Palm Desert condo rental - Beautiful art and a working fire place
Beautiful art and a working fire place
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Rancho Las Palmas is a Very Unique Property in that you can Play Golf & Use Most All The Amentities RLP Has To Offer. You May Also Play Tennis & There Is a Lovely Health Club For Your Use. The Community Center Features a Great Bar & Dining Room & There are Many Special Events That You May Partake In.

Keywords: House, condo, desert rental, 3 bedroom, on the golf course

Hi and welcome to my home in Rancho Las Palmas. I purchased my home thinking I might move to the desert but instead just did a total renovation and decided to share it with people like you. I am in the garment business is Los Angeles and although of retirement age, am not ready to do so. I have a lovely life that I share with my companion of almost 7 years and we travel extensively and also like to spend time at Rancho Las Palmas Country Club. It is such an easy place to be and friends are easy to make so it is always a fun time whenever we go.

Twyla Martin purchased this condo in 2005

This condo is an end unit and the largest model in the complex. In addition to being the largest, I took the atrium and converted it to an extra room with a glass brick sky light and it is not our new reading room as I have moved a lovely Phyllis Morris, opium bed into this room with two over stuffed chaise lounges making it a great reading room or a place to cuddle up and take a nap or extra sleeping if you have more than 6 guests.

14 Reviews of Property 264040 in Palm Desert, California

*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 14 reviews
business
*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264040vbi
+ 310-663-1189
Palm Desert California Desert
San diego
5

Long overdue review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our fourth time renting this unit and as I plan our 2014 vacations , Palm Desert and this house is first on our list!

We love this house, the large open floor plan, huge bedrooms and the spacious patio make our yearly family vacation a dream! We go every year in July and it is something my two daughters , husband and I look so forward to!

If you are looking to stay at Rancho las Palmas or anywhere near that area I highly recommend this house! It is close to the River, grocery stores and all shopping and dining! The owner is so easy to work with, and she responds quickly to any questions or concerns !

Looking forward to July and another visit!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264040vbi
+ 310-663-1189
Palm Desert California Desert
San Pedro, CA USA
5

Spacious!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is extremely spacious! We loved staying here... It's a wonderful resort to relax at, close to everything & the owners provide everything you need! (Internet, golf cart, even a keruig coffee maker)...
The rooms are huge! Plenty of space for the whole family. Every age group will find something to do here..
We will most definitely stay here again..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264040vbi
+ 310-663-1189
Palm Desert California Desert
Panorama city
5

Romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A long, romantic weekend was a real joy staying at your newly decorated condo at Rancho las palmas country club. We loved the Chinese inspired master bedroom with the sunken tub but most of all we loved the new 40" flat screen in the living room. The dining room is soooooo elegant with the glass table and crystal chandelier. We hope we will be able to come to the desert again very soon and will certainly stay at this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264040vbi
+ 310-663-1189
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Wonderful long weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, our 11 month old son, and I stayed here for a long weekend and loved it. The house was so roomy and comfortable. It had all the necessary amenities and felt like I was home for the 4 days we stayed. It was so nice to have the golf cart, as it was definitely our son's favorite thing about the desert. We can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264040vbi
+ 310-663-1189
Palm Desert California Desert
Montana
5

FABULOUS HOUSE AND GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I read a review about this home and think that these people must have been at different place. We stayed there in December and it was nothing like the awful review that was printed from the people living in Canada. It was exactly as represented in the listing in every way. It is a fabulous house and everything in it is first rate. Maybe the reviewer was a chef or something and wanted a more commercial kitchen but I love to cook and found absolutely every thing I needed or wanted. The dishes were lovely though the mugs were not all alike but they were charming and as for the glassware, it was hi quality for a rental and matched. There was no mold anywhere and the bathrooms were clean as a pin. As for the bedding and towels, they were again hi quality, matched and were lovely. I don't know how old the bedspreads or bedding is but nothing was old or stained. I normally don't take the time to write a review but after reading the scathing review that these Canadians wrote I was moved to write and let everyone know that we had a wonderful time while there and would recommend this home to anyone. It is so lovely that if I were planning to buy a home in Rancho, I would like to own this one and would recommend this property to everyone so if you are reading these reviews you can believe the owner not the mean spirited person who wrote the previous review.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264040vbi
+ 310-663-1189
Palm Desert California Desert
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
5

REALLY LOVED THIS PLACE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Dear Twyla,

Thanks for letting us stay in your fabulous condo at Rancho Las Palmas. It was our 20th anniversary and we thought the desert would be the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Your home certainly filled the bill. We just read the review left by an unhappy tenant and clearly we were not staying in the same place. Your home was clean, sheets matched and the towels were very nice over sized towels. When we were in your master bedroom, it was like a real romantic hideaway with the elegant sunken tub in the oversizes bath. Although we didn't cook but rather went to the Aqua Pazza restaurant across the street for our anniversary dinner, and it was elegant and really good food, I would have loved cooking in the granite counter top kitchen. Bet we could really do a nice family dinner there and your dining room table is large enough for our family of 8. We are hoping to come back in the spring to bring our family for a getaway with golf and the pool.

Theresa and John
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264040vbi
+ 310-663-1189
Palm Desert California Desert
victoria bc canada
1

renters beware!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Read ALL the reviews, and don't be fooled by the pictures as we were. Sadly, the folks that gave it a 1/5 star rating are absolutely right. This is a totally run down unit, and it's dirty...and not the kind of dirty that can be cleaned up. It is many years overdue to be totally gutted and redone. VERY poorly equipped kitchen. Nasty mold on the bathroom shower grout. We bought our own bedding and towels as the ones in this unit were so nasty. Torn and stained linens and bedspreads, mismatched dishes and glass wear, and worn and stained rugs and furniture, poorly equipped kitchen. We were appalled.
Owner responded by saying we "should have called her" and she would have sent the maid in. These are problems far beyond the scope of a maid.
Owner's Response: When I got my first response from this guest, I Cried... I couldn't Believe a person could be so evil without any kind of communication... I had several nice conversations with my guest and thought we had a clear of communication... That being said you can imagine how stunned I was when she wrote a vile review of my home without even discussing what her complaints were... In 2007 I spent around $100,000.00 doing a complete renovation on the property... New everything from granite countertops in all bathrooms and kitchen to new fixtures in all baths... All of the sheets in my home match so I was really shocked to hear her say she had to buy new sheets and towels to be adequate for her stay... How this guest could say that my home is shabby and terrible is absolutely beyond my comprehension... I had been at the property the week before this guest arrived and I tell you that the house was in pristine condition and the maids came in after I left to just spruce things up... My condo is a property that I am very proud of and declare that this review is totally inaccurate... For whatever reason this guest thought she had to give me a bad review, I can't imagine... I even offered her to come back for a week as my guest... I have heard nothing from her since she left this terrible review... What you see in the pictures is what you get and it is lovely...
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264040vbi
+ 310-663-1189
Palm Desert California Desert
San diego
5

Love this house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is the second time we have stayed at this house and we plan to go back! The owner is easy to deal with and very nice! The house is very large ,we love the large bedrooms and the game room! The back Patio with built is barbecue is fabulous, this is where we spent 90% of our time ! It is one of the largest patios we have seen at RLP with a great built in barbque! If you go out the back gate of the patio it is a very short walk to the pool! I highly recommend this house and cannot wait to go back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264040vbi
+ 310-663-1189
Palm Desert California Desert
PHOENIX
5

WONDERFUL VACATION IN RANCHO LAS PALMAS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Hello there, we also stayed in april with our friends & just wanted to thank you for letting us enjoy
your beautiful home 7 all of the amentities offered @ rancho las palmas, it was quite lovely. We also wanted to comment on how beautiful the carpets & sofa' looked & how the house was absolutely spotless before we arrived, thank you again for the wondeful hospitality james & we will see you later this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
*3 Bedroom Rancho Las Palmas Resort* - $199 to $249
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264040vbi
+ 310-663-1189
Palm Desert California Desert
PHOENIX
5

WE DID NOT WANT TO RETURN HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
WE JUST WALKED IN TO OUR HOME BACK IN BRITISH COLUMBIA & CANT WAIT TO RETURN NEXT YEAR, WE ALSO JUST READ THE REVIEW POSTED EARLIER & WANTED TO COMMENT ON A FEW THINGS THAT THE OWNERS JUST HAD DONE - WHEN WE ARRIVED WE NOTICED HANDYMEN & CARPET CLEANERS & THEIR MAIDS ALL PACKING UP MAKING THE HOUSE ABSOLTELY SPOTLESS !!! NOT QUITE SURE WHAT THE PREVIOUS RENTERS WERE NOT HAPPY WITH, BUT OUR VACATION WENT SMOOTH AS SILK & WERE ABLE TO ENJOY ALL OF THE AMENTITIES IN RLP & WE ENDED UP RENTING 1 OF THOSE FANCY 6 SEATER GOLF CARTS FOR OUR FAMILY, NOW THAT WAS A BLAST, ANYWAYS, CANT WAIT TO RETURN LATER THIS YEAR, THANKS AGAIN, THE MURPHY FAMILY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 0/1