Lake Cle Elum lodge rental - First snow
First snow
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Lake Cle Elum Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14-15)

Gather your friends and family for great fun and enjoyment: only 90-100 miles from the Seattle area!! Our property is an outdoor destination; snowmobile from the front door over groomed trails, hike the back country, or bike through the alpine bowls. Enjoy the beauty of nature, or boat/jet ski, fish the 7+ mile Lake Cle-Elum just across SR 903. There are also 2 State Parks and a boat launch for your use.

************Be sure to check out our Video!**************

The HEART of the property is the surround sound media room (18'x 36'), w/116' projector screen and blue-ray system, (think movie theater), plus a pellet stove to keep you toasty after playing in the snow!

The property features a spacious open floor plan of 3,500 sq ft with all the conveniences of home, and accommodates two full suites (720 sq ft ea.) 1 king, 1 queen, w/ fireplaces, plus 2 queen bedrooms in the main area, and plenty of couches and floor space for all!

There are 4 baths, 3 fully equipped kitchens, a laundry area, 4 gas fireplaces, 1 pellet stove, 2 dining areas (6 chairs each), two 80 gal. hot water tanks and heated tile floors throughout to keep you warm.

Additional (27' x 27') patio for fun and games,

plus plenty of roaming room on the 3/4 acre, for the kids and pets. Property has a full RV site ($15 nightly extra fee), circular driveway, plenty of parking for BIG trailers, and a large fire pit, to sit under the stars on cool/cold evening or enjoy the hot tub!

20' x 20' Gazebo with propane fire pit check it out on video!

Call MIKE @ 206-919-9785 for other info/reservations, on this wonderful vacation rental and have a GREAT TIME!!

Keywords: Lodge, Cabin, Getaway, Relax and Recharge, Retreat, Near Lake Cle Elum, Snowmobile from front door, Family Reunion, Ronald, Roslyn, Cle Elum, Suncadia, Lake Kachess, Snoqualmie Pass

More Details
Hide Details

At the time there wasn't much available! I looked for property up on the hill side but decided I wanted year round access to the property.

This property has year round access, the lake, a rental facility (The Last Resort), gas station, convenience store, and the Last Resort Restaurant are all within walking distance. Come play and Enjoy Nature!

8 Reviews of Property 264035 in Lake Cle Elum, Washington

The Tennison Lodge! Near Lake Cle-Elum and all your outdoor adventures.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
The Tennison Lodge! Near Lake Cle-Elum and all your outdoor adventures.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264035vb
(206) 919-9785 (Washington, USA)
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great time!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We loved the Tennison Lodge. Could not recommend it more highly
business
The Tennison Lodge! Near Lake Cle-Elum and all your outdoor adventures.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264035vb
(206) 919-9785 (Washington, USA)
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Moses Lake, WA
5

Lovely family Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our very special, perhaps, once in a life-time family reunion Christmas. Our group included Mom, step-dad, four adult children, (one with accessible issues) three of their spouses, and grandkids ages: 6 mo., 19 months, 9, 11, & 17. We wanted a special place where we would be able to accommodate our various family's needs. Tennison Lodge did a good job for the most part. We used the main kitchen to cook and eat at the large table that did accommodate 12 sitting around it for Christmas dinner. We took a 6' folding table which came in very handy to increase counter work space. There was a small portable table we used for making hot drinks & storing paper supplies. The two fridges on the main floor were great to hold all the extras for a week's stay. Upstairs fridge was usable but not needed.
It is good to note that the lodge is partially accessible. There are no grab bars anywhere. We took a portable ramp to move my daughter by wheelchair from the main kitchen to the theatre room; there are two steps between. We should have taken suction grab bars which would have made the stay much safer for my daughter.
The hot tub was very nice! The outside fire pit room would have been great to use if we had had any snow and been playing outside, an unusual year w/o snow.
A few items which would have made our stay even better: SNOW,(not Mike's fault!), a rolling pin for making pies & cookies, electric hand mixer, enough TP for the eight days, ice melt for the ice on sidewalk/driveway, & four folding chairs to seat the extra four people around the big table. (We used the two stools for kids & 4 hi-rise chairs from theatre room table)
Safeway is 15 minutes away to purchase any groceries you need.
This house will accommodate more than 15 but for privacy there are four bedrooms. All others will sleep in Wii/game room, theatre room on blowups, or in bedrooms with others.
Looking back on our week at Tennison Lodge, we can say that it was a GREAT week. We thank Mike and his wife for making this possible. Happy New Year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Tennison Lodge! Near Lake Cle-Elum and all your outdoor adventures.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264035vb
(206) 919-9785 (Washington, USA)
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

Great weekend with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My group of 14 adults and 1 baby had a great time at Tennison Lodge. We loved sitting around the gas firepit, going in the hottub, enjoying projected movies, and hanging out at the enormous picnic table. Everything is labeled helpfully for renters and the house was is great condition and very clean. We also had fun exploring the Roslyn Farmer's Market and walking along the coal mine trail.

A few things to note:
- There are only 4 real bedrooms, so 6 of our 14 had to sleep on pull out beds or pads in more open living rooms.
- The outdoor area is mostly gravel or cement and the lodge is along a fairly major road, so I'm not sure it would be great for young children.
- There are 3 smallish kitchens instead of 1 large kitchen. So in order to prepare meals for 14 adults, we had to split the prep between multiple kitchens. On the plus side, between the 3 kitchens, we were able to find everything we needed for cooking and we had plenty of fridge space among the 3 refrigerators!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
The Tennison Lodge! Near Lake Cle-Elum and all your outdoor adventures.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264035vb
(206) 919-9785 (Washington, USA)
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Tacoma
5

A Place for Everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our group of 13 adults, 2 children, and 4 dogs had the most perfect weekend at the Lodge. I was admittedly anxious about packing such a large group together, but the Lodge, with it's many rooms and activities, more than accommodated our group. Collectively, we went cross country skiing and snowshoeing just 20 minutes up the road, played cards around the indoor/outdoor fireplace, soaked in the hot tub, watched movies on the big screen, played the Wii, cooked, dined, and had an all around wonderful time. I would highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Tennison Lodge! Near Lake Cle-Elum and all your outdoor adventures.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264035vb
(206) 919-9785 (Washington, USA)
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
washington
5

Amazing place for the young and old

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had such a nice stay! We had 12 adults and 4 children and 4dogs and there was room for everyone and something for everyone to do. Loved the media room,game room,fire room and the hot tub. It was so nice to be able to snowmobile from the lodge. Loved the lodge, we will tell all our friends and family..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Tennison Lodge! Near Lake Cle-Elum and all your outdoor adventures.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264035vb
(206) 919-9785 (Washington, USA)
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Puyallup, WA
5

Perfect retreat to rest and recharge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature! This "cabin" is anything but rustic. So many comfortable living spaces, all beautifully decorated. 3 large kitchens... no worry about running out of places to put all that food for gourmet cooking! Amazing entertainment room with a gigantic theater screen for watching movies or a big game! We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay and look forward to many more memories to be made in the coming visits! Thanks for an amazing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Tennison Lodge! Near Lake Cle-Elum and all your outdoor adventures.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264035vb
(206) 919-9785 (Washington, USA)
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Puyallup, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature! This "cabin" is anything but rustic. So many comfortable living spaces, all beautifully decorated. 3 large kitchens... no worry about running out of places to put all that food for gourmet cooking! Amazing entertainment room with a gigantic theater screen for watching movies or a big game! We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay and look forward to many more memories to be made in the coming visits!

Thanks for an amazing vacation!
business
The Tennison Lodge! Near Lake Cle-Elum and all your outdoor adventures.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264035vb
(206) 919-9785 (Washington, USA)
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Snohomish WA
5

perfect, just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
A group of 13 women and 2 little girls, on "girls get-away week-end", had the opportunity of enjoying this wonderful property, last fall, when the days were still warm enough to go down to the lake and river, to walk, skip rocks, and enjoy the sun. Then of evenings we sat around a roaring fire, with our s-mores makings and admired the glorious stars. This lodge has 3 full kitchens WOW, so we cooked and ate a lot, the heated tile floors are heavenly for chilly feet/toes, the 3 separate gathering areas allowed for different activities, (be it movies on the huge projector screen, games and Wii in the gaming room, reading in a quiet corner, or watching one of the 5 big TV's) and the 4 bathrooms came in handy, w/so many women!
We will return next year for another fun time enjoying the autumn foliage, and each others company (maybe bring our significant others -- NOT!! It's a girls retreat, after all!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 35/35