well equipped and good for feeding a crowd and there are comfortable eating areas both indoors and outdoors on the lanai. The pool was great for chilling out in the hot afternoons after returning from the beach. Alligator Rock beach was a pleasant surprise. We have spent a lot of time on the North Shore, but were unfamiliar with this beach. It is the closest beach to the house and we made the short walk almost every evening to watch the sunset.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264087
888 858 2442
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Great Place on a Great Part of Oahu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The North Shore is my favorite part of Oahu and this house was perfect for the whole family- grandparents, kids and grandkids. The "secret" beach is very close to the house and Waimea is a good walk or short drive. Haleiwa is a short distance and a great place to spend a day in the shops and having a shave ice. The top of the house is the living area and a breeze is always keeping this area very comfortable. Great snorkeling close to the house with many different fish and turtles. Paddleboard rentals are very close and the house is well equipped with snorkeling gear and two surfboards. If you are there for a week or more you may want to avoid the beach on the weekend and use that time to explore the rest of the island. The North shore beaches and traffic really pick up on the weekend. As a previous resident of Oahu it was great to come back and enjoy Hawaii and the North Shore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264087
888 858 2442
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
New Orleans, LA, USA
2

PICTURES ARE DECEIVING

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The location was good, but the house pics are deceptive. When we arrived, the house was not ready and was being cleaned. But the floors were not cleaned, the sheets not changed, pool was dirty, grass was not cut and the overall appearance was somewhat shabby. Furniture worn, appliances not working properly, bar b q grill without propane and barely working, many lightbulbs burned out, no batteries in remote and the beach equipment (snorkel, umbrella, etc.) was either not there or broken. This may seem picky, but is an inconvenience when you want to watch TV with no batteries in remote. The tile in foyer was cracked and is a safety hazard. Curb appeal is definitely lacking. We were disappointed in the house and when we expressed our displeasure, we got no response. I loved the North Shore, but will not stay at this house again.
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264087
888 858 2442
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Soldotna, AK
4

Great time on the north shore

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are home now from our trip and are already missing this lovely vacation house. The feeling upstairs was like living in a tree house, with high ceilings and windows on every side. The kids loved the pool (and I loved the safety fence for our toddler). The house itself is very private, especially the backyard, so I didn't have to worry about the noise of the kids in the pool.

The location was ideal for visiting Haleiwa, Sunset Beach, Shark's Cove, Laie, and trips down to Honolulu. There was a very nice, mostly deserted beach about a 5 minute walk south of the house where we played several times. During our stay, Waimea Bay was also a short (10 minute) walk away, and we saw both calm and big surfing waves there during March.

There is also another rocky ocean view parking area just a block north of the house, where we would go to watch the sunsets and collect beach glass.

We loved the wonderful views of the ocean from the decks in the front of the house, as well as from the kitchen. We saw whales while prepping dinner a couple times.

The beds were comfy and the ceiling fans throughout the house kept us cool. There were plenty of on-sight toys, such as bikes, surf boards, beach buckets/shovels, boogie boards, books and kid's dvds.

We made use of the baby pack-n-play and booster chair. The outdoor foot wash and separate hot outdoor shower made rinsing off a breeze.

The kitchen was pretty well stocked - we used the blender for Hawaiian smoothies. Yum!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean View Home - Newer constuction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264087
888 858 2442
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
5

House was AWESOME!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This house had everything my family needed for one of the best vacations of our lives. We were so sad when we had to leave. Sitting on the balcony, having coffee and watching the ocean was so peaceful. Since the surfing competition was being held near by we could watch the surfers from the house. It's a beautiful house and all ten of us felt comfortable and at home. We would definately stay there again.
Helpful votes: 3/4