Brian Head cabin rental - Slopeside Retreat @ Brian Head
Slopeside Retreat @ Brian Head
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Brian Head Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3+ Bedroom, 4 Full Bath cabin sleeps up to 15 people comfortably

Our wonderful ski-in / ski-out cabin is located in the prestigious Trails @ Navajo area at Brian Head Ski Resort in Southern Utah. It has a great year round location, nestled in a beautiful woodland setting on a private cul-de-sac and offering convenient access to the slopes and Brian Head Resort. Inside, the cabin is roomy, warm and comfortable with knotty pine accents throughout. Relax around the rustic stacked stone fireplace in the cabin’s lofted great room or watch movies on the 47' LED LCD Flat Screen TV. Enjoy the convenience of a full kitchen stocked with appliances, a full laundry room and four full bathrooms. At night, take advantage of the four TV’s with cable and DVD/VCR, two X-Boxes, ping-pong table, gaming table, entertainment center or wireless internet. Offering easy access, our cabin is on paved roads that are plowed right up to the two-car garage and is located just three hours from Las Vegas or Salt Lake City via direct access off I-15.

Ski in / Ski Out Cabin @ Brian Head. Our wonderful cabin is located along Chair 4 at the Brian Head Ski Resort in Southern Utah. Experience the convenience of skiing into the cabin for lunch or to warm up and then just skiing back out onto the slopes. After enjoying the snow, take advantage of the four televisions with DVD/VCRs (including a 47' LCD/LED flat screen), entertainment center, 2 X-Box's and ping-pong table to entertain. Or gather by the warm fireplace in the vaulted great room. To make your stay more convenient the cabin has a full kitchen stocked with appliances and a laundry room. We also plow right up to the two-car garage making for easy access. Brian Head offers skiing snow boarding, snow mobile rentals and other great winter activities. Just three hours from Las Vegas or Salt Lake City and a one hour drive from Saint George; book your winter vacation now.

Brian Head in the Summer : Summer is a great time to visit Brian Head and our cabin makes a great base for visits to the many National Parks that are close by (Zion, Bryce, Kolob, Cedar Breaks). Brian Head resort offers mountain biking and a challenging Frisbee golf course along the ski runs. There are also miles of ATV trails (and rentals) and endless hiking trails and walking paths to enjoy the outdoors. In addition, nearby Cedar City offers the annual Shakespearean Festival with shows and events most days and evenings. Our cabin has both covered and open decks, a BBQ and a fire pit to enjoy the mild summer days and nights. The cabin makes a Great place to relax, explore or host your family vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

We love the mountains and have made great family memories in the Brian Head area for more than thirty years. We love this cabin and enjoy annual family vacations and reunions within its warmth and comfort. Brian Head offers so much to do in both Summer and Winter, the cabin has served as a great base for skiing, snow boarding, snowmobiles, ATVs and day trips to Zion, Bryce and other National Parks and monuments. We cannot be at the cabin every week and love sharing this great experience with others. We live in and love the Southern Utah area and use our experience and proximity to assist our guests and assure they have a great experience.

Scott Armour purchased this cabin in 2008

We looked at over thirty cabins in the Brian Head area, and stayed in several before finally deciding to buy this one. While there are many nice cabins here, our cabin offers a unique mix of access, amenities and privacy that no other cabin could match.

Our cabin is located in the resort and right on Chair 4. That means plowed streets right up to the garage and ski-in/ski-out access. After one or two experiences getting snowed in at a more remote cabin we quickly decided that paved roads and plowing were a must. Also, with many kids, the convenience of ski-in/ski-out access cannot be overstated. If the kids get cold they just ski back to the cabin and warm up. No need to gather the whole family, load the car with ski gear etc. Once you have the convenience of ski-in/ski-out, you cannot give it up.

In addition to the great access, this cabin has full city services (water, phone, electric, cable etc.). No worries about running out of water or heat at the wrong time.

It also has a practical and effective layout. The cabin can easily sleep 15 people and can hold as many as 20. Even when full there is a sense of roominess and comfort.

Finally, there is a great sense of quiet and privacy. the cabin is alone on a cul-de-sac and offers great access while also being quiet and shielded from the ski-run and lift by trees.

11 Reviews of Property 264036 in Brian Head, Utah

Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264036
+001 617 852-4600
Brian Head Utah
Half Moon Bay, CA
5

Great day-tripping home base!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I can't say enough about what an awesome place *and* location this house is for exploring the great sites of this area. In addition to being right next door to Cedar Breaks National Monument, it made for easy day trips to Bryce Canyon (which I visited twice during my stay), Kolob Canyon, and Zion Canyon. We even made the somewhat longer, but very do-able day trip to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon.

Returning to such quiet, spacious, and luxurious accommodations after a long day of hiking was the ultimate in relaxation and very restorative prior to embarking on the next day's explorations. The house is very well-equipped and we enjoyed making dinners there every evening except for one night when we enjoyed a great little Mexican place up the road (Mi Pueblo).

Tip: September is a great time to visit this area; not too hot and no snow yet.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264036
+001 617 852-4600
Brian Head Utah
Menifee, ca
5

Brian Head Trip 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a great trip to Brian Head!! The cabin was great and right on the slopes! We had a minor issue with the TV but Scott was at the cabin within 10 minutes to fix it. Great customer service! We loved the 4 bathrooms too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264036
+001 617 852-4600
Brian Head Utah
Chino Hills, CA
5

Best Accommodations in 20 yrs.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have been coming to Brian Head for over 20 yrs and these were by far the best accommodations we've had. We loved the location. Close to great restaurants. Excellent ski-in/ski-out. The cabin was really roomy and was fully supplied just like it was listed. Everything was clean and neat when we arrived. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we plan on being back next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264036
+001 617 852-4600
Brian Head Utah
Vegas
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Had a blast. All the amenities you'll need. Right on the slopes. Will definitely be coming back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264036
+001 617 852-4600
Brian Head Utah
Carlsbad CA
5

A Wonderful New years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We just spent a week over New years at this cabin. This was our 4th year up in Brian head and this was definitely our bast accomodation (and we've had soem good ones!). There were 14 of us in total, 6 adults & 8 kids and plenty of room for everyone. We loved to have the option of the loft, main living are & the "man" den downstairs! The ski in/out location is defintely a must! Many thanks to Scot (the owner) for coming up and clearing the driveway and for also driving up form St George with supplies when we needed them.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264036
+001 617 852-4600
Brian Head Utah
Las Vegas, NV
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Great ski in/ski out cabin - plenty of room, new, clean, modern. Beautiful views - great area.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264036
+001 617 852-4600
Brian Head Utah
Los Angeles, Ca
5

A beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We hadamost enjoyable experience, we got snowed in for a day, but we made the most of it sledding down the driveway. No one can control the weather, so no complaints The house is always warm and just like being at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264036
+001 617 852-4600
Brian Head Utah
Encinitas, CA USA
5

Family Ski In/Ski Out Cabin? - Look no further!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed here April 5th - April 10th. We had 3 families - 6 adults and 6 kids (ages 7-12). This is a well appointed cabin with lots of room for adults and kids to have their space. Kids mostly slept in downstairs play area where there are beds for 5-6. Between all of the "toys" - there is plenty to keep the kids occupied while the adults are enjoying a nice game of mad-rummy on the main level. The owner is very attentive to any questions or concerns. We stayed at another home just down the road last year. This place was slightly smaller but more amenities and bathrooms - always appreciated. We had a ton of snow the night we got there. The driveway and path to slope was cleared before we woke up. We will definitely come back next year. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264036
+001 617 852-4600
Brian Head Utah
las vegas, NV
5

Excellent cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed here to celebrate my wife's 30 birthday and we had about 13 people over. There was plenty of room for everyone plus more. The cabin is in excellent condition and the location is unbeatable. The ski in ski out is a must have and this cabin as it. It isn't on giant steps but it is on the navajo slope which i think is better especially if you have a lot of beginier skier/snowboarders. The accomidations, location, and great up keep of the cabin made this one of the most enjoyable vacations we have had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Ski in / Ski out Cabin @ Brian Head Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264036
+001 617 852-4600
Brian Head Utah
Huntington Beach, CA
5

An incredible mountain getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had such a great time at this ski in/ ski out cabin! 8 of my friends and I came here for a weekend ski trip and we were so so impressed with the professionalism, quality of service, quick response time from the owner, the quality of the cabin, the endless great amenities, and the solitude of the location. The snow was perfect and there was no waiting at the lifts - even though it was a weekend. One thing I noticed was that there are ski classes available for kids that were reasonably priced and a good deal because you can leave your kids with the instructors while you enjoy skiing. My friends and I enjoyed playing ping pong in the cabin and also appreciated that there was plenty of room for all of us to sleep comfortably, and really liked that we could park the car in the garage. There were so many great things about our trip and we would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for the perfect place to get away with friends and/or family. One other thing that was great about the trip was that the actual drive time on the mountain road was only about 10 mins and it was a very slow and steady climb, not sever winding roads. I can't wait to get back here for another vacation with my family. Just make sure you are prepared to bring plenty of food and drinks as this is a very small town with one small store. Luckily we were well stocked up so food/drinks weren't a problem. We ordered pizza one night from a local place (can't remember the name) and it was very good.

One last thing.... when I got home I realized that I had forgotten my pillows and the owner agreed to ship them back to me! Talk about great service. : )
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1